From the first time I met Mike, his professionalism, thoroughness, and sincerity totally blew me away. I had one weekend to interview and hire a realtor and Mike was the clear choice. I have literally not felt a single moment's uncertainty during the entire sale; at every moment Mike conducted himself like the total pro that he is.

Mike provided great advice and top-notch marketing, and everything was done quicker than I would have thought possible. I hired him Sunday evening, the house was beautifully cleaned up/marketed by Tuesday, the house hit the MLS on Wednesday morning and I had an offer $4k over asking a couple of hours later. And the sale closed without a hitch.

Wow!

It probably goes without saying that I would whole-heartedly recommend Mike to anyone selling a property in the Charlotte area. I would also add that although the house I sold was definitely a starter home and the commission wasn't nearly as big as a larger house would have been, I never once felt that this made any difference to Mike. I feel certain that he gave me the same time and attention he would give to any client. Definitely a class act!

Anonymous

Dec 5, 2017

Mike Hege, MRE

Broker-In-Charge, Realtor Pridemore Properties
Mike has been in the real estate business since 2005 and considers the greatest reward of his career the satisfaction of his clients with repeat referrals. His clients value his consistent follow-up, detailed consultation, and caring attitude. He developed his skills of compassion and consulting in his previous career as a Registered Nurse (RN) and has applied those skills successfully to help his real estate clients. Mike has a Master's degree in Real Estate (MRE).

With a proven track record of hundreds of homes sold he is in the top tier % of producers in the Charlotte market named "Best of the Best" in Top Agent Magazine. As a native Charlottean, Mike knows the Queen city and the neighborhoods that surround it.
Mike is endorsed as an ELP from Dave Ramsey & He is the Broker-In-Charge of the Huntersville office and is engaged with hands-on coaching and training. Mike has represented clients ranging from fortune 500 companies relocating their employees to the move-up buyer looking to sell their home and purchase a new home.

Mike is a negotiating expert that has obtained the Certified Residential Specialist (CRS) designation, held by less than 3% of all Realtors® along with many other courses that can be used for his clients. He licensed in NC/SC.

Mike is an active community member and volunteer. In particular, one of the community events he is most proud of is Realtors ® Care Day, which is a project that has helped hundreds of homeowners with critical exterior repairs and partners with Habitat for Humanity.

Mike works alongside his wife, Tami, who is a licensed broker as well as raising their four children. He practices Martial Arts (Judo & Jiu Jitsu).

Mike Hege, MRE, Realtor®
Broker-in Charge
704-491-9445 (c)
mike@pridemoremail.com

Real estate designations:
ABR, GRI, GREEN, RCC, CRS, CNHS, MRP, WHS, AHWD, E-Pro, CLHMS

Share

Aug 17, 2018

Exciting news to announce!

So excited our clients recommended us for the five star award to be featured in Charlotte magazine! This award is researched by a 3rd party
Aug 12, 2018
Working with Mike Hege was an amazing experience. I relocated after living 31 years in my previous home and did not know how many hurdles I'd have to navigate. However, both Mike and I prayed for Divine Assistance for the "right" home for me. Mike told me to "trust" and repeatedly told me he "had my back". What a feeling to know that he was there to support me through every stage of this process. Everyday was productive with Mike. I arrived in North Carolina and we found "the Home" that was right for me within 6 days. We submitted the offer on a Friday and it was accepted the following day. God and Mike truly had my back since the home I purchased was incredibly "right" for me.

Mike has made this process so comfortable that he made my transition relatively easy and I have felt right at home since the day I arrived. He found me a place to live while I looked for a home and because of his sensitive and caring approach, I have "skipped" the adjustment period that a move like this generally requires.

I recommend Mike Here as your choice for "The Realtor" to help you purchase your new home. From start to finish, Mike has done an outstanding job. Mike is someone I hope to have as a friend for years to come.

Thank you, Mike, for everything--especially your Southern Hospitality.

A very happy buyer
Aug 10, 2018
Mike was wonderful to work with. He always went over and beyond to make sure our needs were met and the home we chose was best for us. He is very knowledgeable in the real estate industry: structure, supply and demand, and he knows exactly what to point out when viewing a home. This helps in making a decision because buyers are so excited about buying at times, they overlook little things like the roof, HVAC, etc Mike was always there to help know exactly what we were looking at, and he has a free , caring, and witty spirit. I will recommend him to any of my friends who in the future, decides to buy.
Aug 10, 2018
Mike was great to work with and really helped simplify the whole process. I felt like Mike was on my side and that I could trust him, which as a first time buyer was really important.
Jul 30, 2018
Founder of Otofonix Hearing
I was too busy to sell my home. It wouldn't have been possible without Mike Hege. He coordinated everything from repairs to the home to staging artwork and furnature in a manner that was more efficient and professional than I would have ever dreamed.

Thanks to Mike, I had an offer within 24 hours and closed within 30 days.

He has a "guy" or "contact" for everything, and coordinates very efficiently.

Mike is a native of Charlotte, NC with over 20 years of local real estate experience. If you shop for a realtor, I'd be impressed if you found someone as qualified as Mike Hege anywhere in the charlotte area.

Thank you for everything Mike!
Jul 12, 2018
President
Due to my fathers death, I had to help my mom sell off 2 investment properties they held in N. Carolina. My mom lives in California and I live in Washington state. Since I didn't have a contact in N. Carolina, I relied on a recommendation and was quite impressed with Mike Hege. First, he responded to my initial email inquiry within hours and followed up with a phone call. Next, he was highly communicative throughout the entire process - via phone, text, email - always seemed available and ready to help. Third, he went above and beyond to help me navigate an out-of-state sale with my parent's rental properties; he helped with every step of the process including getting them market ready, helping coordinate contractors and handymen for repairs, freshening up landscaping, etc... He also worked diligently and got both homes on the market quickly. In the end, both homes sold shortly after listing - the first sold at asking price. The second home received 13 offers the first day on the market and we accepted an offer above asking price! Mike is such a nice guy an absolute Rock Star! After getting to know him a bit through this process, I realized just how busy he is and am absolutely impressed with his sincerity, integrity and professionalism. Based on my experience, I highly recommend him to anyone!
Jul 10, 2018

Happy client relocates

Meet Ms. Margie, our amazing client who relocated from Chicago who packed up everything and moved here. Welcome to the area!
Jul 9, 2018

MONTEITH PLACE COMMUNITY VIDEO

Monteith Place Community Video: A Great Place to live
Jul 9, 2018

ELP Compliment

One of the most sincerest testimonials that I am immensely grateful for via the Dave Ramsey ELP program. Thank you to the Zaslavsky family!
Jul 1, 2018
Mike is a fantastic Realtor that I would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy or sell real estate in the Charlotte area. With Mike's help, we were able to purchase a new home that met all our needs and sell our existing home on the same day! Mike went above and beyond on many occasions to make sure all the details were handled and our questions were answered. We were very happy we chose Mike to guide us through the process and two closings!
Jun 26, 2018
Mike Hege was exceptional to work with ,any all questions we had he had an answer . Throughout the entire process he was happy to help.
Jun 25, 2018
Associate VP of Operations
Mike has been an incredible partner as we walked through the home buying process. He did an extraordinary job of making sure we were well informed before we even began view properties and is a wealth of knowledge about the market, trends, and anything else we needed to know. Aside from being generally a pleasure to be around, Mike was also a true advocate for us with an interesting purchasing situation. We will certainly recommend Mike to all our friends and family anytime they need a realtor.
Jun 23, 2018

NEW LISTING IN DILWORTH

Super excited about this new listing in Dilworth for $849,900. 5 Bed / 3.5 Baths with full basement / Rec space and large fenced yard!
Jun 22, 2018

Equity: 5 years in the making

Home equity: The difference 5 years makes! Check out this quick clip..
Jun 20, 2018

Considering buying a home?

Considering buying a home this summer? Have to watch this video!
May 25, 2018
Homeowner
We are so thrilled with our new home and could not have gone through this stressful process without Mike! We started our home search in Maryland. Mike communicated with us every week to make sure we were finding the right areas and looking at strong potential houses. Mike was willing to take video tours for us and made sure we were able to put in a winning offer in on our dream house (there were 4 other offers!!) We cannot day thank you enough to Mike!
May 22, 2018
Mike made this experience a positive experience for us. He was patient and always willing to find the answers we had from selling to buying each step of the way. He’s a great listener and communicated with us throughtout both processes. We really felt he connected to our needs and explained everything to us that was easy to understand!
May 5, 2018
Mike did an outstanding job helping my wife and me purchase a new home in Charlotte this spring! We are moving to Charlotte from the west coast, and Mike was incredibly helpful from the first phone call. He helped us set up an online portal to keep a running tab of top houses we were considering, and then he went to those properties to take video tours since we were unable to see the properties in person. As the market heated up, he helped us make an offer from afar with multiple rounds of negotiation. He was incredibly helpful through due diligence to closing, arranging for inspections, a structural engineer, and a survey. Since closing, he has continued to help us, checking in with contractors to ensure improvements and repairs are being done on schedule. He really helped make this process easy and enjoyable, and I could not recommend him more highly!
Apr 13, 2018

New listing!

Check it! 4 bedrooms + HUGE Bonus Room 2.5 Baths in amazing community close to downtown HUNTERSVILLE on wooded lot! $314,900 MLS 3379982
Apr 13, 2018
home purchaser
We have worked with Mike for years and looked at houses all over the city. Mike is very patient, accommodating, available and fair. He offers thoughtful advice and we feel like he is representing our best interest. We recently purchased our third house with him and would recommend him to anyone!
Apr 4, 2018
Manager
We would like to express a great gratitude for Mike Hege and the way he helped us to sell our house and buy a new one. He absolutely exceeded our expectations in all sorts of ways. Mike was our neighbor and we always watched how he treated well his customers. In addition, we always noticed he really knew the Real Estate business and the Charlotte-area market. When we decided to finally list our home, we called Mike for an informal meeting and we noticed he wasn't rushing anything, he explained really well what was going to happen and set the expectations right at the first meeting. From the beginning we noticed Mike wasn't there just to collect a quick commission and leave, instead, he was there for us at all times. He went above and beyond to make sure our property was marketed properly. On the buying side, his advice helped us to find the perfect home and not get into deals that would cause us issues on a future resale. We always felt confident that Mike was the person that was going to be there for us and work hard for our goals. Mike likes to spend time with the customer and develop a relationship. Mike does not rush you out, instead, he patiently gives you opportunities to take your own time and make wise decisions. There is a reason Mike's face is recognized everywhere we go in the Lake Norman area, Mike's clients are always bound for success on their transactions and will build loyalty. This business is super competitive, there are a lot of scam artists and agents that will procure a customer and then disappear during the process. A lot of opportunistic agents show up at all times, but very few of them are like Mike.

This transaction made a lasting impact that really mattered to us as his customer. Mike is now our trusted advisor for life, as long as he remains on this business and in the Charlotte area, we'll be always looking forward to deal with him and refer him (not that we are looking to move again, of course!). Mike was credible, genuine, convincing and sustainable. We felt extremely comfortable throughout the entire transaction. Both the sale and buying transactions exceeded expectations from our side, Mike anticipated our needs, took an innovative way of explaining things in detail that added value to us instead of thinking about making a quick commission and leave. Profitability is very important but no agent should have that as it's main goal. Mike can be trusted to produce quality sales and demonstrated integrity and professional maturity throughout the entire process.
Mar 22, 2018

Earned the CLHMS designation!

Just earned the CLHMS designation! I'm so grateful to continuing to grow and inspired by the amazing team we work with. You guys are fant
Mar 16, 2018

Coming soon!

Coming soon! Great listing close to downtown Huntersville, Rosedale shops, Parks, and I-77/485. $314900 3000 SF 4BR + Bonus, office on the
Mar 13, 2018
LIQUOR STORE OWNER
Mike was able to market our property so well, we received numerous offers over asking price. We had a handful of offers within 12 hours of listing our property with Mike. We were able to finally close at a price above asking. Being a small business owner 275 miles away from my property, I was able to meet with Mike once and the rest was taken care of professionally and with no fuss. Mike got us all the way to the finish line!
Mar 11, 2018

Just listed in great Community!

20312 Northport Dr Cornelius NC 28031
Just listed in Jetton Cove. Walk to nearby shops, Pizzeria, and easy access to I-77. One story!

Partner Network

  • George Baucom

    Maintenance Services, HVAC

    George Baucom Maintenance Services

  • Jeff King

    Pool Inspections And Service

    Carolina Pool King

  • Louis Giacomini

    Custom Home Builder And Renovation Expert

    Giacomini Builders, Inc

  • Preston Sandlin

    Home Inspection Services

    Home Inspection Carolina

  • Charles Leo

    Residential And Commercial Painting

    Leo's Painting Services

  • George Schwalm III

    Handyman

    http://www.actionmanhandyman.com/