Ricky Khamis

Branch Manager AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. NMLS 17314 | AZ Lic 0911814
A veteran loan officer and an innovator in the real estate industry, Ricky Khamis is the branch manager in the corporate office of AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. where he oversees an annual loan volume of $200 million. His in-depth understanding of bond markets and ability to accurately gauge the direction of interest rates has helped him consistently rank within the top 1 percent of lenders for the past 10 years.

Ricky is also a subject matter expert who assists real estate professionals and executives with growing their businesses. He is an instructor at the Arizona Academy of Real Estate where he has taught hundreds of realtors and loan officers how to develop high-yielding internet marketing campaigns. His innovative system allows them to create a prominent presence on the World Wide Web using proven tactics. He has taught classes in Arizona, California, Colorado, Texas, and Utah. Additionally, he coaches and consults with business executives through his company, Barrier Breaker Coaching, LLC (est. 2014). He also conducts presentations and publishes articles about internet marketing development and sales tactics.

Ricky attributes his success to discipline, dedication, and drive; commitment to continuous education and growth; and an exceptional ability to open doors others cannot. These traits coupled with technological, web site building, and social media expertise allow him to provide high-level advice, tools, and resources for his clients.

Ricky received training from The CORE Training, Inc., a premier real estate and mortgage coaching company that serves top producing loan originators and real estate agents throughout the country.

Earlier in his career, Ricky served in the US Army as an infantryman with the 3-505th 82nd Airborne Division at Fort Bragg North Carolina. He was awarded the Army Achievement Medal and four Army Commendation Medals, and he was named Soldier of the Month.

Share

3 days ago
Buyer
Did a wonderful job,

Thanks
Chris Sherman
Oct 9, 2017
Housewife
Ricky and his team were very professional and personable. They were very helpful in my home purchase journey. They fought for me through some problematic circumstances to help me get my house. Without them on my team, I don't think I would be in my home today. Would recommend them to my friends.
Sep 21, 2017
I would recommend Ricky and his team to anyone who was looking to purchase a new home. They were always prompt in returning calls and answering any and all questions or concerns. The entire team was great to work with. After 37 years I decided to downsize with a new home and I was very pleased and happy to have
been referred to Ricky and his team..













Sep 5, 2017
Sales Rep
Excellent service, thoroughly explained my loan process, made the whole experience for a first time home buyer very smooth.
Aug 31, 2017
Ricky and the AmeriFirst team made our home buying process a very pleasant experience. They are professional, friendly, thorough, kind, helpful, and they quickly answered all of our questions. We highly recommend Ricky and his team, and would definitely use them for our next home purchase. We appreciate their wonderful customer service and support throughout the entire process.
Aug 29, 2017
Assistant City Attorney
Ricky and his team were absolutely amazing! Everything went smoothly and when Ricky says something will get done it gets done. Exceeded all of my expectations! I have closed at least a dozen real estate purchases over the years and Ricky is hands down the best!
Aug 25, 2017
Ricky and his team did an excellent job from beginning to end. While we have owned a home this was our first in the state. His team kept in constant contact with us and made sure we understood every step. Home configuration changes near our closing date did not affect the teams work and we were able to close on time. The team is very customer focused for which we are very appreciative.
Aug 4, 2017
Ricky and his team went above and beyond to make sure our house closed on schedule. Just talking to Ricky you can feel his passion for getting you into the right mortgage. I would highly recommend Ricky and his team. Thanks for getting us into our house.
Jul 28, 2017
Team made the whole process such a great experience, they were there to answer all our questions. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a home. ( I actually told my sister as she is thinking about buying a home)

Thank you to the whole TEAM!!!
Jul 27, 2017
I never wanted to be a home owner but because rents were getting outrages and my vehicle was being vandalized, we decided it was time. With the help of Ricky's team, we found a house with all we wanted for under what our rent was and got us a closing within a month. I am beyond thankful to them.
Jul 27, 2017
Homeowner
Working with Ricky and his team was very rewarding. Ricky is not only a professional in his line of work, but forth-right in honesty and diligence to get the job done. His positive and dedicated approach is exhibited as well in his office staff. We came to Ricky with a problem and he worked through it. He tells you straight up and keeps his word. I would recommend him and his office with solving and providing a loan that meets your goals. He was refreshing to work with.
Jul 25, 2017
Customer Service
Ricky and his team were absolutely phenomenal. Heather was exceptional. She was very patient and extremely helpful and supportive during the loan process. I highly recommend this company.
Jul 24, 2017
Head Baseball Coach
We purchased a home recently and met with Ricky early in the process to secure a loan. The first meeting with Ricky was very, very good. He made my wife and I feel like he both knew his business and that he cared about us.

During the process his team was outstanding. Chris Arbuckle was the person we dealt with the most and he was both kind and considerate. He was also available for questions and answers.

I recommend Ricky and his team as they executed a difficult process in a short time period and made us comfortable in the process. They were direct, knowledge and kind in all conversations. The process was not easy for us or them, but it was done well by Ricky and his team
Jul 17, 2017
Ricky and his team were great as first time home buyers ! Helped us get all the paper work we needed were efficient in every way. I really appreciated their ability to work fast and hard to get us into our house by a certain date ! Thank you so much !!
Jul 11, 2017
Game Designer
Ricky and his team at Amerifirst did a fantastic job making sure that everything went smoothly with my purchase. This is the second time I've used Amerifirst, and each time has been quick and painless. If I'm ever in a position to purchase another home, then I will definitely be using them again. The whole process was smooth and painless.
Jun 13, 2017
Ricky and his team were awesome, this was our first time experience and it was so easy. Any question we had at any time of day(literally any time of day) they were back with a quick response. I would recommend Ricky for there any next step of mine and my families lives. Thank you so much!!!!!
Jun 10, 2017
Educator
Ricky and his team are awesome! They made a challenging process less painful. I am very happy with the outcome and results of buying my home with Ricky . I highly recommend that you use the great skills and special touch for your home purchase. They are thorough and kind. They exhibit humanity and assist you all the way through the home buying procedure. And, I like their special touches and considerations through out the process including at the end upon concluding the deal.
May 31, 2017
Partner Pallas Consulting Services, LLC
Ricky's entire team made the home buying process very quick and simple. The technology used made it easy to always be informed of the status of the loan process and to quickly review documents and provide necessary verifications. We will definitely use Ricky and his team again and will recommend AmeriFirst to all our friends and family for their home buying.
May 18, 2017
Case Manager
I would like to tell you about the awesome job Ricky and his team did for me and my family, I still can not believe we close within a month, the customer device they provided is priceless, They would take my calls late at night and answer my questions and help me trough the proses, a proses unknown to me and chalanging, but not only that, I want to tell the world what Ricky did for us, at the end, and just before closing, the title company found out that the property had a lean on the house, by the city, we were so upset over the increase that Ricky paid out of pocket for the lean, my husband and I are so greatful to him and his team that we recommend them to our family and friends. Thank you!!!!
May 12, 2017
Ricky and his team worked
Me through some complicated credit history and through using their predictor software they were able to qualify me and get me into my dream house! His team of jordon CJ Chris and others worked with me and communicated each step along the way. Great customer service follow through and teamwork!
Thank you!
Apr 6, 2017
Sheetmetal Worker Safety Professional
Ricky Khamis and his team did an outstanding job getting me through the whole process of buying a home. I was very impressed on how professional everybody was and how quick everything worked out with no real issues at all! I turned other people on referring them to your branch for assistance in buying a home as well. and I just wanted to thank Ricky and the rest of the Khamis team at AmeriFirst Financial for a job well done. I LOVE my new Home......thank you!!
Mar 31, 2017
Buyer Assistant
Ricky and his team were wonderful to work with. They took the time to explain things to me, whenever I had questions, and went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. I even closed almost a week EARLY!

I would definitely recommend the Khamis team, and Amerifirst to anyone looking to purchase a home. Even my real estate agent was impressed!
Mar 27, 2017
Realtor
I highly recommend The Ricky Khamis Team for their phenomenal service, great communication skills and always "staying above the rest" with having the right program to fit each unique buyer's needs! These together, make for a very smooth close and very happy clients and agents!! :)
Mar 13, 2017
Small business owner
I would like to start off by saying I would highly recommend Ricky Khamis and his team at AmeriFirst financial I'm a small business owner I went with a different mortgage lender and it was the worst experience I've ever encountered it took over five months to try to get this loan for a house needless to say I didn't get the house I lost my earnest money my appraisal money my inspection money my termite inspection money I lost a lot and my realtor Amy Pekula introduced me to AmeriFirst and their team and it was that easiest transaction ever even closed two days early there is many loan packages out there for everyone in the team at AmeriFirst found me the right one that saved me a lot of money less down payment less headache less worry it was so smooth I so highly recommend this team Ricky put a great team together thank you so much Michael Gurto
Mar 7, 2017
Director
Ricky and team did a great job of getting everything put together. They were great communicators and I liked them all, even Chris. Unfortunately rates went in the wrong direction while we were waiting to get into the 30 day window (not Ricky's fault, outside of our control) but those things happen. Ricky does a good job of motivating his team and they seem genuinely committed to the customer and his way of doing business. I can't wait for Ricky to take my wife and I out to dinner to celebrate the move.

My Associations