Paul Benson

License Partner & Private Office Advisor Engel & Völkers BRE #: 00858866
Paul Benson has been consistently ranked as a top producing agent both locally and internationally since 2005. Named #1 agent by the Park City Board of REALTORS® for the last seven years. Named #1 agent world-wide for all of Engel & Völkers Network in 2017. WSJ recently ranked him as 45th of 250 agents on the Top Sales by Volume list.

Paul has established a solid reputation and track record representing luxury real estate buyers, sellers and developers from across the globe. As a seasoned sales, business development and marketing executive with 20 years of experience in the luxury market, Paul has successfully negotiated the sales of multi-million dollar properties including the 2011 purchase of 5,000 acres at The Canyons® Ski Resort and the marketing of a 1,400 acre large density Bahamian island project.

With one of the largest international marketing budgets of any broker, Paul's luxury listings have graced the cover and pages of regional and international magazines and publications such as the Robb Report, Variety, DuPont Registry, The Wall Street Journal and The New York Times, to name a few. Paul also hosts a number of annual events for high net worth clients, including Sundance Film Festival, American Century Golf Tournament in Lake Tahoe, and the 2016 Pebble Beach Golf Tournament, creating even more exposure for his business. Paul and his team currently have over 80 luxury home and land listings with over a half billion in dollar volume. The Benson team has successfully sold over $2,000,000,000 in volume, closing over 1000 transactions in the past ten years.

Respected as an expert in the luxury real estate market and with a global network, Paul is uniquely positioned to connect extraordinary people with extraordinary lifestyles. Paul is the license partner and owner of 21 Engel & Völkers shops through out Utah, California, and Nevada. These locations were strategically picked as a feeder market for Park City, which gives Paul a unique marketing edge.
Sep 13, 2018
Paul is extremely knowledgeable, detail oriented, patient and friendly.

As a first time home buyer, I had countless questions about the market/process of buying a home in Park City, UT. Paul has been in the industry for years, and has an extreme wealth of knowledge of the area. He can describe in great detail the history of each neighborhood.

Paul worked hard to understand what it was I wanted in a home, which Paul also helped me identify through this process.

Whenever things get stressful, Paul was always there to answer questions. He also treated me with an incredible amount of courtesy and respect.

I highly recommend Paul to anyone who is interested in buying property in Park City, UT.
Sep 7, 2018
Paul had a fantastic knowledge of the market and was very professional and easy to deal with. We sent him basic parameters and he pre-screened houses to show us that were good fits and did not waste our time with opportunities that did not fit. Paul really helped make the closing process smooth as well. Finally, his relationships and connections with fellow brokers and various vendors was invaluable in getting a good deal and finding vendors to manage the property, furnish it, add features etc.
Sep 5, 2018
What a great experience I had with Paul and Lindsay in acquiring our dream home! Through their expertise we were able to obtain our home at an unbelievable value. They were with us every step of the way before and after the sale. We are also using them to sell our spec house and they are working tirelessly on our behalf. I would highly recommend using them for your real estate transactions.
Sep 4, 2018
My wife and I were first time home buyers and not even sure we wanted to make the plunge. Paul was very low pressure and helpful. He patiently answered numerous rookie questions throughout the process and 6 months later we were homeowners.

Two things in particular we really appreciated: 1) He knows the Park City market very well. Paul called the approx selling price of places on multiple occasions. He always let us make the final decision but gave very good advice on what to and what not to bid on given our budget. 2) Paul is extremely responsive. Over our six month search we rarely waited more than an hour to hear back from him.
Sep 4, 2018
Paul was very knowledgeable about properties and neighborhoods. His negotiation skills were impeccable and saved our family tens of thousands of dollars. Paul helped us understand the process and make the right decisions. I would highly recommend Paul and will always appreciate all of his hard work and honesty in finding our family the perfect home.
Sep 3, 2018
Paul is the BEST! Came up with a realistic appraisal of my home's worth when another agent set it way to low. He knows his stuff and is a great moral support when things get tricky. Good negotiator. I wouldn't use anyone else in his neighborhood - Utah. Highly likely to recommend.
Sep 3, 2018
Paul Benson and his team have consistently provided exceptional service. When we want or need him, a speedy response has been delivered. His experience and expertise have helped us successfully navigate the real estate market over the boom years and the more challenging markets. We emphatically recommend team Benson!
Sep 1, 2018
I am not sure that words can express how incredible our recent experience dealing with Paul Benson was as we purchased a vacation home in Park City, Utah. We chose him purely on researching the market for best realtors and going with the reviews of others, and now our review is one of the totally glowing reviews we read in choosing him, which thrills us beyond belief. We couldn't have asked for someone more honest, authentic and knowledgeable about the Park City market, and realistic about exactly what we should be spending to get the home of our dreams. We trusted him implicitly from the moment we met him, and found his team and anyone else he introduced us to during our visit to be equally outstanding and credible. His knowledge went SIGNIFICANTLY beyond average realtor knowledge...as he is at the top of his game and truly knows a multitude of helpful information that guided our decision-making process. We now WANT to give him more business and work with him further, that is how stellar our experience with him was from start to finish. Please do not hesitate to use him and his team, you will be very glad you did so!
Dec 27, 2017

Park Meadows Gated 7 Acre Estate

International flair blends seamlessly with casual mountain style, creating a unique gathering space for friends and family.
Dec 20, 2017

$30,000,000 True Riverfront Esta

Riverbend Ranch is a rare 1,918 acre riverfront estate directly on the Weber River.
Aug 13, 2017
Real Estate Advisor
Working with Paul has been a real game-changer. Not only is he a brilliant businessman and an amazing sales person, he is a true mentor and genuinely cares about the success of his team and colleagues. He always finds time to brainstorm, guide and coach, and he sets a standard in real estate that we all should aspire to achieve.
Aug 11, 2017
Realtor, Associate Broker
As a local Realtor, having known Paul for over a decade, he is one of the best in the business. Paul is always a step ahead of the competition. He is always learning, growing and performing at a high level. There is a reason he consistently ranks in the top Realtors in the nation. Being backed by such a great brokerage- Engel & Voelkers, allows Paul to take technology, and sales to the next level. If you want the best around, look no further.
Aug 11, 2017
Estates Director
Paul Benson is a leader in the industry. Working with Paul and his team has provided my clients with incredible on and off-market opportunities for some of the most exclusive properties in the country.
Aug 11, 2017
Darin A Mich'l
Paul is an amazing person in all aspects of life first and foremost. As a colegue and Realtor I have the utmost respect for his skills and support. It is always a pleasure to work with Paul.
Aug 9, 2017
Global Real Estate Advisor
Paul is the best of the best. He is totally knowledable on many facets of Real Estate and always knows the market he is working in. Paul is extremely well read and up to date on not just Real Estate, but world economics. Paul works 24 /7 and is an icon in the Company and in his professional life. Paul is thoughtful of colleagues and exhibits a real effort to assist others in learning. His clients are a top priority and after his family, Paul's clients are number one. We all wish we could clone Paul. He makes everyone happy to be a colleague, client and friend
Aug 8, 2017
Advisor
Paul is a dynamic, fun and motivational leader. He sets a great example for all advisors with innovative out of the box thinking. Engel & Volkers is the best brokerage I have ever worked with.
Aug 8, 2017
Global Real Estate Advisor
Truly inspirational Leader, more than willing to assist and inspire any of his team members.
Aug 7, 2017
Real Estate Advisor
Working with Paul and the rest of the Park City EV Team has been fantastic! The day in day out collaborative back and forth with Paul and everyone else on the team is unique and necessary in this competitive climate. It is hard to articulate into words the difference but once you experience it, you get it.
Aug 7, 2017
Advisor
On paper, it's quite easy to see Paul's success in real estate. He's built an amazing business based on his hard work, competence, and exceptional service he provides all of his clients. What one wouldn't know until you get to know Paul is that he is willing to help those around him. I was in Paul's ear for 18 months BEFORE I was a part of the Engel & Völkers family. He gave me his time and advice, and I couldn't be happier than to be where I am now, being part of Paul's team. His continued mentoring and leadership is an asset to all at E&V. I can't imagine there are too many other agents on the Top 100 list in the USA who are willing to help out "fresh" agents just beginning their real estate career.... Paul is one of those.
Aug 3, 2017
Real Estate Advisor
Paul is one of the most knowledgeable, dedicated and well-respected Realtor that I have known.
He is 100% up to date on the current Real Estate market conditions which he willingly shares with us fellow Advisors and the information is greatly appreciated.
It is such a pleasure being affiliated with Paul and I look forward to learning more from his Real Estate success.
Aug 3, 2017
Principal Broker - Engel & Volkers Eden
Paul strives to be involved with every aspect of his business. He's an inspiration and influential to those around him. He is authentic and a brilliant leader. A true asset to the Engel & Volkers Team!
Aug 3, 2017
Global Lifestyle Advisor
One can always count on Paul for his keen market insights, creativity, work ethic, the leveraging of best practices and point of the spear technologies to deliver exceptional results for his clients.
Jul 21, 2017
Global Real Estate Advisor - Developer Services
Paul Benson is the "Rock Star" of Luxury Estate Homes Sales, Resort Development & Licensee Partner of the rapidly growing Engel & Völkers Residential , Yacht & Aviation Brokerage. Growing his business to more than 18 locations throughout Ca, Utah and Nevada in a short period of time I commend this man for his amazing ability to ALWAYS be available for anyone that needs his guidance or assistance in any way! He does it with a smile, kind and gentle personality personifying the meaning of a LEADER. Working with Paul has truly been an exciting and rewarding opportunity to learn and grow within a great family of Engel & Völkers amazing Advisors throughout the world.
Jul 3, 2017
Real Estate Advisor
Paul is leader in Real Estate both in Park City and throughout the west. His knowledge of the industry, business acumen, and magnetic personality is why he has remained one of the top agents in the country for many years.