Realty World - Best Realty

2206 5th Ave
Oroville, CA 95966
CalBRE License #01181168

Share

Recommendations (77)

May 15, 2018

Carol Leonard recommends Charity Berry

Administrator

Charity Berry was so personable. She was so patient with me looking and looking for a home. She assisted me finding the "PERFECT" home, from start to closing. Charity is very knowledgeable. Charity always got right back to me and was alway able to show me homes. I give her 5 stars.
If you're looking to sell or buy I highly recommend Charity Berry.
Mar 2, 2018

Heather Neal recommends Charity Berry

Administrative Assistant

I would highly recommend anyone to contact Charity Berry if they are needing a Realtor. She is fantastic at her job. Always returning phone calls and text messages in a very timely manner.
Nov 9, 2017

Grace S. recommends Charity Berry

Charity, was great to work with she helped in so many ways with getting our property on the market and to sale, she always called or called right back when we would call.
Nov 8, 2017

Bri Medford recommends Mark Wisterman

Junior High Resource Teacher

Mark is a great asset to our community. I bought and sold my home through him. He was always available when I called for clarification on something. He’s so great that he has become our family realtor. My sister and grandparents chose to work with him and he has always came through! He has integrity (which is rare these days) and is knowledgeable about our market. I strongly recommend working with him.
Sep 7, 2017

Dustin Sallings recommends Charity Berry

Charity's prompt communication and creative problem solving got us through the complicated process of getting our new home. She really went the extra... several miles to make sure we closed in a timely manner and got our keys ready for us even faster than we were ready for them. If I could buy more houses right now, I'd definitely have Charity involved in the process again.
Aug 10, 2017

Larry Hansen recommends Marie Hawkins

Airline Pilot

For the better part of 3 years, we have been preparing my parent's house for sale. A lot of hard work and support from family and friends went into this project.

What I really want to bring focus on, is recognition of a wonderful, hard working Real Estate Agent, with a very persistent and positive attitude, Marie Hawkins and her Broker , Mark Wisterman, of Realty World Real Estate for the successful sale of this project. Marie saw us through 6 Escrows! It has to be a record! #6 was the successful one! I think Marie saw every possible way of falling out of escrow, but always found a way to proceed forward till we had met that elusive goal. What does not kill you, will make you stronger! We very highly recommend Marie to meet any of your Real Estate needs!!! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!Less
Aug 10, 2017

Tommy Christy recommends Mark Wisterman

Principal

Mark has been handling our Butte County residential real estate needs since 2006. Mark maintains excelllent communication during each transaction and gets each deal over the line on time at any cost.
You can trust Marks experience will do you well if you hire him and his team!
Aug 10, 2017

Judith Orr recommends Charity Berry

Thank you for all your efforts to sell my property. It had it's difficulties to overcome and I appreciate that you stayed with me and finished the process. It couldn't have been handled better.
Aug 9, 2017

Sandy Frith recommends Marie Hawkins

Seller

Marie handled the very complex sale of my parents home with total professionalism and thorough attention to detail. We entered escrow numerous times, each of which fell through due to issues with the buyers. She continued to work tirelessly with each escrow, continuously following up, arranging for any required inspections at the most reasonable costs until we finally closed. I most highly recommend her for anyone seeking realtor services! In that she was able to close this deal proves she can get the job done, no matter how difficult!
Jul 25, 2017

Steve and Susan Townsend recommends Charity Berry

Charity is highly professional and personable. She responds quickly and directly to questions and concerns. She makes us feel comfortable and welcome in a new community. We would strongly recommend Charity's services to potential buyers and sellers alike.
Jul 15, 2017

Don Reynolds recommends Mark Wisterman

CEO

Mark, I'm proud to let people know that you are not just another pretty face in the real estate section of the local newspaper. I tried that twice and both the ladies failed. You sold my house in less than a month at full asking price. You were easy to deal with and had all the answers to my questions even before I asked. You made all the paperwork easy. Happy to recommend you to anyone without hesitation.

Thx--Don Reynolds
Jul 7, 2017

Paul blazewick recommends Charity Berry

Charity was a great help to my family and I. With our budget she helped us find a home. She was always willing to to help and put in any extra effort and time to help me understand all the processes and all the options. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
May 12, 2017

Audrey Fletcher recommends Marie Hawkins

Quality Assurance

Marie had the patience to look-hunt-search for what "I didn't know I wanted until I found it home". I needed to be able to roller skate into the front door. NO stairs and NO oak cabinets. "Not big, a just my size home". She found it and now it's mine! Best agent ever.
Apr 7, 2017

Kelly Duffy recommends Marie Hawkins

Kelly Duffy

Marie was wonderful throughout our long and crazy escrow, she kept us informed as to what was happening, ours was very unusual, but she was diligent in keeping up on what was happening. I would recommend Marie Hawkins for all of your Real Estate needs
Oct 19, 2016

Addie & Vance Keller recommends Robin Anderson

Robin was so great. There were problems with the buyer financing and no fault of the buyer. Robin was there for both of us and helping to lift the stress off our shoulders. She was so helpful when we could not move our four cat yet, she went over everyday to feed and water them and she watered the yard to keep it looking green for the new owners. I don't think I have every heard of any realtor going the extra mile for her clients. Thank you Robin for being there through all the rough spots. If I had to go through selling my house again, we would always choose Robin.

Addie & Vance Keller
Oct 5, 2016

Odeh E. Hijazeen recommends Charity Berry

Attorney

Very professional and prompt when responding to my questions. Charity made my first home buying experiencing comfortable. With Charity, I felt very comfortable in making my decisions. Charity went well above the call of duty with my case. I would not hesitate to recommend Charity and her services to anyone in need.
Aug 9, 2016

Mike and Moneni Johnson recommends Mark Wisterman

Mark did such an outstanding job. I recommend him for anyone buying or selling a home. Just hit him up for a steak dinner when escrow closes..lol. great guy. THANKS MARK
Aug 7, 2016

Janice O'Neill recommends Marie Hawkins

First time home buyer; extremely nervous; always prepared to hit the panic button!

Marie not only did an outstanding job, it became quite obvious to me that she truly loves her job: something not often seen in today's hectic world.
Whenever I got worried or stressed out because I didn't understand the process, she ALWAYS took the time to explain and make sure I understood. Her patience and calm demeanor always gave me the assurance I needed to go forward with confidence. She was always available, readily responsive and remained positive and cheerful throughout the entire process.
Marie demonstrated a great deal of integrity; something very important to me. She is honest, trustworthy and has a great sense of humor. I highly recommend her to anyone who values those important values.
Aug 5, 2016

Helen & Chris Mann recommends Mark Wisterman

We recently sold a house in Kelly Ridge. The home was only one the market for 24 hours when an offer was presented. Working with Mark as our realtor was an absolute pleasure. Mark made the whole process painless and was at all times highly professional. Both my husband and I would highly recommended Mark without the slightest hesitation.
Aug 5, 2016

Karen Friedman recommends Mark Wisterman

Trustee of of my brother's estate

What can I say? I completed my purchase of a home through my brother's trust for his daughter with only one trip from the Monterey Bay Area to meet Mark in Oroville. He immediately inspires trust and confidence. He only showed me homes that fit my criteria and price range. He returned my many calls and emails promptly. He understood the importance of finding the perfect fit for my niece, the trust, and me, as trustee, and sensitivity of my particular circumstance. He held my hand through the process of Esign, as I am not a computer whiz, and completed tasks that I couldn't, being hundreds of mile away, such as walk-through, overseeing repairs, etc. a truly spectacular experience working with a truly spectacular agent.
Jul 6, 2016

Gilberto Arriaza recommends Marie Hawkins

Professor. Cal State University East Bay

Marie Hawkins was my family real state agent. She made our buying experience a success. From the moment we met her she came across as trustworthy, reliable, and clearly as our advocate. As soon as we identified a potential house, she took charge of all the negotiations, inspections, paperwork and, more importantly, securing the property for us. We were successful at negotiating final price, agreeing on mutually beneficial conditions with sellers, and signing off all legal documents. In a scale 1 (low) to 5 (high), I give her a 5 plus.
Jul 6, 2016

Ron Branvold recommends Robin Anderson

Doctor of Chiropractic

I bought my first house in Oroville from Robin. We looked long and hard and she was always there when I needed her. Easy to work with, and ever willing to look at various homes at various time, and to offer advice and suggestions. When it came time to sell, she was the first person I thought of. Again, she was just as helpful in selling as she was in buying. Works hard to get the best deal in both buying and selling. She is honest, ready, willing and able, a very competent real estate agent. I fully recommend her for your next home purchase or when it comes time to sell, you won't regret it.
Jul 6, 2016

Gary Shelton recommends Mark Wisterman

Very knowledgeable and professional. Most importantly, Mark is honest and does what he says he will do when he said he will get it done. I would highly recommend him as your realtor.
Jul 5, 2016

Naomi Roht-Arriaza recommends Marie Hawkins

professor

Marie was great. She worked hard for us, thought of things we hadn't, communicated well with us and with the other agent, and worked the sometimes complex logistics well. She knows lots of people in the area and helped us set up appointments, etc. She even offered to open up the house for deliveries and work when we couldn't be there. She's knowledgeable about the area. She protected our interests and never pressured us into doing something. Plus she's a lovely person. Highly recommended.
Jul 4, 2016

Andreas and Ursula Raabe recommends Marie Hawkins

Dr.med.

In April this year we decided to sell our property because of decreathing health and age. It was quite an unusual sell of an unusual property, a complete undevelloped wilderness with a small creek. Out of a list of recommended agents we picked out Marie Hawkins, said as competent, quick and efficient. One week later she had been online with an highly attractive advertisement and got the first appointment with a potential buyer. Another two weeks later she got our follower and the deal was closed in the middle of June. It hass been like a wonder. Marie really ist competent, quick, highly efficient and taking care of everything. Thank You very much, dear Marie !!!

Our Team