Robbin Merta

Broker Associate Staufer Team Real Estate
I consider myself a Real Estate Consultant, helping clients wade through the enormous amount of information out there to find the best solution for their unique situation. I’ve served in the industry since 2006, from administration to construction, from renovation to management to Realtor. I believe that clients make the best decisions in which they have the most confidence when they are fully informed, so I dedicate myself to continually educating myself on local market stats and analysis, broker certifications and industry trends. My blog, The Keys to Your Castle, is a way of reaching a bigger audience with real estate information and insights on the north Denver metro area.

Giving back to the communities that I value is very important to me. I donate a portion of my commission to local non-profits which my clients get to select. My husband and I have owned Life Martial Arts in Broomfield since 2000 and I've had three children through the Boulder Valley School District. In addition to my small business experience, I hold a graphic design degree which I employ to bring out the best in properties for owners preparing to sell. While new construction is moving forward, renovating older homes in this market is a great way to find a good value in the sought-after Louisville area, and I love helping clients see the potential in all properties.

B.F.A Graphic Design – Northern Illinois University
Owner/Instructor Life Martial Arts – 2003 to 2018
Assistant to Managing Broker – 2008 to 2012
Real Estate School & Licensure – 2010
Joined Staufer Team Real Estate – 2012
GRI Certification – 2012
GREEN Designation – 2013
ABR Designation – 2014
CNE Designation – 2014
PSA Certification – 2016
Sep 18, 2018
Robbin was a true pleasure to work with!! She helped make a complicated and convoluted process easy by walking us step by step through every task and helping us to understand what was needed and when it was needed by.

Robbin was an absolute professional in every interaction, both with us and with the sellers and buyers respectively. She helped us make the best decisions by using her experience to sort out what was important and what wasn't important and I feel like we came to a win-win for all involved.

I really hope we do not have to sell or buy another house anytime in the near future but if we do we will absolutely reach out to Robbin again!
May 27, 2018
We are first time home buyers, and when we first reached out to Robbin, we had no idea how to buy a home. We now own one that we love, and we feel equipped to do it all again if we need to. Robbin is amazing. We couldn't have hoped for a better Realtor. At every step in the process she was great. Each showing we requested she was quick to confirm showing times, and was always punctual. We looked at many houses and she consistently demonstrated extensive knowledge of pros and cons of each one. Any time we needed, she was happy to educate us. When we finally were under contract, all of our duties - from signing required documents to scheduling inspections - Robbin set out a clear and straightforward plan. She is professional and has been a delight to work with.
Sep 30, 2017
I found Robbin through a recommendation from a friend, and she was a big help during the process of selling my house! I really liked her down-to-earth approach to everything, from figuring out the best sale price to details of staging, and of course dealing with all the million details that go along with the inspection/appraisal and all that! She was always really approachable and helpful, and had a great knowledge of the area markets. I'd highly recommend her for anyone looking to sell a house around Boulder/Louisville!
Aug 16, 2017
Master of Retirement
Robbin was a pleasure to work with. We picked her because her style of data-driven analysis of the market aligned with our needs. We priced the house fairly and sold it in a very reasonable time in a cooling market. Paperwork was quite easy with electronic signatures, and Robbin kept us well apprised through the entire process. She provided advice and guidance but did not pressure us.

If you're looking for a solid real-estate professional, we highly recommend Robbin.
Jul 24, 2017
Home buying is a tricky business, especially in the Denver area market. As first time home buyers, we had a general inkling of the difficulty of purchasing a home, but didn't realize the advantages of having a real estate agent like Robbin. Throughout the home buying process, she was very professional and understanding of the associated challenges. We actually were able to go under contract a few days after meeting Robbin; she helped us to navigate the various inspections and deadlines with aplomb, but we were unable to close on the house due to circumstances outside of our control. And though our first closing unfortunately fell through, Robbin helped us to continue searching for properties that appealed to us. She took the time necessary to personally show us houses we were interested in, even though they were far removed from her base of operations. Finally, after much searching, we found our new dream home. With help from Robbin, this closing went beautifully and we couldn't be happier with the result! We appreciate Robbin's honesty, integrity, and attention to detail, and hope that you will too.
Jul 16, 2017
Kat Schneider
We recently worked with Robbin to find a new home. We had a specific list of options we were looking for, and Robbin did an excellent job locating properties that matched those requirements. Robbin was always available to answer any questions we had, and went above and beyond to get us any information we asked for. We were so impressed by her professionalism we will be using her to sell the current properties we own. I would highly recommend Robbin for any of your real estate needs.
Jul 10, 2017
We feel incredibly grateful to have had Robbin guide us through the process of selling our home. She was amazing, efficient, and knowledgeable every step of the way. Navigating the real estate market is complicated and stressful these days, but Robbin was always there for us, helping, advising, and answering questions. She always remained calm and reassuring even when we had doubts and qualms. She answered all phone calls, texts, and emails in a very efficient and timely manner. In working closely with Robbin, we saw first-hand the integrity with which she conducts herself. She is honest, caring and personable and has a great sense of humor, which puts her clients at ease. We would highly recommend Robbin and are so thankful for everything she did for us. She is truly a gem!
Aug 24, 2016
Homeowners
We were first-time home-buyers and we weren't really sure what to expect. However, Robbin did a great job explaining everything and helping us with every step in the process, from narrowing down listings, to visiting properties in person, to being there with us when we finally closed on our dream house. Not only is Robbin incredibly knowledgeable, but she was also diligent as our representative, speaking up for our best interests, even when we didn't know what we needed. Robbin is not only very professional, but she truly cares about making sure her clients have a positive experience in the home-buying process. We had heard that buying a house could be difficult, especially in this market, but with Robbin, we felt prepared for everything we might encounter! We highly recommend Robbin and will certainly be calling her when we are ready for our next home!
Jul 27, 2016
Media Delivery Manager/Manager of Recruitement Services
This was our first experience looking for a home, and Robbin could not have made it easier or more stress free! Before we committed we met Robbin and she gave us a great overview of the process, and took a lot of notes on what we were looking for-everything from location to layout.

Once we agreed to use Robbin as our agent, she was incredibly proactive in finding homes that met our criteria, sending us a couple each day. When we wanted to see a house, Robbin set us up to see them by the next day!

When we found a home we loved, Robbin was great at putting in an offer and helping us go over the counter offer we received. In the end, we got the house!

Leading up to closing, Robbin was equally helpful with things like getting a home inspection and what to expect at the closing. During the closing, she made sure we understood what we were signing and help make us feel comfortable with the process.

We highly recommend Robbin for those purchasing their first home, or for those looking for a new home as well!
Jul 12, 2016
Robbin was there for us every step of the way. From looking at prospective homes, to staging and selling our home, she was always there guiding us and making sound recommendations on our behalf. We can't say enough about her knowledge, expertise, and professionalism. She is indeed a true gem in her industry.
Jun 8, 2016
We recently closed on a home and couldn't recommend Robbin more highly! The market certainly has changed since the last time we purchased and Robbin's insight and good advice got us the house we wanted. She was timely in her communication and always cheerful and helpful with our requests. Where Robbin really shines is between contract and closing. She is very organized and helped keep us on track throughout the entire process.
Mar 20, 2016
Thermal Composite Engineer
Robbin was absolutely everything my fiancee and I could have hoped for in a Realtor. We met Robbin when we showed up at a home viewing by ourselves but we were too late. The showing was closing. Robbin introduced herself and took the time to go back into the home and show us through it. She pointed out the good, the bad, the ugly, the potential, and everything we had never thought about looking at in a house. Her honesty, professionalism, and willingness to do this for a couple of strangers made such a great impression we asked her on the spot if she would be willing to be our agent.

Robbin's capabilities continued to shine throughout the process. My fiancee and I are first time home buyers trying to plan a wedding and home buying only months apart from each other. Add in that we both work 55+ hour work weeks, that doesn't leave a lot of time for house searching. We also had a rental lease that was ending putting a strict timeline on buying a home. Robbin's efforts are what truly made everything work. She was aggressively looking at available homes while she learned what it was we wanted in a home since even we didn't know at first. Robbin also managed to find show times that worked around our busy work schedules. She always put us, our needs, and our availabilities first.

When it came time to make offers and talk about counter offers, Robbin stayed calm and calculated while simultaneously keeping us calm. We had a tight budget due to the wedding and the house, and Robbin was always prepared with numbers, comps, market research, and all the other info we needed. When we found the home we wanted, there was already an offer. Robbin spent the time to have a phone call with the sellers and convinced them to take our offer as a back up offer. It was because of that extra effort that when the first offer dropped out, we were the first in line and ready to go. With Robbin's electronic documents, my fiancee and I were able to sign everything remotely the minute we received it. If there was any paperwork we didn't understand or were unsure of, the three of us had a conference call, Robbin clearly broke it down for us, and we were still able to sign and return same day. All of our friends and family made comments on how quickly we were able to close and we owe that to Robbin.

We are truly grateful for Robbin and everything she helped us through. I will definitely recommend her to friends, family, and anyone else. We look forward to seeing her at our open house!
Oct 22, 2015
Robbin is a true professional. She does what she says she is going to do in a timely manner. She was able to find me a house that I could afford and that is perfect for my family. Through the process, she also became a dear friend. She has morals, integrity, and is just an all-around good person. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell.
Oct 22, 2015
I can't say enough good things about Robbin. She was referred to us by a friend, and we couldn't have been happier with her as our Realtor. She helped us to find our first home, which took many many months of searching. She remained patient and committed through the entire process, which made us feel at ease during such a stressful time. Robbin became a friend to us, and we will absolutely go to her when we are ready for our next home.
Oct 22, 2015
Robbin is an excellent real estate agent, and very personable as well. We stumbled across her while looking at open houses and decided to work with her because we got a good first impression. Unlike other agents we have interacted with, she always had our best interests in mind, pointing out flaws in the places we viewed that we might have missed. She worked with us to help find a place that was perfect despite our many (conflicting) constraints. When a house came on the market that we wanted to view or when we wanted to make a bid, she responded very promptly and thoroughly. She is also pretty funny. We enjoyed house hunting with her. Highly recommended.
Oct 22, 2015
The best thing about Robbin as a Realtor? She is always on your side. Working with her to sell my home and buy a new one, I found her honest opinions essential to my decision-making process. Especially because we were working together during a sellers' market. She truly wants her clients to be happy with their homes, not just make a commission. Plus, she really knows her stuff: negotiating, buying, selling, evaluating a home's worth, flagging potential red flags – she does it all. Hire her!
Oct 22, 2015
As a first time home buyer I was really apprehensive about buying a home. The process seemed complicated, intimidating and I didn’t even know what I wanted (except that I didn’t want to rent anymore). Robbin was great! She explained the process and guided me through each step. She took the time to teach me to spot potential property issues. She really listened to what I was looking for in nearby amenities, choosing locations based matching my description. Robbin also has a real knack for reading people, determining in cases which seller was more motivated than another to negotiate. Even after the closing she is a great resource! She knows several contacts in plumbing and construction that she was willing to refer to me if I needed. Robbin made my first home buying experience painless and hassle free!
Oct 22, 2015
Robbin has been, without a doubt, the best Realtor that I have had the pleasure of meeting and working with. She is genuine in trying to find everything that one hopes to find in the home. I was on a certain time frame with renting and had a couple of months to find the "perfect" house, inspect, close and move. What was a surprise was how crazy the market was. I was shocked at how fast listings were going under contract. I was on a mission and was constantly searching new listings and on a moments notice she would respond immediately to meet me. I was impressed with our first get together. She is very knowledgeable about neighborhoods, potential red flags, what to look for and what to avoid. She found my husband and I the perfect house and neighborhood with time to spare. If you are searching for a realtor who truly cares about your needs, Robbin is your person. I don't know anyone who will work harder for you.
Oct 22, 2015
Today my girlfriend and I are enjoying a gorgeous, brand new home. I can't say we would even be here without Robbin. She turned what started out to be an arduous, stressful process, into a fun treasure hunt finding our dream home. Her care and dedication to clients is unmatched. She is friendly, punctual, has excellent communication, and had the knowledge and patience to answer all of our many questions. When I mention to friends the things she did to help us out, jaws drop. We saved nearly 10k, our sanity, and our relationship by going with Robbin. Words cannot thank her enough!
Oct 22, 2015
Financial Adviser
Many real estate agents out there do not seem to work very hard for their clients, but that is certainly not the case with Robbin. She is a wonderful advocate for them and cares for them beyond just a real estate transaction.
Oct 21, 2015
Educational Consultant
Everything from start to finish went smoothly with Robbin's help. She was important to our discussions about what we wanted and sensitive to our needs.
I'd highly recommend to my family, friends, and those who want the best from a real estate professional
Oct 20, 2015
Robbin was excellent. We were not normal clients. We were out of state buyers. We never viewed any of the properties in person. She took one of our family members around took video and pictures then we reviewed them. Even though we had been through the house buying process before, every state is slightly different. She walked us though the whole process. She went above and beyond at every stage of the process. Even after the sale was complete she made sure our new house was ready to move into when we arrived. If we ever move we will defiantly be using her again.
Oct 20, 2015
Field Operations Supervisor
Working with Robbin Merta has been, by far, the best experience we have ever had in Real Estate. From day one, she has treated us exceptionally; being professional and going far beyond the our requirements to ensure the best experience. She is trustworthy and extremely knowledgeable, so feel confident in your decision to work with her. We highly recommend Robbin!
Oct 19, 2015
Robin helped me obtain a Town House in Longmont. She is very professional, easy to work with, and a delight. If I ever have a need for a great realtor, I will definitely call Robin. I have recommended her to all of my friends and family.
Oct 19, 2015
Robbin was great at keeping in contact with us every step of the way, both during the selling and buying process. She kept the worry factor out as she was always on top of all steps.