From the first time I met Mike, his professionalism, thoroughness, and sincerity totally blew me away. I had one weekend to interview and hire a realtor and Mike was the clear choice. I have literally not felt a single moment's uncertainty during the entire sale; at every moment Mike conducted himself like the total pro that he is.

Mike provided great advice and top-notch marketing, and everything was done quicker than I would have thought possible. I hired him Sunday evening, the house was beautifully cleaned up/marketed by Tuesday, the house hit the MLS on Wednesday morning and I had an offer $4k over asking a couple of hours later. And the sale closed without a hitch.

Wow!

It probably goes without saying that I would whole-heartedly recommend Mike to anyone selling a property in the Charlotte area. I would also add that although the house I sold was definitely a starter home and the commission wasn't nearly as big as a larger house would have been, I never once felt that this made any difference to Mike. I feel certain that he gave me the same time and attention he would give to any client. Definitely a class act!

Anonymous

Dec 5, 2017

Mike Hege, MRE

Broker-In-Charge, Realtor Pridemore Properties
Mike has been in the real estate business since 2005 and considers the greatest reward of his career the satisfaction of his clients with repeat referrals. His clients value his consistent follow-up, detailed consultation, and caring attitude. He developed his skills of compassion and consulting in his previous career as a Registered Nurse (RN) and has applied those skills successfully to help his real estate clients. Mike has a Master's degree in Real Estate (MRE).

With a proven track record of hundreds of homes sold he is in the top tier % of producers in the Charlotte market named "Best of the Best" in Top Agent Magazine. As a native Charlottean, Mike knows the Queen city and the neighborhoods that surround it.
Mike is endorsed as an ELP from Dave Ramsey & He is the Broker-In-Charge of the Huntersville office and is engaged with hands-on coaching and training. Mike has represented clients ranging from fortune 500 companies relocating their employees to the move-up buyer looking to sell their home and purchase a new home.

Mike is a negotiating expert that has obtained the Certified Residential Specialist (CRS) designation, held by less than 3% of all Realtors® along with many other courses that can be used for his clients. He licensed in NC/SC.

Mike is an active community member and volunteer. In particular, one of the community events he is most proud of is Realtors ® Care Day, which is a project that has helped hundreds of homeowners with critical exterior repairs and partners with Habitat for Humanity.

Mike works alongside his wife, Tami, who is a licensed broker as well as raising their four children. He practices Martial Arts (Judo & Jiu Jitsu).

Mike Hege, MRE, Realtor®
Broker-in Charge
704-491-9445 (c)
mike@pridemoremail.com

Real estate designations:
ABR, GRI, GREEN, RCC, CRS, CNHS, MRP, WHS, AHWD, E-Pro, CLHMS

Share

2 days ago
Mike made this experience a positive experience for us. He was patient and always willing to find the answers we had from selling to buying each step of the way. He’s a great listener and communicated with us throughtout both processes. We really felt he connected to our needs and explained everything to us that was easy to understand!
May 5, 2018
Mike did an outstanding job helping my wife and me purchase a new home in Charlotte this spring! We are moving to Charlotte from the west coast, and Mike was incredibly helpful from the first phone call. He helped us set up an online portal to keep a running tab of top houses we were considering, and then he went to those properties to take video tours since we were unable to see the properties in person. As the market heated up, he helped us make an offer from afar with multiple rounds of negotiation. He was incredibly helpful through due diligence to closing, arranging for inspections, a structural engineer, and a survey. Since closing, he has continued to help us, checking in with contractors to ensure improvements and repairs are being done on schedule. He really helped make this process easy and enjoyable, and I could not recommend him more highly!
Apr 13, 2018

New listing!

Check it! 4 bedrooms + HUGE Bonus Room 2.5 Baths in amazing community close to downtown HUNTERSVILLE on wooded lot! $314,900 MLS 3379982
Apr 13, 2018
home purchaser
We have worked with Mike for years and looked at houses all over the city. Mike is very patient, accommodating, available and fair. He offers thoughtful advice and we feel like he is representing our best interest. We recently purchased our third house with him and would recommend him to anyone!
Apr 4, 2018
Manager
We would like to express a great gratitude for Mike Hege and the way he helped us to sell our house and buy a new one. He absolutely exceeded our expectations in all sorts of ways. Mike was our neighbor and we always watched how he treated well his customers. In addition, we always noticed he really knew the Real Estate business and the Charlotte-area market. When we decided to finally list our home, we called Mike for an informal meeting and we noticed he wasn't rushing anything, he explained really well what was going to happen and set the expectations right at the first meeting. From the beginning we noticed Mike wasn't there just to collect a quick commission and leave, instead, he was there for us at all times. He went above and beyond to make sure our property was marketed properly. On the buying side, his advice helped us to find the perfect home and not get into deals that would cause us issues on a future resale. We always felt confident that Mike was the person that was going to be there for us and work hard for our goals. Mike likes to spend time with the customer and develop a relationship. Mike does not rush you out, instead, he patiently gives you opportunities to take your own time and make wise decisions. There is a reason Mike's face is recognized everywhere we go in the Lake Norman area, Mike's clients are always bound for success on their transactions and will build loyalty. This business is super competitive, there are a lot of scam artists and agents that will procure a customer and then disappear during the process. A lot of opportunistic agents show up at all times, but very few of them are like Mike.

This transaction made a lasting impact that really mattered to us as his customer. Mike is now our trusted advisor for life, as long as he remains on this business and in the Charlotte area, we'll be always looking forward to deal with him and refer him (not that we are looking to move again, of course!). Mike was credible, genuine, convincing and sustainable. We felt extremely comfortable throughout the entire transaction. Both the sale and buying transactions exceeded expectations from our side, Mike anticipated our needs, took an innovative way of explaining things in detail that added value to us instead of thinking about making a quick commission and leave. Profitability is very important but no agent should have that as it's main goal. Mike can be trusted to produce quality sales and demonstrated integrity and professional maturity throughout the entire process.
Mar 22, 2018

Earned the CLHMS designation!

Just earned the CLHMS designation! I'm so grateful to continuing to grow and inspired by the amazing team we work with. You guys are fant
Mar 16, 2018

Coming soon!

Coming soon! Great listing close to downtown Huntersville, Rosedale shops, Parks, and I-77/485. $314900 3000 SF 4BR + Bonus, office on the
Mar 13, 2018
LIQUOR STORE OWNER
Mike was able to market our property so well, we received numerous offers over asking price. We had a handful of offers within 12 hours of listing our property with Mike. We were able to finally close at a price above asking. Being a small business owner 275 miles away from my property, I was able to meet with Mike once and the rest was taken care of professionally and with no fuss. Mike got us all the way to the finish line!
Mar 11, 2018

Just listed in great Community!

20312 Northport Dr Cornelius NC 28031
Just listed in Jetton Cove. Walk to nearby shops, Pizzeria, and easy access to I-77. One story!
Mar 11, 2018

Spring forward

Friendly reminder to check your clocks and replace your smoke alarm batteries :-)
Mar 6, 2018
Mike is a great person and a great realtor, very patient and eager to help you with everything,I would recommed him to anyone I know that needed a realtor, great job Mike
Feb 12, 2018
Sr. Pricing Manager
Being from out of the area Mike came to me as a referral and we took our time during the research phase of looking. Once he and I were able to narrow down what my needs vs. wants were we jumped right in and attacked 20-25 showings in a matter of a few days. Mike did a great job of picking out the pros and cons of each property based upon my desires. My wife decided she had to create a few wrinkles along the way which pretty much changed the initial direction and Mike took that in stride as well. Our closing was smooth and quickly handled professionally. I couldn't ask for anything more from Mike. His professionalism, Integrity, willingness to dig in and honestly made me feel like I had certainly made the right choice. He is highly recommended in my book and I am a difficult person to please. Thanks for all of your help Mike and I look forward to sending your name around as the opportunity arises.

Sincerely,

James E. Cappello
Feb 5, 2018

Under contract x 2

12909 Heath Grove Drive Huntersville NC 28078 under contract on the same day!
Feb 5, 2018

UNDER CONTRACT

13152 Heath Grove Drive Huntersville NC 28078 went under contract on Super Bowl Sunday for very competitive offer!
Jan 31, 2018
I can't begin to say how wonderful Mike was as our realtor. He not only did all of the things you would expect a realtor to do, but he went above and beyond.
Throughout the entire process of both selling and purchasing a new home, Mike's expertise regarding the market, staging, negotiations, buying, and all the in between was bar none the best experience we have ever had with a realtor.

He did a great job throughout the process of making an offer on a house as well as the details while going into inspections. His communication with us was amazing and always quick to get the information we needed or were interested in.

I would recommend Mike above any other Realtor I have ever worked with. I wish I could buy more than one house just to work with him!

We will definitely be using him in the future as well as recommending all friends and family to him for real estate needs (buy or selling).

If you're looking for a realtor, you can stop and contact Mike Hege. you won't regret it!
Jan 31, 2018

Just sold: 183 Elrosa Rd

So grateful for amazing clients! Congratulations on an above asking offer & successful transition to your new home!!
Jan 29, 2018

Client letter

This is why we do what we do...#humbledandgrateful
Jan 19, 2018

Craftsman home for sale!

12909 Heath Grove Dr Huntersville NC 28078 is a great home in a desirable community close to downtown Huntersville. Check out MLS # 3346695
Jan 17, 2018
Mike Hege is extremely professional and knowledgeable. He is also very patient and will answer any question you have, even the dumb ones! Mike is also very thorough and doesn't miss even the smallest of details. He goes above and beyond and his communication is extraordinary! Buying a house can be very stressful and Mike confidently led us through the process like the pro that he is. Highly highly recommend!
Jan 12, 2018
Working with Mike turned a daunting task into a truly enjoyable experience. No matter how many questions I came up with, Mike was there for my family and I every step of the way. He was easily accessible and knowledgeable. From the first day I met with Mike, he made me feel as if I was his #1 priority. Even well after the sale of my previous home and the purchase of my new home were complete, he was still checking in to be sure we were settling in just fine. I have nothing to say but great things about my experience with Mike and would absolutely recommend his services to anyone looking to buy or sell!
Jan 10, 2018

Helping you get home

Let our team help you find the next place to call home.
Jan 9, 2018
Regional Engineer
It is my great pleasure writing few words about Mike. I still remeber when me and my wife Rupali were doing house hunting in Lake Norman area, then Mike Hege came in our contact. Since that day onwards, he did a fabulous job in finding some home options for us and finally made our home purchase very smooth and possible. Me and Rupali never had any issue and found dream home exact to our requirements. Great job done by Mike! Thank you so much.
Jan 5, 2018
Home Owner
Mr. Hege did an outstanding job handling the process of us selling and buying our home. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. Most of all Mr. Hege treated us as if we were part of the family! You rarely encounter that type of service in this day in age. With that being said Mike Hege is the go to guy if you're in the market to buy/sell a home!
Jan 4, 2018
Happy First-time Homebuyer
Mike is an absolute gem and has been amazing to work with; I am so glad we found him! My husband and I were first-time home buyers so we naturally had a lot of questions. Mike truly has the heart of a teacher and answered any and all of the questions we had. He was always incredibly responsive to our emails, texts and calls (we wondered if he ever slept!) and was there every step of the way helping us navigate the entire process, and was always a step or two ahead of the game. We moved from another state and the amount of time we were able to spend looking at houses was limited. We met Mike once to find out if we'd be a good fit and after meeting with him, we knew we would be. He listened to everything we were looking for, along with our concerns and was able to identify what would be a best fit for our family. Since we were coming in from out of town, he made the most of our time lining up all the houses for a single day and drove us around town to each of them. He listened as we gave feedback about each house and helped us cross some others off the list knowing what would and wouldn't be a good fit. We ended up deciding to build, and he walked us through that process and met with us every time we met with the builder. He even stepped in for us when we couldn't make one of the meetings and looked over our home like it was his own. He was the perfect liaison between us and the builder and if we had any concerns whatsoever, he was there to take care of those right away. He was even there for our final walk-through, blue tape in hand, helping us find any little thing that needed attention! We just love Mike! We recently closed and we are extremely happy with our purchase. It will, Lord willing, be a long time until we sell our home, but when we do, we'll be giving Mike a call to do the job for us. After the wonderful experience we had with him on our side for purchasing a home, I can only imagine the care we'd receive when we sell it!
Jan 4, 2018
Mike did a tremendous job selling our home and helping us purchase a new home. He was always prepared and had a wealth of knowledge about the market and best options for us throughout the entire process. His commitment to our unique situation was something that we are truly grateful for and honestly don't think we would have received from anyone else.

Partner Network

  • George Baucom

    Maintenance Services, HVAC

    George Baucom Maintenance Services

  • Jeff King

    Pool Inspections And Service

    Carolina Pool King

  • Louis Giacomini

    Custom Home Builder And Renovation Expert

    Giacomini Builders, Inc

  • Preston Sandlin

    Home Inspection Services

    Home Inspection Carolina

  • Charles Leo

    Residential And Commercial Painting

    Leo's Painting Services

  • George Schwalm III

    Handyman

    http://www.actionmanhandyman.com/