Milestone Technologies

MILESTONE is a Global Strategic IT Solutions Provider headquartered in Fremont, CA. Founded in 1997 by President and CEO, Prem Chand, MILESTONE has grown organically and profitably since its inception and has expanded at a 28% growth rate since 2006. With over 200 clients in 18 countries and 900+ employees, many Fortune 100 companies rely on MILESTONE to design, build, and operate critical IT infrastructure. Strategic partnerships with Aruba, Cisco, and Palo Alto Networks. The company is on a trajectory to grow revenue by 40% in 2013.

For more information, visit www.milestonepowered.com.

91 Recommendations

John Mobley recommends Maheep Singh
Oct 24, 2014
Working with Maheep Singh since the beginning of 2010 has been and is constant a pleasure . Maheep and I have worked together on various Cisco Voice System including, Call Manager, Unity, Contact Center, and Emergency Responder. He is my point of contact for system upgrades and a great resource for information regarding Cisco Voice systems. He is a professional: he is readily available to answer my Cisco Voice questions; make recommendations regarding Cisco best practice; acted as my agent to escalate issue(s) to Cisco. He is dedicated, he will work on issues or upgrades until the issue(s) or upgrade(s) have been completed. Milestone has a very valuable employee and should take great pride in his work ethic, professionalism, and dedication.
Tom Hodges recommends Tim Haynie
Sr. Network Engineer - Wireless SME
Sep 8, 2014
Tim did an excellent job with helping us deploy ClearPass within our medium sized enterprise. He was easy to work with and has an excellent knowledge base in regards to networking in general, but he also can be considered an expert with Aruba's ClearPass product. Our environment has been very stable since it was installed by Tim.
Vlad Rozic recommends Tim Haynie
Sr. IT Technician
Aug 25, 2014
Tim came to assist us with our Wireless Grid a couple months ago.
During his time he was able to draw some solutions from his experience which would help to rectify some of the issues we had with our wireless network during that time.

In the few days that Tim was at our office, I found him to be very knowledgeable about wireless technology in general. He had a good and helpful attitude, and was adept at listening and understanding the issues that were presented to him. He was able to look at all angles of our deployment and provide some key suggestions as well as uncover some critical issues.

Before he left, he also provided a very detailed write up on everything that he had found, and work that we had performed. He provided us all of the different charts and information collected so that we would have it as a reference.

Overall I was very impressed with Tim's approach.. he has a great balance of intelligence, experience, and personality and was a pleasure to work with.
Kim Beumer recommends Brian Pierini
Office Manager Uber HQ Amsterdam
Aug 22, 2014
I worked with Brian for a week in the Uber HQ Amsterdam office. He's a very nice guy. Very helpful and friendly. Every IT problem in the office was solved in just a wink of an eye. Great working with him. Hope to see him soon in the new office of HQ Amsterdam.
Brian Jones recommends Milestone Technologies
SAP IT Infrastructure Management PMO Project Manager
Jul 1, 2013
Hello,

I have just completed a rather large IT infrastructure migration consisting of 400 servers and storage array devices from Dublin, CA to Sterling, VA. The migration of this complicated landscape required the utmost care disassembling and reassembling on a very aggressive timeline. The Milestone team consisting of Paul Elewski, Derek Victoriano pulled this accomplishment off in eight weeks. Their experience and dedication to this migration made this move successful. They participated in all aspects of the move from project management, building out timelines, resource allocation and joining weekly meetings. They instilled confidence in me the first meeting I had with them. Their positive and can do attitude allowed me to sleep comfortably at night during this eight week move! Lots of skill and experience at Milestone for this size of a infrastructure move. They were focused and very dedicated in hitting their targeted install timelines. Would recommend to anyone! I know I made the right choice.
Anonymous recommends Milestone Technologies
Senior IT MGR
Jun 27, 2013
We have a saying here, “Do something right; thank them” … He is a smart, supportive and customer-focused champion that I wish to extend my sincere thanks and appreciation to.

During a recent large-scale project, we again reached out to Milestone for additional IT support and assistance. I have worked with several Milestone employees in the past; Cecilio was by far the best Lead/Supervisor I’ve ever worked with to date. He was truly outstanding. He carried himself with authority, commanded leadership, and exuded charisma. His level of dedication to our project was truly appreciated. As challenges arose, Cecilio was completely successful in removing the administrative burden off of me, thereby allowing my team and I to concentrate on the job at hand.

He is an outstanding employee! Cecilio holds the same attributes and skillset that I require in my own employees and as a result, in future endeavors I will most definitely request Cecilio by name.
Renee Ralston recommends Wilfred Ford
VP, Operations; Project Manager
Apr 4, 2013
I have worked with Will on a variety of projects for more than 10 years. Will proved to be reliable and thorough. I knew that when he was assigned to my projects I had less to worry about.
Noe Alvarez recommends Milestone Technologies
Lead Facilities Tech for Adobe Systems
Feb 6, 2013
David and his team are GREAT! Always a pleasure to work with, and never any complaints from my clients.
Anonymous recommends Wilfred Ford
WorkPlace Solutions
Feb 5, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to recognize Wilfred Ford & his highly professional team for their IT technical support with our company's office move of personnel, data center & labs.

Wil was a valuable team member through the whole move process from planning to execution. The whole move process was planned & executed seemlessly to our employees.

To Wil & his team, a big "Thank you!".
Siobhan Tolan recommends Milestone Technologies
Program Manager Visa
Feb 1, 2013
I have worked with David on many move projects over the past few years. His is a dynamic and flexible manager and a fast acting and decisive professional with an easy ability to assess, evaluate and act on problems and challenges with consistently successful results. He has strong interpersonal skills and logical, and his solution based thought processes create a powerful team player. I look forward to working with him again.
Lisa Lloyd recommends Wilfred Ford
Partner, Project Manager
Jan 18, 2013
I always request Wil for disconnect/reconnect project teams. He is technically knowledgeable, organized, and pays close attention to details and planning opportunities to improve projects. Most importantly, Wil is calm and careful. Clients are reassured that their requirements and expectations are understood. I can leave the technical details to Wil and focus on the balance of the expectations and planning. I look forward to the next project.
Anonymous recommends Shirish Dharnidharka
Jan 17, 2013
I have worked with Shirish Dharnidharka – Milestone for about 2 years. Shirish is a project manager I highly recommend. I am fortunate to have him as our project manager for our voice conversion to Cisco. Shirish has always demonstrated a professional attitude in leadership and knowledge. As a project manager he has made sure he toughly understands our needs and concerns during conversion process. He is very knowledgeable regarding the conversion requirements to Cisco and utilizes it to answer our questions, offer suggestions and ideas, to meet our goals. He also uses his leadership skills to coordinate with his engineers to quickly resolve issues that have occurred.
His agenda items for meetings are well thought out and well organized. All issues are thoroughly discussed until they are resolved or if need be, pending more information, tabled for future review. Having Shirish as your project manager will help you achieve your goals and mission statement.
George Kauffman recommends Milestone Technologies
Senior Engineering Manager, LSI
Jan 10, 2013
Cecilio was my point of contact to support several lab moves as a part of LSI's corporate relocation to San Jose, California. We had hundreds of rack mounted computers and storage units, mostly part of an undocumented test lab. Frankly, it was a complete mess. Cecilio delivered with a process, a team and tangible results. As issues were discovered, we had to change and extend the plan a few times before we finished, but it all worked out. I credit Cecilio with his skill and experience for making this potential nightmare a move that is now behind us. We would not have been successful without his leadership and team.
Chris Dana recommends Shirish Dharnidharka
Vice President, IT
Nov 21, 2012
Shirish has served as project manager for half a dozen projects that Milestone has worked with us on. I can say that Shirish's organizational and communication skills have been top-notch. He has been very effective in keeping our projects moving, keeping all stakeholders in the loop, and being Johnny on the spot whenever any issue arises.
Jay Yu recommends Milestone Technologies
Nov 20, 2012
Tom is a fantastic network engineer. His breadth of knowledge combined with his persistence and professionalism make him a great addition to any project and team.
Daniel Guerrero recommends Milestone Technologies
IT Systems Specialist
Nov 14, 2012
Working with Victor at Milestone has been a great experience. Victor brings knowledgeable, high level strategic planning for any given IT problem. Here at Quinn Caterpillar, we were delivered with the right tactical, creative technical solution to a Video Conferencing project. I recommend them to anyone wanting stellar service.
Scott Tran at VMware recommends Milestone Technologies
TechOps IT Move Coordinator
Oct 31, 2012
Great account manager to work with!
We had weekly move, M&A and large move here at VMware and Tami is always on top of getting and accommodate on what we need. She is easy to work with and someone that you can depend on in term of getting the move done on time and having adequate staffs on site. I have known Tami for 4 years now and she will help you fulfilled any move (large or small) done the right way. Thanks Tami for your hard works throughout these years!
Madric Lindsay recommends Milestone Technologies
IT Lead
Oct 30, 2012
Tami Lee is one of our favorite account managers that we work great with on company move projects. Her professionalism is portrayed every time we need assistance from Milestone and she goes beyond to assist VMware in other areas that helps make our jobs more smoother. Tami takes good care of our needs and the team looks forward to our future projects with Tami.

Thanks,
~Madric
Vinh Le recommends Milestone Technologies
Sr. Manager of Technical Operations
Oct 30, 2012
Tami is very easy to work with and she makes every effort to ensure that the customer is happy with the services that Milestone provides. I have been working with Tami for close to 5-6yrs now and it is always a pleasure to engage with Tami to plan out VMware’s relocation projects. She is a true professional and she does sincerely care about delivering top-class services.
Glenn Soby recommends Milestone Technologies
Network Administrator
Oct 29, 2012
Tom Dorsey is an excellent network engineer. He has a rare blend of knowledge and talent that spans many Cisco disciplines, as well as good cross training with systems and even Linux (which is rare to come across in this field).

Tom always goes above and beyond with his commitment to his work. Many times he has jumped right in to help me late at night, or on weekends when most people don't answer their phones.

In short, I highly recommend Tom Dorsey as a network engineer and IT professional. He is extremely thorough from start to finish with any work he's done with and for me. From planning to execution to deliverables Tom always does an excellent job!

Gino recommends Milestone Technologies
Information Systems Analyst
Aug 16, 2012
Ajay helped integrate JAMF Casper Suite into our environment. We had recently upgraded to Mountain Lion and this was a first for Ajay. There were some minor hiccups that we had not seen before due to Mountain Lion being so new, but Ajay was able to resolve our issues in a fast, professional manner. He made sure everyone was comfortable with what he was teaching and did not mind going back to previous sections. He is professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Overall, we had a great time with Ajay help train/integrate Casper suite.
Donna Gemperle recommends Milestone Technologies
Facilities Director
Jul 11, 2012
I continue to be impressed with Milestone. David's team is amazing. Professional, easy to work with and flexible. All the things a Facilities manager needs. Milestone will continue to be my go-to vendor for relocations.
Robbie Purcell recommends Milestone Technologies
Data Center at Netflix
Jul 10, 2012
David O'Hara and the Milestone team have done a great job for the Netflix data center. Alvin Duong was always on time, had attention to detail, and was professional throughout the process. Based on my experiences I would recommend Milestone for any future data center deployments or relocation's. Also Wilfred Ford, did a great job ensuring that all the requirements were clear for Alvin and that a plan was in place.


Anonymous recommends Prem Chand
May 23, 2012
I have worked with Prem for several years. I find him to be a great partner.
Very responsive and always puts the customer first.
Cordell BaanHofman recommends Milestone Technologies
VP, Technology & Support
Mar 20, 2012
Freddie has been a great partner at Milestone for several years now. He's incredibly responsive and is always willing to work with us to find the best approach to our requests.
Sandra Leipelt recommends Lou Noble
Lead Senior Project Manager - MAC Operations
Mar 10, 2012
Date: March 10, 2012

To Whom It May Concern:

It is a pleasure and honor for me to recommend Lou Noble to anyone considering his services or that of his organization. As Lead Senior Project Manager for CBRE, I have worked with Lou for over 7 years. Through this time, Lou has utilized strong leadership, customer service and problem solving skills to achieve successes for his teams and clients.

Lou has a positive, likeable nature, is pleasant to work with and stays calm in stressful and difficult situations. He always meets or exceeds commitments and deadlines, is a great team player and exudes a genuine focus and care for client challenges and satisfaction.

I have watched Lou grow his career and knowledge with inspiring dedication and focus. He is not only an amazing partner, but has also taken the time to teach me about areas of his specialty that helped me to make informed decisions and partner with our information technology teams.

I believe Lou will continue to grow in his field, share his passion as he moves forward and increasingly become a preferred partner for those who have had the pleasure of working with him.

Sincerely,

Sandra E. Leipelt | Lead Senior Project Manager
CBRE, Inc. | Global Corporate Services | MAC Operations
Barry Riddle recommends Milestone Technologies
IT Manager, Adobe Animal Hospital
Mar 7, 2012
Thomas (Thom) is a go to kind of guy for Cisco networking. He easily handles everything from the straight forward new install to the complex problem solving. He was brought in at the last minute on a move project that had nothing going right. He assessed the situation quickly, resolved issues, and got the networking part of the move on track and delivered as planned. If I need help with a Cisco networking project, Thom is definately the person I would go to.
wen crane recommends Wilfred Ford
Facilities manager
Mar 6, 2012
Wilfred have been supporting my move projects for the past 10 years. I always request to have him lead my project as he is reliable, detail-orientated and really understand his clients well.
Rodney James Ross recommends Milestone Technologies
Project Manager
Mar 2, 2012
We used Milestone for a large re-stack of an entire university campus. There were a lot of moving parts and pieces but Ross and his team were flexible and provided the service we needed efficiently and effectively. I would recommend him and his team.
Isaac McCartney recommends Milestone Technologies
Sr. DC engineer
Feb 29, 2012
I have worked with David a few times and each time all went very well. I would recommend his services and would tout his planning as well as execution. I have used other services like what David and his teams have offered will less than happy endings. I would say A+ on what he planned and delivered.
Anonymous recommends Lou Noble
Feb 27, 2012
I have had the pleasure of working with Lou Noble and Milestone Technologies for more than five years. We have a special partnership that provides MAC support services to a large international technology company. We have successfully implemented numerous relocation projects in an extremely fast-paced environment.

Lou Noble is exceedingly professional with a can-do attitude, which ensures a high level of customer satisfaction. He pays attention to detail and manages his operations with excellence. His desire to meet the needs of our mutual client and his commitment to complete the job to their satisfaction makes delivering projects with Milestone Technologies effortless.

It is a pleasure to partner with Lou Noble and Milestone Technologies!

Wayne M. King
Director, Workplace Management Services
Business Resource Group, Inc.
Mark Fisk recommends Wilfred Ford
Facilities Planner On Behalf of Adobe Systems Incorporated
Feb 24, 2012
For our project moves of 30 or more people, Milestone Technologies has been our IT disconnect and reconnect resource. They are able to react quickly, handle any last minute changes and a great partner to have on your move team. Wilfred and his team has been able to meet and exceed our needs.
Ron Keihl recommends Milestone Technologies
R Keihl Project Management
Feb 23, 2012
Milestone Technologies was brought on board in March of 2010 by Brocade Facilities to relocate over 100 labs and approximately 17,500 pieces of hardware from 5 different south bay locations into the new campus with a 52,000 square foot data center. Over 95% of the moves were completed by the end of June.

David O'Hara and his team of project leaders took control of the move phase with pre-move walkthroughs, detailed inventories of the origin locations, uninstalling the units, controlling the movers, installing the units at the destination and reconciling inventory issues. Teams were on duty 3 shifts, seven days, if necessary, to maintain the move schedule.

David and the other leaders of the Milestone team participated in weekly meetings with the users before and after the moves and followed through to find solutions to problems.
There was a daily detailed status and a dashboard summary of the moves and installs. Any new requests from the Brocade team were fulfilled quickly. The V.P. of Real Estate was proud of the success on the lab moves.

The success of any large scale move project is due to the preparation, the mobilizing of the necessary resources, the control of those resources, and continuous communications with the users and the Facilities Team.

My scope was to be the overall Project Manager to create the master schedule for predecessor activities including new campus construction, relocations to other sites, office moves, lab moves, support equipment vendors, lease restoration and surrender of possession.

David O'Hara and the other members of the Milestone team are a tremendous group and exceeded our expectations.


Ralph Andrade recommends Milestone Technologies
Bay Area Relocation Manager at Intuit
Feb 22, 2012
After spending over 6 years with companies that specialize in PC disconnect / reconnect and server relocation services, I met David O'Hara and Milestone. My first project experience working for Milestone, I was placed on Brocade’s 25,000 server relocation with David in the Senior PM role. I joined the team mid project and was amazed at the organization, project planning, and execution. With this size volume, multiple labs, in multiple stages all at the same time, David created a daily planning meeting to focus the teams, and a daily dashboard to inform the customer of project progress. On some phases there were 100 techs over 2 shifts to ensure we delivered on time for the customer. David continued to improve the daily process, adding steps to improve efficiency. David and Milestone sit at the top of technology companies that provide this scope of services. I’m now Bay Area Relocation Manager JLL on the Intuit account, Milestone is my preferred vendor for Technology Relocation Services. Please contact me if you need further information.

Ralph Andrade
Bay Area Relocation Manager JLL on the Intuit Account
650 621-0415
Romar Panganiban recommends Milestone Technologies
Datacenter Technical Manager
Feb 21, 2012
David provided great customer service. He and his team are very responsive and very professional. They were able to respond to our needs even at short notice or late in the day request. They also made initiatives to coordinate are project request over the weekend and make sure we have resource by monday...
Kingsley Yuen recommends Milestone Technologies
PDIT Project Manager
Feb 20, 2012
For the Projects that I worked with David on at Intuit, his team has done a very good job meeting our requirement. His team followed up on any issues that required their attention and is available whenever we have questions.
Jim Rutherford recommends Milestone Technologies
Facility Coordinator
Feb 20, 2012
After a major renovation at the Intuit Cary site in March of 2011, we contracted Milestone to assist with the move of 30 employees from the second floor to the newly renovated first floor into new office space. David was very organized and detailed with his plan to manage their part of the move. The move went seamlessly and I give credit to Milestone and particuarly David for being well prepared and providing great customer service to both me and the employees impacted by the move. I would not hesitate to contract Milestone again and ask for David in particular to assist with future moves here.
Mark O'Reilly recommends Milestone Technologies
Manager, SQA Engineering, Symantec
Feb 17, 2012
David managed our QA lab migration. Our migration included 65 - 75 devices. David called a few days before the move and asked very thoughtful questions which helped my team of QA Engineers and lab managers to think about some of the gotchas that we may encounter and helped to set the stage for his group of movers so we did not wait time once they were on site. The move went very smoothly. I would definitely look forward to the opportunity to work with David again.
Abe Williams recommends Milestone Technologies
Product Manager
Feb 17, 2012
Very responsive and prompt
Malcolm Combs recommends Milestone Technologies
Director of Asset Management
Feb 10, 2012
I have known Mr. Som and worked with him for quite sometime. I have found him to be extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of business and to be of the highest integrity in all of our dealings. I would gladly recommend him to anyone seeking honesty, ethical principals, diligence and attention to detail, as will as my own clients.
Edison Barco recommends Wilfred Ford
IT Manager
Feb 9, 2012
Wilfred provided great customer service during our large consolidation/move. He provided attention and leadership in managing teams from the start of the project to post-deployment support. I commend him and his team for a smooth and successful MAC project and will use him again if the there is an opportunity.
Al Alvarado recommends Milestone Technologies
Business Consultant
Feb 7, 2012
To whom it may concern,

I would highly recommend Mr. Victor A. Som as a consultant for any type of business consulting,or I.T. systems integration, revamping, relocation, or upgrading for a national project or an international project as he has extensive experience in all of these areas.

Mr. Some has been involved with me on several multimillion dollar projects and he has demonstrated the utmost in integrety, profesionalism, and in getting the job done in an efficient and at cost effective manner.

If I can be of any further service to you in discussing Mr. Soms many business talents, please do not hesitate to call me at (626)383-1606 or e-mail me at: aalvarado@systemsofmanagement.com.

Sincerely,

Al Alvarado, Business Consultant










David Estrada recommends Milestone Technologies
CEO of Alliance Development Group Inc.
Feb 6, 2012
Mr. Victor A. Som is a man of extreme integrity, a man that holds TRUE value when it comes to commitment and honesty pertaining to all aspects of business and personal values.

I personally have had the honor and privilege to travel the world and have personal knowledge of a man that conducts business at its peek of professionalism bar-none and has shown personal values that have superseded most pastors of religious faith.

Mr. Som has demonstrated exceedingly high business practices and has received letters of reccomendation to include from "RDC" Republic Democratic of Congo.

Mr. Som does a complete and comprehensive assessment on all projects prior to signing-off on. His knowledge exposure to global businesses surpasses most all of us.

In summary, Mr. Som is a rare commodity and in my eyes and relations comes Highly Recommendable.
Stephen Cella recommends Lou Noble
Program Manager
Feb 1, 2012
I would recommend Lou Noble as a delivery manager in the future. He has done and exceptional job supporting Cisco's customer JPMC.
Derrick Mizuo recommends Milestone Technologies
Account Manager
Jan 31, 2012
From Account Managing to final installation, I have had great sucess using Milestone.
Always recommend Milestone and would prefer to work with Milestone on all projects.

Jason Adams recommends Milestone Technologies
Desktop Engineer
Jan 30, 2012
Ajay was able to assist our company with our transition to a managed Apple Macintosh environment. Previously our Laptops were unmanaged and unable to be controlled in our corporate environment.
Milestone was engaged through a Statement of Work to provide us with a solution that would encompass bringing encryption, backup, remote control, application deployment, and overall enterprise management to our Mac users.
Ajay is the lead Milestone Engineer that is assigned to the project. Ajay brought a wealth of knowledge that greatly smoothed over the rough edges of a very difficult project.
We are still in the middle of the deployment phase, but without Ajay's and Milestones wealth of knowledge, the project would have never gotten off the ground.
Ajay brings forth an in-depth technical knowledge of UNIX/Linux and the Mac OS, as well as a thorough understanding of JAMF's Casper Suite.
He has an excellent can do attitude and is always very positive doing what it takes to work through the problem at hand. It has been a pleasure working with Ajay Chand and the professionals at Milestone.
Anonymous recommends Milestone Technologies
Project Manager
Jan 23, 2012
I recently had the Milestone team relocate well over 2000 POS labs equipment setups and servers. From the pre-planning phases to the reinstallation of the equipment, the team performed in a professional and methodical manner. They completed their tasks as promised. The team also provided the same level of service when equipment needed to move in an expeditious way. THe PM Ross McCann always acted in a professional way and was always there to be hands on to take care of any issues.
I look forward to using them on my next projects!
Jawhny Cooke recommends Lou Noble
Sr. Project Manager
Jan 23, 2012
When it comes to Cisco's Unified Computing (UCS) and Virtualized desktop (VDI) deployments Milestone is top notch! I've partnered with Lou Noble for over 2 years and together we have developed a wide suite of Data Center service offerings. The Milestone team has never let me down on quality, deadlines, and overall service satisfaction.
Vinh Le recommends Lou Noble
Manager, Engineering Support & Services
Jan 23, 2012
I had the great pleasure of working with Lou Noble for the first time back in 2007 during VMware major campus relocation project moving into our new Promontory campus. At the time, Lou was the Account Manager assigned to lead the Milestone team to support the huge relocation efforts. I was very impressed and pleased with Lou’s professionalism and experiences. Through his leadership and project coordination, we were able to achieve total success in moving roughly 2500 employees into the new campus. In later years I had additional opportunity to work directly with Lou again and as expected, he and the Milestone team continue to deliver value and results to VMware.
Noe Alvarez recommends Milestone Technologies
Lead Facility Tech
Jan 23, 2012
Always great to work with.
Shari Kimball-May recommends Milestone Technologies
Project Manager
Jan 20, 2012
I have worked with David and the Milestone team for close to eight years. They have always been on time to my projects, paid attention to detail, and were thoroughly professional. They have always provided a thorough proposal for the client's needs, and have worked hard to ensure a successful completion on each project. Everyone on the Milestone team has been a pleasure to work with, and I look forward to teaming up with them on future projects.
John Vasconcellos recommends Milestone Technologies
IT Director
Jan 20, 2012
David and the Milestone team as a whole can always be counted on when needed to execute an infrastructure operational task within our Data Center. As hoped, when we had a power audit done for an extremely important upcoming power maintenance in out data center, I required precise information done in a timely fashion. As expected, the quality of work completed was exactly what we needed and it was done ahead of schedule.
Bruno DeMartini recommends Wilfred Ford
Lab/Net Admin
Jan 18, 2012
I've worked extensively with Wil moving labs both locally and across country. Wil runs the crew efficiently and the jobs get done right and quickly. Wil invokes a feeling of confidence and that everything is under control. He's very flexible as well when we run into unexpected issues.

Summing up its always a pleasure to have work our moves.

bruno
Don Kesner recommends Wilfred Ford
Manager, Corporate Facilities
Jan 18, 2012
This is the second major project that Will and I have done together (along with some smaller scale activities). In this instance, the scope was to perform a complete asset inventory and reconciliation against an outdated database. Will was instrumental in developing strategies and the processes used, as well as take the project management lead to accomplish the objective of leaving me with an accurate, up-to-date physical inventory. Once again, he and his team have taken the project to full completion, on-time and under budget. His involvement and support (not to mention his patience) in this activity is highly appreciated, and I would offer my full recommendation for Will and Milestone Technologies for this or similar type projects.
Val Sokolov recommends Milestone Technologies
Brocade Engineering Ops, Lab Services, Sr Manager,
Jan 17, 2012
Great focus on deliverable and understanding of the customer's needs. Flexibility and excellent response time to unplanned changes dictated by business needs. Fully reliable partner at any scale project.
Joe McRobert recommends Milestone Technologies
Facilities Manager
Jan 17, 2012
I have found that David pays very close attention to detail, which is a Facilities Manager's "need to have".and to see it coming from David is refreshing and puts my mind at ease when it comes to our projects here. In addition he is very proffesional and very hands on. He goes above and beyond the call of duty.We here at Activision only deal with the best. If you don't fit that bill, then we just won't have it.

Thank you for allowing me to share my view on David.
Kristyn Temple-Robinson recommends Milestone Technologies
Sr. Project Manager Gap Inc.
Jan 17, 2012
David and team are great! They are always reliable and detail-oriented. Many times, our projects are requested and put together last minute and Milestone is always able to put a full and functional staff together to execute flawlessly.

It is always a pleasure working with Milestone and has been for over 13 years. Their customer service is top-notch and everyone is extremely knowledgeable in their area of expertise.
Chris Mezzapelle recommends Milestone Technologies
Manager, Server Operations at Palm
Jan 17, 2012
I was asked to provide feedback for David O'Hara and his upgrade team when they were here at Palm last year doing a MAC and PC OS upgrade. The team seemed experienced and technically competent to perform all the required tasks that Palm needed for the upgrades. In fact, they made good suggests that helped make the upgrade faster allowing more systems to be upgraded in a shorter period of time. David was great, he really knew his stuff and always had good control of the team and left no doubt the upgrade would be completed on-time with no tasks left uncompleted. David was very detailed and adamant about the accuracy of the upgrade checklist. He kept the schedule timeline up-to-date ensuring all tasks were completed on-time. David was also helpful and very competent from a technical perspective helping with the Windows 7 upgrade script which shortened the upgrade process while completing more tasks within the script. I’d like to have David back for the next upgrade or relocation project at Palm.
Vinh Le recommends Milestone Technologies
Manager, Engineering Support & Services
Jan 17, 2012
I have had great pleasures in working directly with David O'Hara and the Milestone team on many relocation projects in the past 7yrs at VMware. I can recall back to the early days of working directly with David and how professional he was at every aspect when managing relocation projects for us. He is detail-oriented and strives to enlist feedback from his customers so that he can ensure that his team delivers beyond expectation results.
Val Sokolov recommends Milestone Technologies
Brocade, Lab Services, Sr manager
Jan 17, 2012
Great focus on deliverable and understanding of the customer's needs. Fully reliable partner at any scale project.
Lori Jashinsky recommends Milestone Technologies
World Wide WPR Manager
Jan 17, 2012
David O'Hara is an excellent project manager. He is detail-oriented and possess excellent communication skills. He can head off problems before they occur. Always calm and in control, he is a valuable partner on any project he is a part of.
Tom Brown recommends Milestone Technologies
Project Director and President of Brown, Davis & Assoc.
Jan 16, 2012
The Loyola project was a complicated re-stack and I cannot say enough good things about your relocation team! They were always on-time even with short notice. They were diligent and technically proficient in the execution of all aspects of the disconnect/reconnect of any type of computer system that they worked on. Wil Ramey and other team leaders from your company often made excellent suggestions in the approach to various projects. Your teams were fun to work with and always worked to satisfy the needs of the client. I look forward to working with them on other projects we manage!

Curtis Wampler recommends Milestone Technologies
IT Project Manager
Jan 16, 2012
The Milestone data center relocation team, led on site by Alvin Duong, did a magnificent job for our small data center move. They were on time, paid attention to detail, and were very professional throughout the process. Based on this experience I can confidently recommend Milestone for any future data center relocations. Also, Sharron Terrel, did a great job ahead of the move day ensuring that all the information and requirements were clear and a plan was in place.
Josh Rempel recommends Milestone Technologies
System Administrator
Jan 16, 2012
Bryan was great to work with. Things took a little longer than expected (circumstances outside of either of our control) and needed to work late into the evening but everyone stuck it through. Things were completed and operational very quickly. This is my second time working with Milestone and it has been a pleasure both times.
Leslie Doherty recommends Milestone Technologies
Facilities/Office Services
Jan 16, 2012
The Milestone team did a phenomenal job through each phase of our moves. Couldn't of completed this project in a timely manner without them. I look forward to the opportunity to work with them again.

Leslie Doherty
Facilities/Office Services
Fluor Corp.
Curtis Wampler recommends Sharron Terrel
IT Project Manager
Jan 3, 2012
The Milestone team did a phenomenal job for us. We had a critical Data Center move and they did excellent work. Appreciate the pre and post move communication.

Curtis Wampler
IT Project Manager
Fluor Corporation
Rob Ersoni recommends Prem Chand
Global Director of IT Infrastructure
Dec 21, 2011
Over the years we have been very fortunate to partner with Milestone as they have become an integral part of our business. From long term staffing arrangements to short term projects the Milestone team has always been at our side.

Prem has always maintained a close relationship to ensure that our needs are being met and ensuring that his team delivers. The knowledge his team brings from the IT industry has helped us implement strategic solutions as well as improving our operational efficiency.

It is a great pleasure to work with Prem and the extended Milestone team.
Joe Hoover recommends Prem Chand
Sr. Manager Global IT
Nov 28, 2011
I've been working with Prem and Milestone for many years and can highly recommend their services. They have proven to be consistent, reliable and trustworthy. Milestone has provided staff augmentation in the US and Europe and a variety of project work in the US.

Milestone has contributed to the success of many projects, both large and small, including: Staff Relocation, Data Center Consolidation, Inventory, and Upgrade/Distribution of Hardware and Software.
Veronica Baker recommends Lou Noble
Project Manager
Nov 18, 2011
To Whom It May Concern:

I would like to Thank Milestone for recruiting top employees like Lou Noble! I have had the opportunity to work with Lou on a critical account project for Cisco Systems in which Lou and his team responded to an urgent request to gather a team of top field engineers and deploy them to the field to support our customer with hardware failures that were detrimental to their Network. Lou, came through for Cisco in a very aggressive time frame and was well prepared to expedite all documentations that were needed to be in place and was able to gather his team and secure them. Lou, is very professional and very responsive and his attitude and approach to ensuring customer satisfaction is spot on. It is pleasure to work with Lou and Milestone!! I look forward to future project opportunities with Lou and his team.

Regards,
Veronica Baker
Cisco Systems
Terry Jay Rife recommends Wilfred Ford
Partner, Johns/Rife Group, Inc.
Nov 17, 2011
WE are a move coordination company specializing in large complex relocations. I have worked with MIlestone and Wilfred Ford over the years on some very significant projects including the New City Hall of Richmond, California and recently the relocation of airport staff and airlines at San Jose Norman Y. Minetta International Airport.

Over the years Wilfred and his staff have consistently delivered on-time performance, met our timelines and budget restrictions while providing excellent customer service to our clients. The Milestone Team has met all the challanges that come with coordinating large complex projects. They always find innovative solutions to deliver and meet project goals.

And probably for me, their most important assest is their ability to work with our customers in an efficient, knowlegable and sophisticated manner.

We partner with them every chance we get.

Jim Scaduto recommends Lou Noble
Service Delivery Executive
Nov 16, 2011
I have been working with Lou for about one year. He has been very thorough, pays attention to details and shows very good follow up. Lou manages his operations with excellence. He presents himself in a very professional manner

Tom Wirth recommends Prem Chand
Facilities Manager
Nov 8, 2011
Over the past 7 years, I have worked closely with Prem Chand as both a client and employee of Milestone. I have seen first hand Prem's vision and execution supporting Google and and Facebook. He sets the pace of the organization to deliver amazing services and solutions that allow companies to focus on their core. Prem sets the high standard by which Milestone employees perform, he also gives them the tools and training to succeed. By building a great team, Prem gives Milestone the opportunity to stay ahead of the technology curve and recommend and deliver cutting edge services, products, and, solutions to his clients.

Prem is also a great person.
Michele Schochet recommends Milestone Technologies
Nov 7, 2011
I have had the pleasure of working with Chris Kloes as both a customer and a co-worker for the past few years. During that time, he has consistently demonstrated a high level of integrity and professionalism. One of his strengths is his ability to come up with creative solutions that are both scalable and reliable while being cost effective. Most recently, we worked on a video conferencing solution for one of our mutual clients. Over the course of a few weeks, Chris leveraged resources within Cisco, Milestone and a third partner to help architect a solution which met our budgetary needs and exceeded our expectations. I look forward to continuing working with him and highly recommend him.
Scott Dillon recommends Prem Chand
Sr. Director Global Infrastructure Services
Nov 4, 2011
I was a Milestone customer for over eight years and they were an outstanding partner. I initially engaged them for relocation projects but based on the level of execution and partnership I received, I decided to move to Milestone as a managed service solution for my entire HQ IT Support team. In addition to great service, what impressed me most was the ongoing engagement with the leadership team. Milestone truly felt like a partner who understood the changing needs of my business and proactively drove continuous improvement and service delivery innovations that benefited our employees.
George O'Meara recommends Prem Chand
SVP Cisco Systems
Nov 2, 2011
I have worked with MIlestone for over 15 years and they consistently delivered on-time, within budget and with very high quality. I appreciate their laser focus always taking an end-to-end approach with incredible project management which drives great customer satisfaction and loyalty. They specialize in quality and teamwork. When ever we had a problem, they took ownership regardless of it being theirs or not. Once we agree on scope, I never have to think twice about it getting done.

I completely trust them with my business, in fact, without being asked, when they lowered their overall cost of doing business, they passed the savings back in a true win-win relationship.

Milestone is also a great partner for Cisco across the enterprise and commercial space.



Steven Ruggiero recommends Prem Chand
Director of IT Operations Facebook
Nov 1, 2011
Over the past 6 months I have really enjoyed working with Prem and his group at Milestone Technologies. The team that Prem has built is a great group of dedicated professionals. They daily deliver "Awesome" end user support, provide exceptional value to my customers and within my organization. They are agile, adaptable, and move at the speed of fb - not an easy feat.
Dan Lindblom recommends Milestone Technologies
Strategic Account Manager
Nov 1, 2011
Chris has done an outstanding job supporting one of our joint customers. He is always a true professional and takes the end customer's needs as priority. Chris is skilled at navigating Cisco's processes and resources to fullest on behalf of the customer. Net result, he has been able to make all interaction with this customer a true win for the customer, and because we have a delighted customer, a win also for Cisco. Thank you Chris!
Bill Stevenson recommends Prem Chand
Chief Infrastructure Architect
Nov 1, 2011
Milestone currently provides our organization manpower resources and backup services. The also support moves of any significant size. Milestone has provided these services for the past 11 years. During that time, I have found the entire Milestone team to be professional, knowlegeable and organized. Move teams show up ontime with all necessary resources and tools to complete the job. Many of our projects have short lead times. Milestone has the agility and flexability to deliver a service that meets these needs.
Michael Brown recommends Prem Chand
Project6 Manager, Cisco Systems
Nov 1, 2011
Prem Chand and Milestone Technologies have become a valuable asset to Cisco's Implementation Services group. Prems' professionalism, commitment to excellence and technical expertise have supported us in our ability to provide turn key solutions to our customers. He has supported TIS on several key initiatives and delivered projects on time and within budget for several key deals.

Mike Brown, PMP
Project Manager
Cisco Systems, Total Implementation Services Group
Anthony Loeb recommends Prem Chand
IT Manager
Nov 1, 2011
I have worked with Prem Chand for over 11 years. Prem has continuously provided excellent serivce to my company on all the projects we have worked on.

Prem currently provides us with outstanding desktop technicians for PC, Mac and Unix OS disciplines.

The support staff behind Prem at Milestone is excellent and another reason we continue to use Milestone as our vendor of choice.
Zmer Andranigian recommends Milestone Technologies
Sr. Manager IT Operations
Oct 21, 2011
I have had the pleasure of working with Tom Dorsey for the past year while working at Stella & Dot. Tom is a no nonsense, get the job done kind of guy that everyone turns to in time of crisis. If I were starting a company Tom would be my first hire as he is the kind of person you would want to build your company around.
George Ribeiro recommends Milestone Technologies
SR IT Manager
Oct 19, 2011
I met Kit Nguyen about 2 years ago, he was reaching out to introduce his company to Openwave. Not pushy, I ran a few items by him for quotes and the pricy was very agressive.

Initially we bought network equipment, but have also purchased telephony and video conference gear as well. Cisco UCS gear has also been another area in which they were able to support us.

Kit always let me know that if we needed any technical product support to let him know, and the technical resources have been a great asset to us. I have been able to meet several of the members of the team, they are all hard working. One thing that is also common, they are there to support the customer and get them in service.

Overtime we have found that Milestone does managed service and supports data center moves along with other services. This is why Milestone is one of our preferred vendors and we look forward to doing business with them for a long time to come.
Anonymous recommends Milestone Technologies
Director, Operations
Oct 19, 2011
I've worked with Tom off-and-on for years now. I find him to be very easy to work with and able to explain very technical concepts to all levels of employees. He is patient and not easily aggravated by problems that most people would give up on. His networking knowledge is vast and very relevant to today's technology and IT issues. I look forward to working with him in the future.
Chris Nguyen recommends Milestone Technologies
Lab Manager
Oct 19, 2011
Timely quotes. Questions answered quickly and knowledgeably. Any issues resolved promptly pre and post sales. These are some of the services that I'm used to getting from Kit. Aside from this, I can usually count on him to give me competitive pricing. Per company policy, I usually get quotes from multiple vendors and 8 times out of 10, his is the lowest. When it's not the lowest, he'll go the extra mile to see if he can make it the lowest. Definitely somebody I would recommend.
Vincent Hong recommends Milestone Technologies
IT Manager
Oct 12, 2011
I strongly enjoy working with Thomas on our firewall and enterprise wireless project. He has help termendously in the success of the project with his wealth of technical knowledge and resourcefullness.
Alan Meridian recommends Milestone Technologies
Oct 11, 2011
Tom works until the problem is done. He draws upon both strong skills and varied experience with a focus on best practices. He has a great sense of what is technically possible and the best implementation path and how he can help. He is a strong addition to any team and I would gladly work with him again.
Eric Rees recommends Milestone Technologies
Director of IT
Oct 11, 2011
I started working with Tom nearly 2 years ago via InvisibleIT. When they were purchased by Milestone Technologies I continued the relationship with them BECAUSE of Tom. In the time Tom has been consulting for me he has helped me completely re-engineer our network, top to bottom. His knowledge and skill is unprecedented. And now knowing him on a personal level I can speak volumes of his character. He's a standup guy, always willing to help when I need it.
David Levinger recommends Milestone Technologies
Sr. IT Infrastructure Manager
Oct 11, 2011
I've worked with Darren on quite a few things but when Guidewire Software, Inc. needed someone very sharp at hardware onsite in a short time frame Darren found us the perfect guy.

So perfect in fact that he's been working here at Guidewire ever since and has become a valued part of our IT Team.

Interactions like this really go an incredibly long way to strengthening a company's internal reputation here at Guidewire and because of Darren we think of Milestone first when we look to bringing in a contractor.
Michael Maggio recommends Milestone Technologies
Support Desk Manager
Oct 11, 2011
Thomas Dorsey has got to be one of the best network techs I have had the pleasure to work with. He is always on time and has a high level of technical skill. Tom also demonstrates a meticulous approach to troubleshooting that in my opinion makes him an asset to any organization. He's a go to guy for our company and we would have no problem recommending him to others.
John Michaelis recommends Milestone Technologies
Project Manager Network Engineering
Oct 11, 2011
Excellent. Familiar with our environment and our people. Professional and knowledgeable.
John Waters recommends Milestone Technologies
CTO
Oct 11, 2011
Thomas did an exceellent job, he was professional and went above and beyond to get everything working smoothly, as well as documenting the results.
President/CEO
Relocation/Deployment Project Manager
Director of Operations
Senior Project Manager
Senior Solutions Engineer
Senior Solutions Engineer, UC
Solutions Engineer (SE)
Account Specialist-Relocations
Solutions Engineer
Solutions Engineer
Solutions Engineer
Solutions Engineer
Senior Systems Engineer
Web and Graphic Designer
Solutions Engineering Manager