Susan Hu

Broker Associate Intero Real Estate Cupertino
Susan Shuxian Hu has been a dedicated realtor serving in Silicon Valley since 2010. With great passion, outstanding negotiation skills and due diligence, she has helped many buyers and sellers in their real estate needs. Living in West San Jose for more than 10 years, she has broad knowledge in Cupertino, West San Jose, Los Altos and Saratoga. She has enormous patience working with buyers and never tired of showing all possible properties that may fit client’s needs. Clients appreciate her best service to their satisfaction. She specialized in luxurious real estate purchase in Los Altos, Cupertino, Saratoga and Palo Alto. She also helped friend and past client’s referral working in San Francisco, Foster City and far reached Bay Area.

Susan Shuxian Hu was graduated in East China Normal University in Shanghai with bachelor and master degrees in Bio science. She came to US in 1989 and earned her Ph.D. in Molecular Genetics in Texas A&M University in 1996. After one year of postdoc in Southern Florida University in Tampa, she moved back to Orlando with her family and started working in Lucent Technologies. In 2002, Susan moved to California, Silicon Valley joined a start-up company. Since then she worked in high tech Corporation till 2009. Driven by her dream job pursuing, she found her passion working in sales by helping people in real estate after one year of education in De Anza business and real estate law study. Since then, she has been serving many people in Bay Area for their real estate needs.
With bilingual advantage, she has been actively working with Chinese immigrants as well as local engineers and residence. With rich high tech background and connection with Chinese community, Susan has served in luxurious real estate in last a couple of years.
Aug 22, 2018
Susan is friendly, helpful and professional. Her hard work made our selling process very smooth. I would definitely recommend her and her team to all my friends and people in my network.
Oct 3, 2017
Attorney
Susan worked diligently in helping me to find my dream town home and demonstrated supreme negotiation skills and acute judgment.
Mar 10, 2016
Susan helped us to get the dream home in CA. She is very knowledgeable with the local market and understand the needs of ours. Most importantly she act in the interest of clients.
Feb 16, 2016
Recently, with Susan’s help, we bought a single house and sold a condo. We are very glad to have Susan guide us through the whole process. She is very knowledgeable, responsive and attentive. As a buyer's agent, she listened to our needs and carefully selected potential houses for us to see. She went to every open house with us and utilized her experience and professional knowledge to give us honest and unbiased opinion. She helped us write offers strategically and within short time we bought a very desirable house in this very competitive housing market in the bay area.

As a listing agent, she is very experienced in getting house ready for sale, interacting with people who visited the open house and negotiating with potential buyers. Susan has maintained her composure, kindness and remained professional as we experienced couple of setbacks from multiple offers that fell through. Eventually we found the right buyer as she worked diligently to complete the deal.

In addition to her outstanding knowledge and experience, Susan’s positive and engaging personality makes her very pleasant to work with. If you need help buying or selling houses, we recommend Susan with 100% confidence.
Feb 5, 2016
Engineer
I would like to recommend Susan as an excellent real estate agent. Throughout the entire process, Susan was conscientious and professional. She did listen to my thoughts, strived to understand my likes and dislikes. She listed the potential properties met my requirements and sent the details to me weekly. If I was interested in some of them I could drive to see them by myself or we would see them together. I never felt rushed. She is very responsive to any questions as well and helped me set an acceptable price when I decided to make the purchase. It is apparent that Susan has significant experience and knowledge of the market. I had a great experience with Susan for the purchase of my new home and I wouldn't hesitate to seek her services again in the future.
Aug 31, 2015
Susan Hu was a great help in finding a house for me and my family.

Susan listened to what I wanted and put in a lot of effort and time to find it and see it through. She was diligent and knowledgeable in every part of the process. I felt very well taken care and I always felt that Susan had my best interest at heart.

I warmly recommend Susan Hu.
Aug 23, 2015
widow
Susan Hu sold a house for me in Sunnyvale and a house in Cupertino for my son. I met her by visiting an open house she was selling and was very impressed by her knowledge and talking to people. She did an excellent job helping with all my needs in getting the house ready to show, making good suggestions and decorating. She talked to the neighbors on the street and got an excitement going with people interested. Both houses sold well over asking price, thanks to her effort. I certainly would use her in the future and highly recommend her. I know she will work very hard, she did it for me and always with a smile.
Aug 21, 2015
Susan has been instrumental to us to find the right house, and close the deal! She has helped us to make purchase on two propertites successfully. She was willing to make extra effort to provide relevant data and information so we can complete our negotiations with sellers promptly. I thank you! And I will continue to have Susan as our agent!
Aug 14, 2015
Susan helped us buy two houses in Santa Clara in the past year. She will go extra miles to ensure her client is happy and the goal is met. Susan conduct her business at professional manner and believe in building relationship with her clients (not just one-time deal). Her after sale support continue just as good. I would highly recommend Susan for either Buy or Seller agent if you want a professional, attentive and caring agent which she is the best you can find.
Jul 13, 2015
Susan is the most incredible and efficient broker I've ever met.No doubt she is highly recommended.
Jul 6, 2015
We met with Susan at open house. Her ethusiasm and expertise is impressive to us. Later on she closely follow up and provide her professional opinions and suggestions on the house condition, buying strategy, etc, which is important for us as new immigrators and first time buyer. So we decided to work with her. She also recommended the loan agency, which is the key for us to get the loan.
We are pretty satisfied with Susan's efforts and would highly recommend her to other real estate buyers.
Jul 5, 2015
Engineer
Susan was referred to me by a close friend before my family relocated to the Bay area three years ago. My wife and I couldn't be happier to work with Susan for house hunting. She is professional, courteous and knowledgeable, and delight to work with. She was very responsive to phone calls and emails, and spent a lot of tome answering all the questions my family had. Importantly, she was so active to provide us update on real estate market conditions. Moreover, she is not only an excellent agent also she has assisted all other aspects related to the house, such as garden and window curtains etc. She is a great resource for homes in the Bay area. I would like to say - she is one of the best real estate agents in the Silicon Valley area. I strongly recommend to anyone who wants to buy a home in the area.
Jul 1, 2015
I had great experience working with Susan for my house hunting. Susan is so much knowledgable that she guided me clearly which area should I searched for and what'd be the price like. Susan is very responsive and experienced in getting the deal done. She built good rapport among all different parties involved in the deal. Susan has great networking in bay area and she can help on house hunting very effectively. I'd definitely recommend Susan.
Jun 25, 2014
We can't thank Susan enough for helping us find the perfect house in such a limited time frame! She was extremely helpful in guiding us through every single steps as this was our first home purchase. She was always there for us when we had questions and would patiently explain all the pros and cons to us. She is highly recommended.
Feb 25, 2014
Engineer
Susan Hu is my realtor and has helped me in purchasing a new home in San Mateo, CA. Susan was introduced to me by a friend of mine. I live in east coast so I had to plan ahead in order to have chance to see as many houses as possible with each of my visit to CA. Susan took great care of me by picking me up from airport and starting seeing houses from the moment I arrived. Susan was well prepared for each house tour we went. She has wealth of real estate knowledge for many cities and town centers in San Francisco Bay area. She worked tirelessly to accommodate my tight schedule but never pushy; her positive attitude has encouraged me in buying a home in this challenging real estate market in CA in a very short time. Susan has become a great friend from a realtor whom I have never heard before. I would highly recommend Susan to all my friends and relatives in buying or selling real estate properties in San Francisco bay area!