Jim was great to work with. Answered all questions we had. Definately would recommend him to family and friends

Ochoa

Apr 6, 2017

Jim Hitcher

Real Estate Broker Realty World - Homes and Land
720 Trent Terrace
Danville, CA 94506
CalBRE #01069191
Oct 16, 2018
Certified Field Trainer
I would definitely recommend him. Jim always works for our best interest not his. Prompt in replying to our questions. Prompt in action when something urgent needs to be done. Has high negotiation skills. Knowledgeable. Highest integrity.
Aug 4, 2018
CEO
Excellent! Jim
Is the consummate real estate pro. Detail oriented with a wealth of knowledge and experience, we would and will happily work with him again.
Jun 26, 2018
Scientist
Jim responded super fast and helped us get our desired home. We drafted the offer based on his suggestion and was able to get the property from multiple competing offers. Jim helped us put together the offer and submitted it in 2 days. We will be happy to work with Jim or recommend him as a realty agent.
Jun 26, 2018
Jim is an exceptionally experienced, efficient, and knowledgable real estate agent. He is the main reason we were able to purchase our dream home with multiple competing offers. We highly recommend him.
Jun 18, 2018
Engineer
Jim is a great guy, a no hassle no push agent who understands all aspects of selling and buying a home very well.
He helped me both sell my home and buy a new one at the same time and we all know in the Bay Area market this is a difficult task.

I highly recommend him specially if you are in East bay /Livermore/Danville/Dublin/ and similar areas.


Jun 12, 2018
I would strongly recommend Jim to you, an agent that acts on behalf of your interest, and most importantly, getting your dream home.

As a first-time home owner, he understands how one thinks, with his knowledge and experience in the market place, he would guide you in every step of the scary (yet exciting) processes, ex. financing, offering and closing.

Thanks Jim!
Apr 24, 2018
Social Worker
Working with Jim and having Jim as our agent was such a great experience. Jim is extremely knowledgeable. His advise and objective views were extremely helpful. Jim is a great listener and always answered all of our questions. He is true to his word and always followed up on outstanding items. This whole process for us was absolutely seamless, and a great part of that is because we had Jim as our partner. Jim is a competent, knowledgeable and involved realtor and I would undoubtedly recommend him to my friends and family and anyone looking to have a great experience in a sometimes stressful process.
Feb 20, 2018
Software Engineering Manager
Jim has done a great job with purchasing the Townhouse for my family. He has very good attention to details. He has followed up with all the parties involved in completing the transaction smoothly and timely.
Nov 3, 2017
Anandan
He will make sure you get the right house. I strongly recommend him, if you need somebody to have trust.
Oct 13, 2017
Jim responded to our needs asap. Enen adter closing he helped resolve problems. Great job. Very helpful realtor. Thanks for all
Jun 14, 2017
Real Estate Lending
Jim was excellent and very knowledgeable during the purchase process. I would not have been able to buy this home without his HELP. Thank you very much Jim. Even after our offer was not accepted Jim maintained contact with the listing agent and that paid off. After almost 3 weeks Jim called me very late at night with some very good news. The house I really wanted was available again and my original offer was accepted. We were able to order the appraisal the following morning and closed Escrow in 15 days. Jim my wife and I are very thank full for all the hard work that you put in. I would definitely recommend working with Jim
Jun 5, 2017
We first meet Jim when we 1st refinanced our home. He helped us again when rates fell even lower and we decided to refinance again.
When we were thinking of putting our house on the market Jim was there to help us again. He's on top of things. When we were ready to buy a home , Jim was there to help. We probably looked at several dozen of homes. He even helped us with trying to buy a home off market. He made sure we had all the right paperwork. We finally did settle on a house and we are getting ready to close escrow in a few weeks. Buying a home is stressful enough and he made the process easy. Thank you Jim for all that you did for us.
Apr 6, 2017
Jim was great to work with. Answered all questions we had. Definately would recommend him to family and friends
Apr 6, 2017
Jim was great to work with. Answered all questions we had. Definately would recommend him to family and friends.
Jan 30, 2017
Dr.
Jim has been a great help in finding and acquiring income properties for us over the past several years. He is a highly experienced and friendly real estate professional whom everybody can trust and count on.
Oct 30, 2016
Automotive technician
Jim was absolutely outstanding! His philosophy was ensuring that I was getting the house I wanted, at the price I wanted, in the condition I wanted and he went above and beyond to make sure that happened (which it did). He helped make the process of home buying fairly simple and also helped me get the proper repairs done and was extremely accommodating with my work schedule. He is definitely a realtor I will recommend to anybody I know that is looking to buy a house. And if anybody is reading this wondering if he's the right guy take my word for it; he is, stop looking elsewhere. I honestly cannot thank him enough for the job that he did. Not to mention his finance team gave me the best rate they could.
Jul 26, 2016
Senior Accountant
Jim was a pleasure to work with. My husband and I were first time buyers so we had a lot of questions for him, which he promptly and patiently answered and explained. He was always prepared for every open house that we went. He did his research before hand on the properties sold near by, pros and cons of the house, any other things we need to be aware of before before visiting the open house. We would definitely recommend Jim.
Jul 11, 2016
Jim helped us through the entire process of choosing a property, doing due diligence on all aspects and also helped us close the home we liked.

he made sure we understood the financial aspects of buying the house and also helped us arrange the credit accordingly.

i would recommend him to anyone who needs to make their dream home purchase
Jan 11, 2016
As a buyer: Jim was an absolute dream to work with -- from just a short description of the type of house and area we wanted to be in, he nailed our dream house on the first try. He makes sure to be on the same page as his clients and thoroughly understand their needs.

Throughout the process, Jim was able to point out (in plain and simple english, thank the gods) what every term, stage, and paper signed meant, and what it's impact would be. He was also able to recommend additional, non-standard inspections based on various factors like location or age of the property -- this gave us huge insight into a potential $10,000 property fix!

Whenever we were unsure of anything, Jim had a contact or answer for each question. He's very careful to take a look at each property as if he were the buyer as well, pointing out potential flaws as well as the good. It was really great to work with someone who was clearly looking after our interests, and not there to simply make a sale as quickly as possible.

I'm so happy with our place that I don't plan on moving again soon -- but when I do, I'll be sure to call up Jim and see if he's still in the business before looking elsewhere.
Nov 6, 2015
Jim was fantastic! My significant other and I spent 6 months looking for a property that would meet our desire to have space, nature, and privacy. Jim stuck with us in going to rural properties all over the Bay Area. We were in contract 2x, only to have the deals fall through due to inspection issues. When we told Jim we wanted to look further afield (literally) he was willing to accompany us and with his help we found an outstanding property in El Dorado County.
Jim is a true professional: he promptly communicates, is pro-active in gathering information from sellers and others, asks the right questions, understands the emotions involved in buying and selling, and never pushes to just close a sale. We truly believe he wanted us to be happy with our decision, even if it took us longer than 6 months. His honesty and integrity were refreshing. He was able to form good working relationships with us and others because of his reliability. We would definitely seek his help in the future to buy or sell a home.
Aug 28, 2015
Buyer/Seller
Jim is an excellent real estate agent. who lead the purchase and sale of our home where we made a lot of money in the whole transactions over 4 years. I would recommend working with Jim without hesitation.

Jason
May 25, 2015
Hi Tech Industry
I would not have been able to buy this home without Jim's help. While touring properties, he gave his honest opinion and pointed out things (which could impact the value of the property) which I would have missed. Jim helped get my offer accepted, which I thought was going to be the hardest part, in this sellers market. But while in contract, I hit several roadblocks such as the appraisal coming in much lower than expected, my first lender not being able to convince me that he could get the paperwork done in time for the full condo loan approval (and my having to change lenders). Being in a new construction community meant requiring several additional documents to get the condo loan fully approved and this involved a long, laborious process (which would not have been the case if the property was a couple of years old with the HOA being fully transferred etc. ). Jim helped me deal with these issues such as appealing the first appraisal by writing a strong report with pictures and comps to justify our case. When I decided that I wanted to change lenders to Jill Lyons from CMG(from whom I already had a preapproval), he personally reached out to her and explained that we were already in contract and running out of time. Even after changing lenders, Jim had to run to different people (builder, hoa and even the city of san ramon etc. ) to help the lender get whatever was needed for a full approval and ultimately for me to secure the property. He also had the hard job of keeping the seller convinced that we would pull through ... since we went way beyond our original closing date. My case was unique because I had excellent credit, but was still struggling to get financing (because my condo was a resale in a new construction and my lender needed lots of paperwork to get my condo fully approved). We spoke over the phone almost every day and kept in constant communication as we progressed through this and Jim kept me at ease. Overall, for this transaction, Jim truly went above and beyond, worked really hard and pulled all the stops to help me secure this property. I would not have been able to secure this property without his help and I am lucky to have had Jim as my agent. I would strongly recommend him and would not hesitate to work with him in the future.
Sep 15, 2014
Seller
Two things we really liked about Jim's approach were his knowledge of the market and his attention to detail. He recommended a perfect price to sell our home by doing the research and using good, sound strategy to get the best possible offer. He was willing to go above and beyond when it came to the little details that may have slipped through the cracks during the sales process. We ended up selling our home quickly, efficiently, at a price above our expectation and with no hiccups in the process. We would definitely use Jim again and would recommend him to our friends - the best form of recommendation we know.