Michael Gonzales

NMLS#221988 - Branch Manager, NMLS #2975 - Corporate MTG Family Mortgage / DBA of Open Mortgage LLC Kansas Licensed Mortgage Company MC.0001373
MTG Family Mortgage is led by Michael Gonzales, Wichita Mortgage Specialist, and consists of family members that support various functional areas of the business. Our name means more than just the fact that our team is a family, it means our customers are family too.

Michael, head loan officer and branch manager, has been in the industry for more than 15 years. He was a recipient of Mortgage Professionals of America Young Guns Award, National Mortgage Professionals 40 to Watch and is a certified instructor for continuing education courses on various loan products to industry professionals. He held classes for more than 300 attendees during 2017.

Michael graduated with Masters in Business Administration from WSU. He is an avid dog lover and rescued all three of his “fur babies.” One-hundred percent of his continuing education class proceeds are donated to the Kansas Humane Society. He also supports Dress for Success Wichita and Kidzcope.

There are three huge milestones in people’s life – the day they get married, the day they buy their first home and the day they have a child. Michael says regularly he is so passionate about his job because he gets to be a part of one of those milestones.

Equal Housing Opportunity Lender, www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org.

Visit OpenMortgage Website

Share

Aug 1, 2018
Federal Investigator
Michael was very accessible and highly professional. He made the process seemless and enjoyable. Highly recommend.
Jul 17, 2018
Michael Gonzales was a great person to work with. Made the entire buying process as less stressful as possible. Always got back to me with an answer on my numerous questions quickly! I would highly recommend him!
Jun 27, 2018
Owner
Wow! Thanks again for all the amazing help and service from Mike and Tammy! They went above and beyond to make sure I was able to close on our amazing home. Wonderful team they have. Thanks again

Jeff
Mar 5, 2018
Repackager
Michael is good at what he does and me and my girlfriend are very happy with the decision we made on getting a house we are just really blessed that someone took a chance on us
Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Open Mortgage was amazing. They made buying my home such an easy process. Mike and Sherri always answered all my questions. Easing any of my first time home buyer nerves. I would highly recommend them.
Feb 26, 2018
Intern Interior Architect
Michael Gonzoles and his team at Open Mortgage are wonderful to work with. They were fast with response to any questions, and I had quite a few being a first time home buyer. They made sure to educate me on what they needed and why, which made the entire process painless.
Jan 5, 2018
Architect
I met with Michael under the impression, that I would not be able to get a home, because of a crazy amount of student loans, and other obstacles. I was wrong! He worked with me, and explained to me that I would be able to get a loan, and discussed my options clearly. IF you have any mortgage needs I strongly recommend Open Mortgage!
Dec 4, 2017
Lowen Sign - Sales
Michael and his team were great to work with. Very smooth and stress free home buying process.
Nov 28, 2017
com tech
Michael and his group were very professional with the work they did for me. I would use them in the future for any mortgage need.
Nov 11, 2017
Mike and his team were up front, honest, and very professional through our entire home buying process. If you are looking for a mortgage specialist in the Wichita area I would highly advise giving him a call!
Oct 9, 2017
Paralegal
Mike helped explain the entire process and his team did a fantastic job of keeping us in the loop every step of the way. This group went out of their way to make the home buying process easy, understandable, and they truly worked for our best interest. I would personally recommend them to anyone considering buying a house.
Aug 1, 2017
Owner of Wichita Wood Floor Specialists
Michael and his team were amazing from the very beginning to the very end. I have absolutely no complaints and have already recommended him to several people. There were things on my credit from years ago that have been paid off but were showing I still owed that I had no idea of. Michael and Sherry walked me through everything I needed to do to get these off my credit report.

I had a friend I tried to refer to Michael, but her husband chose to go another route and tried to purchase a home the same time I did. In the end they gave up and never followed through with the purchase because of how frustrated they were with their lender. They called me and said they were going to take a year off an give Michael a call to try again.

If you are looking for a lender you can trust to do right b you with your mortgage, look no further.
May 16, 2017
I highly recommend Mike Gonzalez he can do the impossible, he straight-up & honest and make you feel like family .... I give Mike 10 stars out of 5 ! As long as you do your half he takes care of the rest .

Thx again
Goose
Apr 24, 2017
Program Manager at TECT Aerospace
Mike made my first home buying process incredibly easy. He had everything prepared for each meeting. His team followed up on a regular basis to make sure all tasks were being done in a timely manner. The biggest thing of all, they communicated continously to let me know where we were at in the process.
Apr 16, 2017
My husband, Alex, and myself cannot possibly fit into a review the amount of gratitude and praise that Michael deserves. He went above and beyond to help us. Always answered questions promptly, and being first time home owners there were A LOT! He never once made us feel like our questions were silly (even though I'm sure some of them were real interesting ones). He always made us feel like we were his sole customers, although I am sure he is a very busy man. We would highly recommend him. Usually when dealing with someone as long as we were involved with Michael (almost a 2 year long process), you hit some snags or they rub you wrong one way or another. We can honestly say that we never once had any issues or concerns with Michael, and the few little things that came up (such as a miscommunication on a meeting time) he promptly fixed and even met with us on a Saturday allow us to make the meeting more easily. Once again, you will not got wrong with this man. I don't know that we could have done this without him. He was always honest with us and put our minds at ease if we were feeling stressed. I wish all the other people we were involved with in building our house would have all been like Michael...many of them we hope to never have to deal with again. I never plan on moving, but if we do for any reason, Michael is most definitely who we would use. Give him a shot, you will not be disappointed!!!
Apr 10, 2017
PGA Prefessional
Mike did a great job making everything easy and straight forward. Made sure everything was explained well and we always very fast to respond to any questions we may have had.
Mar 1, 2017
Homemaker
I have known Michael for several years as a fellow Toastmaster (a club that meets as a group weekly for improving communication and leadership skills). I have been impressed with his abilities, talents, and character. He and his wife are top notch professionals. While I can't speak to working with him in a mortgage situation, I would definitely call upon him if I needed such services.
I wish them continued success.
Feb 27, 2017
Manager Corrosion Control
Fantastic job done by Michael and Micaela. Mortgage process went amazingly smooth despite obstacles in a couple of different purchase contracts. Michael was able to guide and direct the process so that we closed a week early! I would definitely recommend Michael Gonzales and staff to help with a home purchase. Thanks again.
Feb 1, 2017
Retired
Mike work with us to get us a mortgage on our new home.
Now that might not sound like much, but believe me this was a very long process. We started working on this in October and signed the papers on January 31. Along the way Mike had to do a lot of work to get us to the finish line. Just before Christmas we thought the deal to sell our house had fallen through. I called Mike and told him that the deal was not going to happen. I told Mike to drop the loan process, but he said he could keep it open for a while to see if anything happen. Fast forward to January 24, our house sold to the same buyers as we had at Christmas time. Mike had one week to get things ready for the closing. Thankfully and maybe a little luckily he got it all done.
Jan 9, 2017
All the Government lending regulations and information requests can make buying a house a horrible experience!!! Michael and Micaela remained professional and positive and offered great customer service throughout the entire process from our application through closing!!! I would highly recommend!!!
Dec 14, 2016
consumer
mike did a great job,i kno9w my loan was a little different than most because of a bankruptcy,due to mikes hard work and being dillegent,he was able to find me a lender and make it possible for me to be a home owner,i really do not believe it would have been possible without mikes hard work and persistence,thank you very very much.
Nov 29, 2016
customer
It was a pleasure working with you. Everything was smooth and painless, thank you for all you and your hard working team did to make this happen again. #Repeatcustomer.
Apr 28, 2016
retired
Micheal and his assistant Jamie were outstanding in every area of the process. They helped me with some suggestions to get my credit report updated..Because i was buying a house from my sister they were able to put together a pkg that got me to the closing with just min of funds up front..Alot of insite at every step of the way..I will recommend their service to my son and others when he gets ready to buy..Thanks open mortgage, Wichita!!!
Apr 23, 2016
Meat Cutter at Stroot Locker
I would recommend Michael Gonzales. A good friend did for me. Mike and his team made my wife and my dream come true ! He was very easy to work with. He made sure to always keep us in the loop Thanks again Mike .
Apr 8, 2016
BUYER
Michael Gonzales did a very good job handling all our paper work. He is very knowledgeable of his job. Very pleasant gentleman.

Partner Network

My Associations