Kurt Jain is the most professional realtor I have had the pleasure of dealing with. After interviewing a few other realtors, Kurt was the only realtor who actually listened to what I wanted to accomplish. Other realtors tried to convince me that I had to make major improvements to sell the property. Kurt understood what my goal was and listened to my exit strategy. He "thought out of the box" to get the property sold, and found a buyer within a few weeks of my signing the contract. Kurt works very hard to get things done and is very good at communicating with clients. I will use Kurt again for all of my real estate needs, both commercial and residential.

Martha Dulla

Sep 17, 2015

Kurt Jain

Real Estate Professional NextHome Real Estate Services
8 Wright St., Ste. 107
Westport, CT 06880
CT License #RES03335759

Share

May 23, 2018
Home Buyer
Kurt was highly recommended to me by a good friend of mine and I certainly see why. He was quick to respond, often within 5-10 minutes, he called me to check in and see how I'm doing, and out of all the people I spoke to during this process of being a first time home buyer he spent the most time with me and explained things so I could easily understand each step in the process. He had great negotiation skills, and got the sellers to pay some closing costs and fix all the things that came up on the inspection. He was sincere, honest and caring through out the entire process. He also pointed out important reasons of why I shouldn't buy a home i thought i wanted when we first started looking at houses as there were structural issues i didnt know about on my own, and by doing so he saved me money and many headaches. With Kurt, I knew he was acting on my behalf the entire time.
For any people who are tired of renting I want to share that I was able to buy my first house with less than $4000 cash, as there are programs for first time home buyers. If you want to buy a home but think you can't because you don't have the 20% down payment call Kurt. He can guide you to the programs I used which included a $10000 FORGIVABLE GRANT through New Haven Housing Services and low interest loans, some with no interest, that help pay the down payment and closing costs through Housing Development Fund so you don't have the added cost of mortgage insurance. I was able to buy my home for $205000, and my total mortgage per month including taxes and homeowners insurance is under $1300/month.
I also want to mention that Kurt has no hidden fees, and i didnt have to pay him anything. Im honestly not sure how he got paid, but i was always hesitant to contact a real estate agent because I thought i would end up with a surprise bill for thousands of dollars...but i never did! If you want to buy a house but just don't know where to start call Kurt and he will help you.
Mar 14, 2018
Nurse Aide
He is like a new member of our family. He work so hard to help us find the house of our dreams. He even found a house better then what we where looking for a better price in a better area. And it took us only like 3 months to clouded the deal. We highly recommend Kurt to help you find he hous of your dreams, he helped us to find the way to fix our credit and get a long. He is the best!!!! God bless you Kurt!!!
Jan 31, 2018
CIO
Over the years Kurt had gone above and beyond to help me manage my property, find tenants for it and ultimately sell it. He supported me through each step of the sales process and was very accommodating to my needs and questions with the sales process. Doing things like picking me up and dropping me off at the near by train station when I came in to inspect my property, since I live over 2 hours away, set Kurt apart as he really tries to do all he can to help and be there for you as his client. I would highly recommend Kurt for anyone looking for someone beyond just a real estate agent who is looking to make a quick profit, but looking for a real expert and a partner for your buying/selling/leasing needs!
Nov 3, 2017
Distribution associate
Kurt Jain was a pleasure to work with and was tremendously helpful in the purchase of our home. He provided us with plenty of listing choices that suited our needs and desires. There was no pressure to rush into making a decision. He was patient as we went through our inspection process and kept the seller informed and aware of where we were during the steps of our decision process as the home we purchased was an "as is" sale. He also bargained the sale price down with a bid suggestion that was reasonably accepted by the seller. He always was flexible with scheduling meetings and viewings, made great references and was great at overall coaching through the steps. I would recommend Kurt to my friends, family and co-workers any time
Oct 9, 2017
Client
He is very professional , to the point , very quick in selling our property.
Sep 28, 2017
Kurt and Sangeeta are a dynamic duo. A true power couple in real estate. Friendly and professional, they were with us throughout the buying process to make sure that we were able to navigate the waters of buying a home without any bumps.

Both have become friends of ours and we will be looking to them in the coming years to help us upgrade as we build our family going forward.

We strongly recommend Kurt Jain for your real estate needs.
Sep 13, 2017
Senior Financial planner and analyst
Kurt is a professional and very good at what he does. He has been my realtor since day one and I am glad to work with him.
He has the clients best interest in mind and works hard to make sure you find what you are looking for.
I bought my first place from Kurt and he also help me rent out the property with efficiency.
If you are looking for an honest agent then Kurt is your guy. I look forward to working with him in the future.
Sep 11, 2017
It is our immense pleasure to recommend Kurt and Sangeeta Jain of NextHome for any family searching the ideal home for their unique situation.
Aug 12, 2017
I was so fortunate to have found Kurt Jain , ten years ago .when I moved to Stratford CT. As my Realtor, he helped me find the right house for the right price..

He was always on my side working to make my house purchase as simple and successful as possible. The best part about working with Kurt was that he was always more focused on answering my questions, giving me good advice, and finding homes that met my needs than he was on closing a deal. When making such a large decision, I wanted to work with someone that I could trust.

Throughout the past several months,after ten years, I decide to sell my house to move in a new city.Kurt has been there every step of the way. He has always answered every call or email no matter what time of day or night it was. He helped me also to find the perfect mortgage company!

His professionalism, mentorship, knowledge, honesty, and hard work ethic are much respected and appreciated. I never felt that he was just trying to sell me a house, but that he was a mentor to answer my questions and help me to make the best decision for my family.

I consider Kurt a close friend and I would highly recommend him to anyone that is selling or searching for a home!

Thanks again to Kurt Jain and for being such a pleasure to work with.
Jul 27, 2017
Business Analyst
Kurt was really good in understanding our needs and helped us in finding the dream house!!! The house deal was little hayride because of the seller's my way highway attitude but we made it through finally and I personally dealt with lots of emotions in this home buying deal because of the hitches but Kurt was always to hear me and guiding us positively in the whole process!!! Very patient, responsive and good human to deal with!! I have found a new guide and big brother in him!!! Thanks again Kurt!!!
Jun 30, 2017
We hired kurt for a limited service offering and he handled the entire transaction. You can tell Kurt has " old school" work ethic and customer service. He was always available and always present during the transaction. The process was made very easy.
May 29, 2017
Kurt was very dedicated and helpful in selling my house in limited amount of time. He is also available in extended hours when needed. He is outstanding in getting the job done and I would recommend his services to everyone. Many thanks.
Jan 12, 2017
Educator
Kurt was determined to get me into my first home and went out of his way to ensure that I was able to navigate through this very detailed process. He is very knowledgeable and explained the process every step of the way. Very grateful to have been able to work with him!
Nov 29, 2016
With little knowledge of the real estate market, we sought to purchase our home. Kurt patiently listened to us. He took us to tour homes that seemed to fit our needs as well as some others that didn't. This way we could learn more about the market and make a more informed choice. At no point did he pressure us into making an offer. Rather he took our feedback at each instance and together with his expertise, used it to determine where to take us next. Once we found a home, he has been invaluable in guiding us through every step of the closing process. Further, he has ably recommended how to optimally go about doing installations and repairs and more importantly put us in touch with good contractors for the same. All in all, it has been a fantastic experience to work with Kurt. We highly recommend him for the real estate services he provides.

Vinee and Srijit
Nov 18, 2016
Electrician
I started off looking for a home but had no idea how to start.
He helped me find the house I wanted and also helped me through parts of the process that wasn't even his job.
I'm very happy with the job he's done for me and I would recommend him to anyone.
Nov 14, 2016
Home Owner
Kurt is an exceptional Real Estate Professional, whom I have the pleasure in assisting my family and I with the purchase of our home. The process was seamless and he was very informative through the whole process. I would recommend his services to anyone who is in the process of purchasing a home because of his commitment in making your experience worry free.
Aug 1, 2016
Nurse Aide
Kurt is like an angel send from heaven. He helped us in so many different ways! He was so kind and help us to look for our dream house so fast he gaved us advise in so many ways to finally find the house of our dreams. When we were ready to buy my contract dropped down and Kurt and his wife found a person to fix our credit, then a mortgage company and finally we were able to buy our house is a miracle and GOD choose Kurt to make it happen. Thanks a lot and GOD bless you Kurt. You will always be in our prayers and in our hearts. If you need to buy a house, Kurt is the best realtor and friend ever!!!
Jun 3, 2016
Kurt and Sangeeta helped us buy our first home. They were very patient and helpful throughout the process. It was a big learning experience for us and both Kurt and Sangeeta took the time to explain things and understand our needs. What we thought and expected to be an arduous experience, Kurt and Sangeeta made sure would be a pleasant and exciting one.
Apr 8, 2016
Banker
Highly recommend Kurt for any of your Real Estate needs and goals. Very professional, fast and personality will make things and wishes coming through! Thanks Kurt and best wishes
Apr 8, 2016
We are very pleased with Kurt's help in finding our new home. We had many challenges before closing and he guided us in the right path with his expertise. Highly recommended him for any real estate needs.
Mar 31, 2016
We purchased a house in Trumbull with Kurt Jain as our agent. It was a very challenging negotiation and closing process and Kurt was instrumental throughout. Kurt is very knowledgeable about the area and we relied on his opinions about our real estate search. Overall we are so glad Kurt represented us. I strongly recommend prospective buyers/sellers to utilize his services.
Mar 30, 2016
We purchased a house in Trumbull with Kurt Jain as our agent. It was a very challenging negotiation and closing process and Kurt was instrumental throughout. Kurt is very knowledgeable about the area and we relied on his opinions about our real estate search. Overall we are so glad Kurt represented us. I strongly recommend prospective buyers/sellers to utilize his services.
Feb 13, 2016
Clincal Educator
Kurt did a great job to getour house sold.
Jan 21, 2016
I purchased my first home with Kurt's help and I couldn’t have been happier with the job he did. Throughout the entire process he was professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. He took my complete lack of real estate knowledge in stride and answered (honestly and candidly) every dumb question I could come up with. When I fell in love with terrible homes he was supportive but pointed out specific problems and explained potential points of concern; at no point did I feel any pressure to make an offer on a home that wasn’t perfect. I quickly came to trust his instincts – he’d come to completely different conclusions than me after looking at the same pictures but every time he ended up being right. He was always available when I would send him messages, more than once we toured potential homes less than a day from when I first saw the listing. In such a competitive market as Seattle this kind of availability was crucial. Once I was ready to make an offer Kurt was invaluable in helping me prepare and schedule inspections. In less than four days he was able to put together a very competitive offer in time for the offer review date. He kept in constant communication with the selling agent and provided critical advice . Without his help I would not be currently living in my house.
Kurt is honest, professional and knowledgeable !
Sep 17, 2015
Kurt Jain is the most professional realtor I have had the pleasure of dealing with. After interviewing a few other realtors, Kurt was the only realtor who actually listened to what I wanted to accomplish. Other realtors tried to convince me that I had to make major improvements to sell the property. Kurt understood what my goal was and listened to my exit strategy. He "thought out of the box" to get the property sold, and found a buyer within a few weeks of my signing the contract. Kurt works very hard to get things done and is very good at communicating with clients. I will use Kurt again for all of my real estate needs, both commercial and residential.

Partner Network