Sean was recommended to my husband and I last summer when we first started looking for a house in Bellingham. We thought our wonderful house in Santa Cruz would sell in a week, and we eagerly looked at high-end houses in Bellingham in anticipation of the sale. Sean happily acquainted us with the many virtues of Bellingham and its houses.
However, the weeks turned into months and our house still didn't sell. We came back several times to Bellingham: each time we were more cautious as we adjusted the price range of houses we could afford. Sean didn't miss a beat. He never made us feel uncomfortable about the lower price range. He gave us good advice about reading the market, timing an offer, and making sure we'd get a good value in a tightening market.
In January, with an offer on our Santa Cruz house finally in hand, only 3 houses remaining on the Bellingham market met our criteria. Sean's help was invaluable: he helped us to clarify which house was our best bet, advised us on getting a good price, and helped us navigate the inspection process to determine that the house was in fact a good value for us. We closed yesterday! Very excited be moving in on Monday!

Marie Metivier-DeMasters

Senior Technical Writer
Feb 18, 2017

Sean Hackney

Real Estate Professional NextHome Northwest Living
11 Bellwether Way #111
Bellingham, WA 98225
WA License #26167

Share

Nov 13, 2017
My wife and I recently had a lot and trailer for sale at The Glen in Maple Falls. Sean agreed to take the sales assignment, even though there were over 50 units for sale there. Sean was able to sell our unit for our asking price. He stayed in constant communications throughout the process, even when on vacation. We were very satisfied with all aspects of this complex transaction.
Oct 13, 2017
We have worked with Sean Hackney on two transactions now. The first was when Sean very quickly secured a contract on our home once we learned of a work transfer. Closing was very smooth.

The second was the selling of my mom's home. Sean exceeded all expectations. Working with me remotely and Locally with my elderly mom, Sean was so helpful, extremely patient and caring in working with my mom. Patiently answering all her questions and walking her through the process with kind and sensitive understanding knowing that she had lived there for over 50 years.

We can not say enough and highly recommend Sean Hackney to help you buy or sell your home.
Sep 5, 2017
Retired
I am delighted to write a letter of recommendation for Sean. Working with him has been a totally positive experience from the beginning to the end (we just had our closing). He is professional, helpful, dependable and most of all, kind and considerate. We are now pleased to call him a friend. He went above and beyond in assisting us with the sale of our home and our cross country move. We highly recommend him without any reservation.
Jul 4, 2017
We would absolutely recommend Sean. He really took the time to make sure we found the right house for us. Using his excellent knowledge of Bellingham and his keen eye, he provided a very honest assessment of each property's positive and negative attributes. He was quick with communication and was able to accommodate our difficult schedule, even if that meant taking my wife and I to see a listing at separate times. Overall, he went above and beyond the duties I would expect of a realtor. If we ever need to buy another home, we will definitely call Sean!
Jun 23, 2017
Sean helped us purchase our first home. He was always responsive, helpful, and easy/pleasant to work with. We bought in a tough market, and he basically worked a miracle to get us into a great home. Sean has been fabulous, and I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone. When we buy or sell next, we will definitely work with him again.
May 26, 2017
Investor
Working with Sean is always a pleasure. Sean makes a great partner in real estate. He is more than accommodating and was the primary reason the last transaction we completed I did not even have to step foot in the same state. Thank you Sean for another great transaction and we look forward to working with you again in the future. A+++
May 23, 2017
I live in Seattle so Sean and I did all our communicating via email, very convenient. What I appreciate about Sean, prompt communication and market advice. Sean handled every detail of the marketing, showing, sale of the house for me with professionalism and courtesy. I would pass on the same advice I got from the friend who recommended Sean, "call Sean Hackney, he's never steered me wrong"
May 18, 2017
Sean came highly recommended and did not disappoint. We wouldn't hesitate to use him in the future or suggest anyone we know use him. From the beginning of our relocation process all the way through to the accepted offer and closing Sean has been amazing. He and his team was truly a pleasure to work with. In addition to the great team the technology Sean used was second to none and we believe helped to sell our house quickly. Having a young child and dog they helped us plan showings around what worked for us. My daughter loved coming home to find where Luke was hiding. Sean was such a great agent to work with we can't recommend him enough.
May 15, 2017
Tarak and Eileen Khan
We had a piece of land in Birchbay for years. Sean Hackney was our agent since the year 2009. He is the best most optimistic, persistent, diligent person we know in the real state industry. He never gave up even when the market was in a slump. He was able to sell our property in 2017! He helped us through the closing process smoothly. It was a pleasure to work with him.
We will recommend Sean without any hesitation.
May 6, 2017
Retired
Sean was personable, professional and responsive throughout my real estate transaction. Furthermore, after I purchased the land, Sean was a valuable resource providing me with recommendations of local contacts for building my new home.
Apr 27, 2017
I have known Sean for many years now, and he has always been consistently positive and gracious. I have both bought and sold a house with Sean, and with both experiences he made what could be a very overwhelming task very manageable. His communication is excellent. I can trust Sean and I would recommend others do the same.
Apr 18, 2017
Product Manager
Sean is absolutely fantastic. He did an amazing job finding us the perfect property within our price range and with exactly the requirements we needed. On top of that, since I live in Europe, we had to manage the whole thing long-distance and in different time zones. Sean is a true partner, he really cares about what we needed and worked very hard to make it all happen. I'll be depending on his expertise and proactive skillset for my second property soon!
Apr 10, 2017
General Dentist
Working with Sean on our last house purchase was fantastic! Sean made the whole process seamless. He was knowledgeable, attentive, caring and fun. He also gave us a great resource for our home loan. The house photographer he uses was amazing. Sean is definitely a high class choice!!
Apr 4, 2017
Police Officer
When it was time to buy a house we were very lucky to be put with Sean. He was attentive, quick, and honest. With each house we looked at he gave us his honest opinion from knowledge and experience focusing on us as his client and not just interested in a sale. When we found our perfect house he worked hard and quick to get the offer in and close as the Bellingham house market moves fast. I now have someone to recommend to my friends who are ready to buy a house.
Apr 3, 2017
Sean helped us buy our very first home, a process that is just as much terrifying as it is exciting. We don't know what we would have done without him! He was the perfect guide for the journey- he instinctively seemed to know exactly what we wanted and did everything possible to get us into our dream house! Sean thinks of everything and gives 100% to every detail of the process. We recommend him to everyone looking to buy!
Mar 31, 2017
Sean helped us buy our first home 10 years ago. Not only was he a great agent, but became our friend. When it came time to sell that house and buy another, he was the first person we called. He works hard, keeps it real, and knows what he's doing. He got us our dream home!
Mar 27, 2017
Paralegal
Sean was our realtor when we bought our first home. Our house was a short sale and he fought for us and helped make a long process run smoothly and kept it moving along! Sean will work hard for you and is hands down the best realtor out there!
Mar 27, 2017
Sean made the buying of our first home the best experience we could have asked for. From the day we met and throughout our journey, Sean kept us at ease and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the purchase of our home. Choosing Sean will be the best decision you make!
Mar 17, 2017
Endodontist
Sean was recommended to us from a friend and we are so glad that we were able to work with him during our home buying experience. Sean was excellent at listening to what we were looking for and went out of his way to find the right home for us. He was always available to answer all of our questions and communicates very effectively. He will treat you as though you are his only client and adds no pressure to the experience. I absolutely recommend him to anyone who is interested in finding a realtor who will personally invest himself into finding you the best possible home. Sean is the best!
Feb 18, 2017
Senior Technical Writer
Sean was recommended to my husband and I last summer when we first started looking for a house in Bellingham. We thought our wonderful house in Santa Cruz would sell in a week, and we eagerly looked at high-end houses in Bellingham in anticipation of the sale. Sean happily acquainted us with the many virtues of Bellingham and its houses.
However, the weeks turned into months and our house still didn't sell. We came back several times to Bellingham: each time we were more cautious as we adjusted the price range of houses we could afford. Sean didn't miss a beat. He never made us feel uncomfortable about the lower price range. He gave us good advice about reading the market, timing an offer, and making sure we'd get a good value in a tightening market.
In January, with an offer on our Santa Cruz house finally in hand, only 3 houses remaining on the Bellingham market met our criteria. Sean's help was invaluable: he helped us to clarify which house was our best bet, advised us on getting a good price, and helped us navigate the inspection process to determine that the house was in fact a good value for us. We closed yesterday! Very excited be moving in on Monday!

My Associations