Bruce Dennis stands out amongst realtors because he is intelligent and very effective in what he does. When we met him in 1996, my husband and I were looking into buying a townhouse after the birth of our first child. We found his business flyer on the windshield of our car in the apartment complex that we lived in at the time and decided to give him a call. He was friendly and very professional. He met with us and informed us about some potential homes that he thought would fit our specific needs while offering and explaining options to us. After finding the town home that we were interested in, Mr. Dennis assisted us throughout the home buying process with his knowledge from the contract negotiation to the inspection process. He was with us every step of the way while willingly and accurately answering any questions we had. After about 7 years, our family had expanded with the birth of another child and we decided that we needed more space. We wanted to purchase a bigger home where our kids could grow in to. We called on Mr. Dennis again who was grateful to assist us with the selling of our town home and the purchase of new single family home. And as before, he was along our side throughout the settlement process of both homes and made sure we understood everything about it. We could not have done it without his expertise and enthusiasm. He helped make our selling and home buying process easy and stress-free.

It is our pleasure to recommend Bruce Dennis with the highest praise as a real estate agent if you’re looking to buy or sell a home. He is very reliable, knowledgeable and professional. We are very appreciative to have found him!


David and Selena Johnson

David and Selena Johnson

Aug 7, 2017

Bruce Dennis

New Home and Short Sale Specialist Tristar Realty, Inc. Realtor
Bruce is a Maryland native and a graduate of UMD at College Park. He began his real estate career in 1991 and quickly became a top producing agent within his office. He became proficient in all areas real estate and in 1998, due to his understanding of finance, he transitioned to mortgage lending, while keeping an active real estate license. He worked his way up to branch manager where he was the regional top producer, specializing in new construction and also responsible for recruiting, training and managing the office.
During the housing crises, Bruce volunteered his expertise to help H.O.P.E. by evaluating and making recommendations for their clients who wanted a loan modification, refinance or short sale their home. This led to invaluable knowledge of the process and requirements of the various agencies and lenders when it comes to Clinton Home Sales and Temple Hills Homes and other PG County New Homes.
As a Realtor, he has used his knowledge to help clients in short sale transactions close when other agents thought it was impossible. His Exclusive Buyer Representation program for new homes have saved buyers thousands of dollars at settlement and with the loan.
He works closely with first time homebuyers and move up buyers to make sure that all details and processes are understood. With sellers, his association with appraisers, title companies and home inspectors enables him to make sure properties are priced correctly, transfer issues are avoided and property condition is documented.
Bruce is one of the only Realtors to have been certified as an expert in real estate and mortgage banking by the District Court of PG County. His expertise and testimony in court has saved homeowners thousands of dollars and caused liens to be deemed unenforceable. Having bought, rehabbed, and sold numerous houses, his knowledge is beneficial to those buyers interested in REO’s, short sales and foreclosures.
When experience and professionalism count, call Bruce on 240-605-5248.
Jul 6, 2018
Self Employed
I worked with Bruce for about 6 months and thru it all he stuck in there and got us to the finish line. We closed on our home 6/22 and Bruce even went beyond in helping us install Blinds in our home. Bruce is very professional, and he sticks up for his clients, he has gotten a friend out of me and my family and we appreciate him so much! I would recommend Bruce over anyone. He’s patient understanding and just know his stuff!
Jun 16, 2018
Omg, I don’t know where to start because Bruce is simply the best. As a first time home buyer without a clue. Bruce helped me so much that I can’t call him nothing but family Lol...Now, this home was built from the bottom which made it a long process and put me at the face of the builder, Loan Officer constantly if you know what that means...If you in need well experienced, loving, God fearing, non judgmental, understanding, great adviser, did I mention great listener? Infact, I can go on and on about this kind man. Buying a home could be stressful, but when you deal with someone that truly has a passion for what he does...life become more easier. Sometimes, I call this man more than 6 times a day and he never got tired of listening. Sometimes I asked him same question several times, and he never made me feel stupid. I am thankful I met Bruce...I have ZERO regrets and will do this again with him. I don’t do online reviews but this man deserves some accolades!
Aug 17, 2017
Administrative Assistant II
I meet Bruce maybe 8 years ago thru my realtor of my first home purchase, he was a loan officer then, he is very truthful, dependable and knowledgeable of the housing industry. Even after everything was over he kept in touch with me through the years. He happened to reach out to me on evening and I talked about wanting to sell, but had some bills that I needed to pay off, with his knowledge of the business he explained that he was a realtor now and it could be done, I put my house on the market, a contract was offered in one week and I just purchased a brand new home last October. He is a good person and realtor.
Aug 11, 2017
My wife and I loved working with Bruce! We appreciated his professional advise, his knowledge and most of all; his patience with us a first time homebuyers.
Aug 7, 2017
Bruce Dennis stands out amongst realtors because he is intelligent and very effective in what he does. When we met him in 1996, my husband and I were looking into buying a townhouse after the birth of our first child. We found his business flyer on the windshield of our car in the apartment complex that we lived in at the time and decided to give him a call. He was friendly and very professional. He met with us and informed us about some potential homes that he thought would fit our specific needs while offering and explaining options to us. After finding the town home that we were interested in, Mr. Dennis assisted us throughout the home buying process with his knowledge from the contract negotiation to the inspection process. He was with us every step of the way while willingly and accurately answering any questions we had. After about 7 years, our family had expanded with the birth of another child and we decided that we needed more space. We wanted to purchase a bigger home where our kids could grow in to. We called on Mr. Dennis again who was grateful to assist us with the selling of our town home and the purchase of new single family home. And as before, he was along our side throughout the settlement process of both homes and made sure we understood everything about it. We could not have done it without his expertise and enthusiasm. He helped make our selling and home buying process easy and stress-free.

It is our pleasure to recommend Bruce Dennis with the highest praise as a real estate agent if you’re looking to buy or sell a home. He is very reliable, knowledgeable and professional. We are very appreciative to have found him!


David and Selena Johnson
Aug 7, 2017
Where do I begin when trying to explain AMAZING? Bruce was nothing short of that! He made the home buying experience for my husband and I so peaceful. I mean we had bumps, but he ironed them all out! He did all of the leg work and when we hit a problem he helped us in every way. He showed us so many houses until we found the one we loved! We are so thankful for all of his help and would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat! Bruce is truly the BEST

The McDougals
Aug 3, 2017
Bruce Dennis is an awesome realtor! I have worked with him on two instances so far--a refinance and a new home purchase. He is an absolute professional. What I like the most is his patience and willingness to help and protect his clients. He's also very knowledgeable in every aspect of home buying--from finding the perfect home, financing and mortgage terms, to ensuring you are familiar with the terms of your contract and being aware of county laws/requirements. I highly recommend Bruce for all home-buying needs!
Jul 16, 2017
Suitland
My wife and I were in the process of purchasing a home. We had very little knowledge of the home buying process. My family and I are devoted Christians. We prayed for someone to come and guide us through this process, someone we could trust and feel that they were working with our best interest at heart. With Bruce Dennis, we got what we were looking for and more. We got a Realtor who was attentive to our needs and extended himself beyond the realm of his professional duties as a Realtor. With Bruce we developed a closeness, a kinship type of relationship, that, no doubt in our mind will last a lifetime.
Jun 5, 2017
Mitchellville
My wife and I thought it was most appropriate and warranted to send you this letter to commend Bruce Dennis on his outstanding service. In dealing with Mr. Dennis we found him very professional and knowledgeable. Before hiring Mr. Dennis as our agent to market our home we were listed four months with another real estate company. During that time, we received minimal advertising and few showings. Mr. Dennis presented to us a personalized and comprehensive marketing plan that he said would produce a buyer even in that slow real estate market. As a result of his efforts, we received an acceptable offer on our property and settled before Thanksgiving. In closing we wish to add that we will, without hesitation, highly recommend Mr. Dennis to anyone seeking to sell or purchase real estate.
Apr 23, 2017
Silver Spring
I was referred to Bruce by a friend who had chosen him to sell her house. I used his service and was pleased with the effective manner in which he handled all aspects if buying a home, especially the closing arrangements.
Feb 12, 2017
Upper Marlboro
My busy schedule did not permit me the time to sell my house, so I contacted Bruce. Two months later we went to settlement! Bruce also found the perfect new home. Again, he came through. He’s my kind of professional.
Jan 10, 2017
Fort Washington
Buying a home was a new experience for my wife and I. Mr. Dennis really made our experience enjoyable and pleasant, He answered every question that we had and was totally honest with us. I’d highly recommend his services to anyone buying a house.
Dec 8, 2016
Accokeek
My husband a I had been looking for a house for a long time and we had talked to many salesmen. But God sent us to MR. Dennis and he went out of his way to please us and we finally got our house. Thanks to Mr. Dennis.
Oct 22, 2016
Bowie
Mr. Bruce Dennis has helped us sell two houses and buy one. He was always available and helped us through the most stressful of times. We recommend Mr. Dennis to everyone looking to buy or sell a house.
Sep 25, 2016
Forestville
Just about every weekend a Realtor showed me several houses. Some I fell in love with only to get my dreams shattered because contracts had already been taken. Finally, I met with Bruce Dennis. In one week he showed me the ideal house and yes, now it’s mine.