Nisha Sharma

Realtor®, SRES®, Certified EcoBroker®, President's Circle - Top 5% Intero Real Estate Los Altos 01746077

Philosophy

 

I’m here to provide the knowledge and expertise to make buying or selling a home a fun and rewarding process. I work with my clients—providing personalized attention and excellent customer service—to make sure their real estate needs are 100% satisfied. Guided by Intero’s core values of trust, respect, and integrity, I aim to deliver top dollar as a listing agent and to help find the perfect home as a buyer’s agent. It’s my goal to ensure my clients are clients for life, so dream big, and let’s work together to make those dreams a reality.

Background

 

 

Born and raised in the United Kingdom, I developed a strong work ethic and business acuity at a young age through working in the family business. I continued to build on this strong foundation in sales and marketing before moving to Southern California with my husband in 1986. In 1991, we relocated to the Silicon Valley. During the past 20-plus years in the local area, I have raised two children while being an active participant in the community as a volunteer, serving as President of the Parent-Teacher Association and coaching many a soccer team. Over the years, I have watched as the cities and towns of the Peninsula and South Bay have grown and evolved, gaining great insight into the Silicon Valley and its diverse neighborhoods. In my free time, I enjoy working with charitable organizations such as the Lupus Foundation of Northern California, the American Cancer Society‘s Los Altos Relay for Life, the Intero Foundation, and Realtor Service Volunteer Program (RSVP), allowing me to help make a difference in our community.

 

Affiliations & Associations



  • Silicon Valley Association of Realtors®

  • California Association of Realtors®

  • National Association of Realtors®

  • MLSListings&r
Oct 6, 2017
"Nisha is diligent, helpful and always available to answer the questions and quick to respond to emails/texts/phone calls. We started our home search in a very competitive seller's market. She gave us useful tips and insights about the house on every tour we went with her. She guided us through the entire process with clear instruction, detail, and best of all, always placing our best interests first. She was available every step of the way and helped us with the smallest details such as recommending a handyman and electricians for repairs and updates. Truly enjoyed working with her and will her the use her the next time we look to buy or sell a house. We highly recommend her."

Mohsin
Sep 8, 2017

Nisha is an incredible realtor and we highly recommend her to everyone. After working unsuccessfully with two other agents in the Bay Area for more than a year and getting outbid time and time again, we switched to Nisha and she got us a great house within a week!

Nisha is very knowledgeable about the local market and real estate in general. She helped us decipher home inspection reports and offered comps to determine homes' market values. She would even call the listing agents of pending properties to find out what they sold for. We were fairly familiar with the market and what we wanted, but Nisha pointed out pros and cons of each property (with an eye on resale value), some of which we hadn't thought of. But she wanted us to be happy and, unlike other realtors, never pushed us to consider homes we weren't totally happy with or refused to submit offers on homes we liked because she personally didn't like them or because she thought they would sell for more.

When it came time to submit offers, we chose to focus on multiple properties and only submit offers to homes where we felt we had a chance and the likelihood of a bidding war was lower. We asked Nisha to keep us updated on the level of interest for each house. She managed it all with aplomb, speaking daily with different realtors and letting us know the number of downloaded disclosures and confirmed offers. Nisha is well-known and respected by other local agents and many of them wanted to work with us. Ultimately, it was probably Nisha's good working relationship with the listing agent that allowed us to win our bid. Most importantly, Nisha never pressured us to offer more than we were completely comfortable with. In this sellers' market, we've seen many homes sell for way over their fair market value, but we were able to get our house for a reasonable price, without having to pay 20% over asking.

Even after we were in escrow and after closing, Nisha was with us every step of the way. She helped arrange for contractors and different tradespeople and even met them when we weren't available. She purchased a home warranty policy for us and periodically checks in to see if we need anything.

In closing (pun intended), Nisha is a capable, kind, and ethical realtor who would be an invaluable partner to anyone looking to purchase a home in the Bay Area.

Sep 6, 2017
Nisha is the best. Will work above and beyond for her clients.
Sep 6, 2017
If you need to buy or sell a home, please call Nisha. Simply the best realtor that you will ever have worked with. Highly recommend.

Sep 6, 2017
Nisha Sharma is the best realtor you could ever want. She really listens to what your needs are and will exceed all your expectations when buying or selling your home!
Sep 6, 2017
She is beyond any standards. So glad she was by my side to help us find the best house for our family and guided us step by step through the entire process. We bought the house a year ago and I still call her if anything comes up. She is the best.
Sep 6, 2017
This is the third time we have used Nisha for buying and selling property, so it goes without saying that we are "Extremely Satisfied" with her services. This time we were on a tight schedule to sell and Nisha went above and beyond to ensure our deadline was met. With Nisha's guidance and knowledge of the market, the whole process went very smoothly from start to finish. We are always impressed with your professionalism...THANK YOU SO MUCH for all that you did to make our selling experience stress free.


Sep 6, 2017
Nisha is the perfect agent one could hope for. She combines expert market understanding with a warm and supportive style, which really stands out among the agents we consulted before deciding to work with her. Nisha is very accommodating to our needs and never pushed us to do things her way. She is always unbelievably fast in responding to emails and texts. Whenever we are unsure about someone or something, Nisha can usually provide convincing personal insights that helped us make confident decisions. We used her recommended loan agent who turned out to be a rockstar, and followed her suggestions to strengthen our offer terms and letter, which successfully closed the deal in one go. Nisha proactively managed every detail of the buying process as well as the following renovation project for us without prompt. She did a lot of legwork to get estimates and discounts from various contractors to save us time and money. We are very grateful and a bit spoiled having Nisha as our partner and guardian in this challenging market.

Sep 6, 2017
Buying a house in Bay Area has never been more stressful and daunting. With a red hot housing market, sky is the limit on housing prices. That’s why we were quite nervous when we started house hunting earlier this year. Thanks to our agent, Nisha, our house buying experience turned out to be contrary to our expectation. Her professionalism represented us well before sellers and their agents,which definitely helped us in the bidding process. With her extensive realty experience and market insight, she helped us put together an offer that stood out and won the bidding war, without us making the highest offer price. Even after acceptance of our offer, she thoroughly followed up on all required documents and inspection to ensure a smooth and on-time closing. Best of all, she always responds promptly to our questions and requests. She is the best realtor we have worked with.


Mar 8, 2017
"Nisha represented us for both selling our home in Cupertino and buying our new home in San Jose. She is an exemplary realtor. Her incredible network of other realtors, finance companies and all kinds of contractors were extremely useful. Her professionalism and attention to every detail were second to none. What especially sets her apart is her deep knowledge of all the nuances of what is now a highly multi-cultural Bay Area property market. She was a pleasure to work with at every stage and I highly recommend her without reservation."

Mar 8, 2017
"Nisha represented us for both selling our home in Cupertino and buying our new home in San Jose. She is an exemplary realtor. Her incredible network of other realtors, finance companies and all kinds of contractors were extremely useful. Her professionalism and attention to every detail were second to none. What especially sets her apart is her deep knowledge of all the nuances of what is now a highly multi-cultural Bay Area property market. She was a pleasure to work with at every stage and I highly recommend her without reservation."

Thanks again,

Feb 20, 2017
We were very lucky to have Nisha as a resource to help us through out our home purchase cycle. She is extremely resourceful, super dedicated to her work and the people that she supports and was highly responsive to anything we needed. The best thing about Nisha is that she does this with whole hearted sincerity and makes recommendations that is solely in the best interests of her clients. She is not only involved at the beginning of a home sale cycle where she does very detailed research for the client, listens closely to what the client needs and effectively helps in the closing but she's ALSO involved AFTER the sale of the home. My husband and I relied so much on Nisha and her immense network of contacts to help us get through the first few weeks as home owners with two small kids in tow. I would absolutely agree that she is THE best agent that I have worked with and my family would highly recommend her to anyone.
Feb 20, 2017
Nisha is the best real estate agent in Silicon Valley. If you're looking to buy a house in the bay area, you're probably aware of how challenging and unique the housing market is here. You need patience, a good network, quick action and lots of sound advise. Nisha gives all of that and more! She understood our needs and always gave us good advise on what to look for when we saw houses. We knew she always had our best interests in mind.

After 2 years of looking for a house, Nisha helped us find a beautiful home that we know we can live in for years to come. It was an off-market house through her agent network that she acted upon VERY quickly. Saying that Nisha is prompt and proactive is an understatement. She replies to emails, texts and calls within minutes and that's what it takes in this crazy market.

What amazes us is that she's not only helped with buying a home, but also helping with the post-buying work. She has handymen for changing locks, repair work, gardening etc. She's also been getting quotes for window treatments and going to the house (while we couldn't) for measurements. I dont know if every agent does this but Nisha does and that's just so helpful.

Nisha isn't just an agent, she's become a dear friend. We are so lucky to have worked with her. Don't think twice, contact Nisha to buy/sell your next home
Feb 20, 2017
My wife and I have used Nisha for both buying and selling property. She is an extremely hard worker and does her very best to make the process as smooth as possible. I would highly recommend her and will use her services in the future
Feb 20, 2017
Highly professional. Patient in listening to the needs of her clients. Keeps clients preference as number one. Nisha is a diligent and dedicated realtor who is willing to invest time in getting her clients the right home. Nisha spent a considerable amount of time in our search for home. She never pushed us into buying a property that was not the right fit for us. My husband and I are greatly thankful to Nisha for her professional guidance and sincerity.
Feb 20, 2017
Nisha has been helping us for our real estate needs for last 2 years. She has shown extensive knowledge of bay area real estate market. She understood our liking,our taste immediately and all her encounters were very professional, timely. She is very honest and will tell you negative points of a home, if there are any. I strongly recommend her for anybody looking for a professional, honest, knowledgeable realtor in bay area particularly south counties.
Feb 9, 2017
If you're looking for an agent to buy or list your home in the bay area, contact Nisha. She's been our agent through the crazy bay area house buying experience and we are so happy to be working with her. Nisha is very patient (which is critical in this area). Its taken us 2+ years to find a home and she's never forced us into anything. She understands our needs and rightly points out the pluses and minuses of a house. She's not just an agent but also a friend. She has a good network of agents as well as contractors to help with house jobs once you buy the house. You basically get the full package with Nisha. I’m sure there are many good agents out there but we wouldn't work with anyone else.
Feb 9, 2017
Nisha has been a totally amazing partner during the entire process of selling our home. From day one, she has been a strong advocate for us and helped us to navigate the complex but fast-moving real estate process. She has a fabulous array of relationships with professional service providers who deliver high quality and responsive services, including home inspection, staging, cleaning, handyman repairs, painting, moving, title and closing - they together enabled us to get from start to finish in a matter of a few weeks. We highly recommend Nisha! Thanks!!
Feb 9, 2017
Look no further! You have found the perfect Realtor ! Nisha went above and beyond in every aspect of our recent house sale . She kept us calm during what could have been a stressful time in our lives by working so efficiently and with a level of competence rarely found in one person. I could not recommend her more highly , she should have ten stars, not five!

Feb 9, 2017
As new home buyers, we were excited but had very little knowledge when we met Nisha. Nisha patiently guided us through the home buying process. She helped us identify the key points we should look for in our based upon our requirements. Also, she made the home buying process very smooth for us. Not only that, she even guided us through the process of setting up our home after we purchased it. She sent us gentle reminders of things that needed to be done and helped us in taking care of those tasks. It was pleasure working with her. As we cruised through the home buying process, Nisha graduated from being our realtor to our friend and as they say: "friends are the family we choose." Thank you Nisha for being a part of our family!

Feb 9, 2017
What most first-time buyers don't realize is that your agent can make or break your purchase.

Your concerns are her concerns, and she works incredibly hard and has a lot of experience to make things go smoothly and the way that you want. Emails and phone calls are answered very quickly and thoroughly - you will never be left wondering what is happening.

More importantly, she has incredible patience. She took A LOT of time explaining the process and listening to our concerns to help find solutions or calm our nerves.

In addition, Nisha was honest, real and super picky. She would stear us away from properties she didn't think were up to snuff and would point out flaws and risks we didn't even see. All in all, Nisha has a lot of integrity, and was always responsive and diligent.

We purchased a wonderful house in the Peninsula and couldn't be happier.

May 23, 2016
We are so glad to have found Nisha on Yelp. She is a delightful person who goes the extra mile to make the house hunting process easier for her clients. She absolutely made us at ease and established the camaraderie from day one. We now see in her a very good friend and a guide whom we can trust.
She is very knowledgeable about the housing market. She has the knack of understanding the requirements and would provide her honest feedback & input on several topics revolving around the house. Nisha would preview the houses for us, as with a toddler we didn't have the option of visiting every single open houses all the time. She is very patient and a great listener. She has the charm of working effectively with various agents and brings out the best of the deal for you. We highly recommend Nisha!
Aparna & Prashant
May 23, 2016
We ended with a house way beyond our expectations and it is all thanks to Nisha and her hard work and dedication to us, her clients. She never lacked in her efficiency and enthusiasm throughout the whole buying process. Nisha kept us updated regularly and she showed great ability to work with other agents. Thank you Nisha…we love our new home…Nisha comes highly recommended!

Sally & Nyles
May 23, 2016
Nisha Sharma is an excellent and extremely successful realtor. If you are looking for knowledge, business savvy, keen listening skills, patience with clients, going above and beyond, then Nisha is the realtor for you. It has been our good fortune and privilege to have known Nisha for some 20 years both professionally and socially. Her kindness and attentiveness to both clients and friends is exemplary - nothing is ever too much trouble!

She will help you to effortlessly sell or buy your dream home. You will always be her top priority and you will forever be happy you chose her as your realtor!

Heather & Wilson
May 23, 2016
Nisha helped us buy our first house earlier this year. We were lucky to have met Nisha at an open house and instantly felt comfortable with her. She is very patient and is not at all pushy. Nisha is easy to work with and is very responsive to phone calls, emails and texts. We had a newborn when we were house hunting and did not have the luxury of seeing all the houses ourselves. Nisha previewed houses for us and kept our requirements in mind. Nisha's communication skills stand out - she is very good at establishing a relationship with the seller's agent and staying in touch with them throughout the process. This was evident in one of the houses that we placed an offer on. She kept in touch with the seller's agent through a week+ of negotiations and did her best to get us a deal. She was also very supportive with the remodeling that we undertook and has offered her help in many ways. We have been very happy with Nisha and highly recommend her. We will not hesitate to use her help again.

Preeti

Partner Network