Melissa Haugh

Real Estate Consultant Keller Williams Realty
Melissa Haugh is an experienced and dedicated Real Estate agent with Keller Williams Realty Silicon Valley. Since starting her real estate career in 2002 she has quickly developed a reputation as one of the hardest working, caring, and top producing real estate agents in Santa Clara County. Melissa consistently ranks in the Top 1% of Realtors in Santa Clara County.She has many areas of expertise including working with first time home buyers, short sales, foreclosures, marketing and selling traditional listings as well as luxury homes. She has also completed numerous other specialized trainings in the real estate field.

Share

Oct 10, 2016

Jennifer DeLuca

Home buyer/seller
Melissa helped us buy two homes and sell one over the last 6 years. She's extremely organized and accessible. She does her best to minimize stress for her clients and always acts with the highest integrity.
May 2, 2016

Magdalena Evans

Having Melissa as our listing and selling agent was nothing short of wonderful. Her years of experience, meticulous attention to detail and vast knowledge of Silicon Valley let us sell our starter home and move into our dream home with absolute ease.

We knew a few years ago we were going to reach out to Melissa to be our agent when we saw how amazing she made our friend's home look. From the beautiful staging, to the packed open house and the quick sale of the home, we knew we had found our realtor.

When we met with Melissa, right off the bat she had very quick and affordable suggestions to highlight some of the features of our house to stand out to potential buyers. Throughout the selling process, she made sure to constantly check in with us, made sure we had all of the pertinent information regarding our house listed so that there was no question unanswered about the home and made us feel very secure about the whole process. Melissa was always a text, phone call or email away...and she was quick!

At the same time, Melissa was also doing an awesome job at getting us into the house we were so excited to live in. At her suggestion we had requested numerous inspections. Once we received them, she made sure to review everything with us and pointed out items on the report we may have glossed over. This I am so thankful for. It gave us total peace of mind knowing we were moving into a wonderful, well-cared for home and not a money pit!

I cannot thank Melissa enough for her hard work, but I'm happy to recommend her to whoever is listening!

Feb 23, 2016

Will

Marketing Manager
Melissa was our realtor for our south bay home that we were helping our parents buy for their retirement. I need only one word to describe Melissa: Phenomenal!

Having bought and sold multiple times in the bay area, I know first hand how demanding the market is and the level of competition you face from other buyers/realtors. Melissa was on top of everything and very strategic as well. Every step of the way, we felt that we had the advantage over other buyers (from comps, relationship w/ the seller's agent, intel from her connections, knowledge of the neighborhoods and overall market, etc.)

This advantage resulted in us getting in contract for the first house that we offered (speaking to other buyers with other agents, they often said they had to bid on 10+ properties before finally getting their offer accepted). What is more impressive is that that the appraisal came in 6% higher than the selling price which means that not only did Melissa help us buy in a very competitive market, she negotiated a fantastic deal on the price.

She was amazing helping us closing (working with the lender, inspections, etc.) as well as helping us get the house move-in ready with her great referrals to her many connections (roofers, handyman, gardener...whatever you need, she knows someone).

In short, Melissa is a fantastic realtor and we would not hesitate using her again in the south bay or referring her to any of our friends/families.

Jan 29, 2016

Cathy and Joe Villarreal

Lucky home buyers represented by Melisssa Haugh
Melissa was referred to us by a family member and we are so thankful for that. Melissa was our agent in selling our family home after my mom passed away. She walked us through everything, paperwork, people to help us with repairs, painting, cleaning she had someone for all our needs and great people. It was all new to us (selling a home) and we were all still grieving. She is amazing! She also helped us in finding a new home for our selves outside of Santa Clara County she drove the hour to show us the house and help us through it all always with a smile. She also went out of her way to interview realtors for us so we could sell our home up here in the SIerras. Again, she is amazing and we always felt so taken care of and in the best of hands. She is extremely knowledgeable in what she does. We feel very blessed in knowing and working with her. Shes the BEST!!!
Aug 3, 2015

Novosyolov Family

We were fortunate to have selected Melissa Haugh to buy our first home. Melissa was very thorough and professional. She did a lot more for us than we ever expected from a Realtor. We really appreciated how Melissa was on top of things and how she kept us informed every step of the way.
We are very pleased with all Melissa did for us. She went above and beyond and we would certainly recommend her services to anyone that is interested in buying or selling a home.
May 5, 2015

Anonymous

Business Owner
As a realtor, Melissa Haugh truly goes beyond the call of duty. We recently used her for a home purchase. She helped us compete for our dream home by going above and beyond, including delivering our offers in person. She only made recommendations that were in our best interest, and she kept us on track emotionally. Once we were in contract, Melissa helped us bring in contractors for bids, did our walk throughs while we were on vacation, and even stayed in touch on her own vacation. Her work ethic, tenancity, and experience were invaluable to us through this process. I highly recommend Melissa! You won't be dissapointed.
Feb 16, 2015

Kathy DePaolo

Instructor in Veterinary Technology
We recently had the good fortune to work with Melissa Haugh on the purchase of our new home. Melissa was referred to us by a relative who had worked with her in the past. I have had the occasion to work with many realtors over the years and Melissa was by far the best realtor I've ever worked with. Even the mortgage broker that we worked with commented that Melissa was the realtor he liked working with the most.

Melissa was readily available through email, text or phone. She is very knowledgeable about all aspects of home buying. She has expertise in understanding property inspections and she advised us to follow up on anything that might cause a problem in the future. She helped us prepare a great offer on our home since there were multiple buyers interested in the property.

I enjoyed working with Melissa. She is personable and helpful with referrals to painters, electricians and other services we might need. She even recommended a great color for the interior paint in our home! My fiance is going to be selling his mother's home and he and his sisters have chosen Melissa for the sale of that home. We look forward to working with Melissa again! I cannot say enough good things about Melissa and the experience we had at Keller Williams.
Feb 4, 2015

The Wong Family

Melissa Haugh is truly one of a kind. We are grateful to have met Melissa and now have worked with her for a couple of home transactions. She is our go to realtor and now has been referred to many of our friends. Her ability to patiently communicate with her clients each step of the selling and buying process of a home is a quality that is missed from many professionals today. She is clear and efficient. There is a sincerity about how she handles her work that only helps to ease the anxiety a client may have in the home purchasing process. We know if Melissa is your realtor, everything will be taken care of from beginning to end. She leaves no details unattended and will follow through with each recommendation. We are confident that anyone who is looking to sell or purchase a property should meet with Melissa. She loves to educate her clients and would be more than happy to share with you the insights of the market. Melissa has now become like family to us and we will only be turning to her for our real estate needs.
Dec 9, 2014

Karmen Reed

We are so thrilled to have had the opportunity to work with Melissa and her team on purchasing our new dream beach home! Every single step of the transaction was super smooth and easy. Melissa is an amazing professional with high integrity and remarkable attention to details. She goes over and beyond expectations and has only our interest in mind when working with us. We will heartily recommend Melissa to all our family and friends! She is absolutely amazing! :)
Sep 30, 2014

Assem

construction management
I have worked with Melissa on approximately 10 projects. She does the most thorough homework on each one. She goes above and beyond helping buy and sell. She always has a positive attitude and is happy work with. I can always depend on her; any time I need her she's there. She always takes care of business, we've had a very profitable relationship.
Sep 8, 2014

Emily I

Melissa is professional and sincerely has her client’s best interests at heart. She is very responsive and goes out of her way to ensure that each step of the process is clearly explained. She is great at dealing with the other realtor and getting them (and other contractors when necessary) to work with her in a productive manor. After experiencing an ineffective realtor, Melissa was a breath of fresh air and we wouldn’t own our beautiful new house without her help.
Jul 31, 2014

Katy

I was fortunate to have Melissa as my mentor when I was an active agent and also as my agent when I was immersed in my new home renovation project while she represented me as my selling agent. When I was no longer an active agent, without a doubt I referred her to all my friends and colleagues in the bay area and to this date, all have been super happy clients. She really goes above and beyond and is super creative, resourceful and is the prime example of what an agent should do for their client. Too many agents out there have selfish agendas and do not take their agent duties as serious as Melissa.
May 5, 2014

Lauren and Sam

Interior Designer and Design Engineer
My husband and I strongly recommend Melissa Haugh for all of your real estate needs. We have now used Melissa for three separate home transactions and every time we have always been impressed with her professionalism, personal attention and tenacity to help us. Even though she is very busy, as she should be since she is so good at her job, we always felt that we were her top priority. From start to finish and beyond, she truly is looking out for your best interest. I recommend Melissa to all my friends and family!
Jan 14, 2014

Michelle Szymanski

Melissa is a pro. As a first time home buyer, I needed a lot of help and she was ready and willing with lots of information and support. She made the whole process fun. SHe also knows the ins and outs of the system and knew how to get offers in and get things done in a timely fashion. She continues to support me whenever I have questions about home maintenance, etc. She obviously loves her job and it shows in her great customer service.
Jan 8, 2014

Laura

Melissa is a true professional! She does the right thing for her clients at all times. She's also enjoyable to work with. :) I highly recommend her services!
Jan 2, 2014

Cara Laine

Melissa is the epitome of professionalism. She is a genuine person who cares and it shows! She has the ability to explain steps and processes calmly and clearly while making you feel at ease with her and the process. I would and will highly recommend Melissa to anyone and everyone. She is by far the best real estate agent I have used thus far in my life. She is also the last one I will ever use - as I plan to contact her for any future needs I may have.
Oct 5, 2013

Navya & Nikhil

Melissa is a thorough professional and a very sweet person. She knows the business in and out. Being first time home buyers, we had to go through a learning curve right from selecting the right home in the right neighborhood to buying it. We were extremely picky buyers but Melissa was very patient with us and was ALWAYS there for us, educating us at every step of the entire home-buying process. Very responsive to emails, texts and calls. She was extremely helpful in showing us houses that met our criteria so we didn’t waste any time. Even after we found our perfect home and successfully closed the escrow, Melissa made sure to let us know that we can still reach out to her for any questions we may have as home owners. She also gives great recommendations on everything - handyman services, appliance & furniture stores, landscape architects.. you name it! Our friends who used her services before, recommended her to us and we would recommend her to our friends & family without second thought. She is a pleasure to work with and extremely competent. We love our new home! Thank you for everything Melissa!!
Aug 1, 2013

Jennie Moreno

Melissa is a joy to work with. She is quick to answer emails and the millions of questions I threw at her. She was always on time, and made the whole process very smooth!
May 28, 2013

Anthony Mayfield

Friend
To whom it may concern;

Melissa Haugh is an expert in the field of Real Estate. She was referred to us 5 years ago through a friend. Since meeting her, she has been our counselor and confidant in assisting us thru the ups and downs of real estate. She is honest, straight forward, to the point, and stops at nothing to get the job done (which in our case was to sell our home). My recommendation for Melissa is for anyone who needs the true facts and expertise in Real Estate.
May 23, 2013

Linda J Fletcher

Seller
Melissa is an excellent agent who provided needed documentation, was informative, and had the patience needed for me (who has a health condition) in which I might have asked the same questions numerous times. She knows the industry very well, did a great job putting the house in the right price range, had an excellent staging group that helped my home show well, and it sold over the asking price. What more can you ask for? I'm very great full to Melissa and highly recommend her if ever you need an agent for selling or buying a home. Thank you Melissa! Linda
Apr 20, 2013

Erik and Jaclyn Neal

Home owner
My wife and I used Melissa Haugh and her team for both the purchase and the sale of our home. We were so happy with Melissa both times. She utilized different skill sets for the different transactions. As our buying agent, she worked with us for a year. We made several offers, eventually buying the home that was our favorite. There were complications in escrow, on the sellers side. However, she confidently navigated us through the transaction. We ended up with a substantial credit due to the complication because of her extra efforts. For the sale of our home, we received several offers all over asking price. I believe her experience and negotiation skills produced us a much higher offer. Whether buying or selling, we felt she always had our interests as her top priority. She is very capable, organized, and compassionate. As homeowners, the buying and selling process is a bit nerve racking, but she always had the information and guided us correctly the whole way through. We have referred her to friends that have been equally pleased with her professionalism. Highly recommend!
Apr 19, 2013

Arlene J.

Homeowner
This is the second time we have had the opportunity to work with Melissa. The first was for the purchase of our home, which we were very happy with her personal attention and dedication to finding our dream home, and making it as painless as possible (considering the 20+ homes I looked at).

Now that we moved out of state, we put our home back into her capable hands. The circumstances were a bit different, considering that we were selling instead of buying, but again she came through! It was a very stressful situation (ShortSale), which took some twists and turns along the way, but she was our angel. She took us through the process and held our hand and worked diligently with the bank and us to make it happen...and it did. She really knows what she's doing! And don't let her looks fool you, she's a fighter and will knock down any walls that stand in the way of a successful transaction.
Feb 15, 2013

Jenny Smith

Melissa Haugh embodies the consummate professional in my 8 years of working with her. She has the upmost integrity and goes above and beyond her call of duty. She is on top of all of the current market details and is an incredible resourse and referral for all things home buying and selling. Melissa is one person you can trust and I give her my endorsement and as many referrals I can find.
Feb 14, 2013

The Snowden Family

parents and working professionals
Melissa Haugh helped us to purchase the perfect home for us. From finding a fixer upper in our favorite neighborhood, to figuring out how to make an offer the sellers couldn't refuse, to ensuring the house was a good deal- she was reliable every step of the way. And I still dont know how she does it, but we always felt like her only clients. She was consistently readily available to us and kept us feeling in control of what could have been a very nerve-racking experience. We always refer her to our friends, and she will be our real estate agent for any property we buy in the future. Melissa is someone we truly trust.
Feb 13, 2013

Kathleen Ryan

Business owner
Melissa is the Realtor that I have recommended to my friends because, she is honest, professional and works hard for her clients to do the very best for them. Melissa is also a pleasure to work with and because of her years of experience, her knowledge and contacts are extremely helpful.

Partner Network