Realty World - Real Estate Solutions

2551 San Ramon Valley Blvd, Suite 236
San Ramon, CA 94583
CalBRE License #01028972


Recommendations (68)

Feb 19, 2018

John Lundahl recommends David Dufresne

Retired Former Licensed Contractor

David assisted my family in a complicated 1031 partnership exchange of one apartment building into multi homes and multi-unit purchases., He advice was spot on about what we should expect to happen and how things actually transpired. His knowledge & experience helped me personally understand the combined processes of the tax laws, Attorneys, escrow companies and 1031 exchange company as one. He then used his knowledge and experience to structure each transaction all while explaining the process as a hole helping make this complicated transaction seem quite simple. I highly recommend that anyone looking to for a Real Estate Agent who will educate and guide them contact David!
Jan 26, 2018

Ryan Marion recommends David Dufresne

David has been great throughout this process. He and his office has helped me through 2 home purchases and 1 sale as well as 2 re-finances. He truly has my best interest at heart and is unlike most real estate against who seem to be in it for the money. I will continue to be David’s customer for as long as he allows! I’ve recommended 2 family members to him and they are also very happy with their experience.
Nov 15, 2017

Brent Valle recommends David Dufresne

First time home buyer

As a first-time home buyer, David was incredible to work with. With David's knowledge, guidance, and experience, I felt like we had the inside-track at every stage of the process. His smart and well-reasoned advice was reassuring and very educational. I would work with David again in a heartbeat.
Sep 4, 2017

Lois Perrymam recommends David Dufresne

David was very help with all my questions. He really is a Proffessional in his trade!
My sister's and I were selling my parents house and he knew what he was doing and how to market it. It sold very fast and the whole transaction went very smooth!
I would totally use David again. I recommend him highly!!
Thanks again David!!
Jul 21, 2017

Gary D. Wells recommends David Dufresne


From start to finish David was on top of the sale of my house. Starting with him
and his team's showing of the house to the final signature. His research and
asking price were spot on , we recieved 9 offers and sold for $55,000.00 over asking price. He was in constant communication, with recommendations about the offers to finalizing the deal to the end.

I highly recommend David Dufresne as a real estate agent and broker, and will
use him on my next house deal.
Jul 17, 2017

Carley Verceles recommends David Dufresne

home owner

David has been a great realtor to us for over 12 years! We purchased our first home from him and sold it with the best experience we could ask for. David is honest, up front, smart and really knows what he is doing. He has also been a great friend to us over the years.
Jul 9, 2017

Mary Day recommends David Dufresne

We had a very unique off market sale and needed someone to guide us through the process. David was very straightforward and informative on all matters and got us through our close at a reasonable cost. Thank you, David!
Jun 27, 2017

Tom Day recommends David Dufresne

David was terrific ! He reprisented both seller and buyer in a manner that inspired confidence.
His first act was to gather all parties together, explain the process, answer questions and explain the steps to be taken in a logical, stright forward method. He guided us through the documents and actions quickly and elfficiently, culminating in escrow closure right on time.
I highly recommend David to anyone who wants first class effort.
Tom Day
Jun 15, 2017

Mary Sue Lark recommends David Dufresne

I had more options listing with David than with most realtors. David has more expertise in all things housing than the bulk of other realtors. And David brought my home to closing with the best price and least stress possible.

Don't get stuck selling your home with an under qualified realtor. David has this field nailed and can open doors for you that you didn't even know existed!

May 23, 2017

Cheryl Stark recommends David Dufresne

I highly recommend David. He walked us through the process of selling our home. He provided feedback on what work to do in order to get the best price and coordinated the work that needed to be done (for us that was carpets).

David knows the market and provided us with his recommendations and feedback. I was so happy he did that as he knew exactly what to do in order to sell our home quickly and for more than asking price!

Ethical, honest, experienced, knowledgeable - exactly what I wanted in an agent!
May 20, 2017

John Stark recommends David Dufresne


A quick shout out to Dave for making the sale of our house easy and straight forward. He went beyond the call of duty to make sure we closed on-time. I high;y recommend him.

Thanks, David!
Apr 19, 2017

William Noack and Jan Kroeger recommends David Dufresne

David helped us with a VA loan. He patient and on top of all the many many details involved. He earned his pay on this one. We recommend his services and we think he will do a first rate job for you.
William L. Noack and Jan Kroeger
Apr 17, 2017

Cara recommends David Dufresne

Marketing Director

Highly recommend David. During the house searching period, David can provide exactly what you want to hear about a house you are interested in - pros and cons. He gave us both big picture opinions and details as little as the corner in the closet. During the offer period, his years of professional experiences stands out and makes the entire process very efficient, to the point, it's " peace of mind" feeling when working with David. I trust him and will recommend to any of my friends in the future!
Apr 11, 2017

Vicki stahl recommends David Dufresne

Account executive

David is an extreamily experienced and knowledgeable realtor. He takes extreme interest in his client's needs and went above and beyond what most agents would do to help a seller prepare their home for market David has a talented network of vendors to handle any home improvements necessary and because of his long term relationships those vendors are quick to respond to repair requests. David took care of every step of the process and took that stress off my plate. I don't know what I would have done without davids help. I would recommend David to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. I will definitely use him for any real estate transaction in the future. Thank you David for guiding me through the successful sale of my home!
Mar 21, 2017

Walid Baha recommends David Dufresne

Research Scientist

David helped my wife and I sell our newly-wed home, and is helping us buying the next home for our expanding family. He has been coaching us to get our finances together and to become a much more competitive buyer. He really cares more about his clients' long term growth and happiness than selling/buying them a house - like family... I highly recommend him.
Dec 12, 2016

Tudor S. Mosu recommends David Dufresne

Seller of a house in San Leandro, CA

If you need a skilled real estate specialist, very knowledgeable in his domain, then think about David Dufresne.
He is conducting his business smoothly and efficiently, does not bother you with calls or urges on decisions that you do not feel quite comfortable to make, proves patience in dealing with sellers and buyers, gives you advice on anything in the real estate domain, considers all legal matters, prepares the related documentation to the very last details and does not overlook anything, is able to put yourself face-to-face with various professionals needed for multiple repairs and fixes, and so on, and so on, then think about David Dufresne.
I enjoyed David's assistance for selling my house and came out as a winner.
Thank you, David!
Nov 15, 2016

Tony Radovich recommends David Dufresne

Managing Director - Dahlin Group Architects - Bellevue Washington Office

I have know David for 14 years and used him in multiple transactions as both a realtor and loan broker. I really can not write the truth about how far David is willing to go to make a deal work because no one would ever believe me. He's that good! What I can say is I have never worked with anyone in my professional life who is better at what they do then David is at what he does. He will work 100 times past where you would expect a realtor would be willing to go. I hope your transaction goes smoothly, almost anyone can make that work. But if you want someone of unshakable character on your side if things go sideways, I promise you, you could not possibly find someone a tenth as good as David to have on your side.
Oct 31, 2016

Ali Akari recommends David Dufresne


We recently purchased our "forever" home having David as our realtor. This was actually the 3rd transaction our family had used David. David is really great understanding what your goals are and does a great job defining steps on how you can achieve those goals. As a younger buyer, it's great to have that guidance knowing that the realtor doesn't have his/her self interest over your goals.

David also does a great job explaining cons you may overlook when searching for a home. This happened to us when we thought we had found our home. Luckily with David's experience, he was able to find an issue with the a retaining wall which would have put us tremendously over budget or in a financial crisis after purchase. Luckily, we didn't pursue the deal. Just an example of something we overlooked getting caught up in the moment of finding what we thought was the perfect home.

Highly recommend David for all your realtor needs, including refinancing.

Oct 21, 2016

Kathy Utchen Rice recommends David Dufresne

Physical Therapist Assistant and college instructor

David's great! We've been working with him for over 20 years now and we highly recommend him. He's handled multiple real estate transactions for us and recently closed a deal which has helped posture us very well for retirement. He's totally knowledgeable about real estate and finances in general, has great connections, is very clear thinking and explains all processes and options very carefully. It's obvious that he loves what he does, and you can pretty much count on him for anything. A real stand-up guy!
Oct 18, 2016

Scott Couture recommends David Dufresne

David puts all the resources at his disposal to get the job done - and he has more resources than most. He and his team pitched in to help us get our house ready to market with the best presentation possible. No other agent we interviewed offered as much or would have been as invested in the process as he was. And, he got the job done. Very happy to have picked him.
Oct 8, 2016

Noel Rice recommends David Dufresne

David has been leading my wife and I through the tall weeds of real estate for many years: buying, selling and refinancing. He's accumulated an age of knowledge, works hard, and is a joy to work with. Can't recommend him enough.
Sep 7, 2016

Peter Lalley recommends David Dufresne

I will always give David a high recommendation. David's knowledge of real-estate is second 2 non very professional and organized and a genuinely nice guy. I will always call David for any real-estate or mortgage needs. Thanks for your help selling you mothers house.
Aug 11, 2016

Katie and Chris Gust recommends David Dufresne

Being a first time home buyer can be an extremely daunting experience, but David made it anything but. My husband and I thought that we'd never be able to be home owners in the East Bay. When we first met David, he actually gave us hope. He sat us down, went through the whole process of buying a home, and reviewed our finances to realize that it was feasible. Throughout the process he took all the time needed to explain and reexplain every aspect of our transaction. David truly treated us like one of his own children rather than a client. We had no problem putting all our trust in David and we are so thankful we did. We really appreciated all of his guidance and patience.

David is just truly terrific! He was there for every step of the way and was quick to respond to all my messages. He got everything done so quick and easy and went above and beyond for us. We always knew he had our best interests at heart. I know I can contact him at anytime and receive his honest opinion and best advice.

We recommend David to anyone who is look for an extremely knowledgeable and earnest professional who knows his profession like no other in the area and is dedicated to doing what's best for his clients. Choosing David is the best decision you will make.
Aug 9, 2016

Jerry & Donna Carpenter recommends David Dufresne

Construction Inspector & Library Acquisitons

David first worked for us 3 years ago refinancing our current home. He got us an excellent rate and all the paperwork went smoothly.

In April of this year we decided to sell our rental condo property in Concord. David helped assess what upgrades the property needed and found the contractors for us to do the work. The condo looked very fresh when all the work was done.

David advised well when to put the condo on the market. It went up for sale June 9th and we closed escrow on August 2nd. David did everything possible to make the sale go smoothly and quickly.

We are very pleased with David as our realtor and would recommend him to anyone looking for an agent who really knows the East Bay real estate market. We will be using David in the future when we sell our San Ramon home.

Jul 26, 2016

Mark & Kristin Pollard recommends David Dufresne

Firefighter & Director of Talent

We first met David in 2006, when we were newly married and wanted to buy our first home. He treated us more like a parent than a relator. He sat us down, reviewed our finances and set us on a realistic path, with clear milestones and tactics to build a strong credit history, pay down our debt and prepare us to buy our first home, which he helped us do in 2009. After 6 wonderful years, many home upgrades and 2 children later, we outgrew our Castro Valley home and spent the next year searching for the perfect home to raise our children. After a long search in a competitive market, David helped us find our dream home in San Ramon: A 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath corner lot on a cul-de-sac, walking distance from a park and elementary school. David helped us come up with some creative financing options and offer terms to make sure that our offered was received and accepted prior to the open house, so we didn’t have to compete on the open market for such a fantastic property. We highly recommend David, we could not have gotten our dream home without his guidance and support.

Our Team