Brandon Hjelseth

Realtor RE/MAX Professionals 111984
Brandon is a native of the greater Tacoma area and has been privileged to grow up in such a beautiful part of the Pacific Northwest. After attending Life Christian Academy in Tacoma, Brandon graduated from Idaho State University with a Bachelors of Science in Sports Management.

Brandon’s passions outside of Real Estate are golf, traveling, and spending time with his wife Brittney and their daughter Harper. Brandon prides himself on going the extra mile for his clients and delivering the ultimate level of service.

Whether you are looking for a luxurious waterfront home, a first time home buyer or your looking to sell your home, Brandon will outperform your expectations and be a joy to work with.

Share

Aug 1, 2017
We have used Brandon twice now. The first time in 2015 to purchase our home and recently in June 2017 to sell our home. Both times Brandon was able to get us better financial deals than we anticipated. He is a easy and a pleasant person to work with. As long as Brandon is a realtor there is no reason to use anyone else.
Dec 9, 2016
We had a very positive experience working with Brandon. He is very knowledgeable of the area and what is available. Brandon was able to schedule viewings quickly which in this fast-pace market is key. Brandon took the time to get to know our needs, helped us navigate the process, and successfully secured our new home. We highly recommend him as your future realtor.Less
Sep 23, 2016
Brandon is amazing. My wife and I were looking to buy a home in one of the hottest (and most frustrating) markets and felt sincerely blessed to have Brandon on our team. He stuck with us when we were looking all over, helped us focus and target an area, and then helped us craft an offer that won a bidding war on our forever home.

But that wasn't it, oh no: we had the most ridiculous appraisal experience imaginable and Brandon truly stepped up. He called/emailed/texted us with updates regularly, was in contact with our lender and the appraisal company, and, without a doubt, kept the deal moving forward. And after all of that, he sat through closing with us (amazingly, he didn't fall asleep) and if that wasn't awesomeness to the max and way above and beyond the call of duty: he also gave my wife and I an extremely thoughtful house warming present.

So, if you are looking to buy (or sell) a home, you won't find a better friend/agent than Brandon.
Sep 23, 2016
Brandon has a very comprehensive understanding of the current trends in the local real estate market. He provides top notch service to his clients and negotiates steadfastly in his clients favor. Communication with Brandon was smooth and timely and he always followed up to ensure that we were kept up to date and that our questions were answered. In the past I have recommended Brandon to family and friends and will continue to do so to anyone that is looking for a top agent in the south sound area.
Aug 29, 2016
I interviewed several agents in the Tacoma area prior to selecting Brandon as our Agent on two homes we were selling. The two houses were significantly different from one another in value, but he treated them with equal attention. To complicate matters, I was coordinating the sales from another state. Renovations and repairs were needed at both houses, and Brandon was terrific at assisting with being my eyes and ears as well as meeting numerous contractors onsite.

Responsiveness is very important to me, and Brandon always came through. We sold the houses quickly and within the price rage we were seeking. He met all of his commitments and went above and beyond time after time.

My dealings with Brandon have changed my attitude about working with a real estate agent. I was delighted with his knowledge, skill, negotiations, and most of all patience and responsiveness. I would highly recommend him and am happy to act as a reference should that ever be needed.
Jun 14, 2016
I would highly recommend Brandon to family, friends or anyone searching for a new home. Most of us do not buy homes on a regular basis so being educated on the process and feeling that your real estate partner has your back is critical. Brandon has the industry knowledge and process expertise to help you avoid pitfalls and to assure whether you are buying or selling a home it will be a smooth transition. In fact I have worked with other realtors and I experienced a big difference in responsiveness and just the overall peace of mind that he had our back. Feel safe about working with Brandon as he is a true professional.
Apr 6, 2016
As seniors now, my wife and I have bought and sold quite a few homes in many different areas in Washington State. The home Brandon helped us sell was originally built as our dream retirement home. At first we were concerned that Brandon may not have the necessary experience to sell our home. He quickly overcame all of our concerns and proved himself in ways that were surprising.

One of the first most surprising things he did for us was that he helped us decide on a price by not only reviewing "Comps", but also taking us to each one of them in order to make up our own minds as to how they compared to our home. This service was something never before afforded us and was highly effective at all of us coming to a reasonable competitive price. He diligently and professionally identified essential things he felt needed to be done before the home was listed on the MLS. He didn't go overboard, but his recommendations demonstrated a keen insight to buyers' true needs.

He helped coordinate skilled contractors to address those deficiencies. During the negotiation process, he demonstrated a strong focus in protecting our interests; but professionally balanced that against jeopardizing the deal. I short, after having listed our home with two other agents and agencies nearly three years ago - with no results after a year of being on the market, Brandon helped to sell our home after only three days on the market.

In short, Brandon, is professional, insightful, skilled, and highly effective. I would recommend him in a heartbeat!
Mar 18, 2016
Brandon worked with us to sell our house and purchase our next home. He gave great recommendations to prepare our house for sale and we sold within 1 day. He was patient and encouraging as we looked for our next home over the following 6 month period. He helped negotiate a great deal on our purchase and we couldn't be happier with the home.

We took our time finding our new home, and Brandon was always willing and available to show us any houses we wanted to see. We never felt rushed or pressured into buying anything, and when we finally did find the right house, Brandon expertly negotiated and on our behalf.

We had a wonderful experience working with Brandon, and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.
Feb 26, 2016
New Homeowner
Brandon was exceptionally friendly, informative, and professional from day one. When my fiancé and I stepped foot into his office, we knew nothing about the process of searching for and buying a home. Brandon never made us feel uncomfortable about our lack of knowledge on the subject; rather, he empowered us with the information necessary to be successful.

He truly was there for us 24/7, answering texts and calls at all hours of the day. Finding our first home was an emotional process, and having someone like Brandon made it easy to keep moving forward. At the end of it all, we are so grateful that he was the one to help us seal the deal on our first home! Thank you for everything you did for us. We will be recommending your services to others!
Feb 22, 2016
Brandon is truly an expert at what he does. Since day one, he has provided us with more than adequate information concerning our interests in a home, and he worked tirelessly to always find us new listings. Even after time and time of either passing on a listing or finding out it was a short sale (which we did not wish to pursue) his efforts never wavered. He is very courteous and timely, and never misses a beat. I would absolutely recommend Brandon to anyone buying a home in the Tacoma area!
Feb 22, 2016
Brandon always remembered what was important to me in my first home. After looking at so many properties, I found myself looking to compromise on certain aspects of a home and Brandon was honest and forthright enough to remind me of what was important and to stick with what I really wanted. Brandon worked incredibly hard on finding the perfect place for me and I that’s why I love where I’m at!
Feb 22, 2016
“We used Brandon as our realtor when searching for our first home and it was a wonderful experience. Naturally, we had many questions about the process and Brandon was able to answer all of them with ease and stayed in frequent contact with us, sending new homes to look at as soon as they would come on the market. He knew what we were looking for and never pushed us into a budget that we weren't comfortable with. He advocated for us and was really persistent in making sure that we found our "dream home". His persistence paid off and now we have a wonderful home that we absolutely love. Thank you Brandon!”
Feb 22, 2016
Brandon was there with us every step of the way. He always made himself available to answer any questions or address any concerns throughout our home buying experience. He was there for all the walkthroughs and inspections and helped us negotiate a fair list of repairs and replacements before we moved in. Brandon has an excellent short list of vendors and service providers that were also extremely useful and professional during our home buying experience. I'm sitting in my new house now enjoying life :-)
Feb 22, 2016
We were buying a 2nd home and with a very tight budget. We had an idea of what we were trying to get accomplished with this 2nd home and Brandon helped us navigate our way to get there. He was always available for questions, quick to respond, and knew the forms and time lines which can be crucial in negotiation.

I work in the real estate industry and know how important having a good "team" of people behind you can be. Brandon was a great team player and worked hard to get our deal negotiated and closed. I would recommend Brandon to anyone looking for a good, honest, ethical and knowledgeable agent.
Feb 22, 2016
Brandon is a wonderful agent! He worked great with us and really focused on what we wanted and in the price range we wanted also. He showed us almost 20 homes and was always happy to show them ay any time. He knows his stuff especially with offers, counters, and all other paperwork imaginable. We highly recommend Brandon to anyone interested in real estate.
Feb 22, 2016
Although Brandon worked in another city, his work with us was phenomenal. After interviewing 4-6 real state agents, we saw in Brandon, not only a great agent, but a partner. Buying a house can be very scary, and more in an economy like this one. When we decided to start working with him, he worked diligently in understanding our needs, and more than that what we really needed, not what we thought we needed.

The first time we went to see houses, he presented us with a full analysis of our profile including a list of houses we were going to visit and why he though these were good candidates. All this in a nicely printed booklet, I was very impressed. As hectic as life can be, he helped us and guide us to the process. The coolest thing was that the very first house we saw was the house we ended up buying. And at a very good price. Negotiation was smooth (some hiccups but its part of the deal).

And finally, without much more to say, he delivered a house that we are currently enjoying. I would just add: Put Brandon to the test, you will not regret it. Worse that can happen, you'll know a cool guy :)
Feb 22, 2016
Not only is Brandon personable, honest and friendly, he is very efficient! Brandon worked hard and fast, answered my phone calls promptly, and answered my many questions, gave me ideas on preparing my home to sell and planning my move.
It all paid off by having a buyer in just 3 days and the deal finalized in 4 weeks.
I highly recommend Brandon Hjelseth to sell your home.
Feb 22, 2016
Brandon is amazing! We found our house in one day. He was able to put a tour of homes together for us very quickly. He took into consideration everything we were looking for. We found the home we wanted that day. The negotiations went very smoothly, and the sellers took our first offer. Everything else went very well, and we were very pleased with every step of the process. We love our new home. Brandon is very friendly and easy to work with. His customer service is excellent, and he made our home buying experience very pleasant. We would highly recommend him to anyone.
Feb 22, 2016
I am a very demanding client, I went through at least 4 realtors before finally getting Brandon. Brandon worked very hard for me to get me the home I wanted. This was my third home that I have purchased, which has given me the experience needed to ask the tough questions that the other realtors ignored or would not answer. Brandon is a rising star amongst realtors, and he has my highest recommendation.
Feb 22, 2016
If you need to find just the right property, then Brandon is your go to guy. With a set of requirements, Brandon set out to find the perfect property, he found the right property and even in the face of difficulties Brandon was professional, knowledgeable and patient.
Brandon works with his team members to make sure that your transaction goes as smoothly as possible. I can recommend Brandon Hjelseth to anyone buying or selling Real Estate.
Feb 22, 2016
Brandon helped us purchase our first home in April 2013. He was very professional, kind and accommodating. He helped us fine tune our search multiple times as we learned what we wanted and needed in a home and was unwavering in his genuine concern to ensure we found the perfect fit. We are now beginning our search for our next home and Brandon is just at diligent at helping us search and prepare. I can't imagine working with anyone else through the process!
Feb 22, 2016
I loved working with Brandon. He helped us through the entire process and made our first time home buying experience a positive experience. He was always courteous, detailed, and responsive. I never felt pressured to do anything with Brandon. He had a very nonchalant business approach, with a professional demeanor. I hope to work with Brandon again, when we decide to sell our house down the road. He will always be recommended by my wife and I, to anyone we know that is buying a home.
Feb 22, 2016
I endorse Mr. Hjelseth. Mr. Hjelseth's breath of experience regarding the real estate market speaks for itself. I highly recommend Mr. Hjelseth to any potential clients looking for a proven professional to buy or sell real estate. He will keep in constant communication with you every step of the way.
Feb 22, 2016
Brandon did a super job helping us sell our property. He was very responsive in answering all of our questions and patient while we completed needed renovations.. We enjoyed working with him, and would recommend him to our friends.
Feb 22, 2016
Brandon was helpful, courteous and responded rapidly and thoroughly to our many questions. He was very diligent in making sure the seller performed agreed upon repairs. Thanks Brandon for making the process go smoothly!