NextHome DiGeronimo Realty

420 Bloomfield Ave
Montclair, NJ 07042
NJ License #9035681

Share

Recommendations (25)

Nov 5, 2018

Richard Cousins recommends John DiGeronimo

Health Care Data Analyst

John - My wife and I would like to personally thank you for a job well done for selling our home. We never would have believed how quickly the process went from listing to closing. Your advice for preparations for home sale were spot on which helped us receive multiple offers and expedite the sale. We also appreciate your contact list for plumbers, electricians, painters, etc., all of which helped put our mind at ease. Thanks again for everything!



Oct 8, 2018

Tammy Rogers recommends Kinsella Hendy Team

Investor

Jackie and Anastasia are the Dynamic Duo!

We had the opportunity to work with these ladies and had an awesome experience. They are very knowledgeable about their market, anything that they don't know, they research and get the answer. I had a very complicated deal, and these two ladies rolled up their sleeves and in within less than two weeks we had my house under contract and later Sold. They were alongside of us thru out the entire tedious process. Their dedication to customer service is out of this world!

Do Yourself a Favor and let the "Dynamic Duo" go to work for you. I promise you won't be disappointed with the results.

Thanks Again Jackie and Anastasia
Aug 28, 2018

Dana Bochna recommends Kinsella Hendy Team

Jacky is incredible and as a first-time home buyer she made the experience a lot easier than I thought! She’s an amazing women and I’m so glad she was in my corner and I got to work with her. Jacky and her partner Stace will definitely be my “go to” realtor duo for the long term!
Aug 27, 2018

Donna Porcelli recommends John DiGeronimo

My husband and I could not have gotten through the process of selling our home that we lived for 37 years AND the purchasing of our new condo without John! He was amazing....in EVERY aspect of the process. I could not and would not purchase or sell a home without John and his team. Thank you so much, John, for all that you did!!
May 2, 2018

Patrice Aguetse recommends Kinsella Hendy Team

Registered Nurse

Good person to work with
Very thorough
Knowledgeable
Kind
On top of everything you need
Update you in timely manner.
May 2, 2018

Kester C. Brown recommends John DiGeronimo

RN

John was an excellent realtor to work with. He was knowledgeable of the properties we were interested in, listened to our concerns and was flexible with our hectic schedule. In the end he was able to find us our happy home. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We would definitely work with him again. Highly recommended!
May 1, 2018

Ghislaine Tuekam recommends Kinsella Hendy Team

During the whole process of finding and buying my house, Jacky was attentive, patient and very knowledgeable. She guided us through and through and had our best interest at heart! We couldn’t have done it without her.
Dec 15, 2017

Candi B. recommends Anastasia Kinsella

Lawy

Stace went above and beyond in helping us find our home. We really can’t fully express how wonderful she and her partner were. They gave us invaluable guidance and support throughout the home buying process. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking to buy in her area - a true delight to work with. A+++!!
Nov 3, 2017

Bruce Flowers recommends Anastasia Kinsella

Anastasia did a wonderful job. I recommend her to people all the time. We bought a house some years back and she was our agent then. We liked her so much that we called her back to help us sell it. We were not disappointed! She did everything well and with great positivity, from helping us decide how to price the property to the marketing materials to the open houses and showings, as well as dealing with a very difficult buyer's agent. The house was on the market for 3 days. She's a total pro.
Oct 24, 2017

Helene Z Hill recommends Anastasia Kinsella

Professor emerita, Rutgers University

Anastasia did a fantastic job selling our house. She was so helpful when it came to finding services that we needed and she was on the spot when workmen and deliveries came. She was very knowledgeable and was always very friendly. She kept on top of everything and was unbelievably organized. It was great working with her. Our house sold in less than 3 weeks and for more than the asking price. I would definitely recommend her.
Oct 6, 2017

Beverlee Bitanga recommends John DiGeronimo

Registered Nurse

I am writing to say how pleased and grateful we were that we have known John DiGeronimo. We are first-time home buyers, and John really helped us all along our home buying journey. He has been supportive, kind and knowledgeable about this home buying process. He always makes himself available to answer all your queries and concerns. I highly recommended him for your real estate transactions.
Oct 2, 2017

Jojo Bitanga recommends John DiGeronimo

John was awesome! He helped us in every step of the way. He was very patient with us and answered all of our questions about all the details in purchasing the house. He made himself available late at night and even worked with us during his vacation with his family. I definitely would like to work with him again in the future if we want to buy a new home.
Sep 19, 2017

Jake Freivald recommends Anastasia Kinsella

Stace did an amazing job. Before working with her, we had few offers, and the ones we had had fallen through. Stace gave us specific recommendations on low-cost improvements, brought the right people in, and did a yeoman's job of managing the sale from initial contact to close. I'd definitely use her again.
Sep 15, 2017

Susan Freivald recommends Anastasia Kinsella

Stace was awesome! We had tried to sell our home the year before and had NO OFFERS at all. Then we tried going FSBO and weren’t able to get firm offers that stuck, so we met with Stace and Jackie and they gave us realistic input about our home. A huge draw was that Stace brought in an interior designer to give me very specific input on what was worth doing or not bothering with to prep our house for showing—not just “update the hardware in the kitchen” but “here is the store and item number for the hardware you should get for the kitchen.” Everything on the list was from Home Depot, Target or Ikea, that's it! I had a to-do list and shopping list that was simplified, specific, and geared to get the most effect for the least effort and expense. This perk, along with her genuine, no-hard-sell, sincerely friendly demeanor, is why we chose to sign with her over four other realtors we had met with. During pictures, Stace and Jackie worked for hours to move things around and stage with an amazing eye for detail. The year before we’d spent thousands making recommended improvements and got no offers in six months. With Stace, the visual appeal of the house improved dramatically and even though we went on the market late in the spring season, we had competing offers after the first open house. When the first accepted offer fell through, she went to the other potential buyers immediately and got us under contract with them within 24 hours. But that was just the start—Stace was extremely helpful, proactive and responsive the whole time we were under contract. She was in frequent communication with us, our lawyer, the buyer’s realtor, communicated with the town to take care of scheduling CO inspections, etc. She took care of being at the house for appraisals and CO inspections so I could just take my kids out and not worry about it. She gave us her take after the inspection and helped us stay calm about the whole process—and as a result the final purchase price was over asking and $40K higher than other realtors had predicted we’d get for the house! She ran the process smoothly and kept everything together and moving, she was reassuring, and no matter what we bugged her with she was pleasant and calm and ALWAYS RESPONDED! I recommend her to everyone!
Apr 14, 2017

Angela DiGiovanni recommends John DiGeronimo

Client Services Manager

John made our home buying process very easy! This was our first home buying experience so my husband and I had so many questions about the process. John gave us a clear explanation of the whole process and answered any questions we had! He was able to give us advice and his opinions, when we asked, about all the houses we had visited. My husband and I have very different work schedules and had very limited times when we were able to view homes. John was extremely flexible and accommodating. My husband and I have now been in our new house for 5 months and we couldn’t be more happy! I will recommend John to my friends and family who are buying or selling a home.
Feb 6, 2017

James Cousins recommends John DiGeronimo

Director - Program Manager

John did an outstanding job in all aspects of our home sale and we are very glad that he was our agent. He gave us excellent guidance as we transitioned though each phase of the sale. His advice on improvements and their return, contents sale of the estate, pricing and market comps, possible contractors to the necessary work, certifications and local laws, and more.

Our house had been in the family for over 60 years and, for us, it was more than simply selling property. It was an emotional event and John was respectful of our feelings. We know John as highly ethical and trustworthy, and his guidance reduced the stress and the burdon. He went so far above and beyond what most realtors would ever consider doing.

Selling a house is a difficult and stressful process. Having John as our trusted expert to guide us was essential. With the sale now behind us, I'm very happy that John did a great job. I will recommend John to my friends and family who are buying or selling a home.

Jan 31, 2017

Richard Cousins recommends John DiGeronimo

Hospital Clinical Report Writer

I cannot imagine another realtor doing as much as John has done to advise, prepare for sale, and market our family home. I would recommend John to any and all people looking to buy or to sell! Many thanks!
Jan 29, 2017

Carol Theobald recommends John DiGeronimo

Managing Editor

Recently John listed our family home of 62 years. John being a true professional realized the potential in our home even though it needed updating. John recommended some repairs and updating and then coordinated and monitored the process from start to finish. Within a short amount of time the home was listed and had a contract in a matter of a couple days. It even sold for more than the asking price!

I highly recommend John as a real estate broker. He made our real estate transaction completely stress-free.
Oct 14, 2016

Gary Silverstein and Lota Salgado recommends Anastasia Kinsella

Executor of the Estate of Leona Silverstein

We are writing to express our pleasure with real estate agent Anastasia Kinsella, who represented the Estate of Leona Silverstein in the recent selling of a single-family home in West Orange, NJ. Anastasia organized and managed several open houses, provided excellent advertising and promotion of the property, and guided us through the entire process, from setting a realistic price to reviewing offers to contract of sale to helping manage and resolve home inspection issues and closing the deal. We credit Anastasia with a smooth, stress-free home-selling experience. It was a great experience working with Anastasia. Anastasia is savvy, personable and knows the market inside and out. To reiterate, we are nothing but pleased with Anastasia and her expertise and recommend her to everyone!
Oct 3, 2016

Sangeeth Sudarsan recommends John DiGeronimo

Applications Manager

John was my realtor and helped me with the entire buying process of my 1st house here in the US.

Mine was not a straightforward case but John was patient and understanding - 2 very important qualities when buying anything let alone a house! At no time during the whole process did I feel pressured and there was always a sense of "we will see this through" calm vibe from John. Being in this industry for so long he also has trusted contacts that can help with every step.

If you are looking for someone not just to sell you a home but help you through the home buying experience John HAS to be your go to guy!

Thank you John and hope to work with you in the future!

Sangeeth

Sep 5, 2016

Carmen Kenny recommends John DiGeronimo

Having dealt with many realtors in various capacities, and having the pleasure of knowing John DiGeronimo for many years, I can unequivocally say that he is one of the best I have run across. He is knowledgeable, personable and, above all, reliable.
Jul 6, 2016

Debra Corbo recommends John DiGeronimo

Medical Office Administrator

John DiGeronimo did a wonderful job selling my townhouse. He was there for me 24/7.
He helped with staging prior to putting the property on the market and had many suggestions for a quick sell.
Thank you John DiGeronimo for all of your kindness and guidance during this process. I would highly recommend him to everyone.
Apr 29, 2016

Joseph Bucca recommends John DiGeronimo

Just completed a sale with John. I could not have been more satisfied with the service I received. John went above and beyond anything any other realtor would have ever done. I would highly recommend John to everyone I know who is planning to purchase or sell a property.
Mar 25, 2016

Jeremy and Adriana recommends John DiGeronimo

John made our entire homebuying process very easy for us. His professionalism and experience helped us in each and every aspect of our homebuying process. He went above and beyond making phone calls, sending and receiving emails, and leaving an open line of communication for all parties from start to finish. If you're looking to buy sell or rent a property Mr. John DiGeronimo is your man! Thank you very much Jeremy and Adriana.
Feb 8, 2016

Richard DiGiorgio recommends John DiGeronimo

Insurance Fraud Investigation Consultant

John helped my wife and I with a condo purchase. He took control right from the start and skillfully negotiated the price down significantly. I would not have thought to make our first offer as low as he suggested. But he knew the market better than we did and we had an accepted offer soon thereafter. The process hit a snag when our bank almost did not approve our new building. But John was with us throughout this difficult purchase every step of the way. Anything we asked of him he was happy to help - even going out of his way at one point to obtain court records directly from the courthouse regarding litigation in the condo that was holding up our bank. Buying a home can be incredibly stressful so you need to surround yourself with competent professionals. You need to start with a good broker and I couldn't recommend John highly enough. Thank you John!

Associations

Our Team