Jack E. Stephens

Principal Attorney Stephens Law Group
Jack E. Stephens J.D., LL.M. has been practicing law in San Diego since 1990 helping thousands of taxpayers reduce taxes and homeowners protect their property with Trust strategies. He has received annual awards including the AV Preeminent Attorney Rating by Martindell-Hubbell, representing the highest possible rating in both legal ability and ethical standards. As an active contributor to continuing education in Estate Planning, Jack Stephens has authored and edited quarterly newsletters, pamphlets and contributed articles to the Continuing Education of the Bar of California. Additionally, he has gained endorsement by Kiplinger’s Retirement Report for his book, Avoiding Tax Traps in Your IRA. Jack Stephens is an active member of the San Diego Estate Planning Council and also has been a symposium speaker for the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys, demonstrating his comprehensive understanding of how Estate Planning and Elder Law are inextricably related. Jack Stephens is an active church and community member who is involved as an instructor in the Navigators Christian Ministry which serves Marine recruits at Camp Pendleton. He has also been selected as a local and national speaker to educate other attorneys on his expertise and dedicates time to educating individuals through seminars and live webinars on the changing laws and important issues that could affect all Trustees of Trusts.

Areas of Practice
70% Estate Planning
30% Elder Law
Bar Admissions
California, 1990

Share

Jun 2, 2017

Protect Your Trust Today

Read my blog today to learn how to protect your Trust and call our office for a free consultation!
Feb 14, 2017

Call For A Free Consultation

Read more about protecting yourself from conflict of interest situations!
Jan 19, 2017

Keep Your Living Trust Private

Read more on my blog about how to keep your Living Trust confidential and call our office to set up a complimentary consultation!
Jan 12, 2017

NEW Medi-Cal Laws

Read my latest blog article to learn more about the NEW Medi-Cal Laws and the importance of setting up your Trust!
Sep 14, 2016

Living Trust Asset Protection

Call our office today for a free consultation so you can ensure asset protection through a Living Trust!
Sep 6, 2016

New Blog: Powers of Attorney

Read more about how to ensure that your Powers of Attorney document is updated and tailored for your purposes!
Aug 1, 2016

New Blog

Read more about Contractual Theft and the impact it has on your beneficiaries!
Jul 6, 2016
Many thanks for all you have done for us over the years. We were 'blessed' the day we met you in Coronado.
Jun 29, 2016
Service was professional and courteous.
Jun 29, 2016
The Law Offices of Jack E. Stephens are conscientious and trustworthy.
Jun 29, 2016
Jack E. Stephens Law Group will go way above and beyond to assist you in any way with your case. He is very good at what he does.
Jun 29, 2016
Your office has been more than helpful after the death of my husband. It made it so much easier for me to deal with everything that needed to be done. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2016
Stephens Law Group provided us with the most courteous and professional service.
Jun 29, 2016
Over the last twelve years I have used Jack Stephens services for two Trusts and one conservatorship. I have the highest regards for his services.
Jun 29, 2016
Since the passing of my husband in 2013, Mr. Stephens and his law firm have assisted me in making the transitions in my Trust effortless. They are knowledgeable and trustworthy which gives me peace of mind.
Jun 29, 2016
Initial consultation was done in clear and concise manner. Jack Stephens listened carefully to what we wanted to happen in our Trust and interpreted that to cover the current IRS Regulations.
Jun 29, 2016
We have been clients of Jack Stephens for approximately 20 years. Mr. Stephens and his staff have always provided excellent caring service. We highly recommend his service to others.
Jun 29, 2016
Jack and his staff have always been pleasant, efficient, accurate, and knowledgeable with us. We feel our needs have been met in a most judicious manner.
Jun 29, 2016
Jack E. Stephens and his staff provided a professional experience when I needed to update my Trust. I would recommend him without reservation.
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent service.
Jun 29, 2016
We're very pleased with the work Mr. Stephens has done for us as well as the advice given. He is pleasant as well as being professional enough to give the help we needed.
Jun 29, 2016
Jack's knowledge and experience are immediately evident. I would recommend and refer any of my most trusted contacts to him without hesitation.
Jun 29, 2016
Our initial consult with Jack E. Stephens was extremely helpful in our understanding of the entire process, and the importance of getting a Trust and Will completed. We highly recommend the services of Mr. Stephens and his entire team. Throughout the process they always answered my questions and addressed all of my concerns in a timely fashion. This made us feel comfortable and at ease despite the complexity of the content. Thank you Mr. Stephens.
Jun 29, 2016
Professionalism and Knowledge. Jack was easy going and a pleasure to work with.
Jun 29, 2016
We found it very easy working with Jack and Becca "tuning" our Trust Document to our needs.