Michael Gonzales

NMLS#221988 - Branch Manager Open Mortgage #2975
Michael Gonzales is a local Wichita “Real Estate / Mortgage Specialist” who actually grew up right here, on the very same streets that he now personally and professionally helps hundreds of families just like yours, to confidently reach out and effectively achieve their “ultimate home owning dreams!” Visit OpenMortgage Website

Share

Oct 9, 2017
Paralegal
Mike helped explain the entire process and his team did a fantastic job of keeping us in the loop every step of the way. This group went out of their way to make the home buying process easy, understandable, and they truly worked for our best interest. I would personally recommend them to anyone considering buying a house.
Aug 1, 2017
Owner of Wichita Wood Floor Specialists
Michael and his team were amazing from the very beginning to the very end. I have absolutely no complaints and have already recommended him to several people. There were things on my credit from years ago that have been paid off but were showing I still owed that I had no idea of. Michael and Sherry walked me through everything I needed to do to get these off my credit report.

I had a friend I tried to refer to Michael, but her husband chose to go another route and tried to purchase a home the same time I did. In the end they gave up and never followed through with the purchase because of how frustrated they were with their lender. They called me and said they were going to take a year off an give Michael a call to try again.

If you are looking for a lender you can trust to do right b you with your mortgage, look no further.
May 16, 2017
I highly recommend Mike Gonzalez he can do the impossible, he straight-up & honest and make you feel like family .... I give Mike 10 stars out of 5 ! As long as you do your half he takes care of the rest .

Thx again
Goose
Apr 24, 2017
Program Manager at TECT Aerospace
Mike made my first home buying process incredibly easy. He had everything prepared for each meeting. His team followed up on a regular basis to make sure all tasks were being done in a timely manner. The biggest thing of all, they communicated continously to let me know where we were at in the process.
Apr 16, 2017
My husband, Alex, and myself cannot possibly fit into a review the amount of gratitude and praise that Michael deserves. He went above and beyond to help us. Always answered questions promptly, and being first time home owners there were A LOT! He never once made us feel like our questions were silly (even though I'm sure some of them were real interesting ones). He always made us feel like we were his sole customers, although I am sure he is a very busy man. We would highly recommend him. Usually when dealing with someone as long as we were involved with Michael (almost a 2 year long process), you hit some snags or they rub you wrong one way or another. We can honestly say that we never once had any issues or concerns with Michael, and the few little things that came up (such as a miscommunication on a meeting time) he promptly fixed and even met with us on a Saturday allow us to make the meeting more easily. Once again, you will not got wrong with this man. I don't know that we could have done this without him. He was always honest with us and put our minds at ease if we were feeling stressed. I wish all the other people we were involved with in building our house would have all been like Michael...many of them we hope to never have to deal with again. I never plan on moving, but if we do for any reason, Michael is most definitely who we would use. Give him a shot, you will not be disappointed!!!
Apr 10, 2017
PGA Prefessional
Mike did a great job making everything easy and straight forward. Made sure everything was explained well and we always very fast to respond to any questions we may have had.
Mar 1, 2017
Homemaker
I have known Michael for several years as a fellow Toastmaster (a club that meets as a group weekly for improving communication and leadership skills). I have been impressed with his abilities, talents, and character. He and his wife are top notch professionals. While I can't speak to working with him in a mortgage situation, I would definitely call upon him if I needed such services.
I wish them continued success.
Feb 27, 2017
Manager Corrosion Control
Fantastic job done by Michael and Micaela. Mortgage process went amazingly smooth despite obstacles in a couple of different purchase contracts. Michael was able to guide and direct the process so that we closed a week early! I would definitely recommend Michael Gonzales and staff to help with a home purchase. Thanks again.
Feb 1, 2017
Retired
Mike work with us to get us a mortgage on our new home.
Now that might not sound like much, but believe me this was a very long process. We started working on this in October and signed the papers on January 31. Along the way Mike had to do a lot of work to get us to the finish line. Just before Christmas we thought the deal to sell our house had fallen through. I called Mike and told him that the deal was not going to happen. I told Mike to drop the loan process, but he said he could keep it open for a while to see if anything happen. Fast forward to January 24, our house sold to the same buyers as we had at Christmas time. Mike had one week to get things ready for the closing. Thankfully and maybe a little luckily he got it all done.
Jan 9, 2017
All the Government lending regulations and information requests can make buying a house a horrible experience!!! Michael and Micaela remained professional and positive and offered great customer service throughout the entire process from our application through closing!!! I would highly recommend!!!
Dec 14, 2016
consumer
mike did a great job,i kno9w my loan was a little different than most because of a bankruptcy,due to mikes hard work and being dillegent,he was able to find me a lender and make it possible for me to be a home owner,i really do not believe it would have been possible without mikes hard work and persistence,thank you very very much.
Nov 29, 2016
customer
It was a pleasure working with you. Everything was smooth and painless, thank you for all you and your hard working team did to make this happen again. #Repeatcustomer.
Apr 28, 2016
retired
Micheal and his assistant Jamie were outstanding in every area of the process. They helped me with some suggestions to get my credit report updated..Because i was buying a house from my sister they were able to put together a pkg that got me to the closing with just min of funds up front..Alot of insite at every step of the way..I will recommend their service to my son and others when he gets ready to buy..Thanks open mortgage, Wichita!!!
Apr 23, 2016
Meat Cutter at Stroot Locker
I would recommend Michael Gonzales. A good friend did for me. Mike and his team made my wife and my dream come true ! He was very easy to work with. He made sure to always keep us in the loop Thanks again Mike .
Apr 8, 2016
BUYER
Michael Gonzales did a very good job handling all our paper work. He is very knowledgeable of his job. Very pleasant gentleman.
Apr 5, 2016
Home owner, business owner.
My father and I were in the market to buy a new house. It was my first and my fathers last house. Our mortgage was not an easy one but Mike Gonzales at open mortgage 21st and ridge was amazing at fulfilling out needs! My father is in bad health and I'm a very busy single father. To say the least our loan might have been the most difficult loan to complete. Mike was fast, knowledgeable, and did more than his fair share of work to get us the loan we needed at the right rate. He has a very clean office and Jamie Helm worked side by side with us as well. Having a great team, good communication and a heart of gold should be your first reasons for using Mike at open mortgage. I can not say enough good things about our experience with Mike. I will use him and only him in the future. As should you.
Feb 8, 2016
Corrections Specialist
Mike did a fantastic job helping my wife and I close on our first home. He was very informative and communicated everything so that we as well as my realtor all knew where we were in the process. He was always on top of everything making sure we did not miss any paperwork so that we could close on time. I would suggest Mike to anybody else who is looking to buy a house soon
Jan 19, 2016
Program Coordinator Via Christi Weight Management
Michael was referred to me by a friend whom I highly respect & told me Michael was the best & would take excellent care of me & get the refinancing of my house done quickly. I had been warned by others that the process would be long & frustrating. It was so easy! Michael sent me a list of what information I needed to provide for the refinancing. I just went down the checklist & had everything he needed within two days....Closed on my new loan within a month. He has a wonderful staff that keeps the communication flowing via emails & texts. If I was grading him and his company it's definitely an A+ !! I lowered my house payment by $100 & that savings is highly beneficial for me! Call him to see about refinancing your home !
Jan 15, 2016
Thanks Mike for helping me through the refinancing of my home! The process was smooth a speedy!

Thanks again!
Dec 22, 2015
Relief Manager
Mike was very helpful through the paperwork, if there was anything we didn't understand he would explain it until we did understand.
Dec 8, 2015
Michael was responsive to our inquiries with helpful information, provided options and assessments of those options and clearly laid out those options. He worked diligently and was available at the times we needed to meet. Excellent customer service skills and competent in Mortgage brokering. I can highly recommend Michael Gonzales if you are searching for the right mortgage for you.
Dec 1, 2015
Buyer
I would definitely recommend Mike Gonzales to anyone wanting to purchase and you home. The process was made easy and stress free. Everything when to schedule and we were able too close earlier due to his hard work. Thank you Mike Gonzales for helping us buy our new home. The Nash
Nov 24, 2015
Mike did a great job with our buying process. He went out of his way to help us out, no matter the circumstance. Would recommend him to anyone buying a home.
Oct 6, 2015
Mike was INCREDIBLE to work with. He managed to process my loan app, get me approved, AND close on my house within a month all while I was in Alaska. Friendly, fast, and such a smooth process to work with him. Thanks again!
Sep 23, 2015
RN
Michael Gonzales made buying our home easy. He was there every step of the way to answer each and every one of the 10,000 questions I asked. I can't say enough about how knowledgeable, professional, and friendly he is. Anytime I have ever taken out a loan I always felt belittled by my loan officer but Michael boosted our confidence and made us feel important. I 100% recommend him to anyone buying a home.

Partner Network

My Associations