JR Poulsen

Broker/Owner Better Properties University Place
Professionally licensed Real Estate Broker in Washington State since 2005, JR Poulsen draws from his 30 plus years of business experience including buying, selling and building residential and commercial properties as well a wide variety of businesses. In 2012, Poulsen became the owner/broker of the Better Properties University Place/Fircrest office.

Poulsen previously developed PC Professionals, Inc. (PC Pros) from a local computer sales and service business into an award-winning technology company specializing in computer systems that digitize crime scene evidence for law enforcement agencies around the world. Located in Tacoma, WA, PC Pros received the "Better Mousetrap" award presented by the News Tribune in Tacoma, WA in 1999. In addition, the company received the Marco Polo International Sales Award from the World Trade Center Tacoma in January of 2004.

Educated at Washington State University and California State University at Northridge, Poulsen has used his entrepreneurial skills since 1980 to start up, manage, expand and sell a variety of businesses. These include a full service vending operation, indoor racquet club, leasing company, software technology, and business consulting firm.

Considered tactful, articulate and diplomatic by business peers, Poulsen has held leadership positions in a variety of professional organizations including the Northwest Automatic Vending Association, the Fife Business Association and the Lakewood Chamber of Commerce. In addition, he has served on the Computer Applications Advisory Committee for Clover Park Technical College in Lakewood.

His community activities include membership in Oakbrook Golf and Country Club, BPO Elks Club #174 and the Tacoma Art Museum.

Share

May 24, 2016

The Miracle Man

See why my clients call me the Miracle Man
Apr 17, 2016
Owner of a Condo @ The Bluff's Condo Assoc.
JR Poulsen is AWESOME!! JR was referenced to me by one of the owners at The Bluff's Condo Assoc. for renting my fully furnished condo. I made contact with JR a week before signing up for a vacancy I was to have on April 1, 2016. We met a week before the vacancy was to occur and set a date for taking pictures and advertising it.

We met on Saturday, April 2, 2016 at 9:30am at the vacant condo as planned. JR brought a nice lady with him and we rented the condo the same morning to the same lady. I only lost one days rent because of JR's attention to detail.

I call JR "The MIracle Man". I have never had anyone provide such fast and courteous service.

Bill Kerry
A very satisfied client
Apr 13, 2016

Anderson Island Getaway

Build your own spectacular custom dream home on this scenic and accessible island.
www.pmwdreamhome.com
Nov 7, 2015
JR is a great guy and good to work with. He has great knowledge that will benefit you.
Nov 3, 2015
As an out-of-town, executor of an estate needing to sell a house, I was very fortunate to meet JR Poulson. He helped me decide what was needed to get the house ready to sell. Once listed, very good offers came quickly. The transaction went quite smoothly. I enjoyed working with JR and was very pleased with results. I highly recommend JR.
Nov 3, 2015
Just sold my house . JR Poulsen is the best he rockstar easy to work with take Time to listen to you help you and all your needs you want to get the job done used Jr Poulsen
Oct 30, 2015
Retired-sort of
JR assisted us in selling Mom's house when she could no longer live there.

Reasonable fee, quality work. Have known him since high school, and he is an "honest merchant"
Oct 26, 2015
Board Director, Shanghai Community International School
Over a period of two years, JR patiently showed my partners and me several Seattle properties we were considering for students attending U.W. We made bids which did not succeed, but JR continued to cheerfully show us properties. Later, JR helped me look for a condo in Tacoma. Again, a long search during which JR was patient and helpful. He steered me away from one that looked great because he learned through inside sources that the HOA had serious problems.

Eventually, I made a bid on a foreclosed condo near the Foss Waterway. While we waited and waited for clearance on this from the bank, JR noticed another good property nearby selling for LESS than the one I was waiting for. He brought it to my attention even though with the lower cost, his commission would be lower.

Since the other bid had expired, I bid on the alternate. JR advised I adjust my offer $20k lower than what I was thinking, lowering his potential commission. That low bid was accepted. JR's reputation as an agent who truly keeps his client's interests first was firmly established for me, and he is now handling my commercial property in University Place. JR is a good man with inside knowledge and expertise and I can recommend him without reservation.
Oct 26, 2015
Accurate Screening, Director of Sales/Owner
I have worked with and known JR for approximately 20 years. I have always been able to count on him to answer his calls, follow up with any information that was needed quickly, and to always be professional and courteous.
Oct 26, 2015
Immigration paralegal
About 3 years ago, I was a first-time homebuyer and a novice, to say the least. I needed someone that would help guide me and assure that I knew what I was doing throughout this very complicated process. I was recommended JR by my loan officer as the man for the job and boy was I not disappointed!

Despite the many, many months (almost a year) it took me to find and buy the perfect house, JR never gave up. Toward the end, I almost lost hope thinking what I wanted was either out of my price range or I would have to settle for something I could afford but wouldn't be happy with. Anyone else without JR's enthusiasm and love for what he does would have probably let me go. But not JR!

Every house I threw at him as a possible dream home was considered (and often times I emailed dozens of MLS numbers for his review) and took me to see nearly all of them he thought would be a fit for me. He would also give me possible candidates for my review that stayed within the parameters of what I was looking for (he never deviated from what I wanted). Throughout the entire process, he was very knowledgeable and answered any and all questions I had. I soon realized that his name alone carried a lot of weight in the area and when we would finally submit an offer, we would usually hear back promptly (something I was told is abnormal as sellers usually sit until they have several offers to review, which of course makes the process nerve-wrackingly long). If there was any issues during the process, JR made it his mission to follow-up and contact the sellers and figure out what was wrong. It was comforting to know that there was someone there that wanted things to go even more perfectly than I did (and I'm a huge-time perfectionist). I appreciated everything he did for me.

JR's level of professionalism is second-to-none and I highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell. As much as I want to take all the credit, I know that if it wasn't for him, I would not have gotten the awesome house I now own or gotten the even sweeter offer the seller finally agreed to (a whopping $20k off their asking price!). I wish nothing but the best for him and know he's going to continue to do great work.
Oct 26, 2015
Retired
Have worked with and for JR over many years. Always very much a gentleman and an astute businessman. Believe your time and consideration will be a worthwhile investment!
Oct 24, 2015
Parents of two first time home buyers
JR Poulsen is our family's broker. Within a year, two of our daughters were in the market for their first homes. His patience, knowledge and willingness to explain, guide and view endless properties at the entry point was amazing and much appreciated. His kind and professional demeanor made all of the difference helping first time home buyers reconcile their unrealistic expectations with what was possible. Each of our girls was able to buy a perfect fit home and continue to be happy and satisfied. We would only call JR if our family was in the market to buy and/or sell. We recommend him every chance we get! Thanks again, JR.
Oct 20, 2015
JR really works his butt off to do the best for you
Oct 18, 2015
Having known JR for over 25 years, I've learned that he is one of the most honest and trustworthy people I know.
His knowledge of marketing and real estate transactions have has made him my go to Realtor. I have referred him to several friends who have had outstanding results as well.
Oct 15, 2015
landlord
Wlthin a few weeks, JR has been able to find long-term tenants interested in renting my furnished condo, His knowledge of computers, web marketing, business acumen and experience work together to give him an edge over other realtors/brokers.
Oct 14, 2015
JR Poulsen has become our family broker for all of our residential needs, facilitating buys and sells for us, our parents, our niece and nephew and most recently our brother and sister-in-law.

We would and do highly recommend JR as a knowledgeable and personable real estate broker that works for you.

Tony and Linda Buhr