NextHome Triangle Properties

1033 Oberlin Road, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #196153

Share

Recommendations (193)

Jul 15, 2019

Rick Mineo recommends Beth Smoot

Director of operations

Beth was great partner during my family's search for a new home. She listened to our needs and was always happy to show us different homes.
Jul 15, 2019

Susan Boone recommends Beth Smoot

We hired Beth to sell my parents' home, as they were relocating to a retirement community. I was given Beth's name by my niece who also worked with Beth in the purchase of her home. Beth did an outstanding job from listing our home, making recommendations to show our home in the best light, advertising it, navigating us through the inspection process, straight to closing. With Beth's background as a lawyer and her extensive experience in real estate, I can honestly say I always felt like we were in excellent hands. I can say without a doubt that every member of my family would only use Beth in the future for our real estate needs!
Jul 15, 2019

Katie Duttman recommends Marcella Simmons

Client

Marcella was so awesome throughout the entire process of helping us buy our first house! She is so fun to work with and she responded quickly to all of our questions! The house she found for us is in the perfect location, well within our budget and she was so helpful in the negotiation process! We couldn't have done it without her! 100% recommend!
Jul 12, 2019

Mitzi Melton recommends Beth Smoot

Happy Client

Beth and her entire team are the consummate professionals~Marcella, Trisha, Bryan and all. From start to finish, Beth and her team took complete care of us, paying attention to all the details, keeping us informed along the way, being available when needed, resolving any concerns with brilliant solutions. Beth is smart, savvy, solution-oriented and we had great peace knowing she was always looking out for us. These people love to make people happy and work relentlessly to find your perfect home solution. Thank you all for your patience, your team work, your commitment to all who are blessed to work with you for their Next Home!
Jul 8, 2019

Kendall Rodgers recommends Shannon Davenport

Working with Shannon was such a pleasure. She was easy to get in touch with and a great communicator. She made our experience buying a home much easier and we are so grateful for her help.
Jul 1, 2019

Christy Young recommends Karmia Lewis

If you are looking for someone to represent you during the home buying process, I recommend Karmia Lewis. My husband and I are very particular and went into this process with a very specific idea of what we were looking for. Karmia, listened to every detail we laid out and secured multiple showings based on our requests and specifications within 2 days of meeting with her. Karmia was very much our partner and advocate in this process. She was very attentive, responding timely to every call, email and text. I could always trust she would provide an honest opinion, sound advice and thorough answers in each response. She is genuinely a kind person and was a pleasure to work with. Thank you Karmia, for everything!

Shout out to Trish Vermillion as well. Karmia and Trish were like a well-oiled machine, making sure every transaction was explained and completed correctly. Between the two of them, we never had to worry about scheduling related appointments or obtaining needed information. Trish was also so kind to my daughter on the day of our closing allowing her to hang out with her while we did the “adult stuff”. It’s little things like that, that sets this team apart.
Jul 1, 2019

David Young recommends Karmia Lewis

Senior Software Engineer

We were probably not a typical set of home buyers. We had very specific requirements for our forever home, very specific questions and concerns, and knew pretty much exactly what we were looking for. Given the nature of my work, details are very important and I can say, unequivocally, Karmia addressed each and every question, concern, and request in pure professional and timely fashion.

From walking us through the overall process, helping us settle on an offer and due-diligence strategy, through recommendations for vendors to handle repairs, to the final details at closing, I honestly don't believe you'll find a better representative to purchase your next home. She was thoroughly attentive and engaging and definitely had our interests at heart. I've interacted with hundreds of Realtors and various brokerages over the past two decades. Karmia is a rare breed among real estate professionals. Should we ever decide to make another move, we will definitely be choosing Karmia again.
Jun 30, 2019

Neil Rodgers recommends Shannon Davenport

Shannon is a great realtor. I couldn't have been more impressed and pleased. I sent her and a few other realtors an email back in October/November of 2018 looking for market information and finding homes that were on the market with features that my wife and I were interested in. We lived in Michigan at the time and didn't know when we were going to move. She was the only one that gave me any kind of service. I knew right then that Shannon was going to be my realtor. Ready to work. :) We came down in January/February and didn't go to any showings until April. She remained in contact and checked in with us pretty often. During the buying process, she was on top of everything. Went above and beyond my expectations. Highly recommended.
Jun 28, 2019

UiJin Hwang recommends Becka Combs

Home Buyer

Becka Did a wonderful job from the start of our new home purchasing to the end of our closing. She is also helping our move to Fuquay-Varina from California. A wonderful person and great to deal with as a agent.
Jun 17, 2019

Mark Hoppe recommends Shannon Davenport

Mark Hoppe

She is fantastic. Never gives up on finding a new home for her client no matter how long it takes.
Jun 10, 2019

Alex Hoppe recommends Shannon Davenport

Shannon is incredibly professional, helpful and knowledgeable about the whole process of buying a home. She helped me through a long and arduous house search process with poise and calm.

Shannon knows all of the ins and outs of the housing market here in the triangle and I would not recommend working with anyone but Shannon if you were buying or selling a home. Thank you so much.
Jun 10, 2019

Robert Tucker recommends Shannon Davenport

Outstanding doesn't begin to describe the job Shannon did for my wife and me when we were moving from Ohio to North Carolina this past May. We have moved many times and have dealt with many real estate agents in the past, but none come close to Shannon and the consideration she showed for us. Not only did she show us the home we purchased, but also contacted professionals for inspections at our request. Because we were still in Ohio, Shannon was present for each of those inspections! Conscientious, professional, considerate, smart, thoughtful and kind only scratch the surface of her work ethics. She's the best and you can't go wrong working with her. Thanks Shannon!
May 30, 2019

Patricia Emery recommends Jaclyn Barker

Homemaker

Jaclyn is AMAZING! She is extremely knowledgeable about the area and so many other things! We would not have survived this without her dedication and hard work!!!
May 30, 2019

Cody Leonard recommends Shannon Davenport

Reliability Engineer

Shannon Davenport was absolutely amazing. She made the entire home buying experience about as stress free as possible and was always on top of every situation. She is definitely a talented and organized professional who puts her customer's best interests first.
I couldn't be happier with my experience and would recommend Shannon to anyone home shopping in the Triangle-Clayton-Goldsboro area. You will not be disappointed!
May 20, 2019

Larry P Walls recommends Becka Combs

Me

She is so amazing. When you ask her for info on what you are looking at you get it right then. The best ever in the triangle. 100 stars is not enough for Becca.
May 17, 2019

G S Russell recommends Becka Combs

I would recommend Rebecca Combs to anyone looking for a new home. I moved from another state to NC. She answered my questions clearly and was helpful in finding the right place for the right price. Thanks again Rebecca.
May 14, 2019

Jan DuVall recommends Becka Combs

Lead Process Improvement Agent

Becca was amazing!! She helped us for several months on and off as we kept changing our minds on the type of property we were looking for. She never seem frustrated (while I’m sure she was) so remained professional, helpful and eager to help us find exactly what we were looking for.

Once we found the perfect property, she stayed by our side guiding us through the process and was as happy for us as we were upon closing.

I highly recommend Becca whether it’s your first home or your 50th. She is exactly what you want and need.
May 1, 2019

Kim Moss recommends Beth Smoot

Information Security Strategist

I do not even know where to begin to describe Beth Smoot and her team at Next Home to include Marcella, Trish, and Bryan. Beth and Team are extremely knowledgeable and talented in this field, and their significant experience was clearly evident every step of the way. They are successful, caring, and patient and listened to every single, tiny detail I expressed with regard to my needs and what I was looking for. I know that Beth took care of many things behind the scenes to make the process smooth for me. And I absolutely knew that I could trust their advice and guidance through this experience. I felt more than comfortable expressing my thoughts along the way, and they took them all to heart. Beth, Marcella, Trish, and Bryan showed such kindness toward me during this process and did such special things to ensure I was well taken care of. Absolutely no detail was missed. I came to call them the Energizer Bunnies, and their expertise is second to none. They knew about everything from the local market to inspections, repairs, and insurance. You name it, they had the answer. I could never have negotiated this purchase on my own, but they knew exactly what to do. They definitely know real estate in and out. If you are looking for a real estate team, look no further. I 100% recommend Beth and her colleagues. They are the best hands down. Beth, Marcella, Trish, and Bryan, I will always be grateful to you.
Apr 18, 2019

Nhung Nguyen recommends Jaclyn Barker

Seller

We love ❤️Jacklyn she is Great. Do very good work with customers. Highly recommend her
Apr 10, 2019

Carmen Ortiz recommends Shannon Davenport

Revenue Cycle Manager

This letter is written to recognize and recommend the outstanding service, professionalism, and most importantly, the expertise of Shannon Davenport as a real estate professional. I recognize the differences between excellent, average, and mediocre performance. From my experience with Shannon, she has demonstrated excellent customer focus and service, excellent market knowledge, an amazing work ethic, and genuine personal and professional integrity. I highly recommend Shannon for your consideration as your real estate professional.
Shannon provided me with personal attention and service that exceeded my expectations, and she worked tirelessly with me to find the location that met my needs. She was always available to talk with me, e-mail me, and/or text message with me regarding anything related to my search, Is there a better testimony to Shannon’ s stated commitment to do what it takes to meet the needs of her clients?
Shannon is a person of high ethical, moral, and professional standards, which is reflected in her work. As such, her outstanding client focus and personal service, impressive market knowledge, outstanding work ethic, and high level of integrity served me well. Shannon has earned my highest recommendation as a Realtor, and as a result, I would highly recommend Her for your consideration as your real estate professional.
Apr 9, 2019

Carmen Ortiz recommends Shannon Davenport

Revenue Cycle Manager

I want extend a heartfelt "THANK YOU" for your hard work in getting this deal to the finish line. Your extra effort to see this sale thru exemplifies not only your professional abilities but what a class act you are on a personal level as well. I would not hesitate for one second to recommend your firm to anybody. Thanks again Shannon, you are the BEST!
Apr 8, 2019

Rebecca Weadon recommends Shannon Davenport

Daughter, Wife, Mom, Friend, Neighbor, Circus Coordinator

I have personally purchased or co-purchased six homes prior to meeting Shannon. Two homes were in another state and each of my homes were purchased using different agents.

From the very first time my husband and I met Shannon, it was clear, she was ON THE BALL! We were not ready to buy, but wanted to get an idea what was available in our price range and what was different since our last purchase over 12 years ago! She listened carefully and sent us a very useful first list of properties to review, say Yes, No, Maybe to.

Based on previous experience, I fully expected Shannon to become scarce knowing that we weren't looking to buy RIGHT NOW and really weren't sure what exactly we wanted. She'd put in her reasonable service and she could've let us float into oblivion since we weren't HOT on the trail of an imminent purchase. Here's where Shannon set herself apart from every single other realtor/buyer's agent I've ever worked with - she kept in CONSTANT CONTACT with us.

Her vast experience, excellent communication skills, tireless determination, confidence and masterful ability to manage some of my raw emotions throughout this blessed event, made her the most outstanding agent I've ever had the honor of working with, EVER!

There's no-one I'd rather have to fight for/with me when it comes to something as significant in life as a 30 year commitment - well, besides my husband obviously - Shannon Davenport, even though her football team beat our football team in the 2019 Superbowl! BARELY!

If you've read this far, DON'T WAIT! Call, email, text and talk to Shannon, I know you'll be the next five-star reviewer!
Mar 29, 2019

Robert Canal recommends Shannon Davenport

Shannon was amazing to work with, she took the time to understand what we were looking for, along with her patient in finding use the right fit. She was also great at explaining the process, things that we should be aware of, and helping in reducing our risk through the due diligence phase. I look forward to working with Shannon again soon.
Mar 24, 2019

Gregory Grim recommends Shannon Davenport

Shannon did great!
Mar 18, 2019

Rob Albidrez recommends Jaclyn Barker

IT Manager

Jacyln was super helpful getting our prior home ready to list, pricing it right, and helping us through the negotiation process. She was also very involved as we built our new home. It's the little things like taking the time to listen to us as we worked through our home improvement projects and offering advice in our new home design appointments that separate her from other agents. We had a great experience and will gladly recommend her to our friends.

Associations

Our Team