Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Vice President Origination New FED Mortgage Corp. MLO47904
“The Mortgage Guy” Is dedicated to providing you with world-class service that is professional, responsive and courteous in helping you find the financing that fits your needs best. To fulfill this commitment, I agree to provide you with the following services:
• Dedicate myself to making the process of procuring your mortgage as easy and successful as possible.
• Respect you, your needs and be honest and forthright at all times.
• Understand your needs and respond quickly
• Use my knowledge and expertise to evaluate and secure the best solution available to meet your specific financial goals
• Provide access to financing that meets your needs, at the lowest possible rates available to you.

Share

Oct 10, 2017
Firefighter
Mike Did a Great Job and was there for our every need . Mike kept us up to date with everything that was going on and was a pleasure to work with .
Oct 10, 2017
Firefighter
Mike Did a Great Job and was there for our every need . Mike kept us up to date with everything that was going on and was a pleasure to work with .
Oct 5, 2017
Home Owners
Mike is great! He made himself very available during the whole process (which a needy person like me needs haha). He also stayed very honest with us and didn’t seem to mind all of our extensive questions. He was able to get us a GREAT interest rate and also works with Homes for Heroes. Being with a company that recognizes veteran’s and all they’ve done for our country is a very comforting feeling. We also got some delicious cookies and our very own personalized return address stamp for our new home post-closing! Thanks again Mike, we couldn’t have done it without you!
Oct 2, 2017
Administative Assistant
Mike Rice was a pleasure to work with! My husband and I had a very smooth closing on our home thanks to Mike. He was great at communicating what we needed and ready to answer and questions that came up throughout the process. We would highly recommend Mike to anyone we know looking for a mortgage.
May 23, 2017
We would recommend Mike Rice to family and friends. We recently did a home refinance.,He helped us every step of the way. You rock Mike!
Thanks for everything!
May 22, 2017
I had the pleasure of working with Mike Rice while purchasing my first home. My husband and I had a great experience. He was confident and quick. You have no idea how many times I bothered this poor guy during the process but he was always there to make sure that we would be fine. He wrapped up our process smoothly and quickly and for that, I am forever greatfull. I would highly recommend him. Thank you Mike for all your hard work and dedication!
May 20, 2017
Marie Marguerite Péloquin
Mike helped me with an international home buy. He got the job done well and efficiently!
May 17, 2017
My husband and I chose Mike to help us get a mortgage as first time home buyers. From our first conversation, Mike always went above and beyond. It took us almost a full year to find our house and Mike answered every single question I had. He always emailed and called back right away. I know he had other clients but I always felt as though I was his only one. I called Mike multiple times in a panic, and he would calmly and patiently talk me down. We are so happy to have found Mike. He made our home buying experience go as smoothly as possible. You will not be disappointed if you go with Mike.
Apr 28, 2017
Mike Rice was great. He explained everything in our first meeting. It was all new to me being a first time home buyer. I would use Mike again.
Sep 17, 2016
Homeowner
We had Michael help out with refinancing our house. We were very happy with how easy he made it for us. Michael was very knowledgeable in the house refinancing process. We had questions along the way and he responded very promptly with the answers. I would absolutely use Michael Rice again.
Aug 29, 2016
Mike Rice was recommended to us by our Real Estate Agent Kelli Cantillon, and he really proved himself in our opinion. He was always available even though our work schedules were all over the place. He explained all the paperwork so we weren’t left feeling out of our league during the whole process. We liked how he worked with our Real Estate Agent, they had a great rapport and made things so much easier. We are first time home buyers so everything was foreign to us but Mike ensured we felt confident throughout the whole process.
Aug 22, 2016
Case Manager
For real Michael the Mortgage Guy made us speechless this 2016, He made us whole and gave us hope for the future. We can't stop talking about his goodness and how awesome, professional is his office and work.

We were first home buyers and had started looking to buy a house in 2015 but failed due to some problems with the Bank and the realtors. We were referred by our friend to Michael the Mortgage Guy. when we gave him a call he gave us an appointment and met us as we agreed. Michael went through his files and told us all we needed to know about first buying the house this same 2016. He told us what we needed to have in order to start the hunt for a house. Michael guided us so well that by the time we went to him the next time we had every thing in place as he told us.
He started on the process of getting us the loan, Michael was always on time with all up dates and he always made sure he left us his clients with no stress by telling us all that we needed to know on time even if it needed calling him at night Michael could pick his phone and talk to us. We called him at night and texted too as many times as we could when ever some issues stressed us and he was always there to give us the answers during the process.
When hunting the house Michael did the best part there which made the process less stressful and real quick because it took us a month for every thing to be finished after getting our property we needed.
After pre- approval we know the range of loan we are in so when ever we found a property we agreed with Michael to send him the MLS number for him to see if we could proceed to view that house by running the numbers so that we did not waste time viewing a property we could not afford. Unlike in the first Instance with the first lender we had to just go on the market just viewing every thing after selecting a property then the bank was like no that you can not purchase it and we had to go again in the field to view more and more properties till the pre-approval expired and we stopped hunting and then later we landed on this Gentle man, Michael.
He was so patient, smart in all his moves and persistent plus that professionalism he has, from when we started hunting the property we did not go back wards because he was real so involved that he made it easy till we made the decision on the property we wanted to purchase and since we were working together he just got us approved and started on the paper work to see that the sellers are paid off. Michael took our family Home May the good Lord God reward him in Jesus's name. He is one of the best persons, flexible to handle all situations in which a buyer come in. He never got tired of the many calls we made some times we felt like we were disturbing him a lot but we had no choice and he was always like no complaints. Thanks Michael you was a blessing into our lives may you live long to help more and more people who come to you in Jesus's name.
And if we want to make another purchase we will always come back to you Michael plus we will bring our friends who want to purchase houses we will always refer them too because we believe and know you are the best, mortgage Guy all over.

Thanks again Michael, God bless you.


From; Doreen Nakaye and Michael Matovu.
Aug 22, 2016
Mike Rice, "Mike the Mortgage Guy" did an incredible job helping us get into our new home. He worked with us in the many facets to our situation. He was able to get us through everything that came up, and did it SO FAST when we really needed it. I cannot recommend him enough. He is the best in the business!
Aug 10, 2016
Director of Channel Sales
I recently used Mike Rice of NewFed Mortgage to refinance my home. I found him to be an honest and customer oriented mortgage broker with access to many different programs. His rates and fees were excellent but more importantly he provided superior customer service helping us find the loan that best fit our needs. I highly recommend Mike if you are thinking of purchasing a new home or refinancing your existing home.
Aug 8, 2016
Senior Associate Director
Mike was fantastic during our refinance. He met us at our home to handle paperwork which was extremely helpful and he was available to answer any questions we had before, during, and after the process. He was quick to respond and even once sent me an email at 4am while he was on vacation because something had dawned on him that he wanted to share with me. Absolutely recommend to anyone looking to buy a home or refinance.
Jul 7, 2016
Regional Sales Manager @ Ryze Claims Solutions
Everyone said that you can't close under 30 days, no way. I called Mike Rice and we started the process to close on our new Beach house in Hampton, NH for the 4th of July weekend, this was June 8th. I must say every step of the way Mike worked with me to get all the paper work in line and got my loan approved and we closed on July 1 and able to spend the weekend in our new Beach house, truly Mike Rice is "The Mortgage Guy", thanks Mike for making it happen. I will recommend Mike to everyone I know, he is the Best.
Jun 28, 2016
Mike did an outstanding job helping me refinance! He was very thorough and easy to work with. I would absolutely recommend Mike to anyone looking to buy or refinance. Thanks Mike!!!
Jun 28, 2016
Mike got our mortgage done in 30 days as promised. People say it can't be done these days but he got it done. Thanks Mike! He is easy to work with I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage.
Jan 26, 2016
VP of Sales
We went through Mike Rice to refinance in order to put siding on our house. He told us how to improve our credit scores and we could refi again after six months. He walked us through every step of the way and because of his guidance when we refinanced again we were able to cut 10 years off our mortgage for not too much more a month. We highly recommend Mike! He is great at explaining the entire process and guides you through everything with ease.
Dec 21, 2015
Director of Digital and Sports Programming at Community Broadcasters
Mike did a tremendous job. He answered all the questions we had in a timely fashion and explained everything to us. He would respond to my emails/texts and phone calls quickly and made this whole process simple, quick and painless!
Dec 14, 2015
Project Manager
Mike Rice was referred to me 8 years ago from my relator when I purchased my first condo.This is the second time he has originated a home loan for me and has greatly exceeded my expectations. Within the time we requested for a home loan we closed on time with no problem. Along the way we felt he was always at our side looking out for us during the home purchase process. He is a great guy to work with and I highly recommend him.
Dec 11, 2015
Attorney. Owner Chakalos & Associates
The Mortgage Guy, Mike Rice, is a guy who gets things done. Mike's knowledge and experience makes him a cut above the rest when dealing with mortgage issues. He is reliable and responsive to client's needs. When Mike says he will do something, rest assure, he will. He is number one in my book!
Nov 9, 2015
Senior Clinical Data Manager
Mike Rice was referred to me by a family member. I am so glad that I contacted him! He made the home buying process much simpler than I ever thought possible. My husband and I were first time home buyers and we had heard how complicated the whole process was. However, not with Mike. From Preapproval - to Closing, Mike worked hard behind the scenes so that everything went as smooth and effortless as possible. If we were to ever refinance or buy another house, we would absolutely work with Mike. I will recommend him to anyone I know that is buying a house!
Nov 5, 2015
Investor & Attorney
Frankly I didn't know a mortgage person could make a difference until I met Mike. I feel like I would have spent lots of time in vain had I dealt with the big bank mortgage person only.

Anyway, at the first meeting, Mike guided everything based on my presented facts and we were able to close the investment mortgage no sweat.

He saved us lots of time and money and I believe this only happens when he knows what he is doing.

Any home buyer or investor could shop around for the best mortgage but do not forget to ask Mike Rice, the Mortgage Guy for his opinion; otherwise you would regret.
Oct 30, 2015
Satisfied customer from Saugus
When I was researching mortgage and refinance options, I came across testimonials praising the accomplishments of Mike Rice “The Mortgage Guy” from New Fed Mortgage. Being skeptical of so much praise given to one individual, I decided to take a chance and contact Mike. This was undoubtedly the best decision I could have made. From our first conversation, Mike was professional, courteous and most importantly, honest about options available to me. He kept true to his word, and always called back when he said he would. In addition, he provided valuable pros and cons for either my purchasing a new home or refinancing my existing mortgage. My situation was fairly unique and throughout a lengthy process, Mike was always patient and never gave me the feeling that I was bothersome or wasting his time. His customer service skills are impeccable and his experience and knowledge of the mortgage industry are second to none. His estimates on loans costs and final payments were so precise it was truly remarkable. In addition to his business practice, Mike is personable and approachable for any question. You can count on him to see you through the entire process from start to finish, and I am confident to say if Mike can’t get you what you are looking for, no one will!

I look forward to working with Mike in the future if the need arises, and will always have no hesitation recommending him to any of my family or friends. In this day and age, it is refreshing to have someone who you can truly trust to be there for you and always have your best interest in mind. Kudos to you Mike, you truly are the one and only “Mortgage Guy”!

Partner Network