Eric Rahe

Realtor Coldwell Banker
Eric Rahe has nearly 25 years of experience in the Bay Area real estate market, with expertise in mortgage lending and real estate sales.

Service is his top priority, providing guidance to a range of clients, from first-time home buyers and sellers to seasoned investors, relocating professionals, and retirees seeking to downsize.

Since joining Coldwell Banker in 2008, Eric has earned the International President’s Elite award as one of the company’s top agents. He has helped countless clients navigate every step of the sales process, including staging, marketing, inspections, negotiating and financing. He works collaboratively with agents and lenders based on teamwork, trust and cooperation to help buying and selling go smoothly.

Even after the sale, Eric continues relationships with tips for moving, decorating and contractor referrals. Clients often return because they appreciate his professionalism, advocacy and personal attention. See their Yelp reviews and Reach150 testimonials.

Eric believes it’s important to give back to the community, and is active with housing and neighborhood nonprofits such as Habitat for Humanity and Castro Cares, a homeless outreach program. He also gives part of his commissions to help build homes for those in need. See more information at homeforahome.org.

Eric is a member of the San Francisco Association of Realtors, California Association of Realtors and National Association of Realtors.

Previously, Eric was a vice president and relationship manager at Northern Trust Corp., originating more than $350 million in loans to help home buyers and investors finance properties and meet their investment, tax and estate planning goals.

Eric graduated from State University of New York College summa cum laude, with a degree in Economics/Finance, and grew up in upstate New York before moving to San Francisco in 1992.

For more information, go to ericrahe.com or write to him.

Share

Nov 7, 2016
I received a glowing recommendation for Eric from a friend, who if anything undersold him. I couldn't possibly recommend Eric more! Eric went above and beyond, and made this taxing process as manageable and simple as it could have possibly been.

This was our first time buying a home, and the process was confusing to say the least. We had casually been browsing and all of the sudden found our perfect home and needed to move on it quickly. Everyone told us that with such a tight turnaround it would be a long shot, but Eric made it happen! Eric patiently walked us through everything - the process, the documents, the details that no one ever tells you. He gave great, balanced advice, stayed on top of all the details and kept the other parties (specifically the lender) on track. Throughout the process he also made us feel like we were his only clients. I've never before experienced his level of responsiveness. Whenever we needed anything, Eric was quick to turn it around. We wouldn't have been able to make this home purchase a reality without him.

Even after we closed the deal, Eric stayed in touch checking in on how we are doing and informing us of some of the developments with the sale of our neighbor's unit.

I've heard from a few friends that they really liked their agents, but that they didn't get any hand holding from them. That's not Eric. Eric was more than happy to help guide you through it all. And especially for first time buyers, I highly recommend Eric.
Nov 7, 2016
I don't usually write reviews, but want to let others know that Eric is the agent you should choose. He is professional, knowledgeable, persistent, honest and hardworking. We bought a new unit at Lumina, and he helped us wade through all the documents from the builder, often finding and solving problems on our behalf. Since we do not live in the city, he needed to be our liaison on site and is totally dependable for whatever is needed. He is helping us find a tenant as well, and we trust his judgement completely. His upbeat, positive manner makes him a joy to work with.

Thank you, Eric!
Nov 7, 2016
This is the first and probably the last review we will have ever written on Yelp and the only reason we write one now is because it was a true pleasure working with Eric. He is the most committed, hardworking, dependable, motivated, responsive, positive, knowledgeable, organized and compassionate real estate agent anyone could imagine and we are still honestly impressed by how well and efficient he guided us through the process of renovating, staging and selling our condo - all in a period of only two months. Eric went out of his way to take care of everything from organizing the contractor who did a great job painting our house to finding a landscaper to answering our many questions and helping us with every little detail on the way to make sure everything was perfect for the sale (baking macadamia nut cookies included). We got multiple great offers as a result and couldn't be happier. Thank you so much for everything, Eric - you are amazing!
Nov 7, 2016
Eric helped my husband and I in a unique situation: We purchased our condo in an off-market sale, and we needed an agent because we'd never before purchased property and wanted to be sure our interests were represented. From the very beginning of the process, he was incredibly responsive, and he brought in a real estate attorney to help us understand our unique situation in a building that was originally comprised of rental units that had been condo converted and we'd been living in our place for 11 years.

As first time home-buyers I asked him to explain every step of the process which he did very patiently and thoroughly, and he also offered a lot of help along the way in dealing with our lender. I would strongly recommend Eric to anyone looking to buy in San Francisco.
Nov 7, 2016
Recently, Eric helped my wife and I buy a home in Glen Park. Eric is the most professional, helpful, hard-working, and responsive Agent you could work with. I would recommend Eric to any family or friends who are looking to buy or sell in San Francisco.

Between my wife and I, this is our 3rd transaction with Eric. We had been looking to buy in SF for over a year, off and on. We would typically find a property online we were interested, and ask him for more info. Best things about working with Eric:

-Responsiveness: he always replies quickly to text, email, calls.
-He knows the SF market, has relationships with other agents, and sometimes knows of off-market properties.
-He handles the details: inspections, introducing us to a contractor for renovations, perspective on disclosure packet details.
-Closing: Eric ensured a smooth closing process with a short timeline. He recommended a lender and worked closely with them + the title company to push things across the finish line for us.

Besides all this, he is a just a great guy. Obviously, he will be our first call when we move again.
Nov 7, 2016
This was my third transaction with Eric, and he is quite simply the best! He is the most responsive, hardest working, most trustworthy agent and we are so lucky to have stumbled onto him several years ago! We always knew we were in the best hands with Eric, and couldn't be more excited about our new home. Eric will always go above and beyond for his clients and make sure they are happy. He will be our lifetime agent and friend. There should be more agents like Eric!!
Nov 7, 2016
Recently, Eric helped my wife and I buy a home in Glen Park. Eric is the most professional, helpful, hard-working, and responsive Agent you could work with. I would recommend Eric to any family or friends who are looking to buy or sell in San Francisco.

Between my wife and I, this is our 3rd transaction with Eric. We had been looking to buy in SF for over a year, off and on. We would typically find a property online we were interested, and ask him for more info. Best things about working with Eric:

-Responsiveness: he always replies quickly to text, email, calls.
-He knows the SF market, has relationships with other agents, and sometimes knows of off-market properties.
-He handles the details: inspections, introducing us to a contractor for renovations, perspective on disclosure packet details.
-Closing: Eric ensured a smooth closing process with a short timeline. He recommended a lender and worked closely with them + the title company to push things across the finish line for us.

Besides all this, he is a just a great guy. Obviously, he will be our first call when we move again.
Nov 7, 2016
FP&A Manager
This was my third transaction with Eric, and he is quite simply the best! He is the most responsive, hardest working, most trustworthy agent and we are so lucky to have stumbled onto him several years ago! We always knew we were in the best hands with Eric, and couldn't be more excited about our new home. Eric will always go above and beyond for his clients and make sure they are happy. He will be our lifetime agent and friend. There should be more agents like Eric!!
Feb 28, 2016
We received a glowing recommendation for Eric from a friend, who if anything undersold him. I couldn’t possibly recommend Eric more! Eric went above and beyond, and made this taxing process as manageable and simple as it could have possibly been.

This was our first time buying a home, and the process was confusing to say the least. We had casually been browsing and all of the sudden found our perfect home and needed to move on it quickly. Everyone told us that with such a tight turnaround it would be a long shot, but Eric made it happen! Eric patiently walked us through everything - the process, the documents, the details that no one ever tells you. He gave great, balanced advice, stayed on top of all the details and kept the other parties (specifically the lender) on track. Throughout the process he also made us feel like we were his only clients. I’ve never before experienced his level of responsiveness. Whenever we needed anything, Eric was quick to turn it around. We wouldn’t have been able to make this home purchase a reality without him.

Even after we closed the deal, Eric stayed in touch checking in on how we are doing and informing us of some of the developments with the sale of our neighbor’s unit.

I’ve heard from a few friends that they really liked their agents, but that they didn’t get any hand holding from them. That’s not Eric. Eric was more than happy to help guide you through it all. And especially for first time buyers, I highly recommend Eric.
Feb 4, 2016

New baby, new home!#?? clients

So happy for my amazing clients for their new baby boy and beautiful new home! I'm the luckiest real estate agent!
Feb 2, 2016
VP and PT
Eric was the consummate pro throughout the process of selling our condo in San Francisco. From providing sound advice on when and how to list to recommending stagers, Eric was very knowledeable and helpful. He was stellar in communicating with us even when we were abroad for a time. Everything went very smoothly because of Eric - his professionalsm, his discretion and support. Eric is a genuinely nice guy and we would recommend him without hesitation!
Feb 1, 2016
Architect & Sales Director
Eric helped us sell our condo in SF and then helped us with the purchase transaction on our Single Family Home in Berkeley. He was very attentive to our needs and got us the price that we wanted on our home. During both our transactions, he made sure that everything went smoothly and was very proactive and made sure that all parties (buyers, sellers, lending and escrow companies) provided the necessary documentation in a timely fashion. He also became a great friend of our dog and took him on walks......of course that was not expected of him, though now our dog is totally spoilt!! Even after the transactions, he is still very responsive and we can count on him to provide us the information we need. I strongly recommend him and have only heard good things from friends and colleagues who have used him as their realtor.
Jan 25, 2016
Architect
Eric is amazing to work with--even though circumstances changed and we decided not to buy, Eric was extremely valuable throughout the whole process. He has a great understanding of SF market conditions and recommended properties that fit what we were looking for. I would highly recommend Eric to anyone and will definitely work with him again when the time is right!
Dec 13, 2015

Merry Christmas/Happy Holidays!

From Lucy, Minka and Me!
Dec 4, 2015
Home Buyer
Between my fiance and I, Eric has been our agent for three real estate transactions. Eric first helped my fiance buy his place in 2013. My fiance insisted I go with Eric when I was thinking of selling my place this year. I'm so glad I did, because Eric really took care of everything from working with the contractors on renovations to staging. At one point, he literally unclogged the shower drain himself. I just can't stress how much Eric went out of his way to take care of the details and made sure my place was in the most presentable condition possible for the sale. We got an offer that we were happy with and the closing went smoothly.

As soon has we closed on that sale, Eric started helping us look for a new place. He accompanied us on many of the open houses we went to and always got the scoop on any property we were interested in. We made three offers, two of which were "back-up" offers and the last one was accepted. During this process Eric helped us find a lender and gave us a lot of guidance on how to make our offer the most attractive possible. During the closing process, Eric did all the work to make sure all parties involved stayed on or ahead of schedule. We closed just this Monday and it wouldn't have been possible without Eric staying super on top of everything.

If you are in the market for a real estate agent in San Francisco, you will have a lot of options, but Eric is the best. He is super communicative, detail oriented, diligent, ... the list goes on. Trust me - the SF real estate market is competitive. Having a stellar agent can make a huge difference.
Dec 4, 2015

Welcome Home!

New construction in Emerald Hills- happy new homeowners!
Dec 4, 2015

Another Happy Couple!!

Closing on their first home together in San Francisco
Nov 18, 2015
Eric was recommended to us by a friend realtor in the East Bay. We are so grateful that we found him! After consultation with Eric, open house, and a realtor brunch in our garden, we received 24 offers, all over asking price, for our home in Mission Delores! The buyers have become personal friends, largely due to Eric's focus on personal service. He has also become a personal friend as well. He has gone way beyond expectations by continuing to provide advice in the purchase of our new home. Eric is the realtor's realtor, hands down! 5 stars is only half way there.
Nov 18, 2015
I originally met Eric as a Private Banker where he was so attentive to my and my company's needs that I was at first very sad that I was losing him s a representative. Fast Forward a good number of years and he resurfaced in my professional life as a Realtor. I was so pleased as I had found him again as a great source for all my real estate needs in San Francisco. He has worked with me and my company on a number of transactions in the Bay Area and continues to give that high level of service he demonstrated as a Private Banker with a tremendous local knowledge base for the market.
Nov 18, 2015
Eric accomplished the incredible task of selling our San Francisco townhouse (for a record high price in its neighborhood) and establishing us in our current home-- with which we are extremely happy-- all within four months. At one point, because the current market is so competitive for buyers and we felt that we would not find a home once we sold, we got cold feet. Eric completely respected our need to take a break from the home-selling process-- in fact, it was he who suggested it-- and asked to just let him know whenever we were ready to proceed. For the duration of our time working with him, he was never anything other than upbeat, informative, sensitive to our needs, and available and responsive when any question or issue arose. He is a wonderful realtor to work with and an incredibly nice person. We highly recommend him!
Nov 18, 2015
Eric helped me buy a home in my dream neighborhood during the craziest market imaginable. In fact, I had essentially given up hope but Eric was persistent and made it happen.

He was consistently professional, personable, and on top of everything. This was my first time buying a home and he taught me so much, without ever being pushy. Even after I closed, Eric was offering help and reminding me of next steps.

I'm not surprised he has such a high rating here -- it's all legit. I definitely encourage you to contact Eric. I'm really going to miss working with you Eric!
Nov 18, 2015
I recently closed a transaction with Eric when I was the listing agent and Eric represented the buyers. I know it's unusual for realtors to write reviews about one another but in this instance I feel justified.

This was a multiple offer situation and Eric's offer was contingent on the sale of his buyers’ property and therefore required a rather long close of escrow. Eric called me before hand to let me know how much his buyers loved the house and he thoroughly explained the situation to me. On the morning I was looking at offers, Eric drove down from San Francisco and presented the offer to me in person. He was the consummate professional and had every i dotted and every t crossed! So impressed was I that his clients got the house.

Once in escrow we communicated regularly and he kept me informed every inch of the way, he jumped through some extra hoops and we actually closed in 36 days which was awesome. My clients the sellers were thrilled as was I.

My only wish is that more Realtors would work to the same standards as Eric does and I sincerely hope to work with him again on another transaction.
Nov 18, 2015
During an upswing in the real estate market, I decided to capitalize on an investment, and Eric helped me execute the transaction deftly, smoothly, and with an incredible outcome for me when all was said and done. Eric did an amazing job selling my condo and worked tirelessly to help me maximize the final sale price. Eric's strategy to bring the condo on the market generated multiple offers over the list price within a short time. I'm so happy I trusted him with both the aesthetic improvements/investments needed to bring in the kinds of offers I was hoping for -- everything from the painting, to the re-done floors, to the staging -- Eric recommended himself, and the unit looked better than I ever could have imagined at the outset. I am 100% confident that they certainly contributed to the success of the sale. Once again, Eric always made me feel like a top priority. Even though he had such a busy schedule and other demanding clients at the same time, he always made time for me and was so accommodating to my not-so-easy schedule. He seems to be available 24/7 via text, email or phone. I always feel that I am in trusted, beyond capable hands with Eric, and I couldn't be happier with his services.

Thank you Eric!!!!!!!!
Nov 18, 2015
Eric sold my condo for me. Not only did he sell it but he organized all the needed renovations and used his large network to hire the professional needed to do the various jobs.

I had to move out of the city prior to renovations and the sale. He handled everything for me. He had suggestions on what needed doing and how best to get changes done. I had complete faith in his ability and his professionalism.

Since this was the first time I had sold a place, I was very anxious. Eric showed great patience and was very supportive while still getting the job done on time and with a great result.. I have now moved to the next part of my life and am so thankful Eric was my Realtor.
Nov 18, 2015
Your Realtor can really make a huge difference when buying or selling property; saving money, securing the highest profit, negotiating creative terms, foreseeing future challenges, and ensuring the entire process is handled properly and on time. I have bought and/or sold several properties and have rarely come across a true and exceptional professional like Eric. He is extremely dedicated, he has a strong grasp on the San Francisco housing market, his communication is second to none, and he will work hand-in-hand with his client through the entire process to try and meet all of their requirements i.e. he is not just doing his job to make money.

Eric helped us successfully sell our condo in SF. There were a few challenges through the process (not caused by Eric), which truly showed his expertise, professionalism, and how much he cares about doing a great job. He also knows how to setup/stage property (thanks for the accent pillows!).

I give Eric my highest rating...which he earned...and would advise anyone looking to buy or sell in the SF market, to consider his services.