Priya Viswa

Broker North East Realty NMLS, CalBRE, SRES, ABR
Priya Viswa is a Real Estate Broker at North East Realty. Prior to real estate, Priya graduated from University of California, Davis in Structural Engineering. She has experience in construction and management. Her knowledge in the housing industry and an interest in real estate made her to pursue the dreams of becoming a Realtor. Her business is based on Referrals. Her focus is serving the needs of all clients, current and past with utmost integrity, enthusiasm, and professionalism. She works smart by using her knowledge, commitment, tech know-how and creativity to help accomplish your real estate goals and get the best possible results.  She currently specializes only in Residential Real estate. She also holds active Mortgage originator license and advises clients in their loan process as well.

Born and raised in India, she decided to pursue her dreams in United States. Priya is married with two children and lives in San Jose of Santa Clara County. Her husband is a Software engineer in Paypal, San Jose. She is actively involved in various volunteering work. In addition to spending time with her family, she enjoys cooking, reading, listening to music and watching movies. 

Share

May 2, 2018
Saravana & Dhasna
We came to know Priya from a friend. Now i would say, priya is more close a family friend than the actual friend who referred her. Priya is incredibly a hard & smart worker more than you could imagine. She is so passionate about what she is doing, she had gained so much knowledge. She is available "ALL THE TIME". Literally, any time she is there to answer our questions. Being a first time home buyer, we were looking for someone who would answer all our stupid questions.And, the filtered house list that she sends every day was peculiarly matching our interests.It was so easy to choose. She would always accompany us to see the houses on the weekends. She comes up with time -saving itinerary. She is bold, smart, talented,very active , social and approachable. For first time home buyers, who are total novice about market, house purchase, Priya will be the right fit. She will take you to where you want to be .She will support you right from the beginning , house hunt to final sign off. We are so happy about the house we bought! Kudos Priya !!
Apr 9, 2018
Home owner
Review for Priya, Our realtor:

We wanted to move to California and we were researching where we can relocate in California.

We searched up and down from LA to San Diego and found out that we did not like what we could afford in our price range and we did not feel that we will be able to handle driving in southern CA, and fit in to the busy life in SoCAL. We kind of accepted that we should look up north of LA.

We spoke with our niece in Morgan Hill CA and she shared with us her own multiple experiences of buying and selling her house in Morgan Hill/San Jose. In both instances she had Priya as her realtor for buying as well as selling. Our niece was very happy with Priya, and she recommended taking help from Priya to search in Northern CA. We were introduced to Priya when we were in CA attending a wedding in Freemont CA and staying with our niece in Morgan Hill.

We were quite excited after talking to her and finding her to be a very knowledgeable, dynamic, resourceful and hardworking individual. Her qualifications go beyond as she is a structural engineer from UC Davis and she has been thoroughly exposed to real estate market in Northern CA region. She also has worked with large builders and she understands not only how to get the best deal for her client but also to standup for her client beyond closing dates. She goes after builder if there are issues with construction quality, finishes and several other problems when builder is giving you hard time fixing the issue. All this was explained to us by our niece as she had to go thru these experiences and Priya stood up for her.

Priya learned about our needs and price range and quality of home we were looking for. She searched and sent us several places that we could look at. In a very short time, she pointed us to Sacramento and she gave a list of properties that she felt may be a good match. We had 3 days in our hand and we drove to Sacramento. We spent about 3 hours in different properties and found the development we felt was a great fit in price, quality, size, neighborhood, safety, etc. We were quite surprised how fast we decided on this new development as our destination.

Priya took over from there and she became our full representative to take care of looking after purchase documents, bank papers, legal aspects, construction supervision, making sure everything is being done right and contacting the builders and construction supervisors to check on progress to the end and closing, moving and after sales service for fixing and repairs. She even took photos and made and album that we received as a surprise gift!!

Priya is a very different kind of realtor. She stands with you while you are thinking about a home to way after you purchase and move in to the home. She checks with you on a regular basis as to if you are happy and if there is anything else she could do for you. She organizes get together for her clients and families and she sends you pointers related to ups and downs in the market, how it affects your property and what you should be aware of in the day to day changes in laws and real estate market.

Priya is someone you can trust for all your future transactions in real estate. She is a resource to get answer to any question. She is a hard worker who wants to make sure you are happy and you never forget her.

This is our personal experience with Priya. We are very happy to introduce her to anyone who is looking for any help in real-estate needs.
Mar 11, 2018
We worked Priya, the second time we were in the market after unsuccessfully trying to buy a home 2 years earlier. Now we know we were missing a assuring and never pushy realtor that Priya was. We were upfront with our budget but as bay area market goes, the kind of inventory we found initially was very discouraging. Priya was the reason we persisted, she was assuring us that we would eventually find a good home. She kept sending us the list of homes with our constraints in mind and patiently accompanied us in the tours for about 4 months. She would always give us sound advice on how much the house was really worth and whether it was worth our time to get into the bidding war. I would without doubt recommend her and credit her as the reason we were able to find our home. She is still there to help us with contacts to servicemen should we need them anytime.
Dec 19, 2017
I have known Priya since my college days and she has always been a good friend with tons of knowledge in many areas.Being a first time home buyer I really wanted someone who could guide me with the process and what pros/cons I should be aware of before making the decision. Without doubt I knew whom to ask for guidance and I'm glad I did. Priya was there all along the way through the entire process, taking time out of her busy schedule to review/correct the documents and provide advise on inspection and other aspects of home buying even though NJ is miles apart and the process/paper works are different from what she is used to in CA.Thank you so much Priya and I would gladly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a honest and pro-active real estate professional.
Nov 28, 2017
We had a great experience while buying our first home with Priya Viswa. As buying a home in the Bay Area has slowly evolved into a competitive sport, it is essential to get into it with the help of an agent like Priya. She was always available to answer all of our questions and clearly understood our requirements
Nov 17, 2017
Our family loved working with Priya. She made our home buying transactions smooth and memorable.Priya is extremely nice to work with.Best wishes and blessings Priya.
Jul 25, 2017
Just awesome!!!! When we saw our listing, we were blown away. Priya's hard work and knowledge of what it takes to sell a home really paid off. We sold our home and trusted Priya with our home keys while we are far away in another country.
Jul 24, 2017
We used Priya's services for our first home purchase. Priya not only has endless information and knowledge of the real estate market, but she has plethora of ideas to fit your budget needs. She is flexible and fun to work with. She accommodated us house showings at odd times. She goes out of her way to help you. She connects with you at personal level to better understand your requirements to buy/sell. She guides you very well as a first time home buyer. I strongly recommend Priya's real estate services
Jul 22, 2017
Priya was our neighbor and we have known her for more than 7 years. We relocated to India couple of years back. When we decided to sell our property, we were initially nervous about how we are going to do it being on the other side of the globe. But in our first call with Priya she explained the whole process in detail which put us in ease. Priya is very detail oriented. Her action plan listed all the steps in detail with timelines for the complete sale process. She helped us decide on the options that will fetch us a good price. Throughout the process, she stayed on top of everything, kept us updated and completed milestones on time. Despite the time zone differences, she was always available to talk and explain any questions we have. When we received multiple offers, she reviewed and provided us the pros and cons of each offer. Her professional advice helped us pick the best offer. Even after the deal was closed, she followed up with us to make sure we terminate the services in our name. The whole process went so smooth as if we were there. We are very grateful to Priya and her team for the commitment and professionalism in selling our house.More
Jul 18, 2017
I have known Priya for 4+ years. Me and my wife met her first during an open house where we exchanged our phone numbers and since then we have been in touch. She will follow up every few weeks, asking how are you doing and I used to bother her for my silly real estate questions and she will spend good time in answering those questions and made sure that i understand it. From my experience, every realtor comes with a selfish motive of him/her representing you for a commission but Priya is different where we were in touch for 4 years and she never hesitated to answer my questions. I am glad that i have a realtor like Priya. Recently only i used her services to buy an investment property in San Jose. Very thorough and detail oriented, she goes deep into the disclosures/inspections/property profile to safeguard the buyer. The best part about her is that she is not pushy at all. If she thinks that the property is not a good fit, she will give genuine advice as if she is buying for herself and now we are already working towards second property. Another bonus point, she is a licensed loan agent too. So she can help you answer all loan related issues. For me she is my one and only resort to get genuine unbiased advice on real estate purchase/sale.
Jun 18, 2017
Priya is very dedicated and hard working. She is up to date on all the needed information to help buying or selling your house. She is easy to reach whenever you need to talk to her and she makes sure you are aware of everything you need to know.
Jun 3, 2017
It took three years for us picky first time home buyers to finally find our perfect house. Priya has been very supportive throughout the process. She has never urged us into making any decisions and has always given honest guidance. She is never too busy to answer any of our questions and always goes the extra mile to make sure that we are satisfied with our decision. It has been a pleasure working with her. She has been a very good realtor and will always be a very good friend of ours.
May 24, 2017
She is very knowledgeable and helped me sell my home fast. She answered all my questions and made the process easy due to her high level of competence. Priya is amazing. She is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and organized. I was very pleased with how she sold our home. When we buy again, I will contact Priya because I know I can count on her to get the job done without stress.
Dec 20, 2016
Highly recommend Priya for buying and selling your property. Priya helped me find the right home. I would have never looked at this builder if not priya and would have missed out on this great home. At no point during the process she rushed me to make any decisions. Priya made sure to understand my requirements and was patient during the process. She also assisted in making sure the builder gave me credits and contract set right. I currently have an investment property but when I decide to sell I will list it through Priya.
Nov 17, 2016
As a first time homebuyer, I'm happy to say that Priya took the brunt of the stress of buying. She has excellent knowledge of the Bay area localities and made it a point to keep me updated on any properties that went for sale, and were within our preestablished budget. She was quick to point out the negatives in a place that we did tour, and gave an unbiased opinion on the property, rather than hurry up on the deal. But once we'd found the home we liked, she moved extremely quickly with the legalwork. She made (the boatloads of) paperwork a breeze, and was always available for my (rather dumb) questions. I have no hesitation in highly recommending her for the quality of service and advice that she has provided.
Nov 17, 2016
She is very active and helped me in choosing the right home based on my requirements. The good part with Priya is once you finalized your home then she takes care of all the things like coordinating with Loan officer,Escrow and in my case HOA etc. This makes the job of buyer a lot easier. I would definitely recommend her for future.
Sep 14, 2016
We interviewed many, many agents to help us find a new house (Priya was not among those interviewed). We fired our buying agent after closing escrow on the new house (for not being able to answer my questions, bad negotiation skills, and lacking social skills) and interviewed a dozen more agents to list our old house. Priya seemed 1) the most knowledgable and 2) she was someone who I thought I could get along with. Turns out that we were right on with our instincts. Priya was a joy to work with. She was knowledgable about contracts, great at explaining my questions, and she's just a nice person. That nice/smart combination is hard to find, you know? I loved my experience. I would whole-heartedly recommend her and would use her again in a heartbeat.
Aug 11, 2016
Priya is awesome to work with, Frankly we gave up couple of times in our house hunting process. Priya made sure to follow up and show us properties within our budget. The process was smooth and hassle free. I would highly recommend Priya :-)
Jun 24, 2016
Priya was awesome :) She is well experienced and would like to say Pro :) She is well organized and it's really amazing to see how she handles any hurdles on the way :) Priya is an expert and I would really like to thank her for all the efforts she has put in to close my house on time :) Thanks Priya :)
Apr 2, 2016
Priya's Husband and myself worked together, that's how I came to know that Priya is a realtor. Initially I though, why do I need a realtor when I am buying a brand new home? but I felt that I need one. She helped me in closing the house in Campbell, and here is my experience with her: Priya is an indefatigable person with avid nature. She has in-depth of knowledge in the field of Real-estate rules. Without her presence, I would have been easily (lost or cheated) up to 20K to 30K in terms of bargain, adjustment of fees, and other charges that seller company has to pay. She was always punctual in: 1) Responding calls. 2) Go thru the documents even at late night. 3) Visit the on-site place during inspection (with magnifying glass). 4) Walking thru the documents (especially fine prints) and the jargon law terms. I was amazed on her dedication (especially she was badly sick during one of the visit) and she still came to inspect the house and asked various questions. I would highly recommend Priya, Viswa for buying a house (even if it is brand new) or selling house. What I learnt from this experience was. A Realtor is A MUST to buy a house (even if it is brand new).
Jan 20, 2016
Priya is wonderful to work with. When we were ready to sell she presented a plan and then immediately started to execute it. She covered all social media, sent out postcards, did a video, created a web page, put together a color brochure, etc., did open houses and followed up with everything and everyone. She is a great communicator. She keeps in close contact and updates you on everything that comes up or changes. She never leaves you hanging. She's a great negotiator! She works hard and is very focused. She's smart, savvy, fun and ends up as a friend. With all her assets you would be lucky to have her as your broker and I highly recommend her.
Dec 7, 2015
We recently bought a condo in Fremont and I must say it would not have been possible without Priya in this current market situation. During the entire search, working with Priya, not once we felt that we were being forced to put up a higher price or take an option we did not like. Inspite of being a first-time homebuyer, Priya made us very comfortable in this whole journey and was very patient in answering our very basic queries. Priya understood our needs and situation and took this into consideration while doing the home search which I think made a lot of difference. She is very dedicated, frank (if she does not think the house is worth the offer she would simple tell us so) and extremely fast (and precise) on her responses. If she does not have an answer, she reaches out to other concerned individuals and makes sure you get what you asked for. She is also very ethical, professional and smart in handling multiple offer scenarios that are so common in the bay area. We loved working with here and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending anyone to work with Priya to buy their perfect home.
Dec 6, 2015
I met Priya through a friend, and it is the best thing that happened. I had a really challenging situation, trying to sell current house and buy a new house all in just a short period of three months, it all worked out so well because of Priya's commitment. My financial situation was also challenging, but thanks to Priya's guidance I was able to make the sensible and timely decisions, I felt I had a best friend helping me through all this. She responds in minutes, no matter what time of the day you ping her, she ensured I got the best deal for my new house, she was there for me just like a best friend would be there. Priya was transparent with me about commissions from the get go, and again worked things out in my favor always. She has an eye of a hawk, amazing amount if attention to details on every front. She is extremely knowledgeable on all fronts, housing quality, area potential, and financial. I think if you are looking for someone who truly and sincerely cares about your interests, she is the person to work with. I will work with her only for my next house or any refinance.
Nov 16, 2015
Priya is amazing when it comes to clarifications of any doubts or hesitations you may have with regard to real estate. My husband and I were first-time home-buyers when we were introduced to Priya through a friend. Since Day 1 she has always been very attentive to detail (any preference we have), responsive and always on top of her game! We highly recommend Priya as a real estate agent, and will continue to refer her name among our friends and relatives.
Aug 5, 2015
Priya was very friendly, honest and responsive throughout the process. She offered some good insights on why we should and we should not buy certain houses, which was a big help for us. I would definitely recommend Priya to anyone in a heartbeat. If I need to sell a house, it will also be definitely with Priya only

Partner Network