Ronnie Margolis

Realtor Broker eXp Realty RB-20918
Ron & Gwen Margolis have been serving families in their home buying and selling on the island of Kauai for 14 years now. Listening to their clients and understanding their needs and priorities is a key to our success.

As an Accredited Buyers Representative, and a veteran listing agent on Kauai, Ron bring together many years of sales experience, marketing, and strong negotiating skills for Buyer and Seller Clients. Ron was formerly on the Board of Directors of the Kauai Board of Realtors and is an active voice in supporting property owners rights on the island.

Gwen uses her artistic skills to help with staging of homes, writing on blogs and MLS listings, photography, and a deep caring for the satisfaction of each family and client. With the ongoing inspiration and continuing of the eXp culture, Ron & Gwen are constantly striving to enhance their standard of care and expertise in their practice of real estate.
Sep 25, 2018
Buyer
We recently purchased a condominium, working with Ron and Bailey throughout the process.
Ron has a great knowledge of the island and made it easy to narrow down our search.
Bailey was there every step of the way during the purchase process to keep things on schedule.
We would definitely use their services again
Sep 22, 2018
Seller
Ron and Gwen were instrumental in helping us sell our home.
Ron is a consummate professional and handled our sale perfectly.
My husband and I weren't able to sort thru or remove many personal items due to an illness and Ron and Gwen helped us keep what was meaningful and remove what was not.
Thanks to the entire Margolis team for a "picture perfect" sale
Jul 21, 2018
Seller
We have bought and sold multiple properties with Ron in the 5 years we have been on island. Ron is the best. I cannot imagine anyone knowing the island and the market better than him.
Apr 3, 2018
Seller
Ron Margolis is just simply The Best Realtor in Hawaii. I can say this because for years he just keeps on doing the best service in the business. He always answers the phone, is always cheerful, always finds answers even for the most mundane questions.
Also Ron is a dedicated member of the local
Mar 31, 2018
Buyer
Ron and his team are fabulous. The response time is immediate. Their knowledge base is impressive and they are experts at guiding one thru the process of purchasing a new home. They were able to answer all questions and consistently went above and beyond to make sure the process went smoothly
Mar 14, 2018
Seller
Ron and his staff were professional, friendly and very efficient . We are very pleased with their services. We have tried other realtors to sell the same property in the past without any success . After 2 weeks listing with Ron we had a buyer .
Mar 9, 2018
Seller
We worked with Ron and his team to sell an investment property in Kalaheo. We chose Ron because of his local community connections and knowledge. His team was expert at managing the marketing, showing's and transaction details once we had an excepted offer.
We were off island during the majority of the transaction and Ron and his team were excellent at communicating updates and providing guidance. We had a goal of closing prior to the end of 2017 and Ron made sure that it happened.
Dec 8, 2017
Buyer
Ron and his team really made the process of buying a condo on Kauai straight forward, easy and a reality! We currently live on the mainland and have limited time to be able to be physically on the island. It turns out we didn't need to be there more than just to view the available properties and select the one that was right for us. It was that simple.
Oct 21, 2017
Seller
Ron Margolis and his team were the perfect solution for selling my lot. They handled every concern immediately, stayed in touch with my wife and myself, returned calls and emails immediately, put in many hours doing background work on the property, and saw the sale through to the last detail. Ron is easy to work with and sensitive to the people he is representing. His many years in the field and knowledge of Kauai make him the perfect real estate agent to deal with. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Aug 8, 2017
buyer
Ron, Gwen, and Bailey were all very helpful and responsive to our needs. At every step of the process, from looking over our potential choices in the beginning, all the way through the close of escrow, they made the entire experience simple and hassle-free!
Jan 21, 2017
Seller
Thank you Ron for expertise and your true diligence to getting the job done. Excellent work! Our home was a difficult situation in the climate at the time. Many issues had to be resolved to effect the sale. Ron was able to guide us and provide the work necessary to affect the sale.
Jan 9, 2017
Seller
Ron did a great job of selling my property in Poipu. He held regular open houses and advertised far and wide. I had tried other realtors unsuccessfully. Many Mahalos!
Jan 7, 2017
Seller
Ron did a beautiful job in staging our house. He was sensitive to our expectations and represented our interets in a very professional manner.
Our house sold quickly and the closing was quick & easy. Ron knows the market and he will work hard on your behalf.
Dec 31, 2015
Seller
Aside from being an honest and decent person, Ron went above and beyond a reasonable effort in selling both of my properties. I would not hesitate to recommend him for any real estate transaction
Mar 19, 2015
Seller
It was easy to trust Ron. He is honest and possesses a great deal of integrity. One really feels that he is there to help. He embraces the human side of real estate transactions and has his clients interests in hand.
Jan 22, 2015
Buyer
Ron Margolis is highly recommended. He was always available and responsive to our questions and needs throughout the home buying process, 24/7. His knowledge of the island is extensive. When we could not be at the home in person, Ron produced high quality videos that were almost as good as being there. He always listened carefully to our likes and dislikes and immediately adjusted his plan and schedule accordingly. Even after the sale Ron has continued to be a valuable resource
Jan 22, 2015
Buyer
Ron Margolis is highly recommended. He was always available and responsive to our questions and needs throughout the home buying process. His knowledge of the island is extensive. When we could not be at the house in person, Ron produced high quality videos that were almost as good as being there. He always listened carefully to our likes and dislikes and immediately adjusted his plan and schedule accordingly. Even after the sale Ron has continued to be a valuable resource
Jun 27, 2014
Seller
Ron helped us navigate the often frustrating short sale process by representing us with the lender and finding a buyer that was willing endure the lengthy review and approval process. Ron was responsive to our questions and made sure we knew where we stood at the various stages of the process.
Jan 12, 2014
Seller
Following a series of unexpected events including a serious work related injury, it became necessary to sell our home. Thankfully I chose Ron. He fought for us tooth and nail against an inept and frustrating banking and government bureaucracy. He battled for a year and WON ! A short sale finally closed and everything he promised, he delivered. It was like a miracle. Your realtor search is over. Ron is the best !
Jan 12, 2014
Seller
Ron was most helpful and patient in getting me through the tortuous process of a short sale of my Kaua'i home. I honestly don't know if I would have been able to avoid a foreclosure without him. I heartily recommend him!
Dec 26, 2013
Buyer
Ron is personable and easy to work with. He is very knowledgable about the local market. He went the extra mile to give us details and help with paperwork as well as recommending knowledgable mortgage brokers and inspectors.
Aug 28, 2012
Seller
With my unfortunate situation in which I had to undertake a short sale on my house, Ron Margolis made the experience be rather painless. His knowledge and understanding of dealing with mortgage lenders made my life much less stressful. All in all, the short sale went well and now my wife and I are moving on with life. Thanks Ron for all of your help, understanding and leading us through the process
Jul 27, 2012
Seller
Ron knows Kaua`i real estate well and understands the challenges of the current market. He stayed on top of all that was needed to get us through a difficult sale, and we were pleased with the outcome.

We highly recommend him.
Jun 20, 2012
Seller
Ron recently helped me successfully complete a short sale of a property on Kauai. Ron is very knowledgeable about the short sale process, skilled at dealing with bank negotiators, and most important has the patience and calmness to help you through the long and sometimes frustrating experience of a short sale. I would highly recommend him as an agent especially if you are seeking a short sale.