Neal Weichel

Broker/Realtor RE/MAX of Valencia
I believe today's real estate market requires specialization. To date I have sold over 3,500 homes in the Santa Clarita Valley. In order to properly service a home buyer and/or seller I need to know all the details of a given area. Since my clients are counting on my expertise, I consider it my responsibility to know what is new on the market that we compete against, price reductions and what homes received offers. This is done every day.

Providing “first-rate” service to my clients has always been my top priority.

Share

Nov 14, 2017
A VERY special thank you to Jenn Wilder of team Neal Weichel. My husband and I couldn’t have accomplished selling our house in less than one week (with multiple offers) AND finding our dream house (that never went on the open market) without her! She is a true gem. 😊

We have had the pleasure of working with Jenn regarding finding our dream home over the course of the last few years (we weren’t quite ready to move until we found out we had another baby on the way and needed more space!). Jenn is warm and friendly- and also efficient and well connected! I thoroughly enjoyed working with her. She made the entire process simply and smooth, which is usually unheard of! I truly do not believe we would have had the same wonderful experience buying our “forever home” had we gone with another agent.

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, Jenn. Yourself and the entire Neal Weichel team are the epitome of professionals with a personal touch :).

Nov 1, 2017
VP National Operations
Neal and his team did a great job listing, marketing and selling my property. I couldnt be happier ... this is why you higher a realtor! Thanks Neal and staff for all you did to help me sell my condo!
Oct 31, 2017
Self Employed
NEAL WEICHEL IS THE MAN! Thank you and your team for making our home buying experience so memorable and effortless. My wife and I were in the market for our dream and Neal made it happen. He was with us every step of the way and during the process he helped us sell our condo as well. What more could we possibly ask for?! Lady Di's Cookies at our doorstep after we closed escrow? YUP! Thank you guys again and again!
Oct 12, 2017
I rarely write online reviews, and when I read them, it's always with a good dose of cautious skepticism. I also don't think it's warranted to give someone a review for just doing their job.

But every once in awhile, I'm fortunate enough to encounter a provider whose level of service far and away exceeds all my expectations, and that has certainly been my experience with Neal Weichel and his talented team of professionals. The fact that I'm a repeat client already conveys the degree of trust and respect I have for Neal, but he and his team really took things to a whole new level during our most recent home sale.

We needed to sell a fairly upscale rental home that was valued in a typically less-fluid price range. It was to be part of a complicated, multiple-transaction 1031 tax-deferred exchange with strict time-frames and lots of variables and unknowns regarding our replacement property, and Neal was the only agent I felt comfortable working with in such a demanding situation. We were prepared for the expected stress and dreaded sleepless nights, but we were completely blindsided part-way through the process by an unforeseeable family emergency.

Neal took it all in stride. He gave us the time and personal space we needed in order to deal with our situation, and yet he was always there for support and guidance when we needed that, as well. We just handed the keys over (literally and figuratively), and he and his amazing team took care of EVERYTHING. Whether the need was for a photographer, a handyman, a painter, a roofer, a structural engineer, or a killer bee expert (really!), Lindsay knew just who to call in order to get things done right -- and done right now. This woman's ability to smoothly navigate through a real estate transaction is simply mind-boggling! She is constantly communicating with agents, appraisers, inspectors, contractors, lenders, escrow officers, and (most importantly) clients in order to move through the entire process as efficiently as possible. And for me, NOT having to worry about making those calls and meeting people at the house was priceless!

Neal, Lindsay, Chad, Jenn, Lauren, and Santiago are all an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only that, they treat each other like family, and they sincerely love what they do. If you are worried that they might be too busy to give you the personal service you need and deserve -- don't be. I honestly believe you would be hard-pressed to find this level of attention and professionalism in ANY industry.

I'm happy (and relieved) to report that we just completed our series of transactions, and the house Neal sold for us closed escrow on time and at the highest price for that neighborhood in the last several years. Looking back now, I doubt that we could have made it through this crazy summer without Neal's help on many different levels.

There are plenty of good realtors out there, but in my humble opinion, there just aren't any better than Neal Weichel.
Oct 10, 2017
I can't say enough about what a pleasure it was to work with Lauren and the entire staff in Neal's office.
i found Lauren to be professional, easy-going, communicative, and very knowledgable about the area. I also learned how respected she is in the community.
Searching for and buying a home can be a very stressful, exhausting and complicated process. But I can say I felt comfortable and at ease working with Lauren.
She was patient, really listened and understood what I was looking for. She was always a phone call away and answered any and all questions I had about the home buying process.
I recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the SCV! Neal Weichel's office should be your first call!
Oct 5, 2017
Homeowners
We recently worked with Jenn Wilder to purchase our Dream Home in Valencia, CA and our experience buying a house with Jenn’s help was wonderful.

From our initial phone call and subsequent in-person meetings, we were always impressed with Jenn’s professionalism, dependability, frequency of communications, proactive nature and knowledge about our target neighborhood. We knew that she was a well-respected and connected Realtor in the community, and we expected top level service and guidance. Still, she managed to surprise us several times by going above and beyond. She proved to us over and over again that she has our best interests in mind. All of her recommendations to us, both house related and otherwise, have turned out to be invaluable for our family.

For anyone looking to buy or sell in Santa Clarita, we will always enthusiastically endorse Jenn Wilder!!
Oct 2, 2017
Jenn Wilder did an amazing job! I moved from Colorado, very unfamiliar with California. She described neighborhoods, schools, housing, taxes and answered questions so thoroughly that I was comfortable making an offer on a house she'd shown my husband, but I had not seen in person. The whole process was seamless. Even her recommendations always stood up to the strictest scrutiny.

I love my home. I love my neighbors. I love that even though it wasn't the Weichel team's fault that the house wasn't properly cleaned on the day of closing, they paid for a maid service to prepare the house for us.

I would recommend Jenn Wilder and the Weichel team.
Oct 1, 2017
Neal Weichel's team is awesome. Jenn, Lindsay, Chad, Santiago, Alex - just to name a few as well as those I did not have direct contact with were nothing but professional. They answered all my questions and did a fantastic job of handling all the details for me.
Sep 26, 2017
We are so grateful to Neal and his team for their competence, professionalism, and absolute tenacity in selling our home. Neal's attention to detail and knowledge of the market helped us sell our home in just days. He and his team answered our questions throughout the process and were attentive and available, each and every step of the way. We strongly recommend Neal and his team, as we felt confident that his experience and ability were second to none!
Aug 27, 2017
We decided to sell our house several months ago and began our search for a new home. We attended several Open Houses on our own and met Jenn Wilder at one of them. Of all of the agents that we met on our search, she was the only one to stay in constant contact with us and let us know about new homes hitting the market that met our needs. She was professional, knowledgeable and very patient with us. We decided to list our home with her and she was able to sell our home in just a few days. We found our new home soon after and she, along with Neal Weichel and the rest of his team, made the whole process very stress free. In this crazy market, Jenn really fought for us during the negotiation process and held our hand from start to finish. We have purchased several homes in the past and we can not say enough wonderful things about Jenn Wilder and Neal Weichel.
Aug 21, 2017
As stressful as life gets when buying a home, Neal Weichel's team makes it the smoothest process ever! We worked with Lauren Kobe and her assistant Alex. Lauren was always willing to meet us when she was able to and consistently kept us up to date on the homes available. We put our home up for sale thinking it was going to take forever to sell. Of course during that time we found our dream home and put in an offer. They accepted our offer )even though it was based on a contingent sale) and we had only two weeks to sell ours. Lauren assured us it will be sold and in 11 days it not only sold, but we got asking price and a first time buyer, which we had to take! Lauren is the most optimistic and knowledgeable realtor. She makes it happen and is so on top of it all!!! Without her help along with her amazing team, especially Lindsay have made a dream we never thought could come true a reality! Thank you Neal Weichel and to your amazing team for giving us a smooth and amazing home buying and selling experience.
Aug 10, 2017
Neal and his team are truly amazing. Neal helped me sell my house just recently and it has been great working with Neal. He is an honest person, he gets the job done, and most importantly he listens and makes sure that his clients are happy.

I was very happy and fortunate to work with Neal and his team. I do recommend him to anyone who is looking for an honest and hard working person who will get the job done and done right!
Aug 2, 2017
Neal was wonderful to work with. Sold our property fast and for the price we wanted. We were living out of state and Neal made it so easy for us. Would recommend him to anyone!!
Jul 17, 2017
Going through a short sale is not an easy thing and requires a lot of patience, but Neal Weichel and his team at Remax made it as painless as possible. They explained each step of the process and what to expect, were available to answer my questions, and helped guide me through the paper work. Neal, Lindsay, and Chad are professional, helpful, and very knowledgable in this process. I would highly recommend Neal and his team as they did a great job! Thank You for your help and support!!!
Jul 17, 2017
I WAS A FIRST TIME SELLER AND A LITTLE NERVOUS ABOUT THE PROCESS BUT LET ME TELL YOU, NEAL HAD ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING COVERED. I NEVER HAD TIME TO GET WORKED UP ABOUT ANYTHING. EVERY TIME A FIRE STARTED, HE IMMEDIATELY PUT IT OUT. HE WORKS INCREDIBLY HARD FOR HIS CLIENTS AND TRULY KNOWS THE INS AND OUTS OF EVERY ASPECT OF THE REAL ESTATE BUSINESS. THANK YOU NEAL!
Jun 29, 2017
IT Director
Neal did a fantastic job of selling my home. He is the ultimate professional with a focus on customer satisfaction that helped through the entire process from start to finish making it stress-free and simple for me. Neal helped guide me through the preparation process, the sale and closing and could not have made my role in this any easier for which I am very grateful. This was one of the most pleasant experiences I've had in real estate and I've had many, and I attribute this to the professionalism and caring of Neal and his team. Thanks Neal!
Jun 26, 2017
Neal and team (Lindsay Pepin) were awesome to work with! I was selling and buying a house simultaneously so I had a lot of contact with them! They made both processes very easy and had great communication with me, which is truly important to me. They go above and beyond to explain and help to mediate any questions or concerns that arise and know exactly how to take care of their client to alleviate stress. I am so glad that I chose this team for my real estate needs and will refer my friends to them from now on! Thank you!
Jun 25, 2017
Homeowners
We knew immediately upon talking with Neal that he was the best person for the job. He took the time to really understand what our goals and concerns were, and addressed each and every one of them.

His impressive knowledge and understanding of real estate and market conditions, expertly guided us to price and market our home to maximize our opportunity.

Neal's efforts resulted in an offer within hours of listing, and a non-contingent sale within the first week for more than our asking price!

The timely communication of his entire staff made our transaction easy and worry-free, allowing us to focus on our new home transaction out-of-state. We never had to guess where our transaction with Neal stood, what was next, or whether or not we were going to get to close.

We cannot over-express our sincere gratitude and appreciation for Neal Weichel's professionalism and performance on a job very well done.
Jun 23, 2017
Client Relations Director
Neal and his team are the absolute best of the best! My husband and I have worked with Neal multiple times over the last 10 years, and would not trust our real estate needs with anyone else. Neal recently helped us both buy our new home and sell our old home, and he ensured that the entire process was seamless. We decided to move in the fall of 2016, and put together a list of "needs" for our new home. To say that we were picky would be an understatement, and it took us 8 months to find exactly what we wanted. Neal never waivered, showing us every home that fit our needs until we finally found the one. His persistence and patience were unrivaled. His negotiation skills are also top-notch - we purchased our new home at the price we wanted, and sold our old home for top dollar. Buying and selling can be stressful, but Neal and Team Weichel made sure it was a smooth and stress-free experience. They are true professionals in every sense
Jun 5, 2017
Seller
Neal and his team went above and beyond in every step of the home selling process. The countless hours and dedication Neal and his team put forth in ensuring our home was sold was nothing short of amazing!!
May 19, 2017
Sr. Const. Superintendent
We have dealt with Neil's office twice. Once to purchase and once to sell Our purchase and selling agent was Lauren Kobe. Lauren goes above and beyond. We could not have asked for a better agent. I would highly recommend her whether you are purchasing or selling. She works for you every step of the way!
May 10, 2017
seller of a house
While it is Neal's company, I dealt almost exclusively with Lauren Kobe. She was very professional in her knowledge, gave extremely helpful suggestions on both how to make our home more attractive to potential buyers and what not to worry about.

Our house sold for over asking price in less than 2 weeks (during the rainy season!). Neal's company made the sale easy at every step.

Thank you for all of the time spent to make our sale as timely and easy as it was.

Roberta Estes
Apr 30, 2017
Neal and his team were extremely professional and sold my home in less than a week. I would definitely recommend Neal and his team to anyone buying or selling a home.
Apr 27, 2017
Los Angeles County Employee
Neil is the best real estate agent I have ever met. He is knowledgeable, professional, personable, and genuinely cares about his clients getting what is best for them and their family. I have always recommended Neil to my friends and acquaintances if they are looking for a quality real estate agent. It is likely I will be moving away in the next 5 years, and if Neil is still a working real estate agent, he will be the first and only real estate agent I call.
Apr 26, 2017
Working with Jenn Wilder was the best! She knows the Santa Clarita Valley real estate market like the back of her hand. She sold our house in one weekend. The whole process was flawless. I had a lot of doubts and concerns about selling our house. She answered every question I had and put my mind at ease. I would recommend Jenn to anyone who wants to sell their house fast and with no hassles!