Kurt Jain

Real Estate Professional NextHome Real Estate Services
8 Wright St., Ste. 107
Westport, CT 06880
CT License #RES03335759
Apr 29, 2019
Manager, Client Relations
Our home-buying experience was made a lot less stressful thanks to Kurt. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. Had been renting for more than 10 years and Kurt convinced us to buy a home, educating us along the way and never appeared to be pushing us to make a sale and always guiding us, until we found our dream home. Kurt couldn't have been more friendly and professional along the way - making himself available in the evening and on weekends and making the entire process much easier than attempting it on our own. We would definitely highly recommend him to anyone who is purchasing or selling a home.We can't tell you how much it means for us to have this perfect house. Thank you again!!! God bless u!!
Apr 8, 2019
Program Coordinatir
Kurt is our family realtor. He’s been with us through quite a few home hunts and it’s that connection to family that made it easy to work with him. As a first time home buyer, it was comforting to know that Kurt is supporting the process and not just driving for an end result. I fully recommend inviting Kurt along your home hunting journey. He’ll support you through all the thick and thin of it.
Jan 25, 2019
project manager
kurt Jain became my friend throughout the process of buying my dream house. He is such a good hearted person with a vast knowledge on the real estate business. he is very passionate and patience. I looked over forty houses until I found the right one and on every single one he was very informative. I could call him anytime and he was ready to help. he made so easy throughout the buying process. i would recommend Kurt to all my family and friends.
Thank you Kurt!
Nov 5, 2018
Buyer
Kurt was great through the process of purchasing his seller's property. He was always ready to provide the documents needed and made things easy when having to deal with the underwriters.
Oct 23, 2018
We had the good fortune of partnering with Kurt to help us locate a tenant for our rental property. From the beginning, Kurt displayed a diligence, transparency and attention to detail that exceeded our expectations. He provided timely communications, updates and recommendations along the way. Kurt understood and appreciated our interests and worked hard to align them with those of prospective tenants. We enjoyed having Kurt as our real estate agent and would recommend him highly.

Our outstanding experience with Kurt in 2015 led us to re-engage him in 2018 when we placed our home up for sale. Kurt’s tireless efforts on our behalf were simply above and beyond expectations - he was committed to managing every detail of the process with professionalism and transparency. It is difficult to envision a realtor doing more for his client than Kurt. Throughout the many unforeseen challenges that surfaced, Kurt was there to evaluate and offer recommendations born from his experience and his commitment to deliver for his client. His energy and passion for exellent client service is matched only by his industry knowledge and ability to navigate through challenges. Kurt provides a comprehensive service model that others would find difficult to emulate. We are grateful for his support and guidance throughout the sale process. From listing to closing, Kurt was always there to serve our interests! A true professional!
Sep 25, 2018
Persistence, Patience and Professionalism come to mind when I recommend Kurt Jain and Sangeeta Jain. We have gone through the frustrating process of likes and dislikes of the home buying process, and throughout the process, both have been extremely patient with our rejections and have been mindful of our requirements. We decided on buying our house the day it came on the market. It happens only when your agent is alert and thoughtful with you in mind. Hire this team and trust me you will never regret it!
Sep 24, 2018
Supervisor, Sales Admin
From start to finish Kurt consistently displayed professionalism, dedication and top of the line work. He makes you feel like you are the number one client by responding to every request in a timely manner, he does not allow anything to fall through the cracks. I never anticipated selling my home as quickly as it happened, he ensures to move fast but he also makes sure that it’s the right move for the client. I highly recommend him just as a close friend recommended him to me!
Sep 14, 2018
Electrician
I had the privilege of working with kurt on the sale of my home and he always went over and above with constant updates and keeping us informed from start to finish. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.
Jul 16, 2018
Lindomar Amorim
Kurt was very nice he helped us with all our needs. He was there all the time incouraging us to not give up with the hardest moment ever so today we have a nice house and we have Kurt to thank for helping us to by a house for our family. We became great friends he still for everything we need, so I recommed Kurt all the time to be your realtor.
May 23, 2018
Home Buyer
Kurt was highly recommended to me by a good friend of mine and I certainly see why. He was quick to respond, often within 5-10 minutes, he called me to check in and see how I'm doing, and out of all the people I spoke to during this process of being a first time home buyer he spent the most time with me and explained things so I could easily understand each step in the process. He had great negotiation skills, and got the sellers to pay some closing costs and fix all the things that came up on the inspection. He was sincere, honest and caring through out the entire process. He also pointed out important reasons of why I shouldn't buy a home i thought i wanted when we first started looking at houses as there were structural issues i didnt know about on my own, and by doing so he saved me money and many headaches. With Kurt, I knew he was acting on my behalf the entire time.
For any people who are tired of renting I want to share that I was able to buy my first house with less than $4000 cash, as there are programs for first time home buyers. If you want to buy a home but think you can't because you don't have the 20% down payment call Kurt. He can guide you to the programs I used which included a $10000 FORGIVABLE GRANT through New Haven Housing Services and low interest loans, some with no interest, that help pay the down payment and closing costs through Housing Development Fund so you don't have the added cost of mortgage insurance. I was able to buy my home for $205000, and my total mortgage per month including taxes and homeowners insurance is under $1300/month.
I also want to mention that Kurt has no hidden fees, and i didnt have to pay him anything. Im honestly not sure how he got paid, but i was always hesitant to contact a real estate agent because I thought i would end up with a surprise bill for thousands of dollars...but i never did! If you want to buy a house but just don't know where to start call Kurt and he will help you.
Mar 14, 2018
Nurse Aide
He is like a new member of our family. He work so hard to help us find the house of our dreams. He even found a house better then what we where looking for a better price in a better area. And it took us only like 3 months to clouded the deal. We highly recommend Kurt to help you find he hous of your dreams, he helped us to find the way to fix our credit and get a long. He is the best!!!! God bless you Kurt!!!
Jan 31, 2018
CIO
Over the years Kurt had gone above and beyond to help me manage my property, find tenants for it and ultimately sell it. He supported me through each step of the sales process and was very accommodating to my needs and questions with the sales process. Doing things like picking me up and dropping me off at the near by train station when I came in to inspect my property, since I live over 2 hours away, set Kurt apart as he really tries to do all he can to help and be there for you as his client. I would highly recommend Kurt for anyone looking for someone beyond just a real estate agent who is looking to make a quick profit, but looking for a real expert and a partner for your buying/selling/leasing needs!
Nov 3, 2017
Distribution associate
Kurt Jain was a pleasure to work with and was tremendously helpful in the purchase of our home. He provided us with plenty of listing choices that suited our needs and desires. There was no pressure to rush into making a decision. He was patient as we went through our inspection process and kept the seller informed and aware of where we were during the steps of our decision process as the home we purchased was an "as is" sale. He also bargained the sale price down with a bid suggestion that was reasonably accepted by the seller. He always was flexible with scheduling meetings and viewings, made great references and was great at overall coaching through the steps. I would recommend Kurt to my friends, family and co-workers any time
Oct 9, 2017
Client
He is very professional , to the point , very quick in selling our property.
Sep 28, 2017
Kurt and Sangeeta are a dynamic duo. A true power couple in real estate. Friendly and professional, they were with us throughout the buying process to make sure that we were able to navigate the waters of buying a home without any bumps.

Both have become friends of ours and we will be looking to them in the coming years to help us upgrade as we build our family going forward.

We strongly recommend Kurt Jain for your real estate needs.
Sep 13, 2017
Senior Financial planner and analyst
Kurt is a professional and very good at what he does. He has been my realtor since day one and I am glad to work with him.
He has the clients best interest in mind and works hard to make sure you find what you are looking for.
I bought my first place from Kurt and he also help me rent out the property with efficiency.
If you are looking for an honest agent then Kurt is your guy. I look forward to working with him in the future.
Sep 11, 2017
It is our immense pleasure to recommend Kurt and Sangeeta Jain of NextHome for any family searching the ideal home for their unique situation.
Aug 12, 2017
I was so fortunate to have found Kurt Jain , ten years ago .when I moved to Stratford CT. As my Realtor, he helped me find the right house for the right price..

He was always on my side working to make my house purchase as simple and successful as possible. The best part about working with Kurt was that he was always more focused on answering my questions, giving me good advice, and finding homes that met my needs than he was on closing a deal. When making such a large decision, I wanted to work with someone that I could trust.

Throughout the past several months,after ten years, I decide to sell my house to move in a new city.Kurt has been there every step of the way. He has always answered every call or email no matter what time of day or night it was. He helped me also to find the perfect mortgage company!

His professionalism, mentorship, knowledge, honesty, and hard work ethic are much respected and appreciated. I never felt that he was just trying to sell me a house, but that he was a mentor to answer my questions and help me to make the best decision for my family.

I consider Kurt a close friend and I would highly recommend him to anyone that is selling or searching for a home!

Thanks again to Kurt Jain and for being such a pleasure to work with.
Jul 27, 2017
Business Analyst
Kurt was really good in understanding our needs and helped us in finding the dream house!!! The house deal was little hayride because of the seller's my way highway attitude but we made it through finally and I personally dealt with lots of emotions in this home buying deal because of the hitches but Kurt was always to hear me and guiding us positively in the whole process!!! Very patient, responsive and good human to deal with!! I have found a new guide and big brother in him!!! Thanks again Kurt!!!
Jun 30, 2017
We hired kurt for a limited service offering and he handled the entire transaction. You can tell Kurt has " old school" work ethic and customer service. He was always available and always present during the transaction. The process was made very easy.
May 29, 2017
Kurt was very dedicated and helpful in selling my house in limited amount of time. He is also available in extended hours when needed. He is outstanding in getting the job done and I would recommend his services to everyone. Many thanks.
Jan 12, 2017
Educator
Kurt was determined to get me into my first home and went out of his way to ensure that I was able to navigate through this very detailed process. He is very knowledgeable and explained the process every step of the way. Very grateful to have been able to work with him!
Nov 29, 2016
With little knowledge of the real estate market, we sought to purchase our home. Kurt patiently listened to us. He took us to tour homes that seemed to fit our needs as well as some others that didn't. This way we could learn more about the market and make a more informed choice. At no point did he pressure us into making an offer. Rather he took our feedback at each instance and together with his expertise, used it to determine where to take us next. Once we found a home, he has been invaluable in guiding us through every step of the closing process. Further, he has ably recommended how to optimally go about doing installations and repairs and more importantly put us in touch with good contractors for the same. All in all, it has been a fantastic experience to work with Kurt. We highly recommend him for the real estate services he provides.

Vinee and Srijit
Nov 18, 2016
Electrician
I started off looking for a home but had no idea how to start.
He helped me find the house I wanted and also helped me through parts of the process that wasn't even his job.
I'm very happy with the job he's done for me and I would recommend him to anyone.
Nov 14, 2016
Home Owner
Kurt is an exceptional Real Estate Professional, whom I have the pleasure in assisting my family and I with the purchase of our home. The process was seamless and he was very informative through the whole process. I would recommend his services to anyone who is in the process of purchasing a home because of his commitment in making your experience worry free.

Partner Network