Ricky Khamis

National Business Development Manager AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. NMLS 17314 | AZ Lic 0911814
A veteran loan officer and an innovator in the real estate industry, Ricky Khamis is the branch manager in the corporate office of AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. where he oversees an annual loan volume of $200 million. His in-depth understanding of bond markets and ability to accurately gauge the direction of interest rates has helped him consistently rank within the top 1 percent of lenders for the past 10 years.

Ricky is also a subject matter expert who assists real estate professionals and executives with growing their businesses. He is an instructor at the Arizona Academy of Real Estate where he has taught hundreds of realtors and loan officers how to develop high-yielding internet marketing campaigns. His innovative system allows them to create a prominent presence on the World Wide Web using proven tactics. He has taught classes in Arizona, California, Colorado, Texas, and Utah. Additionally, he coaches and consults with business executives through his company, Barrier Breaker Coaching, LLC (est. 2014). He also conducts presentations and publishes articles about internet marketing development and sales tactics.

Ricky attributes his success to discipline, dedication, and drive; commitment to continuous education and growth; and an exceptional ability to open doors others cannot. These traits coupled with technological, web site building, and social media expertise allow him to provide high-level advice, tools, and resources for his clients.

Ricky received training from The CORE Training, Inc., a premier real estate and mortgage coaching company that serves top producing loan originators and real estate agents throughout the country.

Earlier in his career, Ricky served in the US Army as an infantryman with the 3-505th 82nd Airborne Division at Fort Bragg North Carolina. He was awarded the Army Achievement Medal and four Army Commendation Medals, and he was named Soldier of the Month.

Share

Jul 13, 2018
Ricky and his team were amazing from beginning to end. My family was looking for a home and Ricky, while at Top Golf on a weekend took time to start our process and pre qualification. From there he mot only was kind, I formative, and helpful in the big investment decisions his team prepared everything two weeks earlier than planned based on the seller wanting to close early. I definetily will recommend his team.
Jun 13, 2018
Our experience with AmeriFirst was better than 5 stars. Ricky, Ryan, Chris, and Jordan were all amazing. There are so many nice things to say but what stands out is the customer service. They were there for us every step of the way making it simple and easy to understand. We couldn't be happier.
May 29, 2018
Systems Engineer
Ricky's team was excellent and we are very pleased with the amount of amount he provided along with communicating our loan status. I would highly recommend. In fact my wife and I have already told close friends and family, you will be taken care of.
May 25, 2018
Software Engineer
Ricky Khamis and his team, Ryan and Chris, at AmeriFirst Financial did an excellent job handling my mortgage. Everyone on the team was very helpful and professional, they even followed up on items over weekends and evenings. I was very impressed with how they kept me informed every step of the way and were available to answer any questions I had. I will definitely use Ricky again for any mortgage needs in the future. I highly recommend them, they helped to make my home buying process smooth and simple.
May 16, 2018
Brittany Renzaglia
Ricky was extremely helpful in the finance process. He always answered my questions in detail and returned my phone calls promptly. His explanations were easy to understand while talking about numbers. I would recommend Ricky to everyone buying a home.
May 7, 2018
Senior Sales Consultant
The Ricky Khamis team was very friendly, helpful, efficient, timely, and knowledgeable! Everything went very smoothe and easy. This was my first home purchase which was scary for me, and Ricky was so helpful in helping me understand all the numbers and my best options, and even took time to give me advise for other financial matters in the future. 100% recommend them!
May 4, 2018
Director of Travel Nursing
Ricky and his team were awesome. Of special note is one of his partners Ramone Espinoza. Simply spectacular. The communication was consistent, and the follow up was refreshing. They made a stressful situation manageable. Thank you for everything!
Apr 23, 2018
Super daddio awesome guy/warehouse reach driver
The Ricky khamis team provided us with the knowledge and patience to get ourselves out of debt and into a home. We were on our last string and the khamis team pulled our spirits up and told us we were getting a home no matter what. They gave us the tools to do so easily and with a stress free process and now... bro we’re HOME OWNERS NOW!!!!
Apr 13, 2018
HR Generalist
I had the pleasure with working with Ryan and he went above and beyond! In order to close on my place, the HOA needed to provide some accounting documents which they didn't seem to have. Ryan then stepped in for the selling parties HOA to get the job done! It was amazing! Unfortunately this process did cause a delay in the timeline, but I don't think it would have gotten done at all had it not been for Ryan! I'm a first time home buyer and Ricky, Ryan, and the team really made the process very simplified for me.

I'll highly recommend these guys to any future home buyers I know, and even when I re-purchase another home. They'll also buy you a pizza on moving day, which sadly was the most exciting part for me. I never got my pizza on moving day because I didn't coordinate the times, and when I called about it they STILL bought it for me! These guys are great and you won't regret working with them!
Apr 10, 2018
EVS/floor tech
they doing great,thank you guys.
Apr 2, 2018
Husband + Father + Dentist
The entire loan process was smooth and very fast! We are beyond pleased with how everything went. From the very first call to Ricky to the day we actually moved into our home, Ricky was with us the entire way. Not a day went by that we didn't receive a call or email from Ricky or his team so we knew where we were in the process. There were never any questions unanswered. The attention to detail and personalized care along the way really made for a great experience. I really feel like this is a long-term relationship and not just a one-and-done deal.
Feb 26, 2018
Owner - Ability Home Inspections
Ricky Khamis and his team were incredible! Together we Planned and Executed! Their communication was on point throughout the entire loan process. This is our second home loan with The Khamis Team. Ricky has our business for life! #Buildingdreams! Many thanks!
Feb 1, 2018
Manager
Just spent 30 minutes with Ricky for a consultation that was fantastic. Ricky provided some really great ideas and explained how they would benefit my long range vision. Ricky's industry knowledge and the products and services he offers is truly of great quality to me and my family. Thanks again Ricky for being in it with me for the long-term.
Jan 30, 2018
Ricky and his team were great. They are highly recommended for anyone looking for a team of individuals, who are professional, have excellent communication, and all around great guys.
Jan 15, 2018
Insurance Agent
The whole process was smooth! Information gathered and completed in a very timely manor. Always there to answer any questions and give me any information that was very helpful. Would definitely refer my friends and family. Easily the quickest loan I've acquired to date. Looking forward to doing more business with AmeriFirst.
Dec 25, 2017
President national property inspections
Rickys team is the best. 2nd home and smooth job
Dec 12, 2017
Being a first time home buyer is intimidating. The help and support I received throughout my process was just what I needed. It was quick and easy. I would recommend and use again.
Dec 12, 2017
What started as a nightmare of getting denied turned down by two other Lenders our hopes of becoming home owners were rapidly starting to fade away. I decide to not give up and found hope in my realtor who recommend speaking to Ricky Khamis and his team at AmeriFirst. Since the first conversation with Mr. Khamis he gave us hope gave us the understanding and prepared us with knowledge and understanding of how the process worked and not to worry that we were in good hands . Also his team was great and awesome to work with. Now the nightmare is over and the Dream has begun all thanks to Ricky Khamis and he's great team at AmeriFirst Financial we are home owners. I would gladly recommend Mr. khamis and his team they do the ordinary EXTRA ORDINARY WELL. Thank you for making our dreams come true.
Nov 30, 2017
President
My experience with Ricky Khamis and the Ricky Khamis Team was second to none! Being a business owner, I was certain I had my work cut out for me heading into the finance portion of buying our new home. I was wrong. Ricky and his Team absolutely took over and owned the entire process from beginning to end. And let me tell you, they worked around the clock to get my loan financed. I had responses from the Khamis Team anywhere from 5:30am to 10pm…it didn’t matter, day or night, weekend or weekday, they were working on getting my home loan financed. They took what most would consider a complex business set up and made sense out of it to the lenders. It was a real joy working with experienced professionals who cared. My wife and I felt very comfortable with the entire process – we were well taken care of! We highly recommend the Khamis Team! And to cap off, Ricky asked when we were planning on moving ---- that day he had two large pizza’s and sodas delivered to our new house…prefect timing! Experienced, hardworking, professionals that care – that is Ricky Khamis and the KhamisTeam.

Kind regards,
The Newton family
Nov 8, 2017
Asst VP Business Development
Ricky and the Khamis Team always go above and beyond. They are professional and the customer service is wonderful. They are a team you can put your trust in. Highly recommend!
Nov 7, 2017
Butcher Block Supervisor, Ssfew t
The Ricky Khamis team was of the highest form to help me into my VA home. From Mr Khamis and his team . Jordon, Chisand Amanda. There is Know Way I could be sitting where I am right now. To if of the Realators mine (Len Nevin)
Oct 13, 2017
Buyer
Did a wonderful job,

Thanks
Chris Sherman
Oct 9, 2017
Housewife
Ricky and his team were very professional and personable. They were very helpful in my home purchase journey. They fought for me through some problematic circumstances to help me get my house. Without them on my team, I don't think I would be in my home today. Would recommend them to my friends.
Sep 21, 2017
I would recommend Ricky and his team to anyone who was looking to purchase a new home. They were always prompt in returning calls and answering any and all questions or concerns. The entire team was great to work with. After 37 years I decided to downsize with a new home and I was very pleased and happy to have
been referred to Ricky and his team..













Sep 5, 2017
Sales Rep
Excellent service, thoroughly explained my loan process, made the whole experience for a first time home buyer very smooth.

My Associations