Realty World - Selzer Realty

551 South Orchard Avenue
Ukiah, CA 95482
CalBRE License #01214699

Share

Recommendations (111)

2 days ago

Marissa N Parsons recommends Shelly Barrett

We are so thankful to Shelly Nicolas Barrett for all of her hard work during our recent home search and purchase. We told her what we were looking for and our price range and she found properties that met our needs. She showed us a property in Willits and was willing to show us properties in Lake County if we wanted. She was not high pressure, but once we made an offer, she arranged the inspection and appraisal quickly. From making our offer to getting keys was only 27 days. It was amazing!! I would recommend Shelly Nicolas Barrett to anyone who is looking to purchase a home in the Ukiah Valley area.
Mar 23, 2017

Marissa N Parsons recommends Shelly Barrett

We are so thankful to Shelly Nicolas Barrett for all of her hard work during our recent home search and purchase. We told her what we were looking for and our price range and she found properties that met our needs. She showed us a property in Willits and was willing to show us properties in Lake County if we wanted. She was not high pressure, but once we made an offer, she arranged the inspection and appraisal quickly. From making our offer to getting keys was only 27 days. It was amazing!! I would recommend Shelly Nicolas Barrett to anyone who is looking to purchase a home in the Ukiah Valley area.
Feb 20, 2017

Jerry Cossey recommends Gary Nix

Retired

Gary was so helpful and professional at all times. He advised us with our decisions and was always available to meet our needs.
We have recommended him before and will do so again and again
Feb 13, 2017

Linnea Hunter recommends Gary Nix

Tetired

I have to say that working with both Gary and Grace made my transition from living in one home to advertising and selling so painless. Grace took some amazing pictures and within 2 days of my house going on the market we had a viable offer and. 40 day escrow and poof. It was done. They recommended movers who were great to work with. Being a first time seller tGary eased my anxiety and answered all my questions even the dumb ones, promptly. I highly recommend Gary Nix.
Jan 28, 2017

Rena Lehnert recommends Patty McMillen

School Employee

Patty was always available to answer my questions and she has great patience with finicky buyers....and sellers.....She will always be there for you....
Jan 20, 2017

Holly Enzler recommends Patty McMillen

Patty was recommended to me by a friend who is connected to the real estate field. I am grateful I took my friend's advice. My house sold in a timely matter at the price I was hoping for. She gave good advice and was diligent about every aspect.
Dec 28, 2016

Renee Comeau recommends Patty McMillen

retired banking professional

Patty had come highly recommended to me and she turned out to be a fantastic agent to represent us on the sale of our home. She is methodical, great with daily briefings and status reports, and, most of all, extremely pleasant. Our property had some complications, and we found that Patty was very pragmatic and diplomatic and worked through the issues with patience and a positive attitude.
I have been in banking for 34 years and have worked with many agents with our properties, and can say that Patty is a "Class Act". I would recommend her to anyone needing a professional real estate agent. Sincerely, Renee Comeau
Dec 8, 2016

George C Louie recommends Patty McMillen

Most of us who use a realtor would search for one that is a professional and knowledgeable about real estate. Patty McMillen is more than that. She has that innate feeling that allows her to help you navigate the process easily. She has helped me in several transactions. I recommend her highly.

George C Louie
Dec 8, 2016

Rick Simons recommends Gary Nix

Homeowner

This is the 2nd time this year that we have used Gary and Grace to handle a real estate transaction and would highly recommend anybody in need of real estate service to use this team.
High degree of professionalism and knowledge of the business to take care of all of your needs.
They stay in touch with you through the entire process and keep you informed and up to date.
No surprises!!
Rick and Martha Simons
Dec 8, 2016

Cara Turco recommends Patty McMillen

RN

Patty made buying our first home as easy and stress free as posssible. She worked hard to get us the best deal on our home and was extremely thorough in making sure there were no hidden issues with it! When problems arose she came to bat for us every time and helped us get more for our money! I'd highly recommend her for your future realistate needs as she will be doing all of mine!
Dec 7, 2016

Lisa Petersen recommends Patty McMillen

RN, BSN, CNOR

I have worked with Patty multiple times over the past 20 years. Patty basically takes care of everything and makes the selling or purchasing of property easy and stress free. I would highly recommend Patty for anyone's real estate needs.
Nov 18, 2016

Tim Dolan recommends Gary Nix

Chief financial Officer

Gary has worked with our company on several occasions, both in relation to a purchase of property and in attempting to assist us in property searches as our corporate needs have changed over the years. We have found him to be skilled in matching our needs to a potential site and have relied on his professional judgement without hesitation. He is professional, attentive to the needs of the companies that he serves and very informed about the available properties in our area.
We shall use Gary again when we need help with the real estate market.
Nov 10, 2016

Lorraine Wilcox recommends Gary Nix

Handled advertising well and kept me informed. Gary or Grace were always available. I liked that Gary and his coordinator work so well together. Very Organized. They made paper work easy. Lorraine
Nov 4, 2016

Patrick & Andrea Sullivan recommends Patty McMillen

Patty was a pleasure to work with. We were on a tight timetable with baby on the way. Patty made sure both the sale of our old home and purchase of our new home went smoothly. We would both be happy to work with Patty again in the future!
Oct 31, 2016

Chamise Johnson recommends Patty McMillen

Leasing Assistant

Patty Mcmillen once again went above and beyond to help me with my escrow. I was an out of area seller and she handled every single step so that I didn't have to come back during the sale. I received a full price offer, escrow closed early and was truly a breeze. Patty kept in almost daily communication throughout this process with updates and assurances that things were on there way to close. I couldn't ask for a better Reator and throughout the years I have known her, friend. I recommend Patty whole heartedly to anyone looking to buy or sell. You won't regret it! Thank you Patty!!!!!
Oct 17, 2016

Deanna Willson recommends Gary Nix

Gary and his assistant, Grace, explained every detail to me re: the sale of my home in Ukiah. They were always available by phone and/or email which was helpful to me as I live in another state. It is obvious that Gary is a very experienced local realtor. I enjoyed working with him and Grace, and would recommend them to anyone buying or selling a home in the Ukiah area.
Oct 14, 2016

Jenna Johnston p recommends Patty McMillen

Patty is amazing! She is adamant about finding you exactly what you are looking for. She keeps you informed through the entire process and handles everything to make it easier for you and your family. If you're looking for someone who will push for what you need, staying on top of the lender, title company and other realtor. Then Patty is the right realtor for you. I can't thank her enough for all she did for us.
Oct 10, 2016

Audumn Hendry recommends Shelly Barrett

Home buyer

My husband and I were first time home buyers that had no clue where to start. Shelly was great. She fit perfectly with us. She was always on top of sending us new listings and answering our millions of questions. Shelly made this big step in our life so much easier. She worked so hard to help us find the perfect house for our family.
Oct 7, 2016

Kenneth and Brenda Hoek recommends Gary Nix

Nothing replaces experience when it comes to navigating the always challenging path to home ownership. You can't do better than the team of Gary Nix and Grace Westlund.
Oct 6, 2016

Jim caruso recommends Patty McMillen

Client

Patty Mcmillen gets our highest recommendation! She is simply fabulous. From beginning to end the sale of this property was not easy, and Patty was there every step of the way often going above and beyond the call of duty to get things done. When everything else seemed ready to fall apart, Patty's professionalism, expertise, kindness, and good humor always reassured us. We could not have done this without Patty Mcmillen and we can't thank her enough.
Oct 1, 2016

Christa Chandler-Schultz recommends Shelly Barrett

Birth Doula/Mama/Homeowner

After several months of a very frustrating home search with another realtor we were immensely blessed to connect with Shelly. Immediately, there was such a positive change in our feelings surrounding our home search. Shelly is incredibly professional, warm, and always responded to any question or concern we had immediately. She found us our dream home in our ideal neighborhood for an amazing price! The entire process was so smooth and we ended up closing escrow early and getting our keys to our new home the very same day! I would highly recommend Shelly to anyone searching for a home!
Sep 24, 2016

Hubert & Carole Germain-Robin recommends Gary Nix

Thank you to Gary and Grace for listening to us and helping us to go through all the steps of selling our property. They reassured us with the emotional side of moving from our nest.
We will recommend using Gary as an agent to go through this process.
Aug 8, 2016

Anna Daugherty recommends Shelly Barrett

Retired

Shelly has been our agent for only a few years and in that time, she has always been available to us when we contact her. She is knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. Very good agent!!
Aug 8, 2016

Patricia Rupe recommends Shelly Barrett

Accountant

Shelly has done a remarkable job selling my properties. She knew the market, what the realities were for each, the houses sold without a hitch - each on the market a very short amount of time. She has great energy and gets the job done!
Aug 8, 2016

Brenda Gallegos recommends Shelly Barrett

Director of Staff Development and Infection Preventionist at Redwood Cove Healrhcare Center

Shelly Barrett was the best thing to happen to me when it came time for me to buy a home. A short time into my search, my aunt fell ill and eventually passed away during my home buying process. This left me the task of caring for her and then selling her house. Shelly was extremely supportive and not only helped me find the perfect house for me but also helped me sell my aunts house. Shelly never made me feel like I was bothering her with my endless questions.
If you need someone to help with your home buying process Shelly's your lady. She's professional and personable, knowledgable and friendly. I highly recommend her.

Our Team