Kathy Davis

Loan Officer, NMLS #260946 First Capital
Kathy Davis is an experienced veteran of the Southern California real estate mortgage industry since 1986. She has an excellent reputation with both real estate agents and past clients in finalizing the mortgage process.

Her Knowledge and Skills Include:

-Responds quickly and is available to both the borrower and real estate agent

-Knowledgeable about the different loan programs available for all buyers needs

-Understands the time tables involved in an escrow and works to meet the necessary deadlines while working closely with the borrower, real estate agents and escrow company

-Is patient and honest in addressing the questions and concerns of the home owner

-A professional dedicated to providing loan programs which best suits the needs of the borrower while assuring the loan process is as stress-free as possible

Share

Jun 21, 2017
Editor
Kathy Davis is a pro! She made my recent home buying experience a breeze by being thorough and having everything ready to get through escrow without a hitch! She's a great communicator and goes the extra mile to get the deal closed. I would recommend her to all my friends looking to buy!
Jun 21, 2017
Branch Manager
Kathy truly is the best of the best! She has done multiple loans for me personally and many, many loans for my clients and they all thank me for the recommendation. Kathy is honest, hard working, and is a true problem solver. Kathy has my highest recommendation!
Dec 9, 2016
Kathy did a great job getting us the loan we needed.

Thank you.
Oct 3, 2016
Vice President, Current Production
My husband and I can't even begin to say how wonderful it was working with Kathy to secure our first home! Kathy made the entire mortgage process incredibly easy, relatively quick, and understandable at every step along the way. She was able to explain the basics to newbies like us in a way that always made sense, which was very comforting. We always felt that Kathy had our best interest at heart, and only made suggestions that would benefit us in the long run.

We had heard horror stories about going through escrow, from crazy requests to last-minute changes. None of that happened for us, in great part thanks to Kathy. She constantly communicated her needs to keep the process moving forward, and always responded to any questions or comments we had in short order. And everything happened via email, phone calls and texts...really, it could not have been easier thanks to Kathy.

We would recommend Kathy David to anyone who asks. You won't be disappointed!
Oct 3, 2016
Estate Manager
We have worked with Kathy 2 times and if we ever need another home loan we would certainly work with her a third time.
She has been super informative and in each case we ended up with a better rate than we expected and a few bells and whistles to make the deal sweeter.
She has our highest recommendation.
Thank you!
Aug 2, 2016
Coordinator, CSUN
Kathy Davis is amazing! She was a true answer to a prayer. As a single parent with a credit history that was far from perfect, I was prepared for a difficult journey getting my house refinanced. Kathy Davis not only made the process painless, she got me a great rate and helped me correct credit blemishes. She was with me every step of the way throughout the process and that meant so much to me. I would recommend Kathy Davis to anyone considering refinancing their home. She is the best.
Aug 2, 2016
CEO, Dissinger Associates
While my picture shouldn't be taken seriously, my comments should.

Kathy was very thorough during the loan origination process. She was always available or responded back well within any customers demands for timeliness.
She is a true professional. Her work ethic is beyond reproach.

My only negative comment, would be for her to slow down on emails - read and make sure every word is written correctly, avoid missed words or misspelled words.
Jun 27, 2016
Lead Animator Disney Interactive
Kathy was an indefatigable powerhouse. This is the second home we've used her help to purchase, and we are so happy to have just closed on it. Kathy is communicative and caring, knows her business and keeps her head in the game when there are speed bumps or corrections during the process. I would highly recommend Kathy !!!
Jun 23, 2016
Creative Director
Kathy Davis is amazing! My loan situation was a tough one like many "self employed" folk who try to qualify for a loan. We went thru 2 escrows on 2 different houses and she was steadfast thru-out the whole process! By the end, we closed a few days late that was no fault of Kathy but we did close on what I consider my "Dream Lake house"! If I EVER need to refinance or need a new loan; she'll be the first person I call and will recommend her highly to all of my friends and colleagues who's seeking a professional, cross your T's and dot your I's kind of loan officer. Thank you for everything Kathy!
Jun 23, 2016
Assistant Manager, Coldwell Banker
Kathy just did a refinance for me that had numerous hiccups for various reasons. No matter what problem occurred, she stepped up to the plate and handled it with a smile and certain this could be handled and sure enough, it could be. So many people hit an unexpected curve and fade but not Kathy. She just handled it and we moved on. She is absolutely tops!
Apr 25, 2016
Previews Estates Director
Kathy was terrific every step of the way. She was thorough, knowledgeable, and took charge of every detail. She made the process look so easy, and yet I know how complicated her task was. I would recommend Kathy to anyone needing a mortgage.
Apr 25, 2016
Sr. Project Engineer
Kathy Davis was highly recommended by my realtor and now I know exactly why. Kathy was instrumental in helping my family purchase our first real house. She was always professional and communicative throughout the process of selling our condo and buying a new home. Not only did she promptly answer any questions, but her responses were consistently clear with accurate and understandable loan information. Furthermore, she is adept at keeping her clients apprised of what to expect and what documents to have ready in advance. All the above along with her experience gave us confidence and eased our stress, allowing for a more efficient and ultimately successful transaction.
Apr 3, 2016
Architect
Kathy was an unbelievable addition to our home buying team. She is incredibly knowledgeable and seemingly tireless. She is always available to help, and worked wonderfully with our agents. I would (and have) recommend Kathy to anyone looking to finance a home purchase.
Jan 5, 2016
Home Owner
This was our first home purchase. Kathy was very professional and has a lot of experience. She helped us with everything, from the beginning to the final closing. We would recommend her to any prospective client. We were so lucky to find Kathy. She always went over and above to help us.
Jan 3, 2016
Real Estate Agent
Kathy is incredible to work with. She consistently goes above and beyond to help each client. In our most recent transaction together, she assisted my clients as they downsized from a family home into a condo. It could have been a difficult and emotional move but Kathy worked hard to keep all parties informed and at ease. Her business knowledge and professionalism combined with her customer service skills make her a true stand out in the field.
Jan 2, 2016
General Manager @ Cinema Secrets Pro Cosmetics
In the middle of 2015 I had the opportunity to have Kathy Davis handle the purchase along with my broker of a home in Encino California. I had just sold my previous home and needed to move quickly. She handled everything for me in a timely manner and was able to clear all the obstacles that occurred. I would highly recommend her to handle all I would need in the future. I have contacted here with regards to my property taxes and she was able to walk me thru the process. Thank you Kathy for all you did for me ..
Jan 1, 2016
Kathy Davis went above and beyond while looking for my mortgage. We were on a tight deadline and she worked into all hours of the night, to get all of the documentation finished.
I can't praise her enough for her dedication during both the process and even afterwards. When I had had some questions, she found out the answers, if she could and if she couldn't, she found someone who could help me.
Jan 1, 2016
Kathy is such a wonderful, professional and punctual person. She goes above and beyond to cover all necessary information. She explains in thorough details that even a person that doesn't know what's going on, really knows what is happening! She has helped my family in several processes and I wouldn't ask for another person to work with us, she is just the best in what she does!
Thank you Kathy!!
Dec 30, 2015
Executive Assistant
Kathy Davis helped me with a condo purchase in Simi Valley in June 2014. She remained highly professional throughout the entire process--always responded in a timely manner, very detailed post-discussion emails to summarize our discussions, and followed through past the purchase to ensure everything was completed to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend Kathy for any of your mortgage needs, and I would seek her out for any of my future purchases.
Dec 30, 2015
Kathy is hands down the best mortgage broker I've worked with. She's amazingly thorough and explains everything in great detail, no matter how elementary the question. Her fast responsiveness is without peer in any business and I would recommend her to anyone looking for an honest and amazing broker.
Dec 29, 2015
Home Owner
It is the extreme pleasure that my wife (Joan) and I place our name in recognizing the tremendous value in the the professional services rendered by Senior Loan Officer Kathy Davis, representing First Capital Mortgage Company .

We are an elderly couple that went through a stress related transition selling our home and down sizing to a smaller residence. Kathy was so assuring, patient and comforting through the entire process.

She always kept us abreast of the progress, looking ahead for any possible problems while steering a smooth completion of our mortgage needs. Her dedication, quality service, integrity and knowledge is the benchmark that sets her far above the rest in her field of service.

It is an honor to recommend her professional wealth of knowledge and experience for any future client looking for mortgage representation.

Very Sincerely,

Joan and Patrick Connelly

Dec 29, 2015
Kathy was very informative, responsive and well organized with regard to obtaining the financing for my condo purchase. I have recommended her to family and friends.
Dec 28, 2015
My husband and I would recommend Kathy to anyone. She made an extremely complicated and stressful process feel easy. Before working with Kathy, we heard nothing but good things. She was always available when we had questions and worked tirelessly for us. She is an expert at what she does. We would go back to her again and again with confidence.
Dec 28, 2015
Home owner
We have worked with Kathy twice and both times Kathy was fantastic.
She's very thorough, professional and helpful. She was happy to answer any questions we had, even if we asked them several times over.
Kathy will always be our first choice!
Dec 28, 2015
Happy Homeowner
We were first time homebuyers, and Kathy got us a great VA loan. She has a wealth of information and experience, promptly responded to our calls and emails, and helped through each step of the process. After we closed and got our first tax bill, she still was there to answer questions and help. I couldn't imagine having a better loan advisor. She's a perfect ten and we will go straight to her if we buy again our refinance. Thanks Kathy!!

My Associations