NextHome RARE Properties

8480 Honeycutt Road, Suite 108B
Raleigh, NC 27615
NC License #243746

Share

Recommendations (41)

Jun 5, 2019

Brandon Cates recommends Trevor Smith

Project Manager

Trevor was awesome! Working with him is always simple, quick, and easy. He works hard to get the best price and knows the area really well. Highly recommended!
May 23, 2019

Paige&Jeff Pierce recommend Kate McGaugh

CTA

Kate goes above and beyond to deliver! She gets to know you and your likes or dislikes. We are working with her for the second time and cannot wait to see what she finds for us :)
May 8, 2019

Tina Kanter Moore recommends Patty Topakian

Sommelier & Private Chef

Patty was a fantastic partner in helping me sell my parents home. She was everything you could dream of in a real estate broker, and so much more. Patty was insightful and detail oriented in all areas including: when to list the house, listing price (balancing not only our desire to get as much for it as possible, but also selling quickly), how to stage the house, how to balance open houses and listing appointments, and most importantly in the negotiating, closing the deal, and buttoning up all the millions of things that need to be done. Patty was empathetic, dedicated, efficient and thorough in her communication, extremely organized and trustworthy, and honestly a delight to work with. We felt extremely well taken care of during every step of the process. I can't imagine that selling my parents home from out-of-town could have gone half as smoothly with anyone other than Patty. A pure delight, whom I whole-heartedly recommend.
Feb 26, 2019

Bruce Engelhardt recommends Shelby Brunner

Director of Property Management

Shelby made the whole home buying experience seamless. From start to finish Shelby assisted us through the entire process. From home selection, to providing us with a reliable home mortgage company, to arranging the house inspection, Shelby insured that we were appraised of every part of the purchase process.

If you are looking to sell or purchase your new home you can be assured that Shelby will provide you the best in service
Feb 21, 2019

Laura Godley recommends Patty Topakian

Kindergarten Teacher

Patty was AMAZING!!! She went above and beyond the expected. She fought for us and got us the house of our dreams! We are forever grateful for all she has done for our family. She has helped us start a wonderful journey. We are truly blessed! THANK YOU PATTY!
Feb 19, 2019

Barbara Jolly recommends Tera Boyd

Tera is an awesome realtor. I was referred to her by others and am so glad of that. I had specific requests on the home layout, yard and direction of sun so that I can garden. Tera was so patient with me thru this entire process. She happily showed me about 50 homes before I finally found everything I was looking for, even whipping out the compass to help me get the direction of the sun! Since I had never had air conditioning before, Tera ensured that the homes we looked at had dual zone controls and sufficient air handling units. She explained why I needed that as well. She really had my back since I was really out of my element in that regard. I would not hesitate to recommend Tera to anyone who is looking for a realtor who will help them find the perfect home, not just try to sell them something to close a deal. Thank you so much Tera for helping me relocate to North Carolina!
Feb 12, 2019

Chloe Miller recommends Patty Topakian

Marketing Manager at publishing house

Patty goes above and beyond to get things done for her clients. I just bought my first home with her, and the process felt just too easy! She's such a trustworthy, personable agent to work with, and I would recommend her ten times over.
Jan 11, 2019

Stephanie Putkowski recommends Lisa Jarvis

Occupational Therapist

Lisa went above and beyond in helping us find and secure our first home! She made a very stressful time much less stressful with her guidance and knowledge. Lisa advocated for us throughout the process and ensured we obtained everything we wanted and more!
Jan 8, 2019

Deborah Miracle recommends Trevor Smith

Trevor was recommended to me by friends. Several of their family members had used him as their realtor and we’re very happy with him. They did not steer me wrong. He sat down with me and discussed my goals for selling my home. Then he made it happen. He is knowledgeable, professional, and personable. I would never use anyone else if selling/buying a home in the areas surrounding Raleigh.
Jan 3, 2019

Ryan Augustus recommends Lisa Jarvis

Account Executive

Lisa was an absolute marvel to work with. She shows incredible knowledge when it comes to the ever-changing housing market and is tenacious when it comes to finding you your dream home. Working with her was very refreshing and I will gladly recommend her services to anyone who is in the market for a house.
Jan 1, 2019

Michelle and Stan Colgate recommend Kate McGaugh

Healthcare Consultant and Pilot

Kate was amazing! We only looked at houses for a day and she found us our dream home. It wasn’t even on the market yet. A week later we bought it. I can’t say enough about Kate’s dedication to her clients. She was at our side throughout the buying process. Thank you, Kate!





Dec 31, 2018

ZEDDIE CROMARTIE recommends Patty Topakian

Client

By far the best real estate company to work with. I used them twice so far and will use them again.
Nov 27, 2018

Brandon hull recommends Kate McGaugh

Kate was tireless, creative and professional as we shopped for a new house. When home inspection raised red flags on an initial property, she navigated the unwinding of the contract and found us a new (better) candidate. She did a great job of managing price negotiations. I'd use her again in an instant.
Nov 1, 2018

Margaret Devaney recommends Tera Boyd

Tera made buying a house feel almost easy! She found new listings as soon as they came on the market and was quick to set up showings- important in this housing market. Tera had great advice about the listings and was very patient with me as a first time homebuyer. I will 100% recommend her to anyone I know looking for a house in the future!!
Oct 9, 2018

Jessica Lee recommends Trevor Smith

Trevor is awesome - very helpful, professional and responsive from the very beginning of the process to the final day!
Sep 2, 2018

Rusty Mizelle recommends Patty Topakian

Patty was very helpful in the sale of my home. She did a wonderful job of analyzing the residential market so I could get the best price for my property. Glad to have her assistance and would definitely recommend her to others.
Aug 15, 2018

Rick DaSilva recommends Trevor Smith

Logistics

Trevor Smith was very helpful in walking me through the selling process.
He is well versed on the real estate market, friendly and very professonal.
I would highly reccomend him to family,friends,neighbors ....

Thank you Trevor:)
Aug 7, 2018

Alexandra Alcantara recommends Patty Topakian

Creative Producer

Patty has helped us with three homes now. Our first was in 2014 when we moved from up north and she was an excellent resource and partner in the moving process. She ran errands for us as we were not able to do much from so far away. We ended up in a great neighborhood close to all we needed which was great to establish roots in the area. She was attentive, very friendly, knew the area and had great recommendations. Smooth process, even when dealing with difficult sellers on closing day.

The 2nd home was for my parents and again she was excellent with her communication and follow through. She was always available to answer our questions throughout the process. Smooth process.

Our most recent purchase was our upgraded home. This was a year long process of viewing over a dozen homes and always keeping our options open. She was always very attentive, diligent in her research of the home and area, and was always flexible with her schedule to come and meet us for a viewing. She has been our rock during a difficult mortgage process where we had to switch lenders after our close date due to incompetence of lender. Her recommendation of a new mortgage banker and lender saved the day and got us into our new home! Couldn't have gotten through without her.

Thank you so much Patty! Always our #1 choice!
Jul 31, 2018

Katherine Chandler recommends Christine Molloy

Controller

Christine helped us find a fantastic investment property. With properties selling so quickly, she was very proactive in getting us in to see properties very quickly. She coordinated the inspection and repairs and we were able to close in a few weeks. Wonderful service!
Jul 27, 2018

Krista Scalia recommends Patty Topakian

SVP/Quality Control Operations Manager

Patty is amazing! She has helped us with both buying and selling homes. She guided us through the entire process and left no question/concern unanswered. Moving can be stressful in general but Patty made everything a breeze. I would recommend her to anyone! Go see Patty
Jul 24, 2018

Angela Harshaw-Lockett recommends Patty Topakian

REMS Coordinator

OK!!! Do you have 100 STARS, because 5 is not enough. There aren't enough great words to explain who, what, how, when, where of Patty. My sister used her and "loves her some Patty" as she says. So of course, I made her my choice. Now I have purchased two homes in the past, and had used the same realtor, but wanted to go with Patty and so glad I did.
Customer Focused - Always there, I thought I was her only client even though I knew I was not. This is how she made me and my husband feel.
Accountable - What ever she said, SHE DID !! Time scheduled, she was there before. Call needed, made before you even knew it. What do you need, already had it done before you even thought to ask for it.
Ethical - Did everything in a manner of so much respect, so much integrity, so much trust, so much dignity, so MUCH PATTY. I love her, I really truly do. If she needed my kidney, she could have it. When is the surgery, I will be there.
All of the tools she uses to run her business, from DocuSign, to assistants there when needed. I'm in tears because there are no words good enough to explain Patty.
Sincerely Angela Harshaw-Lockett
Jul 20, 2018

William Kersting recommends Trevor Smith

Associate Software Engineer

Trevor did an outstanding job being available and communicative during my hunt for a new home. From the beginning, he was always readily accessible to meet at any property and wrote up offers immediately after given the order. After my offer was accepted on my now-home he was attentive and helpful for me each step along the way from hiring a great inspector to establishing and maintaining solid communication with the sellers and listing agent.

It was a pleasure to work with Trevor and I would recommend him to anyone, especially to first-time buyers.
Jul 9, 2018

Bonnie Marsh recommends Trevor Smith

Retired

Trevor Smith was recommended by a friend to help me find a home in the Raleigh area, as I transitioned into retirement from Northern VA. When we met, Trevor asked me questions to help him strategize the type of home and area that would fit my active lifestyle and showed me numerous beautiful homes to consider. On my second visit to Raleigh, I was ready to buy a home and narrowed it down to two he had showed me. Trevor added one more home we hadn't seen before that he thought I just might like and the minute we drove through the neighborhood and stepped inside the house, I knew it would be my new home. Trevor has a listening ear, insightful wisdom and calm demeanor to help guide me through the up's and down's of home buying. I wake up every day in my new home with a grateful heart. Thank you, Trevor, for finding my perfect home.
Jun 29, 2018

Aubrie Lewis recommends Tera Boyd

Stay at home mom

I could go on for hours about how amazing our experience with Tera has been. After buying our first home my husband and I both felt like we didn’t truly understand the details of the process and we knew we wanted to be more in the “know” the second time around. Tera has explained and guided us every step of the way. She helped us through the (very difficult) sale of our previous home and today we are closing on the home of our dreams. She has answered a million questions, written down notes when I would have never thought to, made follow up calls for me when I just didn’t have time, and listened to my kids screaming in the background of our phone calls and not cared one bit! She is fun, thourough, helpful, kind, and very knowledgeable. I can’t recommend her more! If she is still in the business when we move again in 15-20 years, I can’t imagine using anyone else. Thanks again, Tera, for all you’ve done for us!
Jun 17, 2018

Erin Alles recommends Tera Boyd

Buyer

Tera was wonderful, and I highly recommend her. Tera is honest and kind and wants the best for her clients. Throughout the entire process of buying my first home Tera was there for me. Even afterwards I knew I could message her and she would help with anything I needed. Tera made sure that my needs came first, even taking calls with me while on vacation. She fought to get me what I wanted and I am so happy with my house. I could not be thankful enough to of worked with Tera.

Associations

Our Team