Mike D'Ambrosio

Sales Manager Intero Real Estate Los Gatos DRE # 01841982
Mike specializes in residential real estate and development projects in Santa Clara County.
He holds many designations:
Assistant Manager and Broker Associate of Intero Real Estate Services in Los Gatos, CA
Podcast Host of Real Estate Radio Live, The Podcast Series
Director for the California Association of Realtors (C.A.R.)
Board of Governor for the Silicon Valley Capital Club
Past Board Member, Past Vice President 2015, Past Treasurer 2016 of the Santa Clara County Association of Realtors (SCCAOR)
Alumni Board Member-Archbishop Mitty High School

Share

May 22, 2017
Business Owner
Mike's communication skills and professional demeanor really make home buying very simple. He is extremely easy to get a hold of for any questions and simplifies the entire process. Highly knowledgeable, straight forward and a pleasure to work with.
May 19, 2017
Mike did a fabulous job!! We interviewed and signed on with Mike in February, and closed in mid-May. Our property is unusual and wasn't going to be an easy sell, and It was on and off the market for two years before we decided to interview other agents. Mike handled the sale with honesty, due diligence, and dedication, along with keeping us up on what was happening along the way. We are extremely pleased. Thank you Mike!
Pam & Dave
Jan 16, 2017
Client
Mike’s local real estate knowledge and attention to detail were invaluable to me in the recent sale of my home. The suggestions he made on improvements and updates to my property as well as his market based pricing strategy enabled me sell my house within ten days after listing at 5% over the asking price. Mike is a straight shooter who is responsive, trustworthy and a joy to work with. Mike rocks!
Oct 21, 2016
Attorney
Mike and his team were the selling agent for my client, who sold her Santa Clara home. Mike was extremely cooperative and professional. He spent several hours with the client, explaining the process to her and helping her make sure that she and her home were ready for sale. The close of escrow was seamless. I will definitely refer other clients to Mike and Intero.
Oct 18, 2016
VP Business Development
Mike D'Ambrosio is a wonderful Real Estate Professional. If you looking for someone who gets the job done with a hassle-free approach ...your search is over. His track record speaks for itself. His clients give him rave reviews, and his colleagues adore him.
He is a man of integrity and knowledge. He is always open to meeting people interested in the Bay Area real estate market. Give him a call to say hi and pick his brain about the Silicon Valley trends and market.
Sep 13, 2016
CFO
Mike was very efficient and effective in helping my family purchase a home. He communicated well and was always readily available for any questions we may have. He truly is a professional and I can always count on him to go the extra mile to help me with any issues I may have.
Jun 22, 2016
WW Finance Operations
As first time homebuyers, my husband and I were unsure of what to expect and definitely needed some help and education in navigating the process of home buying. Mike taught us a lot, is super knowledgeable, and was patient with all of our questions. He is also super quick in responding which is imperative in this fast paced, aggressive market. There have been some unique situations that have come up when buying our home, and Mike handled them like a complete pro, reassuring us at every step and keeping us in the loop. With Mike's help, we put in a offer on a home we love and the offer was accepted! Mike is awesome and we couldn't have had a better first home buying experience thanks to him.
Jun 6, 2016
Owner
Mike is an excellent realtor. He is professional without being over powering. After meeting with us, he presented a game plan with facts that were spot on and sold our property in about two weeks. He does his homework and has gone the extra mile for us. He kept us updated on all issues along the way and was very easy to work with. He knows his market and has ideas that work. We will without a doubt be calling Mike to do our next real estate transactions
Jun 3, 2016
Director, Special Education
Mike has been a true partner during the preparation and sale of our home. We initially met with Mike almost a year ago and we were so impressed with his presentation, knowledge, honesty and friendly personality that we signed our paperwork knowing that he was the agent that we wanted to work with when the time came to list our home. Mike allows for the process to take a more relaxed and collaborative approach. He made recommendations, found contractors and stayed in touch by both email and text messages to ensure that our experience was everything that he said it would be in his presentation. I would highly recommend that if you are looking to purchase a home or getting ready to sell your home that you consider talking to Mike to see firsthand the professionalism and down to earth approach that made selling our home a stress free experience.

We did interview two other agents and there was absolutely no comparison. Mike is confident and up to date on the housing market in the Bay Area.

Mike surpassed our expectations in both the process and the price that we got for our home. You will not be disappointed with your decision to work with Mike!!!
Jun 2, 2016
Biotech Sales
Solid realtor who will work hard to get you a house or sell your home for the price you want. Highly recommend.
May 11, 2016
Investor
Hi Mike - Thank you for the thoroughly professional job you've done in every aspect of this deal. From sourcing the contractor and assisting with the renovation prior to sale, to finding the stager to show the home off in the best light, to getting all of the documents cranked out fast and hitting the market in a hurry, you've just done a fantastic job on all counts. I make my living as an investor and this isn't my first rodeo, so when I say that I'm truly impressed with your performance on this deal, it's with considerable prior experience. Thanks for making this deal so smooth and efficient. I really appreciate your help and look forward to another opportunity to work together.
Regards,
Josh Simpson
Mar 24, 2016
1. Why did you hire Mike to represent your home sale/purchase?
Mike was referred to me by a coworker who recently purchased a home close to the area we were looking at. When we first met with Mike, we found him to be very knowledgeable about the area and the industry as a whole and felt we'd be in good hands.
2. What did Mike do best to help your home sale or search?
He was patient with us as first time buyers and answered our many questions clearly (even the repeats!). He was really clear about the home-buying process from the get-go and worked with us to set our expectations, but also help get what we wanted.

3. Would you recommend Mike to do business with your friends/family?
Yes, absolutely! In this Bay Area market, we thought we were in for a long, grueling search but Mike got us something great within about 3 months!
4. What makes Mike stand out amongst all of the other Real Estate Agents in the valley?
Mike has a lot of great connections, which really makes a difference in the offer process. There were multiple instances where he had a relationship or some sort of connection with the selling agent and it often gave us a leg up in this competitive market.
5. How easy was it to sell/buy your home?
It wasn't a stress-free process (is home buying ever?) but it was much easier than we thought it would be. We ran into a few hiccups with the sellers but Mike was really great about mediating and being on our side.
6. How would you describe Mike’s personality?
Mike is really friendly and easy to get along with, but not overbearing at all. After a few home tours with him, he got a pretty good sense of what we were looking for and was able to anticipate our feedback, or steer us in the right direction if we showed interest in a property that he knew wouldn't be a fit. Mike was also really easy to communicate with. I liked that we would be able to text sometimes versus formal emailing or hopping on the phone--so much easier for our busy schedules.
7. Why do you think people choose Mike as their Real Estate Agent?
Because Mike has a good pulse on the industry and is really easy and friendly to work with. He doesn't push you to invest more than you're comfortable with or show you homes that are out of budget. He's conscious about working within your comfort zone.
Mar 17, 2016
Mike was our realtor for buying our rental property and he did such a great job that we decided to also use him for the sale of the property and we were not disappointed. The sale of a property is a lot more stressful than buying one. Mike helped reduced this stress by continuously updating us on recent property sales around our sales property, helped us schedule the home and termite inspection of the house, kept us updated on the open house results and followed through with what we needed to do to meet the closing date. We recommend Mike whether you are buying or selling your home.-Randey
My husband and I enjoyed working with Mike. He takes into consideration the location and type of house we were looking for and we found one. We loved the smooth negotiations and professionalism he showed during the ‘offer’ period and was there with us enduring the agony of financing. And to my surprise, he was also there when we put our ‘X’s’ on the mounds of papers that were signed during closing. Thanks Mike for being there. We highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for a ‘home’.-Anna
Mar 17, 2016
I met Mike three years ago. He showed me several homes but I then decided not to make a purchase at that time. He did not charge me for his time and he was generous with his information. Recently, I decided to sell my home. I called him and we worked together to get my home "sales ready". I trusted him with getting the best possible outcome for my home and it happened! I am very happy with the smoothness of the process and I would absolutely recommend him to others. He is honest, thorough and professional. He laughs at my lame jokes too! That's what I look for in people I work with.
Mar 17, 2016
Everyone kept telling us the San Jose housing market was crazy, especially since we were coming from owning a home in Ohio. Being new to the Bay Area, we didn’t know many people and relied on word of mouth to find the right agent. Mike ended up being an important asset to us in our house hunt. He communicated with us daily and was extremely quick to respond to questions we had. He gave us personalized attention that made us feel like we were his only client. In the end, his relationships in the real estate industry and his negotiating abilities helped us secure our new home over ten other offers! Thank you Mike!
Mar 17, 2016
Going into purchasing a home, I had done my research and realized it was going to be a cumbersome task. I had prepared myself and realized that it could take up to a year, if not longer, to find my home and close that deal. Then I met with Mike and he explained in detail the state of the housing market, his strategy and what he needed from me; I immediately knew I was in good hands. With is knowledge breath, network, and experience he put my mind at ease. Throughout the entire process Mike stayed actively engaged helping me search out that perfect home by visiting countless potential homes with me. When we placed the offer, Mike went into overdrive to help establish strong relationships with the seller and their Realtor. The seller’s Realtor told me that the way he presented myself and my offer, she knew that I was the one; and it didn’t take much to convince the sellers that either. Without his personal touch, integrity, focus, drive and commitment to me, I’m certain that I would not be sitting in my beautiful new home writing this testimonial.
Mar 17, 2016
We have done many real estate deals over the years, Mike is the only one of the many realtors we have worked with that we would recommend without reservation. We had a single family home rental property in Willow Glen that we decided to sell and we wanted to step up into a multiple unit property. Due to tax implications it became a 1031 exchange transaction which has strict time and financial restrictions. Mike sold our rental for a great price then got us into the perfect 6 unit building, along the way, he worked with all the buyers, sellers, agents, staging company, home inspectors, termite companies and stayed on top of the 1031 exchange process. He is always calm, polite, organized and thorough – in short, all the things Realtors promise but seldom deliver. Thanks Mike!
Mar 17, 2016
We have bought and sold several homes in the Willow Glen area over the years. We struggled with selling our last home as we built it from the ground up and were emotionally attached (to say the least)! We so appreciated that you did not pressure us. In fact, you made our difficult decision to downsize comfortable and easy. Thank you for your caring professionalism throughout the sale of our home as well as the purchase of our new home! We never (in a million years) expected to downsize into something we could love as much as the “dream home” we built, but you managed to help us get into a smaller home we love even more! Grazie mille!
Mar 17, 2016
Homeowners
Dear Mike,
We treasure you for all that you know about houses. You've done a splendid job on selling our house. I know it was a lot of work, but I think that it was all your effort that did it. Both of us so appreciate all the efforts that went into getting this house ready for sale. It's astounding how much you had to do to get to the point of selling the house. We hope that the new owners are enjoying their new home. We know how much exertion, thinking and planning you put into it. There are no words to thank you enough for what you have done for us.
Mar 17, 2016
Mortgage Planner and Radio Host
Mike is a highly knowledgeable and integrity-driven Silicon Valley real estate agent. He combines the best of traditional marketing techniques with a constant eye for integrating technology and creating innovative best practices. The result is true commitment with a results driven approach for every buyer, seller and business partner. In addition, Mike is a key member of the Real Estate Radio LIVE hosting team. Listeners of The Wall Street Business Network always reach out to compliment his humor, expertise and range of topics. Mike's blend of consistent communication, relevant perspective and detailed analysis is unmatched in our industry. I am proud to call Mike not only a colleague and co-host, but a trusted consumer advocate.
Mar 16, 2016
Top notch on all real estate needs very experienced on all facets of real estate
Mar 16, 2016
Mike is very informative about the market. He understands the needs of his clients and goes out of his way to provide the solutions needed to make any buying experience a great one!
Jul 12, 2013
Physicians, parents and Santa Clara County residents
Working with Mike made buying a home in the difficult housing market that is Silicon Valley much less stressful. He was very knowledgeable and professional and always prompt to answer all our questions. Despite difficulties with our lender he worked with many different parties to make sure that we closed the deal. From meeting and discussing our needs and wants at the beginning, to explaining all the paperwork we were signing at the end, he was there for us the whole way. We plan to recommend him to any friends planning on buying or selling a house in the area!

Partner Network