Cheryl was a great asset through the entire process. Very proactive, dependable, and quick to updating me through the eventual sale of our condominium. I couldn't be happier and would recommend her to anyone. Many thanks Cheryl!!!

Jeff Miller

Senior Finance Manager
Nov 12, 2017

Cheryl Chapin

Real Estate Professional NextHome Experience
6797 N. High Street, #131
Worthington, OH 43085
OH License #2006007230


Feb 9, 2018
We had a great experience with Cheryl. We were house hunting in a difficult price point with homes going under contract the day they went on the market. Cheryl always made herself available to see homes on short notice and provided good insight and advice. Things went very smoothly!
Feb 8, 2018
Alyssa Bowsher
Cheryl did an amazing job helping us as first time home buyers. She made the entire scary process very easy and exciting. She knows her stuff and is great at what she does. I will highly recommend her to anyone! We definitely got a motherly vibe from her throughout the whole process which we love. It made the whole house hunting and closing process fun, not stressful at all. We love you Cheryl! Thank you for all your hard efficient work!!
Dec 19, 2017
Senior Systems Analyst
Cheryl is a joy to work with and was very motivated to help me find the right home. She is a veteran who knows all of the Columbus market well, and knows good people to help with all your needs. She was always available to show houses on short notice and was quick to write an offer that landed me a great deal during a competitive time for buyers. She is so good we are in the process of buying an investment property now!
Nov 15, 2017
We had a contract fall through with a different agent and decided to find someone new to help us find a new home quickly. Cheryl showed us several potential homes and we found one within about a week and were able to close in about 3 weeks from signing a contract. She dealt with some tough negotiations with the seller, and helped us find an amazing loan officer. The closing went very smooth and she even sat with us and the sellers at the closing table. I would highly recommend Cheryl. She is very professional and knowledgeable. She is also a down to earth, very nice person to deal with! Highly recommend!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl is great to work with. She knows what she's doing and really helps drive the process. She is very responsive and helpful. Would highly recommend!
Nov 15, 2017
Thorough review of comparables for good pricing and negiociation strategies. In depth local knowledge of UA and surrounding neighborhoods. Great local contractor contacts, knows how to get things done in a timely manner. Terrific experience.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl is professional and knowledgeable always working to succeed. She stays on top of things and always keeps the ball rolling. Cheryl keeps me informed and gives me advice on my listing. I trust Cheryl and would recommend her to anyone who wants to buy or sell a home.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl was very knowledgable and friendly. We were under contract on our house 10 days after we met her! She made us feel very comfortable during the process, which was really helpful since this was our first time buying a house.
Nov 15, 2017
I used Cheryl to both sell my house and buy my next one. I can honestly say, that I would not want to go through this process with anyone else. Every concern, every worry, every question... Cheryl handled. There was never a time that she didn't have the answers or make the arrangements.

When the sellers of the next home we wanted to buy were being difficult she kept me informed on every step and with sound advice, but still kept me protected from the drama of it all.

And as far as selling my home, she is worth every penny.
I could go on and on and on and on... bottom line, look no further for your Realtor because you found her.
Nov 15, 2017
We contacted Cheryl about six months before our planned move. She was very professional and efficient in coaching us in getting our house in good order. At the right time she researched the market and we agreed on an appropriate price. We were in contract within two days of listing and closed a month later. We accepted an offer that was almost exactly the listing price less some minor closing costs we agreed to pay.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl was very helpful in the purchase of our concominium four years ago, and was similarly helpful as we sold the condo this year.

As we were buying the condo four years ago, she went out of her way to get things settled.

As we were selling this year, she went above and beyond our expectations in helping us maintain, repair and eventually sell the condo from long distance. We had a few issues with unexpected plumbing leaks, and dealing with a high maintenance buyer, but Cheryl was able to coordinate everything smoothly and reasonably, with minimal headache to us. I would use her again, and recommend her without reservation
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl gave very personalized service. She was aware of all facets of the negotiations, and helped us sell our former home and move smoothly into our new home.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl was outstanding from beginning to end of the process. Her communication skills, recommendations and negotiations were spot on. In what ended up to be a long distance sale, Cheryl went above and beyond to make the sale easy. She is the ultimate professional.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl was the best realtor we have ever worked with! The experience with her was extremely professional, direct and to the point. Without her, we would not have been able to secure our dream house! She had conducted herself with the utmost professionalism, spent over 3.5 hours explaining everything about the buying process, gave us recommendations for lenders and answered questions that we had, put a strategy in place in approaching the seller’s agent and presented a well put together package, was trustworthy and we believed in her ability to represent us and, most of all, got the deal done!
Nov 15, 2017
I'm so glad for having Cheryl as my agent to buy my first house. There were certain criterias for the house that my family want or need. I was worried that the process of finding the house would be hard. But then, Cheryl came and after only some viewing, we found our home! As the process moved along, I always felt she was really helpful and also really quick at getting back for my questions. She also always keep me up to date with the process and remind me of the things that need my attention.
Nov 15, 2017
I have worked with Cheryl on several different transactions, both on the buying and listing side of real estate. I have total trust in Cheryl as my Realtor. Cheryl is professional, gives me sound advice when it comes to negotiating, very thorough and really takes the time to understand what you are looking for in a property and follows through.
Nov 15, 2017
We were referred to Cheryl by a close friend. Cheryl was a delight to work with! She is very experienced not only with sales (very strategic!), but also with home maintenance, and has a number of contacts for any job!
She kept in contact with us consistently, even after closing.
She's a wonderful realtor, and we are happy to now call her our friend :)
Nov 15, 2017
I couldn't be more happy with our decision to use Cheryl. She helped us purchase our home below market value. I have no doubt that her experience and professionalism made the difference for us. Start to finish it was a great experience. Best of all, we now consider Cheryl a friend and will undoubtedly rely on her expertise again in the future. Thanks Cheryl!
Nov 15, 2017
Our house sold unexpectedly and we needed something that would work for our family fast. Cheryl was great to deal with and very prompt. Cheryl was very knowledgeable and we will be sure to contact her regarding our next search.
Nov 15, 2017
We would not hesitate to work with Cheryl again and highly recommend her. She was very helpful in getting us started in loan qualification which, of course, was important to moving forward. She was knowledgeable every step of the way and was a pleasure to work with. We felt very well supported in the process necessary to arrive at closing. She also applied creative approaches to dealing with our situation and achieving our goals in a timely manner.

Thank you for the opportunity to review our experience with Cheryl.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl started us at an asking price that we would not have known to start with and we we were able to take the best offer (of several) within 24 hours. Cheryl helped us negotiate our terms to leave when we wanted to. She was there every step of the way until the day we handed the keys over to the new owner. It was difficult to say good bye to our first home, but Cheryl made the process perfectly smooth
Nov 15, 2017
My husband and I had ONE day to find a home in Upper Arlington for us and our 4 young sons. We were moving from Maryland and knew almost nothing about the area. Not only did Cheryl find us our PERFECT home in one day, we left with a really excellent sense of the layout of the town, the culture & offerings of the city, and a great feel for the schools (which was the most important thing for us). Cheryl had roughly only a day's notice to prepare for us, and she lined up numerous house showings, (un-requested!!) personal school tours, and even worked her magic to squeeze a home inspection in before we left to save us a trip back! All the while, Cheryl made what was a very stressful process for us so much fun. We laughed, we joked, we felt like we had known her for years. She has an ease to her that makes people feel comfortable and yet a very "get it done" approach that is right up my alley. After we left Ohio, she handled everything for us well while we were out of state, and we are still relying on her as a resource for recs for home project work, restaurants, etc. I can't say enough about how much our whole family loves it here in only 2 short weeks, and we completely have Cheryl to thank for that!!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
met Cheryl when I went with a friend who was looking at a condo. I had been starting to look for a home but had kind of gotten distracted and it got put on the backburner. Cheryl's enthusiasm about everything really got me excited again so I left my info with her and told her what I was looking for.

Within a day or 2 she had a decent list of homes and within a week or two we scheduled times to go look at them.

When I found the house I wanted Cheryl helped me work quickly and put in an offer and was very knowledgable and confident in helping me. She was always one step ahead of the game and always responded very quickly by phone, email or text.

I am indebted to her for helping me through the remdy process as the house definitely needed somethings but really helped my stick to my guns and get what i needed/wanted.

In the end I ended up with the perfect house with needed updates at the price I could afford and I couldn't beleive how easy the whole process was!!

Added bonus was her excited attitude towards everything which really helped everything stay postive even when I was getting stressed out!
Nov 15, 2017
We were lost before Cheryl came along. Now we are in the perfect home that has everything we wanted and Cheryl made the buying process simple and easy... couldnt be happier she assisted us.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl provided an excellent overall experience. I was a first time home buyer and Cheryl made my fiancé and I very comfortable throughout the process. She started off with a meeting where she went over every step of the home buying process and what to expect from each one. When we started looking at homes she was very candid on each one we went through and helped work towards the exact specifications and price we wanted. When we found a home we wanted to offer on she made a recommendation on an offer based on the research she did on other homes that had sold in that neighborhood in the past year. Although the process went fast from the first offer (which she had warned us would happen), we felt comfortable throughout and felt well guided all the way through closing. I was very happy with the experience and would strongly recommend her to others.

My Associations