Don Mitchell

Broker Associate Keller Williams, Bay Area Estates
CLICK HERE to view my listings!

I have a lovely wife and two Beautiful children. With more than 20 years experience as a RealtorĀ®, and insights from residential lending and financial management, I offer extensive understanding of the Bay Area market and the entire home buying and selling process. I'm a lifelong student of the real estate industry, guided by the principle that knowledge is power. I'm dedicated to empowering my clients to make informed decisions, alleviating the stress of the unknown. Professional, supportive and responsive, I effectively help individuals achieve their greatest real estate goals. I continually expand my knowledge of real estate, marketing technology and the unique Bay Area market.

Share

Aug 17, 2016
Attorney
Don was responsive and professional throughout the entire process. We would certainly recommend him to anyone in need of a realtor!
Oct 9, 2015
Inventory Control Supervisor at Jabil Circuit and Student at San Jose State University
I had the pleasure of hiring Don as my real estate agent professional. What drove me to his services was when I attended of one of his home buying seminars and was impressed with his knowledge and experience in his field. Although, we tried and tried to pull a winner through the year I never doubted his ability once, but was patient and Don's excellent negotiation ability got me into my home that I can honestly say THANK YOU DON! I would refer him to any of my contacts in need of a real estate agent. You always need one you can trust and I believe there is no other will do the job better than Don Mitchell.

April 5, 2010, Tomas was Don J.'s client
Oct 9, 2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2014
Don Mitchell of Keller Williams is a thorough professional and very knowledgeable. We were trying to find a house during the winter time. The inventory was low. Needless to say it was difficult. We were in the house hunt for almost 3 months. We put in at least 9 offers. On each occasion we saw Don establishing a great professional relationship with the seller’s agent. Don always gave us the correct comps on the property and worked closely with us to write the offers. Most of the times, as first time buyers, we had lot of reservations in putting up a competitive offer. Even though Don knew we were not putting up competitive offers, he was patient and spent hours writing the offer for us. Whenever we lost an offer, we saw the house getting sold for the exact price/conditions that Don suggested. He always strived hard to make a good rapport with the seller agent. Don used to create a buyers profile and submit to the seller’s agent by meeting in person. He submitted it online only if the seller’s agent was not available to meet in person. Don worked closely with our lender and would request our lender to call the seller’s agent to give them assurance on our financial background. After our offer was accepted, the whole process was easier than we thought. He arranged the property inspection, loan signing, final walk through etc. He always made us comfortable during the process. He even sat with us through the loan signing process explaining us the process whenever we had questions. Overall, we are really happy to refer Don to anyone we know. If you are looking to buy/sell a house and looking for an agent who is fully committed to you, you will not regret if you choose Don Mitchell.
Oct 9, 2015
Sold a home in 2013 in Almaden Valley, San Jose, CA 95160.
Don makes the process of buying/selling your home seamless. He offers a personal touch, which made us feel like our feelings were being taken into consideration rather than making us feel like just another sale. He is always available to meet in person or over the phone to discuss any questions or needs his clients may have. I definitely recommend him to anyone currently looking to sell, rent or buy a home.
Oct 9, 2015
Sold a Single Family home in 2012
Don Mitchel is competent, honest, professional and a man of integrity. He helped us through the process of selling our home. We had zero hiccups and he and his associates kept the line of communication open and current with us at all times. I know thousands of real estate agents (being a home and termite inspector) and am very satisfied that I chose him. He helped us last year but still keeps in touch. In fact, we are currently exploring the options of purchasing another home right now with Don.

Thanks for the effort Don.
Oct 9, 2015
Sold a home in 2013 in Monta Vista, Cupertino, CA 95014.
I am a loan officer for First Tech and we have had the privilege of working with Don. He has helped our members with successful purchase transactions. we have known him for many years and his strength in this business helps our members to rest easy with buying their home. Why would someone choose another realtor I do not know. Everyone needs the support and knowledge that Don offers when they are making one of the largest purchase in their life time.
Oct 9, 2015
San Jose, CA
I have worked with Don Mitchell for over 4 years. He helped my sister to get her first home and helped my friend to sell his home. I also worked with him on several investment properties.

Don is very professional and knowledgable. He has the knowledge to navigate through regular sales as well as distress property sales. He knows all the little things about real estates and how to make transactions go smoothly. Most importantly, he is someone I trust and has the integrity that is needed to succeed in his industry.
Oct 9, 2015
Santa Clara, CA
I am first time home buyer. We started hunting for our home 4-5 months back. Our search was not going anywhere. Our offers (4% above asking) were getting rejected.

Then our loan agent referred us to Don. We met with Don after few days for coffee. He understood our requirements, needs and budget. Suggested few good areas. He added personal touch to our offers with our pictures and some background information.

After couple of tries, Don suggested us few homes in nearby areas. There were not open houses but Don arranged showing just for us. These homes we never looked online.

We decided to bid below market rate, yes below market rate. And our offer got accepted after counter offer from seller ( still less than asking price ). It was rare to get homes in this area at asking price , normally you have to pay 3-5% more than asking price. But we got home at below market price, which was even rare. All thanks to Don. Inspections and Closing was piece of cake after that.

He took effort in finding this home and showing it to us . Without his help it won't be possible. He also suggested us good contractors for repair. Those turned out to be good as well.

Overall 100 % satisfied with our purchase.

Thank you for all your support Don !
Dec 6, 2014
From beginning till the end, Don Mitchell has been a great realtor to work with. As a new homebuyer, Don has really guided me on the process of what it takes to buy a house in such a competitive market in Silicon Valley. He is hard-working, patient, knowledgable--and genuinely wants to help the homebuyer find his or her dream home. Throughout the course of attending open houses and private viewings, I really appreciated Don's honesty as he would add both his professional and personal viewpoints on each home according to what I was looking for. After a couple months of searching, Don was able to help me purchase my first house and it really was everything I wanted! Even after escrow closed, Don still calls and follows-up with any questions or concerns that I may have. I highly recommend Don to anyone interested in buying a home!
Mar 21, 2014
I and my wife met Don Mitchell of Keller Williams through Zillow. He immediately set up a face to face appointment to get to know us better. We found Don to be a thorough professional. He walked us through the property buying process, bay area real estate market, neighborhoods etc. He always gave top priority to our expectations. When we narrowed our search to few neighborhoods, he set us up with a Keller Williams property alert account that gave us alert anytime a property was on the market.
We were trying to find a house during the winter time when the inventory was low. We were not available to see the houses on the weekdays due to our work schedule. Hence we decided to see the houses during the weekends. On Friday evening, Don will check with us our plans and would give us a property tour map. We met on Saturdays to see the houses. He would constantly keep in touch with us to know if we have any interest in a property and would like to move forward. He would set up a weekly call on Monday to know where we stand with our search. He would never push us in to taking a decision. He always waited patiently to see if we really liked the property and wanted to move forward.
Don also referred us to a lender. The lender gave us good terms including 7 days loan approval and guaranteed the quick close of escrow. The Lender that Don referred us to was an expert professional and very helpful.
We were in the house hunt for almost 3 months. We put in at least 9 offers. On each occasion we saw Don establishing a great professional relationship with the seller agent. Don always gave us the correct comps on the property and worked closely with us to write the offers. Most of the times, as first time buyers, we had lot of reservations in putting up a competitive offer. Even though Don knew we were not putting up competitive offers, he was patient and spent hours writing the offer for us. Whenever we lost an offer, we saw the house getting sold for the exact price/conditions that Don suggested. He simplified the offer writing process by using an online signing process (Ziplogic Digital sign). Whenever, we were not feeling positive about finding a house, he made sure to tell us to hang in there and the right house will always show by itself. He always strived hard to make a good rapport with the seller agent. Don used to create a buyers profile and submit to the seller’s agent by meeting in person. He submitted it online only if the seller’s agent was not available to meet in person. On each occasion, he would request our lender to call the sellers agent and give them assurance on our financial background.
After our offer was accepted, the whole process was easier than we thought. He arranged the property inspection, loan signing, final walk through etc. He always made us comfortable during the process. He even sat with us through the loan signing process explaining us the process whenever we had questions.
Overall, we are really happy to refer Don to anyone we know. He is professional and very knowledgeable. He was always available to us whenever we had a question. Even if it was after office hours, he was happy to help us submit offers on time. If you are looking to buy/sell a house and looking for an agent who is fully committed to you, you will not regret if you choose Don Mitchell.
Best Regards,
Krishnan
Oct 23, 2013
Homeowners
After our listing expired with another agency, my wife and I were inundated with phone calls, emails and letters in the mail from realtors hoping to list our house with them. It was Don Mitchell that stood out from them all. On the phone, Don didn't pressure us with false promises just to get our listing. Instead, he told us that his beliefs for selling homes are perseverance, hard work and proper marketing so we invited him to stop by. He spent a couple of hours at our house as he took the time to explain his strategy and he listened to our concerns. Don's history in banking and loans was a huge plus when calculating financing scenarios. He answered all of our calls and was always on time. We applaud Don for his high integrity in this industry and his sincerity with us.