Open Mortgage

Open Mortgage was formed 13 years ago to instill a philosophy of Where Better Is Possible in the Forward and Reverse Mortgage space. Find us in 30 States and in 90 Branches Nationwide. Let us show you a Better path towards the American Dream of home ownership.

NMLS #2975

Share

Recommendations (2482)

an hour ago

Jacob corn recommends Mark White

Home buyer

Mark was a huge help in our home buying process. I was able to contact him with any question pretty much any time day or night. If he didn't know an answer when I asked he was extremely quick to get back with me. I would definitely recommend Mark to any friend or family.
Yesterday

Jean M recommends Greg Laks

Greg Laks was simply the best to work with! He has helped two separate friends of mine each obtain a Reverse Mortgage. He was quite communicative throughout our process and we knew our situation was not the norm...but it didn’t matter and he followed through. Hats off to Greg and his team of professionals. We wholly recommend him to anyone wanting information on the HECM. Jean M
Yesterday

Brice Byrd recommends David Hail

Sergeant of Texas Dept. Of Criminal Justice

David provided outstanding services that went above and beyond in getting me and family out first home. I will recommend him and his company to all of my friends and family for their future home purchases
2 days ago

Thomas Blando recommends Steven Michels

Once again Steve did an excellent job along with his assistant Monica. This was our second time working with him and each time he made sure to keep us in the loop about every step. We believe this is our forever home but if we find ourselves in need of financing again or know any one else in need we will definantly call and recommend Steven at Open Mortgage .
2 days ago

Jerry Hernandez recommends David Hail

Being a first time home buyer I was a little worried of where to go too or even where to start but after the first time I spoke with david I knew he was the man for the job. Very helpful and is always around to answer any questions you might have. He made the whole process so smooth and easy. I recommend David to anyone but especially to first time home buyers!
2 days ago

Anonymous recommends Steven Michels

Job well done, he knows how to get the job done on time even with short closing dates. 6Star if I can give it to him and his crew...
Jun 18, 2018

Linda L. Skiles recommends Steven Michels

Steven spent a lot of time explaining all the aspects of our loan process. He answered questions promptly and he was always pleasant. He and his staff helped to make us feel comfortable through what could have potentially been an anxious process.
Jun 18, 2018

Terrance Meeks recommends James Shytle

Home Buyee

James Shytle did a great job helping us with our loan. He was very tentative and diligent throughout the whole process. We highly recommend him and will use him again.
Jun 18, 2018

Thomas Campbell recommends Robert Bearce

Fire Captain

Robert was a pleasure to work with. He is with you every step of the way in the process. I had a refinance and he put in a lot of work to get the results we needed. The process was quick and easy even for a tech challenged individual like myself. Robert treats you like you want to be treated and is great at building a relationship with his clients.
Jun 16, 2018

Raul & Ernestina Jimenez recommends Melinda Hipp

Home owners

Thank you Melinda for your service. Applying for a mortgage loan is a long process which can be nerve wrecking at times. You made it seamless and bearable. Thank you for your motivation and professionalism. Your awesome personality made me feel like I’ve known you for years.
We appreciate your great efforts in making our dream of becoming home owners come true. You went above and beyond to make it happen.
Sincerely
Raul & Ernestina Jimenez
Jun 15, 2018

Joshua M DuBois recommends Sol Nicoletti

Dealer Services Analyst

Sol was extremely helpful and caring. She listened to every detail of my situation and provided solutions and explanations for every possible avenue available to me. As a first-time homebuyer I did not have much to begin with both financially and knowledge-wise. Sol helped put all my worries aside and gave me hope and confidence. She is very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her and Open Mortgage to anyone in the market to purchase a home.
Jun 15, 2018

Delilah Crossette recommends Travis Wendt

Teacher

Travis did a great job finding the best loan for me within my budget. He knew my limit and respected it when looking for the best options for me. Travis was patient with all my questions and got back to me each time quickly.
Jun 13, 2018

Mariam Grais recommends Maria Balladares

She did great job with us
Jun 13, 2018

Tami M Mahan recommends Mark White

Mark is wonderful, always available to answer all and every question - very caring and understanding. No question was turned away and when purchasing a home you have a lot of questions - He was professional and personable - great qualities when your making the one of the greatest purchases in your life.
Jun 12, 2018

Michael Cantrell recommends Lisa Blake

Route Driver

Wonderful doing business with Lisa She definitely put a personal touch on our home buying experience. I can't say enough about how much she went out of her way to make us comfortable and informed. I don't just think of her as someone I have done business with, I also think of her as a trusted friend.
Jun 12, 2018

Brock and Katelynn Dodson recommends Daniel Melton

Borrower

Dan was great to work with! We are first time home buyers and new to the process. Dan always took time to sit down with us and go through every step until we felt confident. He was available whenever we needed him and went out of his way to help us with the process! We highly recommend Dan!
Jun 12, 2018

James A Grissom recommends Lisa Blake

Operator

Lisa was always helpful when my wife and I had questions. She was time crunched and made it happen as she said she would with our house. Lisa was polite. I was very impressed with how quickly the buying of our house went. She was always in our corner making sure it happened.
Jun 12, 2018

The Boren Family recommends Lisa Blake

We are so grateful for Lisa Blake and her team. Not only did she find us an incredible inspector and real estate agent, she also went above and beyond to get us into our first home! I highly recommend Open Mortage and Lisa Blake for all your home buying and lender needs!
Jun 12, 2018

trinh luu recommends Katherine Thao Le

home owner

Katherine did a great job on my loan and very helpful. Thanks Katherine.
Jun 11, 2018

Jose Morales recommends David Hail

Defensive Coordinator

David Hail did a great job getting me the best loan for me. He always answered my messages and made sure i was on top of my paperwork. A really good person to work with on this loan.
Jun 11, 2018

Ty Johnson recommends Gene Dupuis

Buyer

For being a first time home owner, Gene and his team made the process very easy for me. They answered any questions that I had and explained anything that I did not understand. I would highly recommend!
Jun 11, 2018

yenisel borges martinez recommends Sol Nicoletti

Systems Integration Engineer

The best broker that I could get.
Jun 10, 2018

Yamily Lovelace recommends Lisa Blake

Costumer Service Representative

Working with Lisa has been amazing, she was always available at any time even after hours. She was very kind, responsible, fast and explained everything very well step by step. She is very knowledgeable and smart. I would HIGHLY recommend her services in the future with family, friends, relatives and costumers. Thank you Lisa for making our dream come true, we are loving our beautiful house.
Jun 8, 2018

Garrett recommends Gene Dupuis

Open mortgage got us closed on our house on time.
Jun 7, 2018

Andrea Boudreaux recommends Gene Dupuis

Everyone at Open Mortgage did a fantastic job servicing our loan and providing us with great service! Thank you again for making this a great experience. We will do our best to send others your way in the future!