Neal Weichel

Broker/Realtor RE/MAX of Valencia
I believe today's real estate market requires specialization. To date I have sold over 3,500 homes in the Santa Clarita Valley. In order to properly service a home buyer and/or seller I need to know all the details of a given area. Since my clients are counting on my expertise, I consider it my responsibility to know what is new on the market that we compete against, price reductions and what homes received offers. This is done every day.

Providing “first-rate” service to my clients has always been my top priority.

Share

May 16, 2018
President
Neil and his team are consummate professionals! All communication was prompt and polite. I listed my home and right away interest and offers were coming in. As we moved through the process, we encountered some normal hiccups and they were dealt with efficiently as we moved forward. We closed the deal and sale was final with the hopeful outcomes. I highly recommend Neil and look forward to working with again in the future.
Apr 18, 2018
Someone recently asked me what keeps me coming back to Neal over and over. The answer was easy: he gets the job done! I've bought and sold several homes with Neal and his team since 1999. Transactions are professional and prompt, and his team is THE BEST at what they do. My real estate transactions will always be with Neal.
Apr 17, 2018
CEO / President
Thank you Jenn Wilder and Niel Weichel team. I can always count on you to make a smooth transaction and always be there when I need you.
Apr 17, 2018
Jenn Wilder did a fantastic job walking me through the buying process. She held my hand when I wasn't sure of terminology or had random questions. Throughout the process, she stayed in contact with me via email, phone, and text, and she would be available whenever the need arose. Highly recommended!
Apr 16, 2018
Account Manager
Where do I start? My experience with Neal and his team, specially with Jenn Wilder, was simply exceptional. My husband and I were looking for our first home and she made this journey incredibly easy and enjoyable. I am the type of person who gets very overwhelmed with all the terms, numbers, and everything else you can expect to see when hunting for a home, however, Jenn made it stress-free for us. We absolutely love her! She had our interest at heart at all times, and always, and I will repeat, always made sure we fully understood the process and that we were comfortable with everything. She was always willing to explain and made herself available to answer any questions and guide us through the process. I recommend Jenn and Neal's groups with no hesitation. And if we ever decide to sell our house or buy a new one, there is nobody else I'd rather work with.
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you to Neal and Chad and Lindsay and the whole team for helping me sale my house in Santa Clarita, They made it easy. I got numerous offers above the asking price. Within 2 weeks we were in escrow!!! They walked me thru all the steps and gave me great advice and assistance. Very responsive and knowledgeable. Great team!!!!
Mar 18, 2018
Being a first time buyer can be a very scary thing. But I can confidently say Jenn Wilder and her team made it the most seamless process for us. Jenn puts her clients first and she available at a moments notice for us. She went above in beyond when it came to communication during the entire process. We were up against 5 other offers and I’m certain that they chose us as a result of Jenn’s knowledge of the process. When escrow closed and we got our key, we entered our new house and she realized I didn’t call water/power or gas to set up new accounts. She literally sat there and helped me call everyone I needed to. If that’s not taking care of her clients, i don’t know what is. I will 100% be using Jenn for all my future realastate needs and I encourage you to do the same.
Mar 15, 2018
It has been such a pleasure to work with Jenn Wilder in Neal Weichel's offices in Santa Clarita. Jenn knows the history behind every tract of houses built in this valley and provides a wealth of information to her clients. Buying a house is stressful but Jenn and her colleagues helped us to seamlessly transition into our new home on time and without any hitches.

We are happy to recommend Neal Weichel and his team without reservation. You can't go wrong. They are astute business leaders, professional and give each client 110%. We knew immediately that we'd selected the right realtor!

Thank you, Jenn Wilder!
Feb 9, 2018
I have worked with Neal Weichel as a vendor support manager for almost 20 years. The professionalism I watch him provide his clients is second to none. He runs a very well-oiled operation and is client centric. As a consumer choosing a real estate agent one could not go wrong by working with Neal.

Jan 29, 2018

Thank you, Neal Weichel, Chad and Lindsay, for handling the sale of house in Santa Clarita. This sale became subject to a unique set of unexpected challenges that your team just rolled right through without hesitation. We were happy that you were our Realtor and we would recommend your services to anyone.
Dec 13, 2017
Neal Weichel is the top in his field because knows what he's doing and gets results.
We were extremely impressed with his responsiveness, history with local home sales, neighborhood market knowledge, connections with local companies, and network with top realtors. Other realtors that we interviewed were convinced that social media has reduced their role to being only marketers. But, I'd advise you - particularly if your house is valued at over $1M, to consider that Neal grasps seasonal timing, understands pricing dynamics, and has the executive-level connections to bring serious buyers to view your home.
Prior to hiring Neal, we held eight open houses and had three return showings over a 90 day period. With Neal, we had 9 showings the first week, and sold our home within 45 days. Afterward, he followed up on a host of details that made the difference between a potentially stressful event and one that went smoothly. Really, an amazing guy and team!
Nov 14, 2017
A VERY special thank you to Jenn Wilder of team Neal Weichel. My husband and I couldn’t have accomplished selling our house in less than one week (with multiple offers) AND finding our dream house (that never went on the open market) without her! She is a true gem. 😊

We have had the pleasure of working with Jenn regarding finding our dream home over the course of the last few years (we weren’t quite ready to move until we found out we had another baby on the way and needed more space!). Jenn is warm and friendly- and also efficient and well connected! I thoroughly enjoyed working with her. She made the entire process simply and smooth, which is usually unheard of! I truly do not believe we would have had the same wonderful experience buying our “forever home” had we gone with another agent.

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, Jenn. Yourself and the entire Neal Weichel team are the epitome of professionals with a personal touch :).

Nov 1, 2017
VP National Operations
Neal and his team did a great job listing, marketing and selling my property. I couldnt be happier ... this is why you higher a realtor! Thanks Neal and staff for all you did to help me sell my condo!
Oct 31, 2017
Self Employed
NEAL WEICHEL IS THE MAN! Thank you and your team for making our home buying experience so memorable and effortless. My wife and I were in the market for our dream and Neal made it happen. He was with us every step of the way and during the process he helped us sell our condo as well. What more could we possibly ask for?! Lady Di's Cookies at our doorstep after we closed escrow? YUP! Thank you guys again and again!
Oct 12, 2017
I rarely write online reviews, and when I read them, it's always with a good dose of cautious skepticism. I also don't think it's warranted to give someone a review for just doing their job.

But every once in awhile, I'm fortunate enough to encounter a provider whose level of service far and away exceeds all my expectations, and that has certainly been my experience with Neal Weichel and his talented team of professionals. The fact that I'm a repeat client already conveys the degree of trust and respect I have for Neal, but he and his team really took things to a whole new level during our most recent home sale.

We needed to sell a fairly upscale rental home that was valued in a typically less-fluid price range. It was to be part of a complicated, multiple-transaction 1031 tax-deferred exchange with strict time-frames and lots of variables and unknowns regarding our replacement property, and Neal was the only agent I felt comfortable working with in such a demanding situation. We were prepared for the expected stress and dreaded sleepless nights, but we were completely blindsided part-way through the process by an unforeseeable family emergency.

Neal took it all in stride. He gave us the time and personal space we needed in order to deal with our situation, and yet he was always there for support and guidance when we needed that, as well. We just handed the keys over (literally and figuratively), and he and his amazing team took care of EVERYTHING. Whether the need was for a photographer, a handyman, a painter, a roofer, a structural engineer, or a killer bee expert (really!), Lindsay knew just who to call in order to get things done right -- and done right now. This woman's ability to smoothly navigate through a real estate transaction is simply mind-boggling! She is constantly communicating with agents, appraisers, inspectors, contractors, lenders, escrow officers, and (most importantly) clients in order to move through the entire process as efficiently as possible. And for me, NOT having to worry about making those calls and meeting people at the house was priceless!

Neal, Lindsay, Chad, Jenn, Lauren, and Santiago are all an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only that, they treat each other like family, and they sincerely love what they do. If you are worried that they might be too busy to give you the personal service you need and deserve -- don't be. I honestly believe you would be hard-pressed to find this level of attention and professionalism in ANY industry.

I'm happy (and relieved) to report that we just completed our series of transactions, and the house Neal sold for us closed escrow on time and at the highest price for that neighborhood in the last several years. Looking back now, I doubt that we could have made it through this crazy summer without Neal's help on many different levels.

There are plenty of good realtors out there, but in my humble opinion, there just aren't any better than Neal Weichel.
Oct 10, 2017
I can't say enough about what a pleasure it was to work with Lauren and the entire staff in Neal's office.
i found Lauren to be professional, easy-going, communicative, and very knowledgable about the area. I also learned how respected she is in the community.
Searching for and buying a home can be a very stressful, exhausting and complicated process. But I can say I felt comfortable and at ease working with Lauren.
She was patient, really listened and understood what I was looking for. She was always a phone call away and answered any and all questions I had about the home buying process.
I recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the SCV! Neal Weichel's office should be your first call!
Oct 5, 2017
Homeowners
We recently worked with Jenn Wilder to purchase our Dream Home in Valencia, CA and our experience buying a house with Jenn’s help was wonderful.

From our initial phone call and subsequent in-person meetings, we were always impressed with Jenn’s professionalism, dependability, frequency of communications, proactive nature and knowledge about our target neighborhood. We knew that she was a well-respected and connected Realtor in the community, and we expected top level service and guidance. Still, she managed to surprise us several times by going above and beyond. She proved to us over and over again that she has our best interests in mind. All of her recommendations to us, both house related and otherwise, have turned out to be invaluable for our family.

For anyone looking to buy or sell in Santa Clarita, we will always enthusiastically endorse Jenn Wilder!!
Oct 2, 2017
Jenn Wilder did an amazing job! I moved from Colorado, very unfamiliar with California. She described neighborhoods, schools, housing, taxes and answered questions so thoroughly that I was comfortable making an offer on a house she'd shown my husband, but I had not seen in person. The whole process was seamless. Even her recommendations always stood up to the strictest scrutiny.

I love my home. I love my neighbors. I love that even though it wasn't the Weichel team's fault that the house wasn't properly cleaned on the day of closing, they paid for a maid service to prepare the house for us.

I would recommend Jenn Wilder and the Weichel team.
Oct 1, 2017
Neal Weichel's team is awesome. Jenn, Lindsay, Chad, Santiago, Alex - just to name a few as well as those I did not have direct contact with were nothing but professional. They answered all my questions and did a fantastic job of handling all the details for me.
Sep 26, 2017
We are so grateful to Neal and his team for their competence, professionalism, and absolute tenacity in selling our home. Neal's attention to detail and knowledge of the market helped us sell our home in just days. He and his team answered our questions throughout the process and were attentive and available, each and every step of the way. We strongly recommend Neal and his team, as we felt confident that his experience and ability were second to none!
Aug 27, 2017
We decided to sell our house several months ago and began our search for a new home. We attended several Open Houses on our own and met Jenn Wilder at one of them. Of all of the agents that we met on our search, she was the only one to stay in constant contact with us and let us know about new homes hitting the market that met our needs. She was professional, knowledgeable and very patient with us. We decided to list our home with her and she was able to sell our home in just a few days. We found our new home soon after and she, along with Neal Weichel and the rest of his team, made the whole process very stress free. In this crazy market, Jenn really fought for us during the negotiation process and held our hand from start to finish. We have purchased several homes in the past and we can not say enough wonderful things about Jenn Wilder and Neal Weichel.
Aug 21, 2017
As stressful as life gets when buying a home, Neal Weichel's team makes it the smoothest process ever! We worked with Lauren Kobe and her assistant Alex. Lauren was always willing to meet us when she was able to and consistently kept us up to date on the homes available. We put our home up for sale thinking it was going to take forever to sell. Of course during that time we found our dream home and put in an offer. They accepted our offer )even though it was based on a contingent sale) and we had only two weeks to sell ours. Lauren assured us it will be sold and in 11 days it not only sold, but we got asking price and a first time buyer, which we had to take! Lauren is the most optimistic and knowledgeable realtor. She makes it happen and is so on top of it all!!! Without her help along with her amazing team, especially Lindsay have made a dream we never thought could come true a reality! Thank you Neal Weichel and to your amazing team for giving us a smooth and amazing home buying and selling experience.
Aug 10, 2017
Neal and his team are truly amazing. Neal helped me sell my house just recently and it has been great working with Neal. He is an honest person, he gets the job done, and most importantly he listens and makes sure that his clients are happy.

I was very happy and fortunate to work with Neal and his team. I do recommend him to anyone who is looking for an honest and hard working person who will get the job done and done right!
Aug 2, 2017
Neal was wonderful to work with. Sold our property fast and for the price we wanted. We were living out of state and Neal made it so easy for us. Would recommend him to anyone!!
Jul 17, 2017
Going through a short sale is not an easy thing and requires a lot of patience, but Neal Weichel and his team at Remax made it as painless as possible. They explained each step of the process and what to expect, were available to answer my questions, and helped guide me through the paper work. Neal, Lindsay, and Chad are professional, helpful, and very knowledgable in this process. I would highly recommend Neal and his team as they did a great job! Thank You for your help and support!!!