Veeral Shah

Realtor® Intero Real Estate Silver Creek San Jose
Mar 16, 2019
Bought a home in 2018 in downtown Fremont
Veeral was amazing! He listened to our family's needs and then went above and beyond to find us homes that wee just perfect for us. He was very patient with us and often came with us ot view the same home multiple times so that we were comfortable with our choices. Additionally, he was always available to anwer quetions and contacted all parties involved in the home buyiing process on our behalf to make sure everything was on time and going smoothly. I'm a first time home buyer and he made us feel comfortable and excted for achieving this new milestone in life!
Dec 6, 2018
Bought a condo-home in 2018 in Blossom Valley
SUPERB professional from start to finish! Veeral is by far THE best real estate professional my wife and I have ever come across and have had the pleasure of working with. As first home buyers in the Bay Area, we wanted to make sure to find the right real estate agent (and let me tell you, we are very picky). We are so happy and thankful that we met Veeral and he has successfully guided us to buying our very first home in San Jose. Here's what makes Veeral excellent: - He is extremely knowledgeable. He knows his trade. He knows all the details about various neighborhoods in the Bay Area, especially in San Jose! - He is very honest and transparent. He will not misguide or mislead you in any way. Every home we saw, he was honest about the quality of the school districts and the neighborhoods. He knew how important it was for us to invest in a good neighborhood for a long-term investment and he never steered us wrong. - He is EXTREMELY responsive, kind and professional with every email, every call and every interaction. I admit, my wife and I are super Type A professionals. We asked a LOT of questions and constantly communicated with him our thoughts, concerns and everything and each and every time, he not only responded right away but he was very reassuring and also explained the process thoroughly to help us move forward. Some of our friends have had an experience with their agents where once they went into contract, they didn't hear from them, but not with Veeral. He is with you EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. He truly thinks of your success as his success and really is a big part of the whole journey. - Thanks to Veeral, we learned to get the pre-approval to set the right budget that works for us and then worked our way to the finish line of buying the perfect place as our starter home. I have so many positive things to say about him which will make this review an essay. I will say this: With Veeral, you will enjoy and appreciate the tough but worthwhile journey of buying a home in this extremely competitive real estate market in the Bay Area. Veeral becomes your guiding light as you go from showings to showings and to getting your offer in and accepted, getting the loan and also reviewing all the disclosure forms and all the paperwork, which can be not only stressful but very overwhelming. He is by your side every step of the way. My wife and I didn't expect that we will come out of this home buying process with a true professional who we're now proud to call our friend. I highly recommend him. I can't wait to work with him again in the future and he will be the first one to call if our family and friends are in the market to sell or buy properties.
Dec 3, 2018
Bought a home in 2018 in Berryessa, Milpitas, CA 95035.
We are first time home buyers and were lucky to have veeral on our side. Veeral offers honest and valuable feedback when it comes to deciding on offer price. He was pretty thorough in reviewing inspection reports. He helped us get past a last minute hiccup at signing very quickly and efficiently. He has also offered us guidance on pre move in items. Veeral has at his disposal experienced contractors who can help if needed. We would recommend Veeral to anyone thinking of buying or selling a house
Dec 2, 2018
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Blossom Valley, San Jose, CA.
Veeral had tricky clients to satisfy in us, because my husband & I had very different concepts about a perfect house. He wanted a traditional, private ranch style home in a quiet neighborhood, while I wanted a more modern, sunny folk victorian home on a street with a row of other picture postcard victorians. Veeral expertly navigated us to the perfect blend of both. This is a ranch style home with a high walled backyard, but completely re-done with modern finishes and skylights that caters to my need for light and open spaces. Thank you for helping us settle on a home that perfectly fit our needs and budget..but I'll be watching Veeral till the day he delivers me one of those tall ceilinged beauties with a grand foyer stairway ;)
Dec 2, 2018
Bought a home in 2018 in Don Edwards National Wildlife Refuge, Newark, CA 94560.
Working with Veeral was an incredible experience. He was extremely dedicated to making sure we found the right property, and went above and beyond to make sure the entire process was as smooth and efficient as possible. In addition to his wonderful work, Veeral has one of the friendliest personas we have come across. He made working together extremely easy and we would 100% work with again in the future.
Jun 23, 2018
Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 in San Ramon, CA.
I first got in touch with Veeral through a referral a couple years ago, even though we did not proceed with buying back then, the attention he provided us made me get back to him this time around. His deep expertise on the current market conditions, understanding of our personal needs and his network of professionals in all the related tasks of home buying made this process very smooth. Would recommend Veeral to all my friends and would work with him again if I ever come back to the market for another home.
Jun 2, 2018
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Fairgrounds, San Jose, CA.
Veeral is a thorough professional with a very good grasp of the bay area housing market. He was very responsive and at the same time asked the right questions to challenge our own assumptions. That helped us buy what we needed in the right amount of time. We especially liked his attention to detail and his continuous guidance on the buying steps. We highly recommend him!
May 23, 2018
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Union City, CA.
Veeral was one of the best agent's we could've ever asked for to guide us through our first home buying experience. Not only he showed us different homes, but understood what we were looking for and showed us homes that were to our liking. He was also extremely knowledgeable about the process and made us ready for escrow, closing and answered all of our questions even in the middle of his vacation. He helped go through all the inspection reports and informed us of his opinion on what would the next steps be. He introduced us to trustworthy contractors to complete some of the projects before we moved in. I could go on and on but in short, he is also going to be my agent next time i buy or sell my house.
Mar 10, 2018
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Blossom Valley, San Jose, CA.
We all know Bay Area is a tough market for home buyers. Getting a good agent is key to finding a good home. We were lucky to have Veeral as our agent. Veeral took the initiative to short list homes that we may like, introduced us to booming areas that we hadn't considered earlier in our search and tagged along for quite a few open houses with us. After bidding for a few properties we realized that the competitive market does not suit our financial situation. But Veeral turned things around with a stroke of magic. He took the initiative to contact home owners and agents in the area we were looking and found us a home off market. I'm pretty sure we would still be searching for a home three months later without luck if this had not happened. It was easy to interact with Veeral all through the process. He never pushed us into a decision and always weighed in with valuable inputs. I still take his help and advice on home repairs and contractors. I would highly recommend V
Jun 24, 2017
Bought Condo-SJ Fairgrounds 2018
Veeral was referred to us by our friends. He helped us buy our very first home. As a young couple we were very new to the country and not very knowledgeable about the home buying process. Veeral not only helped us understand the process over and over again but was always available to answer any and every question with complete patience. The offer we made for our home was our first offer ever and he managed to help us make an offer that was best for both sellers and buyers! We truly felt like he had our best interest at heart at each step along the way. I always joke to my husband how I hate the car buying process but fortunately our home buying process was never like that and we truly were lucky to have met Veeral!
Apr 10, 2017
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Santa Teresa, San Jose, CA.
Veeral is a fantastic realtor, and made our home buying experience very enjoyable. He is very responsive to calls and texts. He also is well connected and recommended a lender who turned out to be great. He has familiarity with different areas in the bay area, and was very patient while our serach was ongoing. he also took charge and was proactive duirng the offer process and helped to make our case strong in the hyper-competative market. All in all, he's a great realtor to work with, and will be happy to recommend him.
Feb 6, 2017
Bought a Condo home in 2016 in North Central, San Mateo, CA.
I was a first-time home buyer when I met Veeral through a mutual friend. He answered all my questions patiently and helped make sure that I was comfortable with my decisions. He introduced me to a very good contractor to help remodel the bathroom and still kept in touch with me after signing to make sure that my move was going ok. I'm happy with my purchase price, too.
Jan 22, 2017
Property manage a Single Family home in Evergreen, San Jose, CA.
Veeral and his dad have managed our home rental for the past 7 years. We are extremely happy with his professional and prompt service! He has skillfully managed tenant transitions, new tenant on-boarding and regular tenant interactions. A couple of years ago, we changed the flooring on the entire home, and he willingly stepped up, beyond his mandate to ensure an excellent and smooth job!Less
Nov 16, 2016
Bought a home in 2016 in SJ Fairgrounds
Buying a dream home in San Francisco bay area can be complex and challenging process. However, we were extremely lucky to have Veeral on our side. We being first time home buyers in the US were not familiar with this complicated process. But Veeral made it extremely simple for us. He was very diligent with the property inspections and the documentations . He was very kind to explain each and every document to us . The best thing about Veeral is he never tried to hard sell anything to his clients instead he would weigh the pros and cons and present them before you . He would help you make a decision but will never force his decisions upon you. Veeral was always available and ready to answer the questions throughout the closing process and even after that. He even helped us in guiding and arranging for repair workers and handymen to take care of some repair stuff in our home. My wife and myself are extremely thankful to Veeral for playing a very important role in helping us buying our fist home. I would highly recommend Veeral as a realtor.
Sep 22, 2016
Bought a condo home in 2016 in North Central, San Mateo, CA.
Veeral is an awesome guy! From start to end he has was always there for whatever I needed help with and would always have number of very good suggestions of what to do and what not to. The documents are all signed by DocuSign so it was as easy as a click of a button! His guidance also helped me get the closing done very smoothly.
Sep 8, 2016
Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 in Dublin, CA
It has been an absolute pleasure working with Veeral to find our dream home. Veeral is a very personable guy which helps him understand his clients' taste, he is extremely hardworking to make sure his clients find the right home as per their taste and must-haves, he's knowledgeable about the market, connects you with the right folks in his network (mortgage, contractors, etc), is persistent in dealing with the multiple parties (sellers, mortgage, title, etc) and does all this in a very professional manner.
Aug 30, 2016
Bought a single family home in 2015 in Pleasanton
Veeral provided great support in our home buying process, which was a complex transaction. He was diligent with documentation and follow-through, and provided valuable insights throughout the process. His experience with property management came in extremely handy when sellers requested a rent back option. He negotiated the important points very methodically. He was patient, pleasant and professional, and did a great job for us.
Aug 9, 2016
Bought a single family home in 2016 in Milpitas
My wife and I have to thank Veeral for our beautiful new home! We cannot talk highly enough about how easy he made the process. Veeral is genuine, extremely knowledgeable and experienced, and definitely helped to set expectations. We were extremely confused and also ignorant about lot of aspects of home buying. Veeral patiently answered countless questions we had about the housing situation. He took time to get to know us to understand what we wanted in our home.
Jul 30, 2016
Bought a single family home in Livermore, CA.
Veeral is not just an agent but a real estate concierge. From the moment he met me to the signing, he was there for us every step of the way. Being a first time home buyer, I was incessive and had a ton of questions which he went above and beyond answering for me. He's the perfect combination of being personable as well as professional. Not to mention quite attentive, meticulous and very keen on picking up on things we liked and didn't like during our searches. Veeral came highly recommended from a friend that found a home through his services and you can bet that I'll be continuing the tradition. Veeral, thanks for everything you did for us and see ya at the housewarming!
Jul 19, 2016
Sold a condo home in 2016 in Blossom Vly, SJ.
We used Mr. Shah to sell our investment property in San Jose, and there's not enough we could say to compliment his professionalism, honesty, communication, and savvy. After interviewing a number of agents, we are glad we selected Veeral- he's a class act. Because of being rented for almost 10-years, the place needed quite a bit of work. He connected us with a number of contractors, and the home was completely renovated within 2 weeks. We had the inspections done and had the home on the market. Despite there being 4 other identical floor plans available in the same complex, Veeral's marketing and presentation got us multiple offers in short time. He explained the offers to us in detail (beyond just the price), and we selected the one that we collectively felt was best. The buyers had a number of difficulties to secure financing, but Veeral worked with all the parties involved and made sure the transaction closed. This is a 1031-exchange situation for us, so he even connected us with the right company to manage the funds for us. We will certainly be using Veeral for the purchase of our new investment property. We truly felt we received stellar services, and felt our interests were in the right hands. I highly recommend Veeral
Apr 8, 2016
Bough a home in 2016 San Tomas, Campbell
If there is an ideal agent, we found it in Veeral. There are many successful agents but only a few are at the top of their field - Veeral is one of them. And why? Because he genuinely works with you every step of the process. He is not the sales-man type - so no pushy tactics, no subtle hints aimed at changing your opinion and no scare tactics (in sellers markets, buyers are obviously under a lot of pressure anyway). Don't be fooled by his calm demeanor and easy smile though - his knowledge of South Bay neighborhood is excellent. We learned new things every day from him, and if he doesn't know something, he will research it and update you. Last but not the least, we benefited because he was able to find off-market properties for us, and finally found our desired home in a record time.
Nov 30, 2015
Bought A home in 2015
Veeral is the best. As a first time home buyer we were very nervous and confused about the whole buying process but Veeral made the whole process extremely easy and smooth for us. He was always very responsive and a phone call or text away when we had a question or wanted to look at houses. He was professional and cordial when we looked at houses together. Not only he helped us finding our dream house but also helped us in every other aspect like shopping for home loan, insurance, appliances, etc. We would recommend Veeral to anyone who is looking for a house or trying to sell one, or simply thinking about the idea of buying a new house.
Oct 18, 2015
Bought a home in 2015 in No. Valley SJ
Veeral is an excellent Realtor. We are first time home buyers and Veeral made the process as smooth as possible right from helping us getting our pre-approval until the closing . Since we were first time home buyers , we did not know much about the actual home buying process. Veeral was patient enough to answer all our questions.We were able to get a good home and a good deal in this competitive market. He was personally involved in ALL areas -Appraisal, Loan,Property Inspections, Escrow process, and closing. Veeral stayed on top of every minute detail, making sure it a enjoyable process, and more importantly staying on Top of every activity make sure end goal is accomplished as smooth as possible. We are very happy to recommend him to anyone for home buying. Regards,
Sep 9, 2015
Property Manage a single family home in Milpitas, CA
I have found Veeral to be very professional. He was able to find a tenant for me in an extremely short period of time. He has addressed all the issues that have come up so far effectively. His affable personality and calm demeanor make him a pleasure to work with.
Jun 11, 2015
Bought and sold a single fam.home in 2015 Evergreen, SJ, CA.
It was a pleasure to work with Veeral. He was very knowledgeable about the local area and was very efficient in his operation. Almost all documents that needed to be signed/delivered were done electronically and he walked through them with me on the phone. The property in question was an off the market property(it was not listed yet on MLS), but we acted fast with his help and were able to close the deal in a record 15 days, with no multiple bid offers and the like.