Amy & Garrett Lines

Real Estate Consultants Keller Williams Realty East Valley
About Garrett:
An adventurer at heart, Garrett has backpacked across Southern Europe and jumped out of an airplane. He spent his youth in Southern California surfing, playing soccer and volleyball. He attended the University of Nevada at Reno and spent as much time skiing as he did in class. He has lived in Spain, California, Nevada, Oregon and Arizona. He currently spends his time playing racquetball, volleyball, golf, corn hole and some tennis with his wife. Garrett has many years of restaurant experience so he is a great cook, and especially loves to BBQ in his smoker. Garrett enjoys reading murder mysteries and especially loves listening to stand-up comedians on his iPod. Garrett is fluent in Spanish and would love to visit Spain again soon.

About Amy:
Amy approaches life a little more cautiously than her husband, but still likes to have fun. Fire-walking across hot coals is one of her all-time greatest accomplishments! Amy was born in Illinois but spent most of her childhood in Tempe, AZ before moving to San Diego for high school. Amy loved Southern California and graduated from the University of California at Irvine. She met Garrett in Irvine just after college while they were working together in a coffeehouse. She still loves coffee along with all things chocolate! Amy enjoys cooking, especially for large family gatherings, but baking is where her heart truly lies. (If only there weren't so many calories in all of those baked goods!) In her free time, Amy loves to play tennis, practice yoga and ride her bike. She enjoys reading historical fiction and classic novels. Amy's #1 Bucket List item is to take a bike tour of wineries in Italy.
Apr 18, 2019
Staff Accountant
Amy was absolutely fantastic with both the sale and purchase of our properties! We presented Amy and her team with quite a tall order when our family plus 2 friend families of ours wanted to all sell our homes at the same time and then build homes in a new development right next to each other. Amy handled all the million and one details FLAWLESSLY and ensured that all SIX transactions for all of us went off without a hitch. Amy kept us timely informed of everything that was happening with our transaction at all times. She strongly advocated for us during an unfortunate appraisal issue. She was with us at every appointment and talked us through every step of the way from the first time we toured model homes until all of our transactions closed. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Amy! She's definitely part of the family now! Thanks so much for everything!
Apr 12, 2019
I was referred to Amy by a friend, and had a wonderful experience. She helped me find a home in under a month, and made my first home buying process truly pleasant, guiding me every step of the way. I would wholeheartedly recommend Amy to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!
Apr 8, 2019
Amy Lines helped us sell and buy (a new build) simultaneously. Not only that, but she did the same with two of my good friends. All of our experiences were virtually identical and that's remarkable considering we all were amazed at how good Amy is with real estate transactions. Not just buying and selling, but providing advise, communication, making herself available, shear knowledge of the fine details and the ability to explain those details in layman's terms. I also know that Garrett was helping in the background as well. He's very thorough, which I appreciate. My wife and I could not be happier with the outcome of our recent real estate sale and acquisition. Amy will be our first choice should we need to buy and/or sell real estate again.
Dec 11, 2018
Home Seller
Garrett was recommended to me by a friend to help me sell my home in sub-optimal circumstances. I was separating from my spouse and as part of the the separation decree we were to sell the house. Garrett served not only as a great realtor by helping us ready the house for sale, hiring a great photographer to take amazing pictures and making great recommendations on things that would help sell our house quickly, Garrett also stepped in to be liaison between me and my husband when communication was challenging and I even distinctly remember Garrett rolling up his sleeves and trimming the plants in my front courtyard to make sure my house looked great. When we got an offer from a buyer, Garrett helped interpret the offer, answered all of my questions and continued to be involved with the inspection, the interactions with the title company and making sure we were taking care of every step of the way. And mind you, he oftentimes did all of these things twice...once for me and again for my spouse. Garrett helped make an uncomfortable process much more tolerable. Thank you for all of your help, advice and consultation!
Dec 7, 2018
Amy Lines is the best agent ever! My So.Scottsdale property was under contract in less than a day; and I am super pleased with how much it sold for. Thanks to Amy the whole sales process was quick and painless!
Nov 16, 2018
Sales Representative
Amy was fantastic through out the entire process even as my needs changed from multi fam to single family home. She was very good and kept me up to date as new houses came on the market. Even after purchasing she was very helpful as I had some initial problems but her and her team of handymen were right there and got me up and running in no time. I have no doubt i was a pretty demanding and difficult customer and Amy took it all in stride with me! Thank you Amy I highly recommend her to anyone out there!
Nov 8, 2018
Amy made the whole process of selling and buying very easy! She takes care of every detail!
Sep 27, 2018
Software Engineer
Garrett was easy to work with and had great attention to detail. I feel like he really had my back throughout the whole process. I highly recommend his services!
Sep 21, 2018
Project Engineer
I was referred to Amy through a good friend. I had a unique situation that required Amy to have to react timely and be my eyes in the field as I was out of state during my search. She did not disappoint and surpassed expectations. She took the time to learn and understand what my desires in a new place were. She was also very patient while teaching me along the way (I ask a lot of ridiculous questions). All that said, she was able to help me find a great property and negotiate the price down. I see why my friend spoke so highly of her and Garrett now! They are a terrific team and I fully recommend them! Thank you again, Amy!
Aug 13, 2018
Homeowner - yay!
Where do I even begin?! Garrett and Amy were more than just realtors. Knowing I was buying my first home, in a state with no family here, they became my friends who treated me like family! Garrett was so quick to show me any and every (there were too many to count) property that peaked my interest. He also treated my parents who came to visit, to an afternoon of house hunting and truly gave us all the relevant information and support needed to proceed in our search! Garrett and Amy were thorough from start to finish, making my first time home buying experience a total breeze. Their hard work continued even after I closed on my house and moved in… I will never be able to thank them enough! I feel so fortunate to have met the Lines’ and will refer them to anyone I know in the market to buy or sell their home!
Jul 19, 2018
Real Estate Professional
I started my real estate career as a member of a Keller Williams team. After several months, I made the move to go out on my own as a member of Keller Williams East Valley. Garrett and Amy have been spectacular in with everything from advice on clients to offering weekly learning opportunities. I could not be happier.
Jul 19, 2018
Amy -

I can not thank you enough for your help and support in finding my beautiful home. You were so thorough and detailed in giving me all of the relevant information. You pointed out so many things I would never have thought of in this unique climate. You also kept me on track and up to date with each step of the process. I've never worked with a realtor who was so conscientious and meticulous. AND you were sweet and smiling and pleasant to work with throughout it all!!

Thank you again!
Sandra

Jun 15, 2018
Commercial Banker
The Line's were so great throughout the entire process. I will refer them to anyone I know that is looking to buy or sell their home.
Jun 6, 2018
Owner - Berkshire Business Sales & Acquisitions
We recently needed to sell a rental home that we had held for some time. Both my wife and I were incredibly busy with work, kids, and a few pretty stressful events that had recently occurred. Garret and Amy Lines stepped in. They literally handled everything. They worked strategically and diligently to help us get the place ready, staged and once listed the offers came pouring in. We had multiple offers above list price and the list price was aggressive. The electronic signing process was really great and allowed us to review and accept offers on the fly. Our deal closed within just a couple weeks. Wow is all I can say. I highly recommend Garrett and Amy Lines for anyone looking to buy or sell residential real estate. 5 Stars!
Mar 24, 2018
Amy did an excellent job selling our home. She had a solid marketing plan that resulted in multiple offers in the first few days on the market. Her guidance thru the negotiation process was invaluable, keeping it on track all the way to closing.

We are extremely happy with Amy and would highly recommend her.
Mar 16, 2018
Homeowners
We highly recommend Amy and Garret Lines! Amy took great care of us throughout the entire process of selling our old house and buying our new house. She always answered our questions promptly and with a smile. We think she is the best realtor in Arizona!
Mar 5, 2018
Retired
Amy did a great job. It was a pleasure working with her. Selling our house was a very smooth transaction. A job well done. Thank you.
Feb 27, 2018
Amy put our house on the market on a Thursday and by Sunday she had found our buyer! This woman knows how to sell houses! She made everything easy with software that allows online signing for many of the documents; this really made it the easiest real estate transaction that we have done. We highly recommend her services for selling or buying.
Feb 8, 2018
Our first meeting with Amy was so informative regarding her process and her suggestions for the sale of our property. We were immediately comfortable with all of the ideas and the timeline for the listing. Throughout the sale she kept us informed of what was needed from us and what was happening with the buyer. We can say that Amy's integrity contributes to her success as a realtor!
Feb 2, 2018
Home Owner
Working with Amy was a breeze. This is our first home buying experience and She is the best realtor we could have worked with. She went above and beyond to help us with everything (Appraisal issues, negotiations, home upgrades and warranty). It was a pleasure!
Jan 26, 2018
Home Owner
Amy is nothing short of extraordinary! She went above and beyond any realtor we've ever been involved with, even after the sale was wrapped up! We purchased a home remotely and she went as far as helping us pick out floor tile! Unbeknownst to us, we received multiple SMS pics of three large tile samples staged in different areas of our home!
Thanks Amy and Garrett!!
Jan 26, 2018
Realtor
Hard work, integrity, perseverance and love are just a few of their attributes. Thanks for being there for me when I needed you most. Your words of encouragement brightened many of my days and helped sharpen my skills for the task ahead.

Jan 25, 2018
Realtor
Amy and Garrett’s mentor program is a great “safety net” to have during your first few deals in the real estate industry. As soon as you are licensed you realize you don’t actually know ANYTHING and there are lots of places you can really mess things up for both your clients and yourself.

They are both readily available to help whether you are super independent and want to do things yourself with minimal supervision or if you are the type that needs your hand held through the entire transaction. They are both EXTREMELY knowledgeable and are great resources for information and assistance.
Nov 21, 2017
Amy Lines is the kind of Realtor that makes finding a home like working with family. She is so easy to do business with and works very hard to find exactly what you are looking for. She goes out of her way to provide everything you need and since we are from out of town, she even went to the property and took lots of videos with narration. It was like being on a tour in person! We’re grateful for her attention to detail and have nothing but positive things to say about her work.
Oct 16, 2017
Garrett was very compelling to help negotiate prices for me. We had a few setbacks from the seller but in the end got the I wanted. Thanks for being very supportive and helping guide me thru my first buying experience.

Partner Network