AmeriFirst Financial, Inc.

We aim to be the lender of choice for real estate professionals in all of our markets. Our strong foundation and strategic approach allow us to provide the most innovative mortgage programs available, designed to minimize speed bumps from contract to close. This streamlined process positively impacts our team members, partners and communities by helping people define and achieve their personal visions for success.

Share

Recommendations (4399)

Jan 20, 2017

Jill St Croix recommends Individual Users

Account Manager

I have had the pleasure of working with Linda on several projects and files. She is very detailed and communicative. Her commitment to making each transaction a priority is to be commended. Every class we have done together she has kept and exceeded the expectations of the sponsors and presenters. I would recommend Linda Stanley to anyone who is looking for a mortgage!
Yesterday

Anonymous recommends Iqbal Dhindsa

Mr. iqbal did an amazing job getting our loan. He made our home buying experience pleasant. Mr. Iqbal was very efficient with loan closing time.
He worked honestly and diligently. We appreciate all that he did. Thank you so very much.
Sincerely,
Hassan & Mina
Yesterday

Nikolle Isom recommends Julio Zapata

Homeowner

Julio was very professional and concise well helping us purchase our forever home. He was able to explain everything and made the transition as smooth as possible.
Yesterday

Eric Duffin recommends Tom Koon

Realtor with Long Realty

Tom is always available to take time with my clients and he stays on top of the transaction to make sure everything is taken care of so we close on time.
Yesterday

Dianna Starr recommends Mark Paliscak

It was a pleasure to work with Mark and his staff again in obtaining a home loan. Mark and his staff quickly responded to my questions to keep the process going to make it a timely and successful closing.
2 days ago

Russell Ward recommends David Ramirez

Home Owner

When you're upside down in a home loan the process of refinancing can be quite challenging and very stressful not to mention the complexity of navigating the process in a knowledgeable manner. David Ramirez not only put my mind at ease by simplifying the language of each processing step by laying out all scenarios he also put me in the most favorable position possible not only with the present loan but for future home Endeavors as well. I would highly recommend David for any home loan advice and or transactions in my experience his knowledge and personal professionalism are unsurpassed.

Thank you David!
2 days ago

Daniel McCann recommends Tom Koon

REALTOR

Tom Koon is by far the very best at what he does! I have known Tom for over 20+ years and during this time not only has he worked with many of my Buyer's but he helped me secure a Loan for my current Home. If you want outstanding service and value and a good night's sleep, nobody else will do the job better than Tom Koon!!
2 days ago

Elizabeth Gaynor recommends Tom Koon

Russ Lyon Sotheby’s international Realty, Associate Broker

I highly Reccomend Tom Koon, Amerifirst, as The most experienced Motgage Broker, that I have had the pleasure of working with, in 25 years plus, of Real Estate Experience.

I have known Tom within the Real Estate Community since the 1990’s. He is without a doubt the best Mortgage Broker in our market.
I have Closed many Real Estate transactions with Tom Koon, through many years and many changes in Real Estate and Lending Market Conditions.
Tom always gets the job done, while taking time to communicate effectively to educate home buyers on lending options and obtain the mortgage, on their new home, which best suits their needs and objectives.

2 days ago

Delaine Britton recommends Justin Zinkann - The Justin Zinkann Team

Justin was great to work with. We needed to close fast, and he made it happen!
2 days ago

Brandon Niskanen recommends Tom Koon

Member

Tom has always taken great care of our needs on financing projects over the years and I would highly recommend his services
2 days ago

The Mark and Mel Team recommends Tom Koon

REALTORS with eXp Realty

Tom Koon at AmeriFirst Financial has been taking care of our buyers 100% and we have all been thrilled at closing the loan on time and accurately! Depending on an experienced Loan Officer, like Tom Koon, is so important to keep a deal together and not end up with dissapointed clients! Tom will also get any buyers ready to purchase, even if it takes a year of follow up and guidance, to prepare our buyers for the best loan rate and lowest payment possible! We love working with Tom Koon and recommend him highly as a Mortgage Loan Officer!
2 days ago

Celeste Fitzpatrick recommends Tom Koon

Realtor

Tom has facilitated my personal loans as well as those of my family and clients. His attention to detail, as well as client "hand holding" is why I continue to recommend Tom to those requiring Financial Services. He even shows up at signings. His personal attention goes beyond a signature line.
2 days ago

Domenick Galindo recommends Tom Koon

Domenick Galindo

If anyone is looking for superior service with a well-qualified man that is knowledgeable and well recommended throughout the valley Mr. Tom Koon is your man. I Refinance my mortgage with him and every time I went to see him he had a smile on his face and always made sure all of our questions were answered. Out of five stars I would give them a 10 if I could. Thank you sir for all you have done for my family
3 days ago

Amanda recommends Tom Koon

Tom was super helpful during our entire home buying process! He was always available and even got us to close early!! Thank you Tom!!
Feb 18, 2019

Michael Norco recommends Doug Fulton

Doug really made this whole process so stress free and easy for us. Even though we were first time home buys, Doug totally put us at ease.
Feb 18, 2019

Betty Rogers recommends Andrew Jensen

Andrew did an amazing job on our refi and helped us achieve our goals. He is very knowledgeable, has tremendous patience and great to work with. Thanks again Andrew!
Feb 18, 2019

Eli Wright recommends Paul Gallegos

Paul was great to work with! Super easy and fast, never closed a load so quickly before!
Feb 16, 2019

Nicole Pontarelli recommends Rebecca Susanne Riley St. Thomas

Office Supervisor

Timely efficient transaction from start to finish. I would recommend Rebecca to family and friends.
Feb 16, 2019

Austin Brown recommends Devin Shrum

First time homebuyer

Devin did a tremendous job walking me through the financials of my first home purchase. Even after that was all taken care of, he reached out later down the road when there was a new loan product that would help save me money. It's nice to know that even after the deal is done, he still is looking out for me as a client!
Feb 15, 2019

Justin Wembes recommends Jeanine Nucum

Professor

Jeanine was TOP NOTCH! Unbelievable how amazing Jeanine was during our process. As a first time home buyer I had no clue what was possible, how it all works, and what to expect. I talked with Jeanine over the phone and eventually we met one-on-one to go over my situation and what I was looking for. Keep in mind this is all new to me so there was a lot I did not understand but I am a quick learner but the real reason I was able to absorb it all was because of Jeanine. She is super patient, responsive, knowledgeable, sharp, smart, and knows how to take complex information and make it digestible for me to understand. This process was not as hectic or stressful as I imagined because of Jeanine. I felt bad always calling/texting her but she never made me feel like I was bothering her one bit. It honestly felt like a super close family member was handling all of this for us and I can feel this energy like she really cared about our wants/situation and truly wanted the best for us. I hope whomever reads this understands that we are literally blown away by how Jeanine handles her work and carries herself. I can still remember when I met her for our appointment and every question and every bit of information she talked about made me feel at ease knowing she knew what she was talking about and also how she delivered the information too. I am extremely grateful and happy that I was able to find her using yelp which eventually led me to buying my first home. The process happens really quick but at the end of the day it all worked out and a huge thank you to Jeanine for doing all that she did during this process. Thank you Jeanine...you deserve and earned all the positive reviews, high star ratings, and I will definitely recommend Jeanine to all my family and friends!
Feb 15, 2019

Janna Hassell recommends Tara Bianco Krieg

Real Esate Agent

Tara and the TK Team are AMAZING!! I have been recommending my clients to her for years and have had nothing but great success. This time around, it was my turn to be the client! My husband and I purchased a home and went through the TK Team for financing. Jeni and Tara made sure that all of our endless questions were answered and all of the details perfect. It was a super smooth transaction, lots of great communication, timely responses and top-notch customer service. I would highly suggest you consider TK Team and Tara Kreig for your next loan or refinance!! Thanks again, Team!!
Feb 15, 2019

Rudy Rodriguez recommends Devin Shrum

Senior Project Manager

I worked with Devin on closing on our first home, as well as refinancing it. He helped my wife and I come up with a to the penny breakdown of costs and never wavered throughout our search process in a very competitive market. With Devin, we had the confidence that he would have our back throughout and made the process of purchasing a first home an enjoyable one . If that wasn't enough, he had his eye on the market and reached out to us to refinance into a more affordable product - saving us hundreds on our mortgage - right before our child was born. I highly recommend Devin if you are looking finance a home. He is honest, knowledgable, and easy to work with. I truly don't think I'd be in the home I am today without his assistance.
Feb 15, 2019

Kyle Paulson recommends Jerre Allyn

Counsel and Development Director

Jerre and his team thoroughly researched various lending options, clearly explained these options, and helped me determine which option was the greatest value to me. They were great to work with and made the lending process smooth and efficient. I highly recommend working with Jerre and his team for your home lending needs!
Feb 15, 2019

Ryan Hermens recommends Scott Fenner

Senior Security Engineer

I appreciate Scott for his patience, the competitive rate, and being very accessible through the process of acquiring a mortgage. Not many people in this industry answer the phone as late at night as he will!
Feb 15, 2019

Matt St Martin recommends Garrett Bowlby

Garrett, Mike, and their team provided amazing service throughout the lending process. They were very helpful and responsive to any questions I had, and they were thorough in providing me options according to my goals.
Feb 15, 2019

Jaclyn Lindemann recommends Abby McDaniel

FP&A Commercial Manager

Abby was fantastic to work with! She makes you feel comfortable going through the loan process due to her extensive knowledge, her thoroughness with explaining every detail, and her patience (especially with me!) repeating parts of the process to help me get on board. I would definitely recommend Abby to any of my close friends and family.

Our Team