After several months of a very frustrating home search with another realtor we were immensely blessed to connect with Shelly. Immediately, there was such a positive change in our feelings surrounding our home search. Shelly is incredibly professional, warm, and always responded to any question or concern we had immediately. She found us our dream home in our ideal neighborhood for an amazing price! The entire process was so smooth and we ended up closing escrow early and getting our keys to our new home the very same day! I would highly recommend Shelly to anyone searching for a home!

Christa Chandler-Schultz

Birth Doula/Mama/Homeowner
Oct 1, 2016

Shelly Barrett

Real Estate Professional Realty World - Selzer Realty
551 South Orchard Avenue
Ukiah, CA 95482
CalBRE #01940307

Share

Jul 13, 2017
Retired teacher
My daughter and I were searching for property in Mendocino county and we called Realty World about a property. We met Shelly at the property and instantly liked Shelly. She has an upbeat personality, a positive outlook and was very informative.
She took us to several properties to explore and we found the perfect property for us. Shelly made the process of buying our first home a pleasure. The process was easy, and completed in less than 30 days. We are so impressed with Shellys realtor skills as well as she as a person. We consider Shelly our friend and would recommend her to anyone in search of a home to purchase.
Apr 5, 2017
Courtney Hamilton
Shelly was great to have on our house hunt! She was really good at listening and attentive to our needs. Shelly would respond immediately to any questions or concerns we had and she was very diligent with her quick response times. I was always presently surprised at how Quick she could get us a showing.
Mar 25, 2017
We are so thankful to Shelly Nicolas Barrett for all of her hard work during our recent home search and purchase. We told her what we were looking for and our price range and she found properties that met our needs. She showed us a property in Willits and was willing to show us properties in Lake County if we wanted. She was not high pressure, but once we made an offer, she arranged the inspection and appraisal quickly. From making our offer to getting keys was only 27 days. It was amazing!! I would recommend Shelly Nicolas Barrett to anyone who is looking to purchase a home in the Ukiah Valley area.
Mar 23, 2017
We are so thankful to Shelly Nicolas Barrett for all of her hard work during our recent home search and purchase. We told her what we were looking for and our price range and she found properties that met our needs. She showed us a property in Willits and was willing to show us properties in Lake County if we wanted. She was not high pressure, but once we made an offer, she arranged the inspection and appraisal quickly. From making our offer to getting keys was only 27 days. It was amazing!! I would recommend Shelly Nicolas Barrett to anyone who is looking to purchase a home in the Ukiah Valley area.
Oct 10, 2016
Home buyer
My husband and I were first time home buyers that had no clue where to start. Shelly was great. She fit perfectly with us. She was always on top of sending us new listings and answering our millions of questions. Shelly made this big step in our life so much easier. She worked so hard to help us find the perfect house for our family.
Oct 1, 2016
Birth Doula/Mama/Homeowner
After several months of a very frustrating home search with another realtor we were immensely blessed to connect with Shelly. Immediately, there was such a positive change in our feelings surrounding our home search. Shelly is incredibly professional, warm, and always responded to any question or concern we had immediately. She found us our dream home in our ideal neighborhood for an amazing price! The entire process was so smooth and we ended up closing escrow early and getting our keys to our new home the very same day! I would highly recommend Shelly to anyone searching for a home!
Aug 8, 2016
Retired
Shelly has been our agent for only a few years and in that time, she has always been available to us when we contact her. She is knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. Very good agent!!
Aug 8, 2016
Accountant
Shelly has done a remarkable job selling my properties. She knew the market, what the realities were for each, the houses sold without a hitch - each on the market a very short amount of time. She has great energy and gets the job done!
Aug 8, 2016
Director of Staff Development and Infection Preventionist at Redwood Cove Healrhcare Center
Shelly Barrett was the best thing to happen to me when it came time for me to buy a home. A short time into my search, my aunt fell ill and eventually passed away during my home buying process. This left me the task of caring for her and then selling her house. Shelly was extremely supportive and not only helped me find the perfect house for me but also helped me sell my aunts house. Shelly never made me feel like I was bothering her with my endless questions.
If you need someone to help with your home buying process Shelly's your lady. She's professional and personable, knowledgable and friendly. I highly recommend her.
Aug 2, 2016
Shelly was our agent when we sold our home. She answered all of our questions we had and helped us get the home ready for sale. I can not express how much we appreciate all that Shelly has done for us. She is friendly and professional.
We love her.
Aug 2, 2016
Accounting Assistant
I cannot recommend Shelly Barrett highly enough. She is conscientious, thorough, and a whole lot of fun to work with. As a first time home-buyer, she was excellent at keeping us on task for meeting deadlines, was diligent to break down the process into terms we could understand, and took great care in seeking out homes that were in our price range and met our needs.

I have known Shelly in a professional capacity for over ten years now, and can attest to her continued integrity in the work place. Never once did I feel that she was pushing us in one direction or another just for the sake of "making a sale," as some other agents had, which I GREATLY appreciated. It was very clear that our comfort in making such a weighted decision was of the utmost importance to her.
Aug 2, 2016
General Contractor
Shelly made the process of selling a home extremely easy. Her attention to detail through the course of the sale, definitely helped keep things on track.... Shelly was a pleasure to work with !!
Jul 31, 2016
Home Sale
We would like to thank Shelly for her service, support & amazing help with the sell of our home. We highly recommend Shelly & her team, they will support you every step of the way & she caters well to every need beginning to end. We were very Blessed by the entire transaction. Much Love, The Scotts
Jul 29, 2016
Training Coordinator
Shelly did a great job finding us the right house for the right price.

As a first time home buyer the whole process was a bit daunting, but Shelly was there every step of the way answering questions and providing us with the information we needed.

Never were we made to feel pressured. I highly recommend Shelly to anyone looking to purchase real estate. Whether it's your first or fiftieth, you'll get the same great knowledgeable and respectful experience every time.

Shelly's a win from start to finish.