Seb Frey

Real Estate Broker Realty World - Virtuoso CalBRE #01369847
1840 41st. Ave., #102-347
Capitola, CA 95010
CalBRE #01369847
Oct 12, 2018
Retired Child Support officer
My Fiance (Matt) & I have had the pleasure to work with Sebastian Frey in selling 2 properties: a Salinas Condo and a Home in San Jose. He is very professional and has excellent people skills. He understands the current market and provides expert advice about the best way to sell real estate. Sebastian helped us prepare the properties and provided continued updates about offers and showings. We were extremely lucky to get a chance to work with him and he sold our properties
without delays. We highly recommend him to anyone who needs to sell their House , Townhome or Condo. If you hire him, you won't have any regrets ! He's an Excellent Realtor !!!
Sep 15, 2018
Homeowner
I am a real estate investor and just finished working on a flip that Seb helped me buy, then relisted it once I was done. Seb is a true pro and one of the few Realtors I’ve *truly* felt 1) had my best interests in mind, 2) knew what to do in every situation, and 3) was very responsive anytime I had questions. It’s hard to find all three qualities (unfortunately) but I lucked out and the project sold after the first open house and well over list price. Folks, call Seb when you need a Realtor!
Aug 31, 2018
Seller-Conservator
Seb helped us sell my mother’s property in a Santa Cruz. From first meeting to signing Seb was available, returned phone calls and texts, and demonstrated the highest level of professionalism. He was efficient, knowledgeable, and always kept us informed on all proceedings. Seb referred and managed contractors to make the best return improvements. The property was unusual in its layout so there were no easy comparable; however, he was able to showcase the property to get the right prospects. We were pleased that the home sold within 30 days.
Apr 16, 2018
Home Owner
Seb helped me sell my family's home outside of Salinas after my mom passed away. We were the original owners of the home, and getting it empty and ready for sale after 50 years was quite an undertaking. Seb was there for me the entire time and he helped me work through the probate process, dealing with the lender in the reverse mortgage, getting the home packed up, cleaned and prepped for sale. He took all my phone calls and promptly returned the calls he missed, and was always on time for our appointments. I can't believe he does this much work for what he made off the deal - he's worth every penny he charges and quite a bit more. Thanks Seb!
Apr 4, 2018
Solution Architect
Seb Frey is a great realtor. Helped me w/foreclosure, demo and remodel resources and sold my house from start to finish (thru escrow and final closing) in 34 days for near asking price. He has become a trusted friend. I would highly rec commend Seb to anypne.
Feb 16, 2018
Retired
Great job Would recommend him to anyone buying or selling a home.
Jan 23, 2018
Teacher
Seb Frey is not your typical real estate agent. He is thoroughly helpful, making suggestions, and offering assistance at every opportunity to help make the sale happen. He provided considerable outside assistance at a very reasonable price. The people he sent to the house were honest and gave us more than our money's worth. He was always in touch with us, and keep us apprised of our present situation. Even when the market seemed it didn't support our asking price he never once said to lower the price. He was able to sell the house at our asking price, and he has provided us with the highest quality of service possible, with a calm demeanor even when I would lose my cool. You couldn't ask for a better Agent. I'm wishing Seb the Best, but I already know that someone like him will achieve the Best, therefore have the Best in Sales in all of Santa Cruz County.
Jan 23, 2018
Seb took a complicated, messy situation and made the process feel almost effortless. He was personally involved in all aspects of the sale and always went above and beyond to get things done. I can't imagine working with any other realtor in the future.
Dec 22, 2017
Seb is an outstanding agent, and we're happy to recommend him to the anyone who's in the market. Seb's knowledge of local markets, and the entire buying/selling process will put anyone at ease, from the first time buyer, to the seasoned investor. Because buying and selling can be a stressful experience, it helps that Seb is patient, and is always willing to answer honestly even the most mundane questions. My wife and I always felt that he placed our interests above all else, and while we won't be moving anytime soon, I know that if we do, we'll have Seb to rely on to get us the best value for our home.
Sep 19, 2017
First Time Home Seller
I truly feel when it came down to selling my condo on the Westside of Santa Cruz, I had the absolute best realtor, Seb Frey. I had nerve racking time constraints for my sale, which didn't allow for a staging. I expressed my worries, which Seb calmly addressed on day one. After his initial walk through, my condo was listed within hours, sans photos. My first two potential buyers were scheduled to view my condo right after the inspection. Seb sold my condo to one of those two prospective buyer's, as easily as he predicted. Everything he promised that first meeting that set me at ease, he came through on. Even though I believed in him, I wasn't expecting my sale to be as simple as he made it. His non stressful approach at every aspect involving selling my condo, from signing legal documents (all which he patiently explains) down to meeting the buyer and his realtor for the first time is infectious in the most positive way!
I was told I had the best, but now I can personally attest. If you're in the market to sell or buy a home, and would like a realtor that will give his honest opinion from the start and uphold everything he has to say, then do not hesitate and meet Seb!! Soon after, you'll be writing your own recommendation here for him, which if you're like me, still won't seem to cover enough!!
Hugs & infinite Thank You's Seb,
Lisa Machado
Sep 8, 2017
Brittany Sleeper
Seb was great to work with! He was very accommodating and being first time home buyers and sellers he did a thorough job of explaining things and had lots of patience! He helped us sell items we had to leave behind and was always very quick to respond to text or email. Would highly recommend!!
Jul 4, 2017
Home-seller
Seb was amazing and took care of everything! He advised us on exactly where to put our money to make the house shine, for example tidying up the landscaping, refinishing the deck, and interior painting. If at any point we needed a contractor or repairman, he'd call two and send me their bids along with his advice, and his explanations were always crystal clear, even in complicated situations. If I needed a pile of junk hauled away, he'd have a guy come and haul it. If a task was small he'd do it personally, like changing all the lightbulbs or replacing a doorknob. He was always meticulously organized, and always available by phone or text, which allowed me to just sit back and relax, knowing everything would get done. And he got us a great price for our house. Best agent ever!
Sep 14, 2015
Coscto management
I met Sebastian through a co worker. Best recommendation I have ever received. He was very quick and responsive. He was on the ball right away!! He was very thorough! He searched everywhere and even found comparable houses in near by cities. We finally found a beautiful home!! Well not even a day Later I got a job offer 3 hours away. And yes we took Seb with us!!! He did the best job anyone could ask for!! We r now proud home owners and couldn't be any happier with the service Seb provided for us!!! I recommend him to fullest degree!!
Jan 23, 2015
New Homeowners
It is our pleasure to recommend Sebastian Frey as a real estate agent for any family searching for their dream home. We were renting for years before we finally decided to take the leap and buy our first home. Having our baby girl in October of 2014 was what pushed us.
Seb initially was going to help us find a large home with a guest quarters for our Parents but due to financial constraints we decided to scale back to a smaller home for just the three of us. He never pressured us to stick with the original plan to buy a larger home. He listened to our needs and showed us all available options in our search area. He didn't waste any time trying to find us the best fit and kept us up to date on what was happening with the Market.
Once we found the home we wanted, he made it happen. He is a master at contract negotiations. He came up with a deal that was both good for us and the seller. His use of technology also made the home buying process an easy one. Being able to sign all documents electronically was perfect for us with our busy schedules.
Seb is a highly attentive real estate agent. He treated us as if we were his only clients. He returned all of our phone calls, emails, and text messages the same day. We never felt ignored or unimportant. He is very personable with a fun personality. Along with him being personable and fun, his honesty and integrity for the business make him a great person to work with.
We are pleased to recommend Sebastian Frey to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. He is hands down the best in the business in our opinion and if we ever need to sell our home and buy again he will be our first choice. If you would like to discuss our experience with Seb in more detail, please feel free to e-mail us at agais300@sbcglobal.net. Thank you!
Oct 7, 2014
My husband and I had the best experience using Sebastian Frey as our Realtor to purchase our new family vacation home in Aptos. Sebastian went above and beyond our expectations. He keep us informed with his daily emails or phone calls. He also helped find local contractors to give us quotes on items that needed to be fixed around our home. He also answered every questions we had, and if he didn't know he did research to find out for us in a timely manner. We have already recommend him to other friends who are interested in purchasing a vacation rental in the Santa Cruz area. So if you are looking for someone to help you find that perfect house for your family, I would defiantly contact Sebastian Frey at Realty World.
Oct 7, 2014
Homeowners
It was our pleasure to work with Sebastian on the sale of a home last year. From the first meeting with him to the signing of the final documents, he constantly demonstrated the highest level of professionalism. He was attentive, efficient, knowledgeable, and always kept us informed on all proceedings. We feel that Sebastian's demonstrated expertise in all aspects of the realty field insured us of a positive experience. We have continued to maintain contact since the sale. We definitely plan to utilize Sebastian's talents during the future sale of our home. Without hesitation, we would recommend him to anyone with any realty needs.

My Associations