Karen Dancer

Realtor RE/MAX Gold
Karen grew up in Granite Bay and now lives in the Serrano Community in El Dorado Hills. Her interest in real estate started early when she took her first real estate class at 18 years of age. Her background in residential development and management helped make her transition to the real estate industry a seamless one. She started her career as Vice President of real estate development company, overseeing their new home sales division, interior design center, and property management division and contributing to the land acquisition and product development teams. She has worked extensively with sellers, buyers and investors.Since teaming up with the Connie Barnes RE/MAX Gold Team in 2016, Karen Dancer has quietly become one of the top producing real estate agents in El Dorado Hills ranking among the top 5 resale agents in the area.

Karen's customer service is second to none. Her dedication to finding the perfect home for each buyer and achieving the absolute best results for each seller, her tireless persistence to see the transaction through, and her integrity and negotiation skills are some the many qualities that allow her to develop and maintain lifelong relationships with her clients.
Jul 17, 2018
Retired
Karen recently sold my home in El Dorado Hills/Serrano. Every interaction I had with her was professional, as well as personable. The marketing package she put together for my house (photo’s, video’s, drone video’s) was amazing and almost made me want to stay in the house. She is very knowledgeable of the area and is well aware of what needs to happen in order to sell one’s home. She is always available, returns call’s promptly and always gives an impression of competence and confidence. She has many contacts and can provide referrals for anything that needs to be done in order to sell your home. She is very easy to talk to and above all, is extremely TRUSTWORTHY. Word’s alone cannot describe how wonderful Karen is!!!
Jul 7, 2018
Seller
The tag team of Karen Dancer and Jim and Connie Barnes are hard to beat. In this market, it’s a must to have experienced professionals who know the ins and outs of the business, not part timers or newbies. Karen was there every step of the way to walk us through the selling process, while Jim and Connie marketed my home. This resulted in the sale of my home in less than a week. It was also a plus that the Barnes knew my home since their team sold us this home when we moved from the Bay Area to El Doradao Hills 7 years ago. Thanks to all and we love our new home as well.
Jul 3, 2018
family new to the area
Working with Karen was an incredible experience ! She is clearly and expert in her field. Every detail was handled above and beyond what we could have ever expected. She is very organized, scheduled and attended all inspections, and made sure the sellers were taking care of their responsibilities in a timely manor. She knows this market area like the back of her hand. We will be recommending Karen to everyone we meet looking to sell or purchase a home in our area !
Jun 12, 2018
We contacted Karen in March for help with our home search in EDH. From day one, she was professional, thorough, and we could tell that she truly cared about our family’s needs. She helped us navigate all of the ins and outs of the home buying process, never made us feel rushed to make a decision, and patiently waited with us until our ideal home came on the market. She was understanding and kind when it came to bringing our two young children along. She acted as an advocate for us and always had our best interest in mind. Karen is a realtor with integrity and heart, and we cannot say enough good things about her. Thank you, Karen!
Jun 11, 2018
Buyer
I could not have chosen a better realtor to journey with me through the daunting task of building a home from model concept to completion. Karen has been a great friend, is very professional, knowledgeable, and delivers immediate responses and follow-up. She has helped me see through the smokescreens of building jargon and make sound decisions in my upgrade choices. Above and beyond is what also describes Karen - not only has she helped me with the house building process and but has also immersed me into my new city and community and everything i love that it has to offer. I am moving from out of town and being able to feel at home in my new city before even moving in has been a phenomal transition - thank you Karen!
Jun 7, 2018
Karen Dancer is hands down the Best real estate agent we’ve known.
Karen is professional, knowledgeable and knows the Real Estate industry inside and out.
She truly cares about her clients. She takes time the time to listen and is excellent at communicating.
We would highly recommend Karen.
You will absolutely love her!!

Dave & Marcia Barker
Jan 9, 2018
Karen was amazing in helping us to find a house! We were house hunting from another state and had concerns about buying a house from a distance. A couple of months prior to visiting, Karen had set up our profile and sent us daily updates on houses that came on the market that met our profile. We got to know the area and the market even before visiting because of Karen. When we visited she helped us to find a house in one day! Karen is an excellent communicator who listens to our criteria. She also responds to questions within a day and was always available to talk over the phone. We would highly recommend Karen. She made our cross country home buying experience stress free!
Nov 10, 2017
I am very happy with my recent home purchase and can highly recommend Karen Dancer for your real estate agent needs. I immediately felt comfortable with her and appreciated her professionalism and knowledge in what can be a complicated process. She was always available and I never felt rushed or stressed. All in all a very positive experience.
Nov 9, 2017
Seller
Five stars+++++
Working with Karen was such a positive experience.  From start to finish, she handled our house sale with great patience, diplomacy and outstanding professionalism.  Admired her knowledge of the market, timing and expectations.  Very positive experience.  Would recommend her to anyone and would use her again in a purchase or a sale for myself.
Thanks, Karen
Sep 11, 2017
Consultant
Karen Dancer was the RE/Max Gold sales agent that represented us in the sale of our home in El Dorado Hills. There were various issues that emerged during the sale of our house, including the high asking price vs. local comps, and multiple contingencies associated with the buyers’ offer. Karen’s knowledge, professionalism, and persistence resulted in a very positive outcome for all parties. Karen was very proactive in the marketing and sale of our house. As opportunities emerged, Karen kept us well informed and offered valuable advice throughout the process. As we negotiated an offer, she was active in guiding us and managing the buyers and their agent. The deal was stressed on an occasion due to contingencies on the buyers’ end. Although the deal experienced challenges and delays along the way, Karen worked feverishly to ensure that all requirements were met, and that we remained informed of issues and status. This was a specific area where Karen demonstrated her expertise in managing the process and keeping the deal intact.
I am pleased to state that the deal closed to the satisfaction of both parties. However, Karen’s work did not complete at that point. She remained active in working with the buyers to ensure that the property was handed off according to a schedule that was satisfactory to buyer and seller. Karen has demonstrated her value as a seasoned sales professional. She offers candid advice and insight which is extremely valuable as one moves through the sales process.
My wife and I would strongly recommend her to any prospective home buyer or seller.
Sep 8, 2017
We met Karen Dancer early in 2016 when we first started our search for a home in El dorado Hills. The moment we met Karen we knew she was the one we would want to help us find that certain home we were looking for. She emanates a sense of trust-worthiness that made us feel very secure right from the start.
Being unfamiliar with this area as well as the commute time from San Jose usually left us with limited time on our visits. Karen always made sure our time in El dorado Hills was well spent. No matter what day or time we would ask her to show us homes or answer questions by phone, she made herself available. Karen stayed very focused on our specific wants in a home, and gave very good advice along the way on areas in El dorado we shouldn’t consider buying in even though they had an initial appeal to us. We truly appreciated her honesty. All of our interactions with Karen were pleasant and professional. We can’t say enough about Karen’s professionalism, true caring nature and extensive knowledge.
So, here we are in August 2017 and we finally found our home. It was a long road to get here, but we did. We didn’t do it alone…Karen lead us the whole way and for that we thank her from the bottom of our hearts.
Karen was here to welcome us on our move in day and thoughtfully brought things she knew we may be in need of which was greatly appreciated and unexpected. Her availability to us has not stopped since we moved in. She has continued to be here for us with recommendations or answering other questions about the area.
My husband, Paul and I would not hesitate to recommend Karen Dancer to anyone who is looking for an experienced realtor.
Paul & Helen Jackson
Aug 29, 2017
Clinical Pharmacist
Karen is all around extraordinary!! I met Karen when she donated a meal to my family after my surgery. She was so kind and generous that I decided if I ever moved she would be my agent. Fast forward a year and a half- and I call in Karen to be my agent-- I completely lucked out!!! She is as extraordinary as an agent as she is a person. Calm, cool, collected, available, competent, knowledgeable, honest, thinks outside of the box when necessary and completely works for her clients best interest. It was wonderful knowing I had such a spectacular agent during a fairly stressful event. Many thank yous Karen!!!
Highy, highly recommend!!
Aug 28, 2017
Karen is a true professional. She and her team helped me prepare and list my home with very little effort on the seller's part. The listing pictures are beautifully taken. She respects and listens to our expectations and opinions of market. She communicates well and would provide regular updates of showings and inquiries. Thank you, Karen.
Aug 20, 2017
Karen is very professional and she listens to us on our expectations. She went above and beyond on her job description. I would highly recommend her services to others looking to sell or buy a home. Thank you Karen your the best.
Aug 15, 2017
I can't recommend Karen more highly. She is extremely professional and knowledgeable about real estate in El Dorado County. Unlike other agents we have worked with in the past, she returned our phone calls promptly, always kept us informed on the status of our escrow, remained professional at all times (even during stressful moments of the real estate process), helped us secure financing for our new home, and gave us great advice on our listing and subsequent purchase. Her knowledge of the area allowed her to priced our listing very well at a price that was competitive enough to get offers, but not under value. She then worked hard to find us listings that met the criteria we laid out for her for our new purchase (quite a list we had, too!). She was always willing to show us a home we requested very quickly, she was always on time to our appointments, she never went MIA, I never felt like I was unsure of where we were in the process, and she negotiated like a champ for us on both our listing and our purchase. You should definitely call Karen if you are buying or listing a home.
Aug 5, 2017
Karen Dancer can be relied on to ensure a smooth transaction on your behalf. She is very knowledgeable in all areas associated with buying or selling a home. She's dependable....keeping a close eye on things knowing what needs to be done and when. Plus, she can always be reached if needed. There was not even one time I was not able to quickly get in touch with her. Karen's excellent communication never left me wondering what the status was of anything. Big thanks to Karen for making this whole process easy for me. She is a shining example of why you hire a professional.
Jul 17, 2017
William Maxwell
Karen didn't amazing job for us. Quite frankly we couldn't of done it without her expertise and knowledge of the local market. She helped us make great decisions and prepare to list our home and it paid off With a very quick offer. She covered all the details and made sure that our offer was from a qualified buyer and then stayed on the buyers agent made to make sure that the transaction went smoothly and that everyone did their part. Karen was great to work with and we would definitely use her again in the future with no hesitation. If you're thinking of selling or buying a home I would highly recommend her as your first choice.
Jun 12, 2017
Transaction Coordinator
I have worked for Karen Dancer for a few years now as her Transaction Coordinator. Karen is on point, honest and tenacious. She truly has her Buyers and Sellers best interest in mind at all times. Karen is a great listener and guides her Buyers and Sellers throughout the process. Karen clearly understands her client's needs and the market. Referrals from past clients are a testimony on how awesome Karen really is!
Jun 12, 2017
When we began looking for a home in El Dorado Hills, CA last year, we were very fortunate to find Karen Dancer and employ her as our agent. We were living in Oregon at the time and our search was done over numerous expeditions and an extended period of time. Karen seemed to be tireless in her efforts to help us and always had good insights that our inexpert eyes couldn't see. Not only does she have superior knowledge of all aspects of real estate sales, she is also very honest and an absolute pleasure to deal with. We did find our home and Karen was with us every step of the way. We would highly recommend her to anyone.
Jun 12, 2017
Karendid very good work selling my Home
I would highly recommended her service
Jun 12, 2017
Karen is an amazing agent. She goes above and beyond to make sure her clients are taken care of. My experience with her has been wonderful. From selling our Home in ElDorado Hills to helping us find our next home. She's always there to answer any questions I may have. Her kind loving heart is an added bonus!
Jun 12, 2017
Karen helped me find my Carmichael house last summer. I was driving up from Monterey and knew nothing about the area. She was knowledgeable and always prepared with several houses that met my criteria. We seemed to need about the same amount of time to assess each property so my visits were always efficient and productive. A house I made an offer on fell through because the seller's realtor was very dishonest; Karen brought in all of her resources to guide me through to a successful exit. She knew the details of the contract and the law - needless to say I was very impressed. She was great during the negotiation stage, had some effective tips and we secured my current home with no problems. Karen is great to work with, smart, warm and caring, and I would highly recommend her!
Jun 10, 2017
Karen did an outstanding job at getting our property ready to sell. She made staging recommendations for our house decor to enhance it's marketability and the professional photos and video posted on the internet made our first open house a great success. We had lingered for months with another realtor with little to no prospective client activity. Karen and her team had our house sold within one month of listing. We highly recommend Karen Dancer and her team.
Jun 8, 2017
Engineer/Pilot
Karen is undoubtedly the best realtor we have EVER worked with! We have lived all over the world and have bought and sold houses numerous times, but we have never meet someone so amazing as Karen! We moved to Carmichael from Canada and knew nothing of the area, but Karen's expertise, knowledge and absolute professionalism helped us find our dream home. Karen far exceeded our expectations and to say her commitment to us was anything but tireless is an understatement. She was just as available in Hawaii as she was in California! She knows the market and how to write a winning bid. In fact there were several competing offers on our home, but Karen's outstanding reputation and kind-hearted approach sealed the deal. We feel so lucky to have been referred to Karen, and can't imagine working with another realtor ever again! Karen is absolutely the best of the best!!
Jun 8, 2017
Paralegal
Karen is AMAZING! She is knowledgeable, approachable, personable, endlessly patient, and incredibly generous with her time (including mornings, evenings, and weekends). She answered every question, explained every part of the process clearly and thoroughly. She was there for every inspection and was pointing things out . Buying a home in this market is challenging but I never felt she was just there to sale us something, Karen truly cares and its shows.

Partner Network