Chris Luu

Real Estate Consultant Keller Williams Realty - Silicon Valley
San Jose / Silicon Valley Realtor, Chris Luu is a homegrown Bay Area product and has interacted with this community for more than 30 years. Chris is father and has a son that attends Tom Matsumoto Elementary school in San Jose. Chris is a talented caring entrepreneur that enjoys working and helping people in his community find and realize their dreams. Chris' diverse background and a keen sense of the mortgage and real estate industries enables him to be successful from a transaction coordinator role to originating and closing real estate deals. He started in 2004 in the mortgage lending business and now has transitioned to the forefront of being your trusted realtor representing both home buyers and sellers in the greater Bay Area.

Chris is a licensed realtor and is apart of the Keller Williams Realty which is one of the largest real estate firms in the world.

Share

Nov 17, 2016

Lindsey Morgan

Transaction Coordinator
I have worked with Chris for a couple years now as his transaction coordinator. Chris is probably one of the hardest working realtors out there. He's in the office early every day, on the phones, working his social media pages, door knocking and meeting with clients on the regular.... plus so much more! He does it all! You can't go wrong with Chris as your realtor.
Nov 14, 2016

Home Buyer

IT
I was impressed with Chris’s expertise as a real estate agent. Chris was well prepared in sending me documentations to review for a Condo that I recently purchased. He guided me through the entire process, from referring me to a loan agent to making the offer and closing. He constantly updates you on how the close process was going and made sure if you had any questions along the way. I would recommend Chris to anyone who wants a smooth, stress free home buying experience.
Oct 28, 2016

Michael Aning

Branch Manager
I have worked on the real estate business for almost two decades and one thing I've learned is that all real estate agents are not the same. A self proclaimed "Hustler" (Which is a good thing) I believe Chris's success is based on his drive, integrity and true passion for his clients. Keep it going Chris.
Oct 28, 2016

Deanna

Home Seller
I highly recommend Chris Luu as a realtor. We met a year before I was ready to sell my home. He was managing a nearby open house in a highly desirable location. I was introduced to various agents at multiple showings throughout the year but remained most impressed by Chris. He is very driven, passionate, and responsive. Chris knows the community and neighborhoods well. His background in Finance was also key in my selling process. Escrow was challenging due to an unforeseen obstacle but Chris made it look simple. He is upbeat with a "can do" philosophy who made magic happen. Chris Luu, thank you!
Jun 29, 2016

Jennifer Ortega

Fine Paper Merchandiser/Senior Buyer
We first met Chris as our neighbor in a brand new condo complex near Japan town just about 10 years ago. In fact, he lived in our exact same model and when we decided to sell, our first thought was who better to list our house than our neighbor who knows the neighborhood, complex and footprint of the home. Chris was dedicated to selling our home for top dollar and as quickly as possible. Due to Chris' commitment, he was able to sell our house in under two weeks for the price we had in mind. Chris was very gracious and walked us through every step of the selling and buying process. He was able to help us purchase our new home and move out of our old home concurrently, a very tall order for anyone! He met all of our demands and we continue to stay in contact with Chris today. We truly appreciate his patience, his help, his dedication and his friendship. I fully admit that I can be demanding, but Chris was patient and met each demand with ease and honesty. Selling and buying a home can be the most stressful process one can burden, but Chris did everything he could to go above and beyond the call of duty and shoulder the stress with us. We truly thank Chris for his excellent service.
May 23, 2016

Joel Sandi

Knowledge Base Manager
Chris and his drive and energy were exactly what we wanted in guiding our home search. He listened closely to what we wanted, understood what we needed, and help set the right expectations for our first foray into home purchasing. He was tireless, selfless and limitless in his desire to succeed for us and ensure we were not only well-prepared, but but well represented and fully protected. He helped us take strategic, calculated risks that ultimately led to us achieving our dream of moving into our own house and providing an ideal space for our baby daughter to grow up in. We immigrated from Japan about 3 years ago, and thanks to Chris, we feel like we have finally "arrived" as San Jose residents. We are almost sad that he helped us get things done so quickly since it means we are no longer enjoying the energy of collaborating with him.
Apr 25, 2016

Jonathan Kokka

Operations Professional, Semiconductors
Chris was extremely helpful in every aspect of my home purchase. Being a first time home buyer, it can be very confusing and frustrating. However Chris made the whole experience very smooth and easy to understand. He went above and beyond his expected duties, ensuring each responsible party (including myself) closed on each step along the way.
I couldn't be happier with his service, and would definitely recommend him to any new or repeat home buyer.
Apr 25, 2016

Muralidhar Rao Penumarthy

Retired
Chris did a wonderful job as a negotiating partner between me as a seller and his buyer. I will recommend Chris Luu whole heartedly for any interested buyer or seller. He truly works hard and keeps the best interests of both parties. He tries to expedite the closing process as well. Thanks
Jan 25, 2016

Mohammad Ghandehari

Retired Scientist
I am very pleased with the way Chris handled the sell of my property. He is very experienced in pricing, in dealing with potential buyers, in holding open house, in keeping the owner (me) informed in every step of the way. He answers the phone and responds to his text messages right away. This was very important to me.

I have bought and sold a few pieces of properties in my life time and have worked with many realtors.Chris makes the very top of the list. I highly recommend him.

Mohammad Ghandehari
Nov 30, 2015

Pierre Pavageau

Senior Software Engineer
Chris helped us sell our condo and buy a replacement home. He pulled through with flying colors. Our place wasn't exactly easy to sell and we put it on during a small slump of the market, yet we still managed to get a great price. More importantly, once that was taken care of, Chris worked tirelessly to find us a replacement home we liked, and then get a great price on that. Rentback was involved so things had to be in perfect sync, and thanks to Chris, they were. Thanks Chris!
Nov 16, 2015

Encore Staging Services

Owner/Designer
We had the pleasure of working with Chris - staging his listings - and commend him on his promptness, responsiveness, and passion for his work. He walks the walk and everything he does comes from his heart and soul. It feels good to be treated with kindness and integrity, especially as a vendor. He doesn't treat us as just a vendor, but as a partner, and I think that that's important in his role as a real estate agent, to ensure he provides the highest standard of service to his clients. His love for his work shows, as he literally rolls out the red carpet for his clients!
Nov 3, 2015

Kathy H

Home buyer
We want to say thanks to Chris who are very active, quick, and passionate with real-estate business. I believe he got the best deal to get the house for us, and Chris also a resourceful person, turn to him when you need help with anything in term of house-related.
Nov 3, 2015

TU

Working with Chris is a highly pleasant. He's energetic and fast-paced, yet very patient and responsive in communicating. He's always there to answer questions or address concerns, doing his best to provide possible help promptly. Very reliable person, highly recommend!
May 25, 2015

Pearson Huang

Chris and we met in an open house and I was impressed by his positive attitude, energy and willingness to help. We decided to hire him as our agent.

He is knowledgeable, very helpful, punctual, responsive, patient, and honest. I really cannot say enough nice things about Chris. HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone!
May 18, 2015

Kian

Chris was recommended to me by a trusted friend. I felt his energy, attention to detail and communication were second to none. In the Bay Area real estate market, time can be your enemy. Having a real estate agent who is ready and looking out for you, makes all the difference in the world. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone for their real estate needs.

Best,
Kian
May 15, 2015

Kyle

Home Seller
Chris was our listing / selling agent for our townhouse in the Willow Glen / Cambrian area of San Jose. He has an energetic, will-make-it-happen attitude that makes you feel like you are in good hands. Chris blanketed the neighborhood, going door to door to let people know about our upcoming 1st open house. His video / photo team did an amazing job for the virtual tour video, listing photos, social media, and sales flyer. On our 1st open house on a Saturday we had 30 to 35 sets of people come through and with a similar result for the next day open house. We received multiple strong offers over the listing price. The efforts from Chris and the Keller Williams office stuff also made sure that the rest of the process ran very smoothly. Since we were relocating out of state, Chris also helped us sell much of our furniture. This was well above and beyond what you would expect from an agent. Chris was always offering to help on whatever we needed and it was much appreciated. We would definitely highly recommend Chris as a selling agent to any of our friends or acquaintances.