Paul was a great help to us during the entire home buying process. As first time home buyers, we had many basic questions on the process, timing, and steps needed to purchase our first home. Paul was responsive and patient with all our questions and helped us navigate all the issues that we came across. His calm perspective was also a great asset during the back and forth negotiations with the sellers. His insight as a general contractor was also incredibly helpful in our decision making. We had such a great experience with Paul and recommend him to anyone looking for a home.

Alexis and Andrew

Jun 22, 2016

Paul Duncan

Real Estate Professional NextHome Triangle Properties
1033 Oberlin Road, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #276582
Jul 6, 2017
Paul went above and beyond to get us our dream house. We put him to task and he patiently showed us over 40 homes in a variety of areas in NC. He gave up his weekends when we visited and dealt with us while we were still living in California.
I would ONLY recommend him to anyone moving to the area.
Jul 5, 2017
Assistant Principal
Paul was helpful every step of the way. He is very knowledgeable about the entire process of selling and buying a home. Whenever we had a question or concern about the process, he was ready with an answer or support. Paul is an enthusiastic and motivated real estate agent who went above and beyond to make sure our experience selling our home was as stress free as possible. Paul knew the market, and got us great value for our home. I would highly recommend Paul to anyone in need of a real estate agent.
Jul 4, 2017
Academically and Intellectually Gifted K-8 Specialist
Paul helped us through every step of the staging, negotiation, and legal questions in selling our home. He kept us informed and calm when the road got bumpy. His calm demeanor can't help but be contagious, and his professionalism and strong knowledge base in real estate conveyed the confidence we needed in this process.

We can't thank him enough for helping set the stage in this next chapter for our family. We would highly recommend him.
May 24, 2017
Account Manager
We worked with Paul Duncan for about 2 years until we found our house and we can't say enough good things about his service and representation. He was patient throughout the process, always had a positive attitude, and to say that he was accommodating is a vast understatement. He went above and beyond to meet our needs and requests, every single time. We couldn't ask for a better agent! Thanks Paul for all your hard work, patience and dedication to helping us find our sweet home!
May 15, 2017
Critical Care PA
I can't express how wonderful an experience it was working with Paul Duncan. He was so flexible with going to see properties we were interested in, and once we found the right house, everything was just seamless. We closed and moved in within 30 days, and Paul was always available for questions and concerns. We would definitely recommend him to all our friends and family!
May 3, 2017
New homeowner
Paul was very helpful and thorough. He set up third party inspections of the new house at the different building stages. He gave us excellent advice on the sales contracts. I would highly recommend Paul Duncan as a realtor.
Apr 28, 2017
My husband and I could not be more pleased ! Paul Duncan not only expertly navigated all contracts, he oversaw every detail of our construction process for us as we were building out of town. We would highly recommend Paul for all your real estate needs. We would certainly use him again (if we ever moved-which hopefully we won't!)
Apr 21, 2017
I would recommend Paul Duncan and NextHome for all of your real estate needs. Paul was able to sell our home in Raleigh, NC in under 4 hours, handled all of the details and an encroachment issue that required legal intervention. Everything stayed on schedule, only because Paul went the extra mile.


Apr 19, 2017
Painter
This was our first time buying a house. I don't have much experience dealing with real estate agents except painting houses for them. But I can't say how easy Paul made the entire process. Not to mention he is real personal, which is something my wife and I were looking for. I never felt like I was just a client. We laughed, joked, just basically talked as friends would. Paul also knew what was going on during the whole process. Not just from a real estate perspective, but other areas as well. Especially during our home inspection. Having majored in Construction Management, he knows what to look for, what is bad, and what is good. Whenever I had a question, or a concern, Paul always got back to me quickly. Even though he is married with two kids, he always found time for me, and my wife. We went through an excruciating process finding a house. Nothing just seemed to work out. Not because of Paul, but because of many issues found during the inspections. Yet, he was with us every step of the way. I know that we weren't his only clients, but he coukd have fooled me. I would highly recommend Paul Duncan.
Apr 17, 2017
Paul did a fantastic job from start to finish. He gave us great recommendations for what to do to get our home ready to sell. We were able to get our kitchen upgraded within just a couple of days, thanks to his referrals. With two small children, we really appreciated the convenience of being able to sign documents online. The photos and video Paul arranged were phenomenal. Thanks Paul!
Mar 20, 2017
Paul helped me with buying a house. He was knowledgable, professional, and smart. I strongly recommend him for anyone buying real estate.
Mar 3, 2017
Teacher
Paul was wonderfully supportive during the process of purchasing my first home. He was knowledgeable about the process and able to answer all of my questions. I would recommend Paul to any friends looking to purchase their next home.
Feb 14, 2017
Paul was perfect. My home buying process wasn't easy (I was certainly difficult to to work with) + Paul remained patient and helpful. I could not have received more thoughtful answers to my thousands of questions or more care through my uncertainty. THANKS FOR HELPING ME GET A HOUSE, PAUL!
Dec 23, 2016
My wife and I really enjoyed having Paul as our realtor. We were first time homebuyers, and Paul was terrific through every step of the process, patiently answering all of our questions and keeping us at ease. We always felt like we were in good hands.

Paul was polite, professional, and super accommodating. We would enthusiastically recommend Paul to anyone who is in the market for a hew home!
Dec 9, 2016
Release Manager
Paul did a fantastic job throughout the entire process. As a first time homebuyer, he was able to guide me through each step of the way (which was all new to me). He was very timely in answering questions and making recommendations when asked. I truly felt he had my best interests in mind 100% of the way.
Sep 14, 2016

Sold in one weekend!

Coming soon quickly turned to SOLD after multiple offers!
Aug 19, 2016
Managing Director
Paul was excellent to work with. We purchased a new construction home with Paul, and his direct experience in construction (prior to his real estate career) was extremely beneficial for us. He made good recommendations and followed up with both the builder and us, to ensure that timelines were met appropriately. We will be working with Paul for life.
Aug 18, 2016
Event Coordinator
We've been working with Paul for well over a year now. We started with an existing house hunt, but ended up building. During the initial house search, he took us to properties he knew could potentially work for us and I never felt like we were wasting our time. Inside the houses, he gave great insight and pointed out values, and also potential issues. Once we decided to build, Paul was really able to help guide us through the entire process. Since he works on homes himself, he has some really unique ideas but also up-to-date with the construction process, and has seen a lot to base it on. He continually followed up with our builder, and was out at the lot frequently checking on the status. Closing was seamless, and he even took some great photos at the new place once we got the keys. Paul has become a good friend, and I would highly recommend him to anyone I know! Better Call Paul!
Aug 2, 2016
CPA
Being a first time home buyer I had no idea what to expect. Paul made it easy to understand and helped me through every step of the process. Paul helped smooth out every problem that I faced with buying a first home. He genuinely cared and seemed to treat my purchase as if it was one of his own. He is incredibly easy to work with and very responsive. He is passionate about what he does and as a result you get a better service. Will recommend Paul to anybody looking for a home.
Aug 1, 2016
Paul was recommended to us by a mutual friend, and we are so incredibly grateful. Purchasing a home can be a stressful experience, but Paul was absolutely fantastic and helped create a virtually seamless transition for us. We were initially apprehensive about buying and selling at the same time, but Paul explained the benefits of doing it that way and made us feel comfortable about the entire process. When we asked questions (and we had a lot!) or asked for his advice or suggestions, I never had any question that he had our best interest in mind. He was always quick to respond to us, our buyer’s agent, and our seller’s agent, and his responses were always thorough. He went over and beyond what we would’ve expected and created an enjoyable experience. We may want to make updates to our new home, so we also found his general contractor experience helpful, as he could advise on the probable cost estimates and even gave us some recommendations on contractors in the area. In the end, we kept having to remind ourselves that Paul was our real estate agent and not a longtime friend, and that’s a great thing. We cannot say enough positive things about Paul and our experience and HIGHLY recommend him. Thank you for everything, Paul!
Jul 13, 2016
As a first time home buyer, I would recommend Paul hands down! The house we ended up purchasing had several offers before we even had a chance to look at it in person. Paul was able to set up an appointment that night, and provided us insight on proceeding with our offer. Needless to say, our offer was accepted and we moved in last week! Paul was always there to answer our many questions and provide a wealth of knowledge on the Raleigh housing market. He was always accessible via phone or email for anything we needed during the entire process. It was a big plus that Paul was able to recommend a mortgage lender to us as well. I believe this entire home buying process was smooth sailing for us because we had an amazing realtor! Thank you Paul!
Jul 13, 2016
Process Engineer
I could not write enough great things about Paul in this recommendation. Any property that I had questions on or wished to view, Paul arranged it that same week. His guidance and knowledge of the area proved invaluable to me. Working through Paul was simple and easy, never once did I have a poor experience with a seller or seller's agent. I cannot thank Paul enough for the job he has done.

JT
Jun 25, 2016
Paul was great! He made sure I was well informed as a first time home buyer and never made me feel pressured. Buying a home can be stressful, but Paul was always 'calm, cool and collected' and ready to help.
Jun 22, 2016
Paul was a great help to us during the entire home buying process. As first time home buyers, we had many basic questions on the process, timing, and steps needed to purchase our first home. Paul was responsive and patient with all our questions and helped us navigate all the issues that we came across. His calm perspective was also a great asset during the back and forth negotiations with the sellers. His insight as a general contractor was also incredibly helpful in our decision making. We had such a great experience with Paul and recommend him to anyone looking for a home.
Jun 12, 2016
Benefits & Wellness Manager
Let me start off by saying, Paul was fantastic!

My husband and I relocated from Asheville and had a short window of time to find our next dream home. Paul took time to talk to us on the phone to understand our preferences and then set aside two weekends to show us houses. After helping us narrow down our search to 10 houses and thorough planning for us to see all 10 houses in one day, we found two houses that we loved. Without question, Paul scheduled a second showing that next day and made himself available. Paul was not only patient as we looked at each home, but helped us see things we may not have otherwise seen and helped us make an offer (and counter offer) that we were both comfortable with.

Paul also worked closely with us, the bank, the attorney and the seller's agent to make sure we closed on time and as planned. He went above and beyond to ensure this process was as easy for us as possible, such as meeting me in downtown Raleigh (where I work) to pick up the escrow, talking to us on a Friday evening, etc.

Paul was not only a very patient, professional realtor with us, but he was outstanding in handling the seller's requests.

It can be hard to find a realtor with excellent professionalism, patience and passion to make sure you find THE perfect home. But with Paul, you have all three and more.

NextHome Triangle Properties - Team Members