Mitch Perez

Owner/Entertainer Showtime Entertainment
Showtime Entertainment is owned and operated by Mitch Perez. Since 1990 Showtime Entertainment has established itself as one of the most requested D.J.'s throughout the Sacramento region.

Our Services:
Weddings - Ceremonies & Receptions
Anniversary Parties
Birthday Celebrations
Corporate Events
Holiday Parties

Visit my website

Share

Jun 6, 2017
former client
Mitch is awesome!! He did our 4.8.17 wedding at grand island mansion and he was amazing! There was a last minute change for our ceremony sight because of the rain, we had to move to the ballroom. Mitch set it up seamless. The music was perfect, the mics for the vows were amazing, everyone heard it all! We didnt have any feedback at all, it was awesome. For the dinner part, he took us in the first dining room to introduce us as mr and mrs. and then to the main dining room. Mitch isnt just a dj, hes an MC. He kept the wedding flowing and going off without a hitch. He improvised a funny moment before the garter toss for my husband to do a dance, my husband went along with it and our guests loved it. Mitch also plays awesome music, a mix of the oldies we love and the new stuff too. He had everyone dancing on the dance floor. Last but not least, he has the best lights!! He did lights around the ballroom and a ceiling spray that kicked butt. People were seriously loving the lighting in the ballroom, it definitely changed the ambiance and got people more relaxed and in the mood to dance. Thank you mitch for making our day even more special! We cant wait to work with you again.
May 2, 2017
My husband and I booked Mitch for our wedding at the Grand Island Mansion and we could not be more happy with his services! He was always super easy to get in contact with and made choosing the music for our wedding simple! I had chosen a few songs he didn't have in his queue and he looked them up right on the spot to make sure he got the correct songs.
My husband chose to do a secret dance for me at our wedding and contacted Mitch about it and he made sure it all went off smoothly and kept the secret for my husband from me :)
He was extremely professional and did an excellent job MCing all night. He made sure our wedding was perfect and fun and I would highly recommend him for any function you need a DJ for. He showed up on time and handles everything regarding the music or microphones you may need. Thanks Mitch for making sure everything ran so smoothly and fun on our big day!
Mar 7, 2017
PjM KP.org
There's not enough words to describe how passionate Mitch is about his DJ work. I used to be a wedding coordinator so finding the right entertainment for our wedding was extremely important. Especially because we had several professional entertainers attending. We had our wedding at the Grand Island Mansion where Mitch is a preferred vendor so we lucked out and didn't have to pay their out of network fee. The Mansion is tricky because of separated rooms but Mitch from the start made me feel so comfortable that he would move the party along seamlessly and he delivered as promised. Our details meeting was awesome....there was not a minute during our day that wasn't thought out by Mitch to include some music. We even threw him some curveballs because we really personalized our ceremony but he was still able to make it happen perfectly. If you want to hire someone that truly cares about your wedding or event Mitch is your man ...worth every penny!
Nov 9, 2016
RN
Mitch is the best intertainer I have ever met. Our wedding was kept alive and rolling because of him. Thank you for making the day special
Oct 12, 2016
Firefighter / Paramedic
From the first moment talking to Mitch we knew he was the right choice. He is personable, professional and has a long standing passion for music. We were excited to see a preview of what our day would be like in his studio. The day of our wedding was flawless because of Mitch. We had no worries and the event flowed well and everyone had fun. We would pick him again and highly recommend him.

Oct 11, 2016
Husband
Mitch is an amazing DJ. He kept our party alive. He has every song and knows how to use it in the best way to make a presentation. If you want a dj that entertains, keeps the party rolling and makes people get on the dance floor and dance then Mitch is the guy. Highly recommended!
Aug 31, 2016
Mitch was awesome! He made our wedding day so much fun and kept our guests entertained all night. He was very easy to work with and responded to emails/calls quickly. Mitch kept our wedding running smoothly and we had such a great time! I would highly recommend him!
Aug 22, 2016
Consultant
We gave Mitch a near impossible task. My husband Alex and I created a fusion Euro/Greek and Indian wedding, which meant a crazy mix of music, special performance requests and more. On top of this, neither of us are based in California, so a lot of the planning took place over the web, and was not finalized until 5 days before the wedding.

We had such a blast working with him. He did a fantastic job and we all thoroughly enjoyed the evening. We recommend him without reservation!
Aug 1, 2016
Chiropractor
Mitch did an awesome job playing the music and pretty much running the show and party at my son's wedding. Serveral of the guests have commented on how great it was that he helped so much and made it unique and special. We would highly recommend him.
Jul 5, 2016
Bride
Mitch Perez ROCKS!!! I would recommend him to anyone who wants their guests to have an amazing time!!! He went above and beyond our expectations! He had never been to our venue before and took a day off work to come scope out the place and listen to what I wanted. He also met with us twice for several hours making sure I had music personalized for us and our wedding. The day of the wedding it was so hot but Mitch never let the guest think about the heat! We played games, stayed on schedule, and danced the night away! He plays music that people can't help but get up and dance. Everything was just perfect! Mitch is the man! Book him now! You will not regret it!
Jun 28, 2016
Mitch was great! He was super helpful and friendly. He definitely helped make our wedding run smoothly. He has a huge selection of music to choose from and he will find any song that you want if he doesnt have it already.
Jun 21, 2016
Chief Joy Officer - ToGetSeen LLC
Mitch was excellent at our wedding. Due to a distance issue, we did all planning by email and phone and everything worked perfectly. He had a great personality, was on time and very organized and made many of the traditional parts of a wedding easy and with minimal effort. He took into account all of our music requests, and stayed true to our 40/50s swing wedding theme.

Everyone had a blast and the dance floor was never empty.
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you so much for making my wedding amazing! You were awesome and ran the show! I got numerous complimentso on how good my DJ was. Your were worth every dollar I spent and more! Thanks for running the show flawlessly Showtime D.J.
Jun 4, 2016
Training Coordinator
My husband and I had the great pleasure and honor of having Mitch as our DJ for our wedding this past Memorial Day Weekend. Mitch was amazing on every level possible. He kept everyone laughing and smiling the whole night. He was truly the Master of Ceremonies! Our guests stayed engaged and entertained. He was very organized and flexible to the ebb and flow of the night. Mitch carries such a positive and professional demeanor at all times. My husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing because of Mitch. Our venue was very elongated, and he made sure that everyone could hear him and the music perfectly! The lighting was really well done and set the tone for a great party! The night couldn't have gone better and we truly have Mitch to thank for that! I would highly recommend Mitch to DJ your wedding. This was the one element of our wedding that was the most important and the most fantastic! Trust me, it will be the best decision you make!
Jun 3, 2016
Father and Mother of the Bride
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect DJ and wedding day "manager" than Mitch. He is very organized and helped us coordinate our entire schedule prior to the wedding. He handled every part of the ceremony and special events (first dance, toast, garter, bouquet toss) flawlessly. I am still getting comments on how fun he made the dinner buffet by excusing each table to a special song and everyone just danced right through the food line!! Such a fun and brilliant idea - kept everyone engaged waiting for "their song" and kept the buffet line moving smoothly for all 200+ in attendance. His music selection fit the mood and kept everyone enjoying the spirit of the day and the bride and grooms energy. His lighting totally set the mood for the entire evening of fun and dancing. He is also very calm and cool when you need a change up (like we did, twice!) and he pulled it off without a hitch. We would recommend Mitch without hesitation for ANY event you need a pro to help keep your event on time, never miss a moment, and have a fantastic time! Showtime Entertainment should be #1 on your list to consider!!
Apr 10, 2016
Groom
Mitch did an awesome job at our wedding. He kept the crowd entertained, and orchestrated the night flawlessly. We had several people come up to us throughout the night to tell us how great and fun the DJ was. I would recommend Mitch to anyone who is having a party/wedding. Don't trust just anyone with such an important role at your wedding.
Mar 19, 2016
Mitch did a great job at our wedding keeping people laughing and dancing. He is very precessional and passionate about his work. I have nothing but good things to say.
Jan 4, 2016
We hired Mitch to serve as our DJ for our December wedding at the Grand Island Mansion. From the very first moment we spoke, it was clear that he had a lot to offer our wedding celebration. We met in person a few months before the wedding and he walked us through the ceremony and reception with the confidence and charisma of a seasoned professional.

His set-up is extremely impressive (especially when paired up with his lights!) and he offered a lot of great ideas for song moments. We never felt pressured to take his ideas however, which allowed us to really have fun.

We met again a month out and he walked us through all of our song selections as well as how he planned to introduce all the members of the wedding party. Despite working a long time on that presentation, he was very open to last-minute adjustments.

All of his tried and true ideas for photo ops, announcements, etc. turned out beautifully. He had a few other surprises for us at the end that really made the end of the night special.

We couldn't have asked for a more enthusiastic, prompt, or professional DJ to collaborate with on our big day. We had a lot of typical worries leading up to the wedding but Mitch was never one of them!

Thank you, Mitch, for offering your years of expertise and charm to our wedding, and at a competitive rate no less. We will gladly recommend you to our friends in the Sacramento area!

Rob & Katie
Nov 11, 2015
Mitch was a fantastic dj who made our wedding night wonderful. The entire process was great with Mitch he had so many recommendations on what would make our night be that match better. You have to do the uplighting and ceiling wash with Mitch it will really made the dance floor so much nicer. Mitch was able to keep the crowd pleased and was incredible MC as well.
Sep 13, 2015
Mitch was fantastic!!!!! He kept our audience entertained and played some great games! He made the party!!! Thank you Mitch!!!!!
Sep 2, 2015
Groom and Bride
I recently got married and Mitch Perez was my DJ. He was very professional and on top of everything. He gave me a run down of everything that would happen the day of my wedding and he was very organized, he was also very fun and keep the party going. Both me and my husband are very happy with how everything turned out, we highly recommend Mitch.
Aug 24, 2015
Groom and Bride
To all newly engaged couples,

We have the most amazing news for you! Your search for a wedding DJ stops here! There's honestly no reason to look any further. Mitch Perez at Showtime Entertainment couldn't have been a more personable, efficient, and of course entertaining DJ for our wedding just two days ago. We are beyond thankful for his energy, ideas, and support this past year. Our guests could not stop raving about his ability to "get the party started!" There's nothing worse than an empty dance floor, and we can say with 110% accuracy that, because of Mitch's music selection, hilarious "games," and pacing, all guests left our wedding 2 pounds lighter and with sore calves ;) Thank you so much Mitch. We wish you all the success in the world!
Jul 30, 2015
Father and Mother of the Bride
There's no one better if your looking for someone to entertain a large group! Mitch kept everyone on the dance floor and was able to make a game out of everything from getting your food to the bride throwing her bouquet. We highly recommend him to anyone wanting the best of the best! Thank you Mitch for making the day so special!
Jul 27, 2015
(Bride and Groom)
When we set out to book a DJ for our wedding, we set the bar very high. We wanted someone who would be the ultimate expert at music blending, music customization and most importantly, someone who could guide our guests through an unforgettable evening at an amazing venue. We made the perfect choice in booking Mitch! Showtime Entertainment exceeded our expectations in every way and we are so pleased and so thankful for the ambiance, professionalism and FUN that Mitch brought to our wedding day. Our friends and family can't stop talking about the fun they had - exactly what a bride and groom wants to hear. We would recommend Mitch to everyone we know - he provided the pulse to the heart of our wedding and we are so grateful.
Jun 15, 2015
Bride and Groom
If you want to receive more compliments on your DJ than you can count, have an awesome dance party to remember, and have the majority of your wedding guests stay until the very end of your reception, then you want Mitch Perez of Showtime Entertainment. From the time we met Mitch - almost a year ago, we instantly knew he was the one to provide the music for our wedding and DJ our reception. We met with Mitch during July of 2014 for our June 6, 2015 wedding and booked him on the spot. During our complementary consultation, Mitch took the time to listen to the kind of music we wanted and the type of atmosphere that we wanted to provide our guests. Mitch was able to show and play us examples of his work, while incorporating our music preferences to give us an idea of what our music would sound like and how it would transition through the evening. Since our wedding had a Hawaiian theme to honor our family background, we weren’t sure how some of the music would work – there is a fine line between Hawaiian music that sets the mood and tiki bar music, and Mitch knew the difference. When we met with Mitch to finalize our music, he carefully reviewed all of our song requests, provided us with recommendations, and we were able to finalize exactly how the evening would go. Mitch was able to take our song requests, create the perfect ceremony music, cocktail hour and dinner music (the guests loved the table dismissal game/music for the buffet line), and then transition us into what our family and friends called the “wedding and party of the century.” With our mixed crowd of guests including ages five to over 70, Mitch was able to read the crowd, keep the party going, and keep us and our guests happy and dancing until the very last song was played. We also cannot forget to mention the perfect “purple” up-lighting Mitch provided in the reception room and our signature “M” that Mitch was able to project on the wall –a very classy touch and one that our guests thought was just over the top cool! Thank you Mitch for a most memorable day/evening! We will definitely be recommending Showtime Entertainment to anyone who wants to have the “party of the century.”