From the first time I met Mike, his professionalism, thoroughness, and sincerity totally blew me away. I had one weekend to interview and hire a realtor and Mike was the clear choice. I have literally not felt a single moment's uncertainty during the entire sale; at every moment Mike conducted himself like the total pro that he is.

Mike provided great advice and top-notch marketing, and everything was done quicker than I would have thought possible. I hired him Sunday evening, the house was beautifully cleaned up/marketed by Tuesday, the house hit the MLS on Wednesday morning and I had an offer $4k over asking a couple of hours later. And the sale closed without a hitch.

Wow!

It probably goes without saying that I would whole-heartedly recommend Mike to anyone selling a property in the Charlotte area. I would also add that although the house I sold was definitely a starter home and the commission wasn't nearly as big as a larger house would have been, I never once felt that this made any difference to Mike. I feel certain that he gave me the same time and attention he would give to any client. Definitely a class act!

Anonymous

Dec 5, 2017

Mike Hege, MRE

Broker-In-Charge, Realtor Pridemore Properties
Mike has been in the real estate business since 2005 and considers the greatest reward of his career the satisfaction of his clients with repeat referrals. His clients value his consistent follow-up, detailed consultation, and caring attitude. He developed his skills of compassion and consulting in his previous career as a Registered Nurse (RN) and has applied those skills successfully to help his real estate clients. Mike has a Master's degree in Real Estate (MRE).

With a proven track record of hundreds of homes sold he is in the top tier % of producers in the Charlotte market named "Best of the Best" in Top Agent Magazine. As a native Charlottean, Mike knows the Queen city and the neighborhoods that surround it.
Mike is endorsed as an ELP from Dave Ramsey & He is the Broker-In-Charge of the Huntersville office and is engaged with hands-on coaching and training. Mike has represented clients ranging from fortune 500 companies relocating their employees to the move-up buyer looking to sell their home and purchase a new home.

Mike is a negotiating expert that has obtained the Certified Residential Specialist (CRS) designation, held by less than 3% of all Realtors® along with many other courses that can be used for his clients. He licensed in NC/SC.

Mike is an active community member and volunteer. In particular, one of the community events he is most proud of is Realtors ® Care Day, which is a project that has helped hundreds of homeowners with critical exterior repairs and partners with Habitat for Humanity.

Mike works alongside his wife, Tami, who is a licensed broker as well as raising their four children. He practices Martial Arts (Judo & Jiu Jitsu).

Mike Hege, MRE, Realtor®
Broker-in Charge
704-491-9445 (c)
mike@pridemoremail.com

Real estate designations:
ABR, GRI, GREEN, RCC, CRS, CNHS, MRP, WHS, AHWD, E-Pro, CLHMS
Nov 9, 2018
Mike Hege sold our home after only a couple of showings. The process went smoothly and better than ever expected. If we buy or sell another home, we would always use Mike. Look no further if you are buying or selling. You won’t find a better realtor or human being. Mike is super organized, smart, knows his stuff, honest, understanding, attentive and makes the entire process of selling easy. He is a seasoned realtor and will find your home’s top dollar. Thank you, Mike, for everything. We couldn’t be happier and will be recommending you to family and friends. The Hogg’s. :)
Nov 2, 2018
Mike was a delight to work with throughout the process of selling our existing house and purchasing a new construction home. His expertise helped us to sell our home at the optimal time and to reach closing quickly. He was also invaluable during our new home construction process. We originally questioned the need for a Realtor in working through a national home builder, but looking back, Mike was absolutely indispensable. He advocated on our behalf to ensure we received quality services from the builder and respected all of our concerns along the way. He adapted his schedule to fit our busy work hours, staying with us late into the night on several occasions.

We can't recommend Mike strongly enough. On top of being an expert at what he does, he's one of the most genuinely friendly people we've had the pleasure to meet. Thank you, Mike!
Oct 8, 2018

Coming soon..

Does your yard need one of these? We'd love to help!
Oct 8, 2018

Happy home sellers!

We sold this amazing couple's home in 3 days! So blessed to have helped them through an emotional journey.
Oct 7, 2018

Home Equity Trends

Check out Home Equity trends explained in a flash.
Oct 4, 2018

Pridemore Properties Podcast

Did you know we have a company podcast? Check it out and share your thoughts!
http://pridemoreproperties.blubrry.net
Sep 10, 2018
Senior Project Manager
I enjoyed working with Mike Hege for so many reasons! He was highly responsive, kept in very close contact with me, acted quickly, was strategic and highly effective in his negotiations and helped me navigate the process from looking for a home all the way to closing on my new place. He has a deep knowledge of the metro area and was able to consult with me on neighborhood considerations and price histories. He also has the strength of a solid team to support him, so I felt very were taken care of not just by him, but by the entire Pridemore team. He was able to refer myself to vendors who I have great success with and truly took into account my unique needs and desires in order to match the perfect home – and secure it. In such a competitive market, I was so fortunate to find Mike who worked tirelessly on my behalf.
Sep 6, 2018
My wife and I absolutely loved working with Mike to find our perfect home in Charlotte. He sold our condo in 1 day and it went very smoothly in less than 1 month. He then found the exact home we were looking for and again it couldn't have been any better. He was always available and helped us every step of the way. He was our angel sent to us from beginning to end.
Sep 3, 2018
Making the decision to move from my home in New Jersey to North Carolina was not an easy one. It was the first out of state move I’ve ever made in my over 70 years. But, from the first call to the closing on my new house, Mike Hege made me feel right at home. He’s not only a lovely person but he’s extremely good at his job and delivers his service with professionalism, compassion, meticulous attention to detail and thoughtfulness. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Sep 2, 2018
Mike was my realtor when I sold my house in 2016, and helped me look for a new home that I purchased in 2018. Mike thoroughly understands the local real estate market and trends, never fails to follow-up, excels at negotiation, and expertly addresses any circumstance that comes up during the process. I highly recommend him!
Aug 25, 2018

Economic slowdown (Not in RE)

Check out this video that shares how the next economic slowdown won't necessarily impact the real estate market
Aug 25, 2018

Today's Shred Event

Today is our SHRED event! Stop by any time from 10-2pm 10224 Hickorywood Hill Avenue, Huntersville, NC 28078 and bring your items to shred!
Aug 25, 2018
Vice President of IP Research Analytics
Mike was the best agent that I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He was attentive at every step from offer to closing. Mike went the extra mile to marshal all parties involved (bank, insurance agent, attorneys) to complete their piece on time, while keeping me apprised of status at every point. I am a very satisfied client.
Aug 24, 2018
Mike was able to represent us on both the purchase of our new home and the sale of our existing home. In 15 days both deals were done! What else can you ask for...

Mike was always available no matter what time of day to answer questions and provide guidance throughout the process. The dual closing was a breeze and I would highly recommend his services.
Aug 17, 2018

Exciting news to announce!

So excited our clients recommended us for the five star award to be featured in Charlotte magazine! This award is researched by a 3rd party
Aug 12, 2018
Working with Mike Hege was an amazing experience. I relocated after living 31 years in my previous home and did not know how many hurdles I'd have to navigate. However, both Mike and I prayed for Divine Assistance for the "right" home for me. Mike told me to "trust" and repeatedly told me he "had my back". What a feeling to know that he was there to support me through every stage of this process. Everyday was productive with Mike. I arrived in North Carolina and we found "the Home" that was right for me within 6 days. We submitted the offer on a Friday and it was accepted the following day. God and Mike truly had my back since the home I purchased was incredibly "right" for me.

Mike has made this process so comfortable that he made my transition relatively easy and I have felt right at home since the day I arrived. He found me a place to live while I looked for a home and because of his sensitive and caring approach, I have "skipped" the adjustment period that a move like this generally requires.

I recommend Mike Here as your choice for "The Realtor" to help you purchase your new home. From start to finish, Mike has done an outstanding job. Mike is someone I hope to have as a friend for years to come.

Thank you, Mike, for everything--especially your Southern Hospitality.

A very happy buyer
Aug 10, 2018
Mike was wonderful to work with. He always went over and beyond to make sure our needs were met and the home we chose was best for us. He is very knowledgeable in the real estate industry: structure, supply and demand, and he knows exactly what to point out when viewing a home. This helps in making a decision because buyers are so excited about buying at times, they overlook little things like the roof, HVAC, etc Mike was always there to help know exactly what we were looking at, and he has a free , caring, and witty spirit. I will recommend him to any of my friends who in the future, decides to buy.
Aug 10, 2018
Mike was great to work with and really helped simplify the whole process. I felt like Mike was on my side and that I could trust him, which as a first time buyer was really important.
Jul 30, 2018
Founder of Otofonix Hearing
I was too busy to sell my home. It wouldn't have been possible without Mike Hege. He coordinated everything from repairs to the home to staging artwork and furnature in a manner that was more efficient and professional than I would have ever dreamed.

Thanks to Mike, I had an offer within 24 hours and closed within 30 days.

He has a "guy" or "contact" for everything, and coordinates very efficiently.

Mike is a native of Charlotte, NC with over 20 years of local real estate experience. If you shop for a realtor, I'd be impressed if you found someone as qualified as Mike Hege anywhere in the charlotte area.

Thank you for everything Mike!
Jul 12, 2018
President
Due to my fathers death, I had to help my mom sell off 2 investment properties they held in N. Carolina. My mom lives in California and I live in Washington state. Since I didn't have a contact in N. Carolina, I relied on a recommendation and was quite impressed with Mike Hege. First, he responded to my initial email inquiry within hours and followed up with a phone call. Next, he was highly communicative throughout the entire process - via phone, text, email - always seemed available and ready to help. Third, he went above and beyond to help me navigate an out-of-state sale with my parent's rental properties; he helped with every step of the process including getting them market ready, helping coordinate contractors and handymen for repairs, freshening up landscaping, etc... He also worked diligently and got both homes on the market quickly. In the end, both homes sold shortly after listing - the first sold at asking price. The second home received 13 offers the first day on the market and we accepted an offer above asking price! Mike is such a nice guy an absolute Rock Star! After getting to know him a bit through this process, I realized just how busy he is and am absolutely impressed with his sincerity, integrity and professionalism. Based on my experience, I highly recommend him to anyone!
Jul 10, 2018

Happy client relocates

Meet Ms. Margie, our amazing client who relocated from Chicago who packed up everything and moved here. Welcome to the area!
Jul 9, 2018

MONTEITH PLACE COMMUNITY VIDEO

Monteith Place Community Video: A Great Place to live
Jul 9, 2018

ELP Compliment

One of the most sincerest testimonials that I am immensely grateful for via the Dave Ramsey ELP program. Thank you to the Zaslavsky family!
Jul 1, 2018
Mike is a fantastic Realtor that I would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy or sell real estate in the Charlotte area. With Mike's help, we were able to purchase a new home that met all our needs and sell our existing home on the same day! Mike went above and beyond on many occasions to make sure all the details were handled and our questions were answered. We were very happy we chose Mike to guide us through the process and two closings!
Jun 26, 2018
Mike Hege was exceptional to work with ,any all questions we had he had an answer . Throughout the entire process he was happy to help.

Partner Network

  • George Baucom

    Maintenance Services, HVAC

    George Baucom Maintenance Services

  • Jeff King

    Pool Inspections And Service

    Carolina Pool King

  • Louis Giacomini

    Custom Home Builder And Renovation Expert

    Giacomini Builders, Inc

  • Preston Sandlin

    Home Inspection Services

    Home Inspection Carolina

  • Charles Leo

    Residential And Commercial Painting

    Leo's Painting Services

  • George Schwalm III

    Handyman

    http://www.actionmanhandyman.com/