Neal Weichel

Broker/Realtor RE/MAX of Valencia
I believe today's real estate market requires specialization. To date I have sold over 3,500 homes in the Santa Clarita Valley. In order to properly service a home buyer and/or seller I need to know all the details of a given area. Since my clients are counting on my expertise, I consider it my responsibility to know what is new on the market that we compete against, price reductions and what homes received offers. This is done every day.

Providing “first-rate” service to my clients has always been my top priority.

Share

Jul 3, 2018
Sr. Mgr, Digital Analytics
We sold and bought a house at the same time, which is a very stressful process. Thanks to Neal's experienced team, we felt taken care of throughout the entire process, no matter what came up.

In the end, we were able to get our dream house for a good price and the two transactions happened within 4 calendar days of each other so we don't have to do a double-move or incur double-mortgage. We really couldn't have asked for a better conclusion.

Special shout out to Jenn Wilder for her excellent negotiation skills. Somehow we beat out two other offers for our new house.

Thanks again!
Jul 2, 2018
Neil and his team were awesome. They both sold our old home and found us the perfect new home. I can’t say enough about their responsiveness and effortless support that made my family feel well taken care of. We were lucky to have Neil, Lauren, and Lindsay in our corner!
Jun 27, 2018
True teamwork that starts with Neal. What did we get???
1. Our house sold full price in 3 days (we got top dollar)
2. Be ready, Neal asked what our goals were: when did we want to sell, we wanted to rent back a month, we work from home and have animals and he handled it all so smoothly with minimal inconvenience.
3. His team is so professional and so nice! Chad was great coordinating everything leading up to the sale of the property and I was a little sad that then I was turned over to Lindsay who handles everything once the property is in escrow. Lindsay was fabulous! she is on top of everything and very responsive to any need you might have.
Bottom Line:
There's a reason Neal and his team are #1 and they make you feel like you're #1. THANK YOU !!!
Jun 25, 2018
Jenn Wilder has sold 2 homes of mine and I could not be happier with her and Neil. Jenn is hard-working, responsive and really looks out for the best interest of her clients. For both homes I sold, she walked me thru my entire home and gave helpful tips on how to show it in its best light. Her photographer made beautiful fliers that really showcased the beauty of my home. Due to Jenn's strong internal networking, she was able to find my next home before the for sale sign went up. All of my transactions with Jenn and Neil have been very smooth and I was very impressed with their level of professionalism.
Jun 21, 2018
Neal is a true professional who has a clear understanding of the Santa Clarita Valley real estate picture. He and his team stay with you through the process, are genuine, caring and most importantly on top of their game to get the job done! We highly recommend Neal! 5 STARS
Jun 6, 2018
Now I totally get why Neal’s Team is the very best in the Santa Clarita area. Jen Wilder was our realtor. She went above and beyond for us. Treated us like family.

Neil’s Team is extremely profesional and always making sure clients are happy and comfortable. Jen was available to answer any question at any time of the day, even when she wasn’t working we were able to reach her.

Jen took good care of us, she is extremely knowledgeable of the market in the area and won’t push you to buy a property like most realtors do. She makes sure it’s the property that fits best for You and your family.

Thank you Neal Weichel for making our first home buying experience a memorable one!
Jun 4, 2018
Cancer Researcher
Neal Weichel and his team were absolutely fantastic to work with. They were responsive, timely, and very helpful throughout the process of helping me buy my first home. Neal has extensive local knowledge of all the homes and complexes in the Santa Clarita Valley and gave me invaluable information when purchasing my new home. This was particularly helpful for me because I was relatively new to the Santa Clarita area, but it also helped because he had extensive contacts in the area and has worked with many of the listing agents for years. In my case, his relationship with the listing agent for my home and negotiation skills made the ultimate difference in me obtaining my dream home even while being up against all cash offers. And I was able to find my home within six weeks of looking! He also has a substantial amount of process expertise and explained everything to me throughout, so I knew what was coming next and always felt informed. Lauren Kobe and Lindsay Pepin on his team were also wonderful to work with and supported me every step of the way. Overall, I have nothing but positive things to say about this outstanding team and I feel so fortunate to have found my dream home with their help!
May 16, 2018
President
Neil and his team are consummate professionals! All communication was prompt and polite. I listed my home and right away interest and offers were coming in. As we moved through the process, we encountered some normal hiccups and they were dealt with efficiently as we moved forward. We closed the deal and sale was final with the hopeful outcomes. I highly recommend Neil and look forward to working with again in the future.
Apr 18, 2018
Someone recently asked me what keeps me coming back to Neal over and over. The answer was easy: he gets the job done! I've bought and sold several homes with Neal and his team since 1999. Transactions are professional and prompt, and his team is THE BEST at what they do. My real estate transactions will always be with Neal.
Apr 17, 2018
CEO / President
Thank you Jenn Wilder and Niel Weichel team. I can always count on you to make a smooth transaction and always be there when I need you.
Apr 17, 2018
Jenn Wilder did a fantastic job walking me through the buying process. She held my hand when I wasn't sure of terminology or had random questions. Throughout the process, she stayed in contact with me via email, phone, and text, and she would be available whenever the need arose. Highly recommended!
Apr 16, 2018
Account Manager
Where do I start? My experience with Neal and his team, specially with Jenn Wilder, was simply exceptional. My husband and I were looking for our first home and she made this journey incredibly easy and enjoyable. I am the type of person who gets very overwhelmed with all the terms, numbers, and everything else you can expect to see when hunting for a home, however, Jenn made it stress-free for us. We absolutely love her! She had our interest at heart at all times, and always, and I will repeat, always made sure we fully understood the process and that we were comfortable with everything. She was always willing to explain and made herself available to answer any questions and guide us through the process. I recommend Jenn and Neal's groups with no hesitation. And if we ever decide to sell our house or buy a new one, there is nobody else I'd rather work with.
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you to Neal and Chad and Lindsay and the whole team for helping me sale my house in Santa Clarita, They made it easy. I got numerous offers above the asking price. Within 2 weeks we were in escrow!!! They walked me thru all the steps and gave me great advice and assistance. Very responsive and knowledgeable. Great team!!!!
Mar 18, 2018
Being a first time buyer can be a very scary thing. But I can confidently say Jenn Wilder and her team made it the most seamless process for us. Jenn puts her clients first and she available at a moments notice for us. She went above in beyond when it came to communication during the entire process. We were up against 5 other offers and I’m certain that they chose us as a result of Jenn’s knowledge of the process. When escrow closed and we got our key, we entered our new house and she realized I didn’t call water/power or gas to set up new accounts. She literally sat there and helped me call everyone I needed to. If that’s not taking care of her clients, i don’t know what is. I will 100% be using Jenn for all my future realastate needs and I encourage you to do the same.
Mar 15, 2018
It has been such a pleasure to work with Jenn Wilder in Neal Weichel's offices in Santa Clarita. Jenn knows the history behind every tract of houses built in this valley and provides a wealth of information to her clients. Buying a house is stressful but Jenn and her colleagues helped us to seamlessly transition into our new home on time and without any hitches.

We are happy to recommend Neal Weichel and his team without reservation. You can't go wrong. They are astute business leaders, professional and give each client 110%. We knew immediately that we'd selected the right realtor!

Thank you, Jenn Wilder!
Feb 9, 2018
I have worked with Neal Weichel as a vendor support manager for almost 20 years. The professionalism I watch him provide his clients is second to none. He runs a very well-oiled operation and is client centric. As a consumer choosing a real estate agent one could not go wrong by working with Neal.

Jan 29, 2018

Thank you, Neal Weichel, Chad and Lindsay, for handling the sale of house in Santa Clarita. This sale became subject to a unique set of unexpected challenges that your team just rolled right through without hesitation. We were happy that you were our Realtor and we would recommend your services to anyone.
Dec 13, 2017
Neal Weichel is the top in his field because knows what he's doing and gets results.
We were extremely impressed with his responsiveness, history with local home sales, neighborhood market knowledge, connections with local companies, and network with top realtors. Other realtors that we interviewed were convinced that social media has reduced their role to being only marketers. But, I'd advise you - particularly if your house is valued at over $1M, to consider that Neal grasps seasonal timing, understands pricing dynamics, and has the executive-level connections to bring serious buyers to view your home.
Prior to hiring Neal, we held eight open houses and had three return showings over a 90 day period. With Neal, we had 9 showings the first week, and sold our home within 45 days. Afterward, he followed up on a host of details that made the difference between a potentially stressful event and one that went smoothly. Really, an amazing guy and team!
Nov 14, 2017
A VERY special thank you to Jenn Wilder of team Neal Weichel. My husband and I couldn’t have accomplished selling our house in less than one week (with multiple offers) AND finding our dream house (that never went on the open market) without her! She is a true gem. 😊

We have had the pleasure of working with Jenn regarding finding our dream home over the course of the last few years (we weren’t quite ready to move until we found out we had another baby on the way and needed more space!). Jenn is warm and friendly- and also efficient and well connected! I thoroughly enjoyed working with her. She made the entire process simply and smooth, which is usually unheard of! I truly do not believe we would have had the same wonderful experience buying our “forever home” had we gone with another agent.

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, Jenn. Yourself and the entire Neal Weichel team are the epitome of professionals with a personal touch :).

Nov 1, 2017
VP National Operations
Neal and his team did a great job listing, marketing and selling my property. I couldnt be happier ... this is why you higher a realtor! Thanks Neal and staff for all you did to help me sell my condo!
Oct 31, 2017
Self Employed
NEAL WEICHEL IS THE MAN! Thank you and your team for making our home buying experience so memorable and effortless. My wife and I were in the market for our dream and Neal made it happen. He was with us every step of the way and during the process he helped us sell our condo as well. What more could we possibly ask for?! Lady Di's Cookies at our doorstep after we closed escrow? YUP! Thank you guys again and again!
Oct 12, 2017
I rarely write online reviews, and when I read them, it's always with a good dose of cautious skepticism. I also don't think it's warranted to give someone a review for just doing their job.

But every once in awhile, I'm fortunate enough to encounter a provider whose level of service far and away exceeds all my expectations, and that has certainly been my experience with Neal Weichel and his talented team of professionals. The fact that I'm a repeat client already conveys the degree of trust and respect I have for Neal, but he and his team really took things to a whole new level during our most recent home sale.

We needed to sell a fairly upscale rental home that was valued in a typically less-fluid price range. It was to be part of a complicated, multiple-transaction 1031 tax-deferred exchange with strict time-frames and lots of variables and unknowns regarding our replacement property, and Neal was the only agent I felt comfortable working with in such a demanding situation. We were prepared for the expected stress and dreaded sleepless nights, but we were completely blindsided part-way through the process by an unforeseeable family emergency.

Neal took it all in stride. He gave us the time and personal space we needed in order to deal with our situation, and yet he was always there for support and guidance when we needed that, as well. We just handed the keys over (literally and figuratively), and he and his amazing team took care of EVERYTHING. Whether the need was for a photographer, a handyman, a painter, a roofer, a structural engineer, or a killer bee expert (really!), Lindsay knew just who to call in order to get things done right -- and done right now. This woman's ability to smoothly navigate through a real estate transaction is simply mind-boggling! She is constantly communicating with agents, appraisers, inspectors, contractors, lenders, escrow officers, and (most importantly) clients in order to move through the entire process as efficiently as possible. And for me, NOT having to worry about making those calls and meeting people at the house was priceless!

Neal, Lindsay, Chad, Jenn, Lauren, and Santiago are all an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only that, they treat each other like family, and they sincerely love what they do. If you are worried that they might be too busy to give you the personal service you need and deserve -- don't be. I honestly believe you would be hard-pressed to find this level of attention and professionalism in ANY industry.

I'm happy (and relieved) to report that we just completed our series of transactions, and the house Neal sold for us closed escrow on time and at the highest price for that neighborhood in the last several years. Looking back now, I doubt that we could have made it through this crazy summer without Neal's help on many different levels.

There are plenty of good realtors out there, but in my humble opinion, there just aren't any better than Neal Weichel.
Oct 10, 2017
I can't say enough about what a pleasure it was to work with Lauren and the entire staff in Neal's office.
i found Lauren to be professional, easy-going, communicative, and very knowledgable about the area. I also learned how respected she is in the community.
Searching for and buying a home can be a very stressful, exhausting and complicated process. But I can say I felt comfortable and at ease working with Lauren.
She was patient, really listened and understood what I was looking for. She was always a phone call away and answered any and all questions I had about the home buying process.
I recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the SCV! Neal Weichel's office should be your first call!
Oct 5, 2017
Homeowners
We recently worked with Jenn Wilder to purchase our Dream Home in Valencia, CA and our experience buying a house with Jenn’s help was wonderful.

From our initial phone call and subsequent in-person meetings, we were always impressed with Jenn’s professionalism, dependability, frequency of communications, proactive nature and knowledge about our target neighborhood. We knew that she was a well-respected and connected Realtor in the community, and we expected top level service and guidance. Still, she managed to surprise us several times by going above and beyond. She proved to us over and over again that she has our best interests in mind. All of her recommendations to us, both house related and otherwise, have turned out to be invaluable for our family.

For anyone looking to buy or sell in Santa Clarita, we will always enthusiastically endorse Jenn Wilder!!
Oct 2, 2017
Jenn Wilder did an amazing job! I moved from Colorado, very unfamiliar with California. She described neighborhoods, schools, housing, taxes and answered questions so thoroughly that I was comfortable making an offer on a house she'd shown my husband, but I had not seen in person. The whole process was seamless. Even her recommendations always stood up to the strictest scrutiny.

I love my home. I love my neighbors. I love that even though it wasn't the Weichel team's fault that the house wasn't properly cleaned on the day of closing, they paid for a maid service to prepare the house for us.

I would recommend Jenn Wilder and the Weichel team.