Don Pelletier

858-336-1114 The Don Pelletier Group, Inc BRE#00866225
Don has been a professional Realtor for over 33 years and continues to achieve successful results, on behalf of his clients.

Don has helped more than 2,150 San Diego families-successfully sell or buy a home. With this level of experience there is no transaction or escrow-related problem that he has not handled before.

Don has sold an average of one home, every 4.5 days, for over 30 years. His annual number of homes sold consistently places him amongst the top one-percent of all agents in the USA.

He has developed advanced systems and processes, to help provide structure, consistency and to help insure a predictable and positive outcome for his clients. He takes his responsibility to you seriously and is committed to helping you achieve your goals.

Don is recognized as one of San Diego’s foremost authorities when it comes to residential real estate, having sold more homes over his career than 97.3% of all Realtors in San Diego County.

Don has been featured on San Diego’s Chanel 10 News on multiple occasions, as well as numerous interviews on 760AM Talk Radio. He has been an Expert Witness for the San Diego Court system, on behalf of several local law firms, regarding real estate matters, and was featured in ‘Who’s Who Among Rising Young Americans’ and Who’s Who in American Real Estate’.

Don is also the recipient of the RE/MAX Hall of Fame Award and the highly coveted ‘Lifetime Achievement’ Award’.

Don consistently sells homes faster and for more money, too. In fact, a recent statistical search of the local MLS the numbers show that, during 2016, Don's listings, sold on average for 99.1% of the Sellers asking price - versus other MLS agents selling for 95% of the Sellers asking price. On a $500,000 home, for example, that difference of 4% could result in an additional $20,000 to the Sellers.

Additionally, based on Dons 2016 home sales, his Listings sold within 24 days on average, compared to other MLS agent’s market average of 48 days. This saves Don's Cli
a minute ago
Don, again, you and your staff have come through for me in stellar fashion. This is our third transaction together and every time 1 am impressed at your professionalism and commitment to your client. You shouldn't be selling real estate; you should be teaching others how to do it correctly. In the last couple of years, I did a couple of transactions and didn't use you and, to tell you the truth, I regret not using your services. The comparison between other, so-called "professionals" and you is like night and day. Again, you went to bat for me on a price and commission reduction to your possible detriment. As such, I enclose a check to make up for your loss of commission. I've also included the lost commission from the other realtors as I feel you earned it more than they did.
I have to congratulate Eddie and the rest of your staff for how they handled this. Everybody seemed enthusiastic and committed to getting the job done right and on time. The systems you have in place and the checks and balances virtually ensure a trouble-free deal. Well done! I've included a little extra in your check. Please send these kind folks off to a nice dinner on me.
I have dealt with realtors my whole life as my father sold real estate. I have bought and sold several houses and have helped other people in their transactions. I have worked with countless realtors while looking for property, dropping in for open houses, and actual hands-on transactions. I have yet to earn: anybody with the style, politeness, thoroughness, professionalism and care that you bring to the industry.
You want a reference? You can have anybody, anytime, call me and I'll be happy to let them know they could be doing a lot worse than engaging your team.
Oct 12, 2018
Home Buyer
Don helped my dad and me purchase a home recently in the Fletcher Hills area. We found a home we really like, and Don worked diligently to help us be the primary choice of the seller. Don listened to our needs, gave us great recommendations during the purchasing process, and was highly communicative with the selling agent.

Don Pelletier was great to work with and I would highly recommend him to any of my friends and family.
Oct 12, 2018
Home Seller
As a 20-year resident of the Palisades neighborhood, I was well-aware of Don’s long-standing track-record of successful home sales in our community, as evidenced both by his ‘Monthly Market Update’, as well as the many ‘Sold’ signs I saw in the neighborhood, over many years.

As a professional Realtor, myself, for 27 years, I know the level of commitment to clients, and ‘hard work’ that it takes to consistently sell homes and derive the best outcome for our clients.

This, coupled with the fact that three of my neighbors had told me ‘Don is the guy to hire to sell your house; go with Don’, he became the obvious choice, and the best agent to hire when it came time to sell my home.



Paul Reading

4630 Leathers Street, San Diego, CA 92117
Aug 15, 2018
Seller and Buyer
Don and his team are outstanding dedicated professionals with an excellent knowledge of the real estate market and process involved in selling and purchasing homes. They did an excellent of job of coordinating and expediting the simultaneous sale and purchase of our houses. This required very careful coordination and constant contact with numerous parties to quickly execute the transactions. In addition, throughout the entire process they advised on items that we needed to pay attention and why they were important. This helped to expedite the transactions. We are very appreciative of the work the Pelletier group did for us and for their hard work and dedication.
Jul 9, 2018
Homeowner
Don and his team are fantastic! I needed to sell my home quickly to move out of state and Don was with me every step of the way. His consistent communication with me made me feel I had made the perfect choice with Don. I would recommend Don and his team for buying or selling your home. It was an excellent experience.
Jun 26, 2018
Buyer
Don and his group are wonderful. They were with me every step of the way. They gave me excellent recommendations and answered all of my questions. They made my home buying experience so easy. I appreciate everything they did for me and my family and will work with them again if we buy another house.
Jun 8, 2018
Retired Educator
I have used Don's services more than once and have recommended him to friends and relatives with no negative feedback.
Don effectvely assess's the situaion and then acts on your sale . He explains options and follow the guidelines you provide. He and his staff work efficiently
Apr 18, 2018
Principal, A/E/C Client Care
I'd been thinking about selling my house for more than a year, and when I finally decided to do it, I interviewed 3 realtors. I chose Don because he is forthright, has a steady, realistic approach to what for most, is the biggest single transaction they will undertake. I told Don what I wanted and he delivered. His references are sterling and he proved to be very easy to work with..I had a million questions and wanted a trusted advisor. That is what I got! His wife Gerri was also an invaluable part of the team, tireless and patient. My home sold in a week...and there were several offers, but ultimately we found the perfect young buyers--both seller and buyer felt we got a great deal. I will certainly engage the Pelletier Team in the future and encourage my friends to do the same.
Apr 4, 2018
Dear Don,
As owners of many homes, my husband and I have had enough experience to know the drill when selling and buying a home. We could not have been happier working with you in our most recent sale of our home and purchase of another home. We always knew what was going on either through your weekly phone calls (sometimes more than that) and our communication with your office staff. We always felt like you were on top of things for us and for everyone involved. When we stumbled on some problems due to errors caused by realtors on the other side of the transactions, you were right there to help them fix things even though it wasn't always your responsibility. This is a sign of a truly committed professional and we are most appreciative of your efforts in this regard.
Selling and buying another home is not a process one likes to engage in frequently, but you made it less of a burden and a relatively easy transition. In addition to making sure all the paperwork was in order, you also made our lives easier by helping out with some basic things that we needed like giving us moving boxes, changing the locks on our new house and sending us out on a celebratory dinner. Traditional thank you baskets are always nice but your thank you gifts were much more practical and useful and just what we needed!
We have already told everyone we know that if they need to buy or sell a home, they MUST call you! Even though I don't plan on moving again anytime in the near future, when and if the time does arrive I will wholeheartedly call you and enlist your excellent services again. Thank you for not only being good at selling and buying home, but for being a wonderful, friendly and supportive person to work with. We wish you all the best success.
Apr 3, 2018
Partner Duane Morris LLP
Don and his team did a terrific job on the sale of our home. In my opinion, he sets the standard for integrity, transparency and responsiveness. We had our house listed by another agent for many months, and although it sold twice, it fell apart twice. When we decided to change agents, I interviewed others, all very experienced and with top reputations. I wanted to hire an agent who not only was effective, but was committed to straight talk and prompt response. Don was willing to invest 2 hours of unrushed time talking to me about his approach, strategies and values. He was also willing to take the risk of losing the listing if he could not sell the property within a reasonable period of time. I was impressed. Don got the house sold, at almost our top asking price, in two weeks. What was more important was that he got the deal closed, with difficult buyers and a difficult buyers agent. The buyers having failed to get a lowball price (thanks, Don) tried to get it all back with aggressive actions during the inspection process (our house is high-end, very tricked out and in great condition). Don counseled us through that icky process, keeping our blood pressure down, our wallets still in our pockets, and to a successful completion of that part of the deal. Then the buyers loan took two extra weeks, and this caused lots of complications with their very difficult agent. Don got our carrying costs covered, and to a smooth, if delayed closing. Through the whole process, Don and Gerri (and Tim) communicated with us promptly, confidently and importantly to us, kindly. He gave us real advice, not just choices, without attempting to strong arm any particular decision along the way. His knowledge of the inner workings of the process gave us confidence and kept us patient when we were losing patience. Don's TC and team handled all paperwork and external process accurately and quickly. They took care of all details that they could, making an otherwise difficult process easier. Thanks to Don, Gerri and the whole team. Very highly recommended.
Apr 2, 2018
Don, again, you and your staff have come through for me in stellar fashion. This is our third transaction together and every time 1 am impressed at your professionalism and commitment to your client. You shouldn't be selling real estate; you should be teaching others how to do it correctly. In the last couple of years, I did a couple of transactions and didn't use you and, to tell you the truth, I regret not using your services. The comparison between other, so-called professionals and you is like night and day. Again, you went to bat for me on a price and commission reduction to your possible detriment. As such, I enclose a check to make up for your loss of commission. I've also included the lost commission from the other realtors as I feel you earned it more than they did.
I have to congratulate Eddie and the rest of your staff for how they handled this. Everybody seemed enthusiastic and committed to getting the job done right and on time. The systems you have in place and the checks and balances virtually ensure a trouble-free deal. Well done! I've included a little extra in your check. Please send these kind folks off to a nice dinner on me.
I have dealt with realtors my whole life as my father sold real estate. I have bought and sold several houses and have helped other people in their transactions. I have worked with countless realtors while looking for property, dropping in for open houses, and actual hands-on transactions. I have yet to earn: anybody with the style, politeness, thoroughness, professionalism and care that you bring to the industry.
You want a reference? You can have anybody, anytime, call me and I'll be happy to let them know they could be doing a lot worse than engaging your team.
Apr 1, 2018
If you are in need of a Realtor that is trustworthy, ethical and has the skill set of a Jedi Master, then Don Pelletier is who you want. Don and his team masterfully juggled 3 separate real-estate transactions, simultaneously, ending with my family being in the home of our dreams. This was all done in under 8 weeks! Don also helped us with finding a new property manager and insurance agent. His service and professionalism will impress you. I highly recommend Don for any Real Estate issue that comes your way. He's easy to talk to and is a wealth of information. Plus he has great referrals too! Can't thank you enough for your great service Don, I'm so glad we used your team!

Mar 26, 2018
Don and his team were AWESOME from beginning to end of the sale of our home. He explained everything clearly so that we understood, he was always available for questions, and he made the whole process so smooth and easy for us!! Don is not only extremely knowledgeable and professional, he is truly a great guy who genuinely cared about us as individuals and was extremely considerate of all of our needs. Simply said, Don is the BEST and we highly recommend him to anyone who wants someone they can trust that will have their best interest at heart, and will get the job done quickly and smoothly. We can't say enough good things about Don and his whole team. THANK YOU DON !!!!!
Mar 26, 2018
From the first conversation with Don before I was ready to list my home to the closing, he and his team were great. They offered great recommendations on vendors that could help to make my house irresistible to buyers. Questions were quickly answered, and the entire process was very easy. When the first sale fell through, they quickly got it back on the market and we had 3 offers immediately. Don put me in contact with an agent in the Tampa area who helped me find a new home and continued to offer his services. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Don, Gerri, and their team. They gave me honest opinions and great advice. I can't say enough good things about them. It's easy to see why he has such a great reputation.
Mar 26, 2018
I had to liquidate several properties in San Diego. The issues were complicated, and I do not reside in California. As trustee for an estate, I scheduled several interviews with real estate agents in the San Diego area who were recommended to me. Don Pelletier came to the interview extremely well prepared. He had already worked up comps, researched the neighborhoods, and had an excellent presentation and familiarity with the area. He won the interview process, hands down. We never looked back. Don worked closely with me and I came to value his advice. Through his hard work, we reached satisfactory sales of all properties in a very respectable time frame. I have sold many properties in many states over the years. I never worked with any real estate agent better qualified than Don. If you want a hardworking, knowledgeable, and helpful real estate agent, Don Pelletier is your man. I recommend him highly and without reservation.
Mar 26, 2018
'Four-Star' General, Naval Militia, Special Advisor to the Governor
The purpose of this correspondence is to express my gratitude and sincere appreciation to you for delivering a professional approach to selling our residence at the Salviatti Community in Santa Fe Springs. You and your staff were friendly and consistent with your communication throughout the marketing process, which enabled my family and I to continue our daily routines without any annoying surprises or inconvenience related to the viewing of our home. My research confirms that you sold our house at an all-time record high price for the area, which is further testament to your professionalism and hands-on leadership of your staff. Your advice and performance have exceeded my highest expectations and I would feel very confident in recommending you to other sellers of real estate. Please let me know if I can ever be of any service to you
Mar 26, 2018
Attorney at Law, San Diego
I am a probate attorney in Carlsbad, California, and my practice focuses exclusively on estate, probate and trust administration matters. I have known Don Pelletier for over five years related to my practice, and I have worked with him on nearly one dozen matters, ranging from valuation of property to sales of property involved in complex litigation.
I can say, without qualification, that common through all these matters is Mr. Pelletier�s professionalism, attention to detail, courtesy and through knowledge of the subject matter, so much so, that I have difficulty rationalizing the use of any other real estate broker.
I count my professional relationship with Mr. Pelletier to be one of my greatest assets in my trust and estate administration practice.
Mar 26, 2018
Paralegal Services
I cannot begin to thank you enough for the outstanding efforts you put forth in selling the homes in the probate estates assigned to me. Both had to be sales from hell, however, you were able to solicit buyers and close escrow despite what seemed to me to be never ending problems. Your weekly status reports and frequent telephone calls kept me up to date on your marketing progress was greatly appreciated. Further, I am convinced that your recommendations on improving the marketability of one of the homes was the key factor in its sale. Best of all, I appreciated your friendly and courteous attitude, your patient demeanor, and your professionalism. For these reasons I intend to refer my customers to your office. I am thoroughly satisfied with your service and will not hesitate to refer my clients and friends to you.
Mar 26, 2018
Family Law Attorney and Judge Pro-Tem
As a result of my professional involvement in complicated legal transactions, I have had the privilege to become well acquainted with Mr. Don Pelletier. Mr. Pelletier was not only of tremendous assistance to me, I also found him to be through, well prepared and extremely pleasant to work with in situations which required immediate attention. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Pelletier and can do so with confidence that he will continue to maintain the fine qualities that I observed.
Mar 26, 2018
My husband and I could not believe the price Don and Gerri got us for our house and how quickly the offers came in. They created a big buzz about our property before we actually put it on the market, and it worked wonderfully. They expertly advised us on what items we should improve and how much to spend to get the maximum return. We got a huge return on our investment (way over market values in that area). They helped us choose the best buyer so we were confident the sale would go through. They kept us constantly updated on the entire process, and even helped it close earlier than the already short escrow of 30 days. We will never use a different realtor, and will recommend them to everyone we know. They truly cared about the whole transaction working in our best interest. Can't say enough about how happy we were with the entire process from start to finish. I've never written a review for anything, but I had to share our experience!
Mar 26, 2018
A friend referred Don to us, after we listed our home with a realtor who was a neighbor/friend and we were having no luck selling after 6 long months. My husband, upset and frustrated, interviewed several agents along with Don, all from very prestigious firms in San Diego. Don stood out, not just because my husband thought he could sell the property, but because he felt Don was a person of integrity, which is important to us. Don kept every promise he made to us. His team, which includes his wife Gerri and his nephew Tim, are all incredibly professional, friendly and responsive. They help Don to run his real estate business like no other we have seen. My husband is a busy attorney in a large nationwide firm with over 600 attorneys, it is difficult to impress him with either efficiency or intellect and Don did both. Unfortunately, both skills were needed on our real estate transaction and we both feel if it were not for Don's expertise, many things could have gone wrong. Don has over 30 years in his field, working with all kinds of real estate transactions on all sides from mid-range to luxury properties. However, a very difficult and unresponsive buyer's realtor and problems with the lending Don was able to achieve very close to our asking price within 2 weeks of listing our process put us many days over the original escrow close, and I feared the deal would have to be canceled. My husband and I have bought and sold properties before and we have never had a deal this difficult. However, Don persevered. He has an amazingly even temperament and was able to work through all of the problems, mostly to our advantage. Don and his wife Gerri are a wealth of knowledge when it comes to contractors, painters, heating and air people etc. Everyone that the Pelletier's introduced us to were reasonably priced, efficient and professional. I think they know everyone in San Diego after being in the real estate world as long as Don has been. We only regret that we did not hire Don sooner. This was truly a wild ride, we are so happy Don and Gerri Pelletier and their fantastic team were our drivers! Save yourself some time and headache and hire Don first!
Mar 26, 2018
Individuals such as Don are hard to come by these days. Professional. Smart. Creative. Strong work ethic. Respectful. Skilled negotiator. Committed to providing the highest level of service before, during and after the sale. Genuine and down to earth. I could go on and on! We used Don to sell our home years ago and he negotiated a much higher price than we originally listed the house for. He even took time to vet a realtor out of state for my elderly mom to sell her home. He then made himself available to offer advice and checked back with me countless times through her challenging sale. We will definitely use Don to sell our home next time and would highly recommend him. Thank you so much Don!
Mar 26, 2018
Don and his team were very helpful during all stages of our house sale. He visited our home early to give advice on staging, and worked with us closely throughout. Our sale was a bit difficult and stressful because the buyers on the first offer backed out after a few days, but then came back after a week or so. And then the escrow was delayed due to the buyers changing lenders very late in the process. Don and his team stayed close to us with multiple text messages, emails and phone calls. They gave us good advice to help us through all stages. I would highly recommend Don and his Team to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. They are hardworking and very honest.
Mar 26, 2018
Broker
I worked with Don and Gerri Pelletier recently on an investment real estate transaction. As a fellow real estate professional, I must say that Don and his wife Gerri were wonderful to work with. Don and Gerri are both great communicators and extremely professional real estate brokers. Don and his team ensured that the entire transaction closed smoothly and that all sides of the transaction were comfortable every step of the way. I look forward to the opportunity of working with the Don Pelletier team again in the near future.
Mar 26, 2018
When I told my wife I had called Don, she asked "Who?? Not the guy from the bench!".
We were in the middle of buying a second home while selling our first home at the same time. We started by selecting a more, discounted real estate group."What's the worst that could happen?" We asked ourselves. Well the answer was quite a lot. Things went off the rails fast. Thousands of dollars and countless hours wasted. Potential legal action (an empty threat, but nerve wracking nevertheless!).
We keep seeing Don Signs by our home, so I decided to call him. Don stopped by our home and gave us soundly advice. So, we immediately hired him and fired the other agent.
Don worked with us and he rescued us. And I mean that literally. We were due with our second baby in a few short weeks and I had no idea where we would be living. A new house? Our current house? An apartment? What would our finances look like? I am afraid I was skeptical until I saw Don's magic at work.
He started on the sale of our home right away. Within two weeks we had a buyer at asking price and with several contingencies in place to give us peace of mind and extra time in the home after the sale if we needed it.
At the same time, he introduced us to a fantastic new lender, Chris, and got us a fresh start on a new house. This house required some competition, but Don and company walked us through it very nicely. We felt the normal jitters but ultimately at ease.
Both the sale and the purchase seemed to be finalizing in relative sync, this was important as it involved transferring VA Loan benefits. And despite using VA the purchase closed "on-time" if not earlier. We were actually ready before the sellers were prepared to move out their last items. 100% facilitated by Don and his team. Smooth as a hot knife through butter.
To complete the story, the baby decided to show a little early, but he was just fine, and we were able to move into the new home about two weeks later. Call Don, you won't regret it!