Words cannot describe how awesome Cheryl is! She really went above and beyond for me and my husband to help us get the perfect home. She helped us navigate our way through the complicated process of buying our first home - and my husband and I both had atypical jobs/situations, so the task wasn't easy. Cannot give her higher recommendations.

Liz Robison

MD
Jun 4, 2018

Cheryl Chapin

Real Estate Professional NextHome Experience
6797 N. High Street, #131
Worthington, OH 43085
OH License #2006007230
May 20, 2019
Research Protocol Analyst
I had a great experience working with Cheryl! She helped me buy my first home and I'm so happy to have had her help when hit a few bumps in the road. She made the whole process very easy and understandable, and was always available when I needed her. I highly recommend her!
Apr 25, 2019
Operations Analyst
My husband and I sought out Cheryl to help us buy our first home after she came highly recommended from my husband's co-worker, and certainly understand why! Cheryl was incredibly personable throughout the entire experience, ensuring that our best interests were always put first. She never made us feel uncomfortable for asking questions and challenged us to think outside of the box on things that we may not have previously thought about. We found our dream home thanks to her, and are so incredibly fortunate to have had her during our first home buying experience!
Apr 10, 2019
This is our second time working with Cheryl. She helped us buy our first home more than a decade ago, and we returned to work with her again because we were happy with how she helped us in the past. This time around my husband and I were not quick buyers, but Cheryl stuck by us. She helped us look for a home for more than a year! When we finally found a house that we felt was right for us, it was an intense situation with half a dozen offers on the table. I can’t imagine trying to navigate this crazy market without an experienced realtor by our side. My husband and I honestly feel we would not have gotten into contract without Cheryl’s guidance, and when issues came up with the house during inspection, she helped us navigate through to closing. Once we finish moving we are putting our current house on the market, and we are trusting in Cheryl again to represent us as sellers. Thank you Cheryl!
Apr 1, 2019
Home buyer
Cheryl Chapin is an EXPERT! She has amazing negotiation skills and is very precise in every step. I highly reccomend Cheryl!
Mar 27, 2019
CTO
Cheryl helped me with my first home purchase, and she was a helpful resource throughout the process. I learned a lot and was happy with my contract and final deal. Cheryl is easy going and fun to deal with.
Mar 19, 2019
Cheryl was realistically optimistic and supportive throughout our process. I was particularly impressed with her comprehensive research when determining the best asking price for our condo. Cheryl was also very helpful with the inspection and remediation phase.
Mar 14, 2019
Home owner
Cheryl performed exhaustive market research before listing our condo, which assured that the property would sell quickly and even at a higher price than we had hoped for. We've moved a great deal over the past two decades, and have dealt with quite a few agents. Cheryl was far and away the best of them -- prompt, helpful, always available with expert insights and advice. She's a treasure.
Feb 12, 2019
My husband and I were first-time home buyers, and we could not have had a better experience. Cheryl helped us with everything: from thinking long-term about our needs, right down to the details of how applying for our loan works. We felt very prepared for each step, and that's all due to her assistance and enthusiasm. We could tell from the start that it was her goal to help us acquire a home we truly love. It could not have happened without her! I will be recommending her to anyone I know who's looking for a realtor, as she's simply the best.
Jan 28, 2019
Solution Architect
Cheryl did a wonderful job helping my wife and me navigate the complexities of buying our first home. Even more she served as our advocate and was invaluable in navigating some of the tough conversations.
Dec 12, 2018
Project manager
Cheryl was helpful in pointing out things we may not have noticed and helped us to make decisions
We had so many questions as first time home buyers and she was patient through all of them. We even had questions AFTER the closing, and she was still very helpful when other realtors may not have been. You will be in good hands!
Dec 10, 2018
VP- Product Development
My wife and I recommend Cheryl if you are looking to buy or sell as home in the Columbus area. We do so because she is
- Very knowledgeable of the neighborhoods, local taxes and rules, pricing levels, and the buying/selling process
- Works very hard for her clients
-Is highly organized in leading you through the process and in showing homes (in our case as a buyer).
- On top of all of these skills, she is friendly and fun to work with.
In our specific case, she spent time with us to fully understand what we were looking for in a home, price level, and location. Where there was uncertainty, she helped us zero in on our priorities. She then applied the necessary filters to identify homes we might be interested in. Whenever we came into town, she would line up homes we had indicated we were interested in. This was done in a very organized fashion to get the most out of each day. When we found the home we wanted, she shifted into high gear, putting in extra effort, to quickly help us get a contract in place. Between then and closing, she was always prompt and helpful regarding the many questions we had (even though I know she was busy treating other clients the same way). Thanks to Cheryl, we now own a home that not only meets, but exceeds our expectations. If you need a realtor, talk to Cheryl; it will be worth your time.
Oct 9, 2018
Hair Stylist and Lab Asst. Supervisor
Cheryl was our guardian angel throughout the entire process of selling AND buying a home. She never missed a beat, fought for our best interest, and kept us on track from start to finish. Her professionalism, optimism, and honesty were invaluable. We would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of an agent!
Oct 4, 2018
I worked with Cheryl for both the buying process and, eight years later, the selling process. She was trustworthy, competent, well-informed, and great with her communication. I’d definitely recommend Cheryl for the buying or selling process.
Sep 25, 2018
Cheryl was awesome. This was the second time that we have had the pleasure of working with her. She offered several suggestion which my wife and I followed through with. I would recommend her highly and would not hesitate using her again.
Sep 4, 2018
Market Development Manager
Cheryl made my first home buying experience a breeze. I was on a tight schedule and she was always available to look at several homes in different parts of town. Will definitely look to her for guidance on my next purchase.
Aug 11, 2018
Cheryl was integral in helping us land the perfect house in Columbus. She helped make the process seamless, even though we were living out of state while we searched. We came to town to check out some houses and, at her suggestion, we drove through the neighborhood we liked one last time before leaving town. Low and behold, we saw a for sale sign in front of a house before the MLS listing even went up - and now we live here! She was a true advocate for us as her clients; she is definitely someone you want in your court throughout the buying process. We highly recommend Cheryl!
Aug 10, 2018
This was our 4th transaction with Cheryl and again she didn’t disappoint. She is great with kids on top of being great at real estate, which makes her very desirable to work with as a family. We would use her again in a heartbeat!
Jul 26, 2018
Project Manager
Cheryl has helped my husband and I buy and sell three houses in the Columbus area. She’s also assisted both of our sons in purchasing homes. Cheryl is smart, detail oriented, organized, extremely responsive, and a tough negotiator on behalf of her clients. I can’t imagine that there is another realtor in Columbus who even comes close to her package of skill sets. She is also has a great sense of humor and it is fun to collaborate with her! I highly recommend her services.
Jun 29, 2018
Words cannot describe how awesome Cheryl is! It's me and my husband first time buying a house and Cheryl was so patient with us. She knows her stuff and is great at what she does. She is quick at responding even when she's on vacation. She's also quick at writing up a contract too! Because of Cheryl, we found the perfect house! I would highly highly recommend her! Thanks Cheryl!
Jun 27, 2018
Cheryl was amazing. She was very patient with us. We had a very limited budget, and most of the houses we like were out of our budget. It was definitely a roller coaster of emotion being first time home buyer. Cheryl did a great job making the process easy for us. She was very responsive and always there to answer any questions or concerns you may have. All in all, we found a house that we loved because of Cheryl.
Jun 18, 2018
President
Cheryl helped us sell our home and buy our condo. Cheryl was extremely instrumental in both the selling and the buying. Her knowledge in the process was sharp and efficient. 100%, we would not have won the bid for our condo had Cheryl not been at our side. We could not be happier, and I would not use any other realtor, Cheryl is experienced, creative and was with us through both processes from beginning to end. Cheryl also makes the sometime stressful process fun!
Jun 4, 2018
MD
Words cannot describe how awesome Cheryl is! She really went above and beyond for me and my husband to help us get the perfect home. She helped us navigate our way through the complicated process of buying our first home - and my husband and I both had atypical jobs/situations, so the task wasn't easy. Cannot give her higher recommendations.
May 1, 2018
Being new to the Columbus area, there was a lot to learn about the housing market, school districts, and areas that met our needs. From the moment we met Cheryl, we were nothing but pleased by her friendly, honest, trusting demeanor. She provided us with appropriate insight to the Columbus housing market and gave us great advice for making our offer. In fact, our first offer was accepted by the seller, and that is with great credit to Cheryl's advice.

Cheryl was available whenever we needed her, and she even accepted phone calls/texts on vacation, while we were in negotiations over the inspection reports. She made sure that we met all of our timelines set forth by the bank and the seller's agent, and she reminded us to complete tasks when needed.

I appreciated Cheryl's honesty the most - she was kind and thoughtful, but also didn't "sugar coat" any feedback. I would highly recommend her to any person looking to buy a house in Columbus.
Apr 29, 2018
Cheryl came highly recommended from my parents as she had helped them buy/sell their last few homes in the Columbus area. We had an amazing experience, and can't say enough good things about her. As my wife and I were first time home buyers, she helped guide us through the process.

She's was always on top of things, listened well, and helped us understand the house and location that matched our situation. Great negotiator as well. Looking forward to working with Cheryl again in the future!
Apr 13, 2018
Executive Director
Cheryl is an outstanding realtor! Her insight an expertise allowed us to both sell and purchase a home with ease. She was a pleasure to work with and made our experience fun!

I would highly recommend her for your home selling and buying needs!!

My Associations