Brent Alan McDonald

Mortgage Loan Originator AmeriFirst Financial, Inc. NMLS #149123 AZ-0941458
Get ‘er done” has been Brent McDonald’s mantra since long before the phrase was made famous by that great sage Larry the Cable Guy. His goal with each transaction is the same: create the best outcome for the client. And he will do whatever it takes to make that happen. Brent is the guy with the know-how and passion to make a difference in the lives of those he serves

Brent has been financing homes in Arizona for 19 years; this expertise makes the difference in finding solutions for borrowers. Brent works at AmeriFirst Financial, Inc, one of the most influential lenders in Arizona, a locally operated company that processes, underwrites, and funds right in the office he shares with his team. He leverages the power of AmeriFirst to create a personalized experience for each of his clients, keeping the team and clients in the loop through ongoing “sit downs” with everyone to work through challenges or sticking points. As Brent says, “Communication is the lubrication that gets loans done.”

Brent grew up in rural Michigan and moved to Arizona in 1997, where he met his "Angel," his wife Elizabeth, at the swimming pool in their apartment complex in Old Town Scottsdale. Together, they are the proud parents of daughter Jordan (16) and son Noah (13). Brent is a family man who puts those he loves first, and he makes a point to treat his customers with that same level of focus and integrity.

When not at work, Brent is active with his family. He coaches youth football, for the Argonauts. He and his family attend Impact Church, where they grow in their faith. Brent even facilitates the Dave Ramsey Financial Peace University Course at his church. During those rare “alone” moments, you will find Brent listening to rock music, road biking, mountain biking, on the golf course, or doing some woodworking.
Pinned Recommendation
Aug 16, 2018
Above & Beyond
If I could give Brent and his team SIX stars, I would without hesitation. It has been an absolute pleasure working with Brent. Brent's team helped save the day on an extremely important transaction, and have gone above and beyond to help a repeat client through their excellent credit repair program, and now they are under contract on a new home- exactly when they said they would be ready. Honesty and integrity come first with Brent and we are grateful to have him as a referral partner. When it comes to Brent and his team: they say what they do, they do exactly what they say, and they do it very well. "Thank you" for all your hard work, and your professionalism.

The Schenks Team
Jason E. Schenk, Realtor
Licensed Contractor K-21
Aug 16, 2018
Does what he says he will do
You are truly a trusted source in the lending industry that is littered with unfulfilled promises. I have only had ONE lender in my career that does what you do, so know that YOU are a stand out. The last thing I want to do is wonder if something is going to happen as it relates to a buyer's loan and you cancel that unknown variable that I deal with all day long 😊 THANK YOU!
Aug 16, 2018
The Best Mortgage Guy
My wife thought she had the best Mortgage Guy, until we met Brent. I don't know if I can explain the level of service and compassion we've received. He answers calls and emails promptly and personably. He won us over and made our cabin dream a reality. To back that up, he got us out of a toxic loan on our Phoenix home (and locked into a sweet rate). Five Stars for a good man and a talented team.
Aug 16, 2018
Responsive, Integrity, thoughtfulness
We used Brent a few years back for a new home in Gilbert. We were very impressed at how responsive he is and his level of integrity and thoughtfulness. He guided us through the entire process and laid out on the table all our options with all the pros and cons for each of them. He has the heart of a teacher and has our best interest at heart. We always felt in control and were never rushed through any of the decisions without fully understanding each step. We highly recommend him to anyone who is in the market for a mortgage and looking for someone who is the best in the business. Thanks Brent for helping us with our dream home!
Aug 16, 2018
I highly recommend Brent McDonald
Brent McDonald is the best loan officer I ever worked with. He did the mortgage for mine and my husband's first home together. He made the process both fun and worry free. Our household income is commission only and Brent still got our loan closed with plenty of time before the close of our home purchase. He and his processor, Brian Cole are both responsive and efficient. I highly recommend Brent McDonald.
Aug 16, 2018
Knowledgeable
Brent is very knowledgeable about his mortgage products, in addition he can assist with improving your credit background. Bret's professionalism is very commendable, I recommend Brent!
Aug 16, 2018
Excellent Communication
Brent is fantastic!
His communication throughout the entire loan process is excellent. He is thorough, very polite and extremely pleasant. He will put your mind at ease and will make the process be as seamless as it can be. This is your guy if your need a loan. I have referred him to many people and all of them have been very impressed with the excellent service he provides.
Aug 16, 2018
Extraordinarily Talented
Brent has helped two of my friends procure mortgages. One had a less-than perfect credit score and the other was just out of college and needed down payment assistance. Brent is extraordinarily talented in finding the right product for the right circumstance. He leads by example and does not shy away from hard work and perserverance.
Aug 16, 2018
A True Professional
Brent is a true mortgage professional. He made our experience smooth and completed everything ahead of schedule when we first purchased our current home. About a year later he realized that we could realize significant savings due to a drop in interest rates. He suggested that we refinance and in doing so we will now pay off what was originally a 30-year loan in about 13 years. Savings over those additional 17 years will be over $300,000. I can't say enough good things about Brent, so much so that we are looking to help our youngest son get into his first home and I wouldn't talk to anyone but Brent.
Aug 16, 2018
I'm grateful
Brent helped me purchase a house when i did not know i was qualified.
I am forever grateful for what Brent has done for me.
Aug 16, 2018
Fantastic Job
Brent did a fantastic job helping my wife and me refinance our house, this was the third time we did this so I had his work to compare against the other brokers who I worked with, no comparison, Brent keeps you in the loop is extremely knowledgeable about his profession and is really looking out for your best interests. He also helped both of my kids get into their first house, I felt comfortable referring Brent because I knew he would take care of them.
Aug 16, 2018
Supper guy
Brent is a super great guy and always looks out for your best interest. He goes above and beyond what is expected of him whether as a friend or in a business relationship. You can be sure he will get the job done and you will be in your new home come hell or high water, both of which usually occur during a closing. Keep up the great work Brent!
Aug 16, 2018
does whats in your best interest
I worked with Brent McDonald to refinance our primary residence as well as a vacation home. You know you are working with an honest mortgage person when he advises you to do what's in your best interest. In our case, he refinanced the vacation home and coached us to keep our existing mortgage and make additional principal payments. I value honest, integrity and looking out for the customer's best interest. I get a sense that Brent really cares about the people he is working with and in the mortgage industry, I'd say that's the exception, not the rule. We got a great rate and working with Brent and his team was a smooth process.
Aug 16, 2018
Integrity & Service
Brent is a great referral partner for my clients and I appreciate his honesty, integrity, and service. He definitely goes above and beyond and looks for the best interest for everyone who is in contact with him.
Aug 16, 2018
Accomodating
Brent and Brian did an awesome job with our home loan. They were able to get docs to title a week early to accommodate our signing schedule. Turned out to be a good thing, while we didn't need the extra time to sign we did need the time to use the seller's credit. Brian worked quite a bit behind the scenes with the title company to ensure we could take full advantage of the credit. This is the second time I've personally worked with Brent and will be sure to recommend him to any of my clients as a real estate agent.
Aug 16, 2018
One step ahead
Brent and his team were awesome in helping us secure our loan there were challenges during the process and they wasted no time tackling the problems and keeping us moving forward
They kept us informed on the process and the time frame
Refinance can be a difficult and at times frustrating
Brent and his team where always there to keep us focused and heading in the right direction they where always one step ahead explaining the issues and helping us understand when the challenges arose they stepped in to lead the way
I highly recommend Brent and his company on any financial needs I would you him again for my next loan
Aug 16, 2018
Brent helped fix my credit and improve my scores
Brent was truly the best mortgage broker I've ever worked with. We had a couple very old medical claims on our credit report impacting our interest rate so Brent personally got on the phone with each of the original collection agencies and got all three of them to completely remove them from our credit report reducing our interest rate therefore greatly reducing our mortgage. We would have qualified either way so there was nothing in it for Brent to invest the extra time other than the satisfaction of getting his client the best mortgage possible.

As a result, I've since referred Brent to several friends and family members.
Aug 16, 2018
It was a Pleasure
It has been a pleasure to work with Brent, not only as my lender, but as a colleague. Brent takes the time to educate his borrowers and does it with care and detail. His years in the business serve him, his partners and clients alike. My husband and I highly recommend Brent and his team.
Aug 16, 2018
Above & Beyond
If I could give Brent and his team SIX stars, I would without hesitation. It has been an absolute pleasure working with Brent. Brent's team helped save the day on an extremely important transaction, and have gone above and beyond to help a repeat client through their excellent credit repair program, and now they are under contract on a new home- exactly when they said they would be ready. Honesty and integrity come first with Brent and we are grateful to have him as a referral partner. When it comes to Brent and his team: they say what they do, they do exactly what they say, and they do it very well. "Thank you" for all your hard work, and your professionalism.

The Schenks Team
Jason E. Schenk, Realtor
Licensed Contractor K-21
Aug 16, 2018
Knowledge & Expertise
Brent's the best! My wife and I were able to buy our first home because of Brent's knowledge and expertise. He goes above and beyond for his clients. I would and do recommend him to anyone looking at purchasing a home.
Apr 3, 2018
Agency Owner
My husband and I have always found Brent to be very knowledgeable, providing sound advice and suggestions for a variety of possible scenarios. In one instance where we experienced a slight delay with our paperwork, Brent jumped right in, and even on a weekend, got us the help we needed right away.
Dec 29, 2017
Larry Matejka
Brent and team were great to work with. We were pleased with their attention to detail and the support they provided during an unusual closing process. We would recommend without reservation.
Sep 4, 2017
HomeSmart Associate Broker
Brent was a joy to work with getting clients into their first home. Brent was on top of the process and kept us updated through out the process. Loan documents were at title days before closing and everything was right the first time. Brent did a great job!
Aug 29, 2017
President of Construction
Above professionalism, knowledge, and ethics, Brent McDonald genuinely cares about the customers he's helping. He understands the importance of going the extra mile and then some.

I'm confident most other loans officers wouldn't have been able to make this happen for my family.
Aug 28, 2017
VP Branch Manager
Brent and his team work really well together and made the escrow that we worked together on very smooth.

Partner Network

My Associations