Shannon Davenport

Real Estate Professional NextHome Triangle Properties
1033 Oberlin Road, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #294088
Jun 10, 2019
Shannon is incredibly professional, helpful and knowledgeable about the whole process of buying a home. She helped me through a long and arduous house search process with poise and calm.

Shannon knows all of the ins and outs of the housing market here in the triangle and I would not recommend working with anyone but Shannon if you were buying or selling a home. Thank you so much.
Jun 10, 2019
Outstanding doesn't begin to describe the job Shannon did for my wife and me when we were moving from Ohio to North Carolina this past May. We have moved many times and have dealt with many real estate agents in the past, but none come close to Shannon and the consideration she showed for us. Not only did she show us the home we purchased, but also contacted professionals for inspections at our request. Because we were still in Ohio, Shannon was present for each of those inspections! Conscientious, professional, considerate, smart, thoughtful and kind only scratch the surface of her work ethics. She's the best and you can't go wrong working with her. Thanks Shannon!
May 30, 2019
Reliability Engineer
Shannon Davenport was absolutely amazing. She made the entire home buying experience about as stress free as possible and was always on top of every situation. She is definitely a talented and organized professional who puts her customer's best interests first.
I couldn't be happier with my experience and would recommend Shannon to anyone home shopping in the Triangle-Clayton-Goldsboro area. You will not be disappointed!
Apr 10, 2019
Revenue Cycle Manager
This letter is written to recognize and recommend the outstanding service, professionalism, and most importantly, the expertise of Shannon Davenport as a real estate professional. I recognize the differences between excellent, average, and mediocre performance. From my experience with Shannon, she has demonstrated excellent customer focus and service, excellent market knowledge, an amazing work ethic, and genuine personal and professional integrity. I highly recommend Shannon for your consideration as your real estate professional.
Shannon provided me with personal attention and service that exceeded my expectations, and she worked tirelessly with me to find the location that met my needs. She was always available to talk with me, e-mail me, and/or text message with me regarding anything related to my search, Is there a better testimony to Shannon’ s stated commitment to do what it takes to meet the needs of her clients?
Shannon is a person of high ethical, moral, and professional standards, which is reflected in her work. As such, her outstanding client focus and personal service, impressive market knowledge, outstanding work ethic, and high level of integrity served me well. Shannon has earned my highest recommendation as a Realtor, and as a result, I would highly recommend Her for your consideration as your real estate professional.
Apr 9, 2019
Revenue Cycle Manager
I want extend a heartfelt "THANK YOU" for your hard work in getting this deal to the finish line. Your extra effort to see this sale thru exemplifies not only your professional abilities but what a class act you are on a personal level as well. I would not hesitate for one second to recommend your firm to anybody. Thanks again Shannon, you are the BEST!
Apr 8, 2019
Daughter, Wife, Mom, Friend, Neighbor, Circus Coordinator
I have personally purchased or co-purchased six homes prior to meeting Shannon. Two homes were in another state and each of my homes were purchased using different agents.

From the very first time my husband and I met Shannon, it was clear, she was ON THE BALL! We were not ready to buy, but wanted to get an idea what was available in our price range and what was different since our last purchase over 12 years ago! She listened carefully and sent us a very useful first list of properties to review, say Yes, No, Maybe to.

Based on previous experience, I fully expected Shannon to become scarce knowing that we weren't looking to buy RIGHT NOW and really weren't sure what exactly we wanted. She'd put in her reasonable service and she could've let us float into oblivion since we weren't HOT on the trail of an imminent purchase. Here's where Shannon set herself apart from every single other realtor/buyer's agent I've ever worked with - she kept in CONSTANT CONTACT with us.

Her vast experience, excellent communication skills, tireless determination, confidence and masterful ability to manage some of my raw emotions throughout this blessed event, made her the most outstanding agent I've ever had the honor of working with, EVER!

There's no-one I'd rather have to fight for/with me when it comes to something as significant in life as a 30 year commitment - well, besides my husband obviously - Shannon Davenport, even though her football team beat our football team in the 2019 Superbowl! BARELY!

If you've read this far, DON'T WAIT! Call, email, text and talk to Shannon, I know you'll be the next five-star reviewer!
Mar 29, 2019
Shannon was amazing to work with, she took the time to understand what we were looking for, along with her patient in finding use the right fit. She was also great at explaining the process, things that we should be aware of, and helping in reducing our risk through the due diligence phase. I look forward to working with Shannon again soon.
Mar 24, 2019
Shannon did great!
Mar 12, 2019
Software Engineer
Shannon did an excellent job helping me purchase my first home. She kept on top of all of the various agents and tasks necessary and my purchase was entirely hitch free because of it. She was professional and prompt in all correspondence and gave excellent and pertinent advice in all matters needing my input. Overall I've had an excellent experience working with her and would heartily recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor or buyers agent.
Feb 19, 2019
Shannon made the purchase of our home seamless and stress free. She was always available to show us homes and responded to emails promptly. She was a wealth of information and very thorough in everything she did. She has a great personality and was a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend her for anyone looking to purchase a home.
Feb 15, 2019
Shannon was a pleasure to work with during our home purchase. She was very professional, and very thorough. We would recommend her for anyone looking for an agent who goes above and beyond for their clients.
Jan 25, 2019
Her knowledge, experience, skills help me and my family get the house we were looking for, we are very happy with everything she did for us, she point us on the right direccion and made our house buying experience very simple and easy.
Jan 8, 2019
Shannon has been very helpful keeping us up to date on any issues concerning the buying of our new house. She was always available for questions and explaining any issues. We thought so highly of Shannon that we asked her to be in charge of selling our current residence.
Jan 7, 2019
Shannon was a phenomenal asset during our home purchase. Unfortunately, we had already decided on a new construction home, neighborhood and floor plan before meeting with Shannon; I wish we would have involved her sooner. That said, Shannon was quick to point out things we should be considering as part of the process and kept great documentation of the selections we made and things that were discussed throughout the process. Above all, Shannon was punctual, kept great records and was there when we needed her. I would highly recommend Shannon for anyone in the market for a home.
Dec 28, 2018
Shannon was absolutely amazing assisting us with the purchase of our new home in Clayton, NC! She is extremely knowledgeable of the area, and the process of buying a home. In our case, we decided on new construction and we are so grateful we had her with us throughout the process. She was able to explain everything we encountered and get answers for anything she wasn't 100% sure of. She took pics of the property throughout the process and took extremely good notes during walkthroughs to send out via email to us and the builder. She was a great advocate for us throughout the process. During our predrywall walkthrough, she even remembered a selection we had purchased that we hadn't originally noticed was missing. We can't say enough good things about Shannon. She is amazing and we highly recommend her!
Dec 3, 2018
Small Business Owner
Shannon did a great job. There were a couple of contracts that feel through but she helped us hold our ground and move forward. Because of her perseverance we closed 11/30/18 with ease. Thank you for all your hard work and for anyone who needs a Real Estate agent and wants to feel heard and taken care of this is the lady.
Nov 21, 2018
Wow. We have not moved in 25 years. The process would have been a nightmare if we hadn’t have chosen Shannon to help us. She was always present, always available, very knowledgeable, and always willing to answer questions and be a liaison for us between sellers.

We would highly recommend Shannon be your agent!
Nov 12, 2018
Shannon was amazing. She was our agent for our first home buying experience and she could not have been more helpful. We knew nothing about buying a house when we first started looking and she explain everything and walked us through the whole six month process without ever making us feel stupid or uncomfortable. Definitely a great agent and a great person.
Oct 17, 2018
Payroll Manager
Shannon Davenport went above and beyond my expectations. She was always available to answer and questions or concerns. Her professionalism was by far the best I have ever experienced in a realtor. I would with out any doubt recommend Shannon. Thanks so much for all your help!
Oct 10, 2018
Shannon did an excellent job finding us a new home. She was very patient and understanding of our needs. She would usually answer our texts or phone calls immediately. We never had to wait long for a response from her. She was knowledgeable and was able to answer most questions we had. If she� didn't have information she was able to get if for us. She was able to get us a beautiful house in a great neighborhood for a very good price. Shannon has a wonderful personality and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a home.
Oct 6, 2018
Buyer
Shannon made the process of finding and purchasing my first home comfortable, fun and easier than I ever expected! She was so kind, accomodating and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend you using her as your agent! Thank you Shannon! We love our new home ❤️
Sep 28, 2018
New home owner
All I can say is WOW.... Shannon went above and beyond I’m sure the scope of her job. She was on top of every aspect and detail of our purchase. Always available to help and answer any questions we had. There is No Doubt I would recommend her to everyone I know. She was Outstanding.. Thank You Again....
Sep 27, 2018


We lived 2 hours away from the area we were looking to move to but Shannon had constant updates coming to us on our own, personal real estate portal. When we would find something we wnted to look at she was always available to meet us. Shannon Davenport always returned our calls in a timely manner even when some of our questions were kind of stupid she never made us feel stupid. I have recommended Shannon to a fiend that is looking to move up this way.
Sep 27, 2018
I would highly recommend Shannon for your real estate needs. She is very attentive and goes the extra mile needed to find the right home and location for your family needs.
Sep 25, 2018
Shannon Davenport is the best! Five star rating for an awesome agent who went above and beyond in helping us purchase our home. We were moving from NY and it was overwhelming trying to take care of everything from there. Shannon represented us and negotiated on our behalf to get us the best deal possible, would get us information, recommendations for inspectors, lawyer, etc. She also did a video chat for the inspection and final walk through so that we didn’t have to drive from NY for it, which was a huge help! We don’t know what we would’ve done without her. We highly recommend Shannon. We absolutely love her!