Betty Leung

Realtor® Intero Real Estate Cupertino 01457867
Betty has built an exemplary reputation for putting her clients first. She provides the sound and honest advice that people seek in an agent. Her thoughtful approach helps her clients navigate the complex real estate process and enables them to reach the best decision for their unique situation. She conducts every transaction as though she were buying or selling her own home.

Betty holds an architecture degree from Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo. With a background in architecture, Betty provides her clients with deep and unique insights and attention to detail. On many occasions, she has noted issues that could have been easily overlooked by an untrained eye. Stylistically and structurally, Betty’s detail-oriented approach will pay dividends above and beyond other agents.

Having had experience working with a wide range of clients, from first-time home buyers to seasoned real estate investors, Betty walks her clients through the home buying or selling process at a pace and understanding that makes them more comfortable and confident throughout the entire transaction.

Betty handles the listing of property with great care and enables her seller clients to make a smooth transition from their departing residence to the next phase of their lives. Her knowledge of the product, contractual documents and real estate market trends, coupled with her extensive experience representing buyers, position her to be a strong negotiator for her seller clients. Betty is a trusted partner, as her client’s best interests are always in the forefront.

Born in Hong Kong, Betty has lived in the San Francisco Bay Area since the late 1970’s and is an accomplished real estate professional with specialized knowledge of the Silicon Valley and greater Bay Area. Having been with Intero since 2005, Betty has consistently been one of the top producers because of the excellent service she provides to her clients.

Betty is a Realtor, Accredited Staging Professional and Seniors Real Estate Specialist.
Jul 16, 2018
Over past 6 years, we've worked with Betty to buy two houses, and sell one. Betty has been an outstanding realtor for us. When we were looking to buy a house, Betty would do a lot of research on our behalf to make sure that home we would put an offer on would be best for our family. Multiple times, she uncovered some non-obvious flaws, that made us grateful that we had passed on a home. Eventually, we found exactly the home that we wanted, and have been very happy with the process.

While selling our home, Betty handled every aspect of the the remodeling that we did to prepare the house for sale (working with the contractor, picking out the materials that would yield a good sale). We were happy that the home was sold quickly after going on the market with a good price.
May 26, 2018
Designer
I’m glad that I had the opportunity to work with Betty. Her honesty, knowledge and experience in the process from beginning to end got me the best offer of the bunch. I would hire her again if I ever had the need to sell or buy a home again.

THANKS Betty!
Dec 4, 2017
Betty worked with us to purchase our new home and she was so supportive and informative throughout the process. We were new to home buying in the USA and Betty made the process stress free for us.

Betty is very easy to get along with and she offered great advise when looking at homes not pushing us into anything that she did not believe would work for us.

Betty was also very easy to contact and has continued to be a support after moving. I would recommend Betty to anyone looking for a property as she really takes on the needs of her clients.
Oct 24, 2017
Client
Betty was great to work with and in addition to being detail oriented, she brings her own unique perspective for the houses under consideration. She helped us with the purchase of a new home, as well as another prior transaction. Betty is professional, hardworking and personable. She has a strong work ethic, good moral character and integrity – trustworthy, transparent and honest. Betty has your best interest at heart and wants you to feel comfortable and safe in your new home. She will go the extra mile for you. We highly recommend Betty for all your real estate needs! =)
Jul 9, 2017
First time home buyers
Being first time home buyers, we were a little intimidated at first.

We were so fortunate to have found Betty as our Realtor. She was referred to us by a friend who was her former client. She helped us find the right house in the right neighborhood for the right price and made the process much easier than we had anticipated.

She is very professional, dedicated, friendly, punctual and more over awesome to work with and always on our side working to make our home purchase as successful as possible. She responded very quickly to every email, text and phone call and any questions we had were answered quickly and efficiently. We both are very happy with our first home and couldn't have been more pleased with her excellent service. Thank you Betty, for your honesty, integrity, guidance. This made our first home buying experience as easy as it was! You are true gem in your profession. We would definitely recommend Betty to anyone and would not hesitate to use again for ourselves.
Mar 21, 2017
Buyer
Betty is a very good real estate professional. She has been very patient in understanding our requirements and guided us through our home buying process. She is very professional and very efficient. She works hard for getting the right house for her clients. She also gave us a lot of insights about a property.

She is not pushy and we really like that . She works hard and gets any information at no time. She did all the due diligence and helped us in the process of buying our home in Bay area.

We really like Betty and would love to work with her in the future.
Dec 17, 2016
Client
Betty is awesome ! She was referred to us by a friend who was her former client and we are grateful for the referral. As a first time home-owner, we had no idea where to start with and what to look for in a house. She understood our requirements very well, did not push us to make any offer unless we were 100% certain and eventually we ended up with a brand new home that matched our long list of needs. We had numerous questions throughout the process, she clarified each and every one of it with the same patience and clarity. She has detailed knowledge about the neighborhoods in the bay area and she evaluates every detail of the property disclosures. She is punctual, professional, courteous, responsive, detail oriented, and just all around awesome to work with.

We would highly recommend Betty. 5 stars to her ! And we will be back to her for our next home shopping
Dec 13, 2016
Second time home buyers
We have known Betty for few years from a common friend who is her prior client. We were on the side lines looking at the internet postings and less motivated to make the decision. This year however we discussed with her and she helped us to get out of our couch and go shopping.

We closed on a property within weeks and she ensured we had a very great experience until from offer to close.

She is a wonderful meticulous realtor who is very personable. We will use her for our future real estate needs.
Jul 27, 2016
Client
Betty is an outstanding real estate agent. She was our realtor and she worked with us for almost 2 years. She was able to accommodate our very specific needs in purchasing the new home. Not only was she a good resource for home purchase, she referred various personnel for household repairs as well. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field and her patience is commendable. Rather than a realtor, now we have become close friends as well. Excellent buyer’s representative!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Client
I cannot thank you enough for your professionalism, dedication and knowledge in getting my property ready for sale and close a successful deal in less than 3 months while I was out of the country.

I would not hesitate to highly recommend you to my family and friends as their professional agent should they have any interest in the sale or purchase of real properties in future.
Jul 21, 2016
Engineering Manager
Betty has been of great help to us since the very beginning of our house purchasing. She has great experience and is a very very honest person. She does not hesitate to tell us the drawbacks of many of the properties that we looked at. She truly helped us to avoid some of the properties which have potential risks that we did not know when we look at it.

Her work ethic is beyond the chart and has been always responsive to our requests/questions (during both work days and weekends). In addition, she continued to help us outside of the purchasing of the house, which includes but not limited to: Finding contractors, suggesting places to get good deals of appliances...

In a summary, working with Betty made our house purchasing experience truly great and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone who are planning to buying a house.
Jul 21, 2016
Client
Betty is a very sweet person and an excellent agent. She works so hard even though she is a super smart lady. She always helps us right away when issue occurs 24/7 and her effective working speed is impressive too. We love working with someone who is fast, smart, experienced and kind. And that is all Betty. We highly recommend her to our friends who need agent. We will keep in touch with her for sure.
Jul 20, 2016

Our hillside house was becoming too large for two people, and we wanted to downsize. When Betty found us a flat that met all our specific needs of a single story house, we were ready to sell our half acre house with gorgeously trimmed yard, tranquil koi pond and spectacular view of city by day and lovely sunsets at night. Betty provided us with many suggestions to help us update our house. We worked together well and all tasks were completed smoothly and in a timely manner. We were constantly in touch to keep everyone aware of house repair progress. Betty followed up promptly and efficiently on our phone calls and emails. After repairs were completed and house was cleaned, it was staged and beautifully done. It was ready to be presented to potential buyers. When For Sale sign was up, many people came to view our lovely house. There were Open House days and special Open House week nights so potential buyers could see and enjoy the spectacular sunsets and sceneries in the evenings. The house was sold in less than ten days. We were delighted that buyers were pleased they found their dream house. Betty was very helpful, personable, efficient and worked patiently with us. She worked with confidence and determination from beginning to end to complete sale of our house. Three cheers and thumbs up to Betty, who is an excellent real estate professional, and a very caring friend as well.
May 15, 2016
Client
Its great to have someone like Betty by your side when you are making serious decisions in your life. She is one of the most energetic, through and honest professional. Whenever we had a question for her, we always got the most appropriate answer on time. She was always there to solve our queries. Her recommendations were detailed with good comparative analysis. We enjoyed working with her and highly recommend her. She is the best in her area.
Mar 30, 2016
Educator
I can not say enough good things about Betty. I seldom wrote any review about anything. But I would love to recommend Betty to anyone who is looking for a realtor. She is very professional and accountable! She understood our needs so well. Her expertise knowledge made a right offer for us to get the property! Her sincere and diligent working attitude won the trust of the listing agent. She makes our whole process to look for a suitable property for my family in the bay area very smooth. Betty is a very nice and very patient lady. She is always supportive. In the middle of the purchasing, I was very hesitating to move forward to backward. She was so understanding. When I need extra trips to very to view the properties. No problem for Betty. She looked so happy to do so though I feel bit guilty to take use of her out of working hours. She is willing to work extra mile to help her clients. For example, she is willing to contact HOA for extra issues for me.
Dec 15, 2015
Betty was such a joy to work with. I was in good hands every step of the way. She took the time to get to know me and what I was looking for in a home. She is very professional and knowledgable and more than willing to answer any and all of my questions. Her passion shows through in her attention to the details of buying a home... from understanding the paperwork to what to look for in a home. I highly recommend her!
Oct 1, 2015
We recently sold our house in record time and at very good price point. We couldn't have done this without the professional help. Betty was not only our RE agent but also a trusted partner. She was very diligent and thorough with her work. We never had to worry about anything, she invested her professional and personal time to understand our needs and seamlessly managed the whole process for us.

Her approach and attitude was alway towards building lasting relationship over merely treating this as a financial transaction. During and even post sale she was always there for us every step of the way.... Truly amazing partner and professional with high integrity.....
Oct 1, 2015
Betty was my realtor when I purchased a residential property recently. I highly recommend her. Betty is a hardworking and very knowledgeable real-estate professional. What makes her standout from other realtor is that her deep understanding in architecture design, detail-oriented working style, and willing to work with me to find-out smart solutions in the process of negotiation. My buying experience was smooth and pleasant.
Oct 1, 2015
It is not easy to find a buyer's agent who is truly on the buyer's side, because all the fees and commissions to agents are paid by a seller rather than a buyer. Indeed in my journey to finding a house I have encountered some agents who I considered not very trustworthy. On the other hand, Betty is extremely honest and trustworthy to her clients (in my case, buyer) so that I was able to get her service without any concern. Moreover, when we finally entered our contract, Betty is also very knowledgeable and thus helpful in the process so that she touched every aspect of potential pitfalls hidden in the process to prevent any undesirable situation. As a result, we closed our contract very smoothly without any single bump. I am happy to work with Betty and recommend her to people who are looking for an agent who can truly be on their side.
Oct 1, 2015
Betty was tremendously helpful in helping us find a house in the Bay Area after we relocated from Upstate New York. She was extremely patient as we worked through the process, looking at condos, Eichlers, and relatively new homes throughout the South Bay Area. She provided great advice but was never pushy.

When we finally found the house we liked, Betty was exceptionally diligent on following up with the seller's real estate agent (seller was a rather uncooperative SF 49er who expected to be treated like a star!). Through her efforts we were able to close on time and get various minor issues taken care of by the seller. After closing, Betty has remained in touch and been helpful in recommending various service providers.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Betty. She represents the highest standards in terms of integrity, customer focus and follow up.

Thanks for your help Betty!
Oct 1, 2015
Betty was referred to me by my previous realtor who relocated to Washington D.C. When I met Betty I immediately liked her. She is professional, has high ethics, detailed oriented and stayed on top of everything. Her interest was taking care of me as her client. Betty was just a phone call away and always there to listen. I look forward to working with her again.
Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager, Property Pro, ltd.
Betty was a pleasure to work with. As a property manager for homeowners associations you deal with a lot of Real Estate Agents. Betty was enthusiastic and did her due diligence as an agent. By the time she put the unit on the market she knew the property extremely well from the owner’s to the HOA’s responsibilities. If only all agents did their due diligence, my job would be made a lot easier.
Oct 1, 2015
I have lots to say about Betty - She was sincere, professional, passionate, thorough and easy to work with. She helped us find our first home in Bay Area. We met her during one of the open house and that's how started communicating. She was very helpful, responsive and knows in and out about the housing from researching to closing process which gives a client like us (first time home buyers) a lot of comfort. She was available not only during the weekends, but also weekdays as and when required. She has done a fantastic job for us and I am very sure she does an excel for all her clients. She also helped us find a loan agent who can process and execute the loan, find the best rates in the market and a contractor who could assist us with our home improvements. That was an add-on from her, so you can imagine with the number of connections she has in this business which is certainly appreciable. End of the process we felt like we are missing Betty now as we have been with her for several weekends. We would highly recommend Betty to anyone looking to buy a home.

Good Luck and Best Wishes Betty!
Oct 1, 2015
Betty represented us in our recent purchase of our first single-family home in the Bay Area. After changing Agents thrice, we finally found someone who was very responsive, patient and very easy to work with. Once she helped us find the right house, she took care of the entire process end to end, from bidding to closing the transaction and made the entire process stress free. She even helped us shortlist the right contractors to upgrade our house before we moved in and followed up with them for work that was in progress. She is very personable and knows the market inside and out in the Bay Area. We never could have gotten our dream home without her.
Sep 29, 2015
Dear Betty,

Today is Christmas. It is a day to be thankful for our blessings. I have to say, you were a blessing to me during the sale of my property at 1384 Meadow Ridge Cir. San Jose.

As you were aware, I was interviewing two other real estate agents to find the right fit. One agent was closer to my home and the other was a senior agent who had sold many units in Shadow Wood complex over the years. I knew you did not have experience in this complex, but I wanted to give you a chance. Based on your honesty and desire to perform described in your e-mails, I chose you. I made the right choice!

Your attention to detail is unbeatable. You were always available to me whether by e-mail or cell-phone. Many times you said you would work around my schedule because you understood that I was an hour away from the property. You were an excellent resource, providing me with house cleaners, painters, and licensed contractors who could get the job done without causing me any additional stress. You represented me doing the inspections. Your e-mails were very skillfully written to provide me with every detail of the inspection, your dealings with the HOA management company, with the buyer’s agent or with the title company. You gave me great ideas to stage the unit and what needed to be addressed to make the place even more desirable. I’m sure this all contributed to the quick sale. With only one open house, on the market for 11 days and getting an offer for $25,000 over the asking price, I could not have imagined the unit would have sold as quickly and for as much. Thanks to your professionalism and follow-up, we were an unbeatable team and got the job done!

I would recommend you to anyone who is looking for a real estate agent with your integrity and performance level. You should be considered a very valuable agent for your broker at Intero. Please feel free to use this letter of recommendation at any time; or, feel free to give your prospective client my phone number. I would be honored to give my testimony of our experience.

Happy New Year, Betty. I wish you much deserved success in 2010!