RE/MAX REALTY GROUP

RE/MAX Realty Group is the premier full-service real estate company serving the Greater Rochester New York area. We have been assisting clients since 1987, providing one-stop buying and selling representation and related services. We will anticipate your real estate needs and exceed your marketing expectations. We service the entire Rochester metro area, including Monroe County, Pittsford, Fairport, Mendon, Penfield, Perinton, Rochester, Victor, and Webster, assisting our clients with home buying & selling strategies, housing market insight, home valuation services, relocation information, moving services, local school district information and home mortgage financing. Choose RE/MAX Realty Group when you thinking of buying or selling a home anywhere in the greater Rochester, New York area.

Share

Recommendations (326)

Nov 4, 2018

Deborah Tabone recommends Lynn Olear

Buyer

Lynn did a stellar job finding me the exact house I wanted, meeting my very specific criteria, in a specific location at a price I could afford. She was always available & flexible with her time to show me homes accommodating my inflexible schedule. Lynn basically held my hand through the entire buying process including providing me with excellent contacts for obtaining a mortgage, home owners insurance & an attorney. She was always professional, positive & patient assisting me during a very stressful time buying in a seller's market. I cannot give her enough praise or say enough positive things about Lynn. I would highly recommend her to anyone & will use her again in the future.
Oct 30, 2018

michelle plunkett recommends Lynn Olear

buyer

Lynn took the time to show us exactly what we were looking for. There was endless information we, as first time buyers, had no idea about and she looked out for us the entire journey. We believe honesty is key, and she definitely presented that with passion. We will be contacting her if we ever decide to sell/buy again.
Oct 30, 2018

Krystle Kirchmaier recommends Lynn Olear

Buyer and seller

Lynn not only helped us sell our home, but purchase our forever home. She assisted in staging, viewings, and every step in the closing process. She always recommended the best people and we were never let down. Lynn put us at ease with all of the concerns that come with selling and buying at the same time, but was also completely honest. We could not have don’t this without her!!
Oct 30, 2018

Susan Witmer recommends Lynn Olear

Buyer and seller

I’d recommend Lynn to anyone, everyone who’s looking for a realtor! She was thorough, knowledgeable and on top of everything. Her obviously trusted reputation in the field and her extensive knowledge of all things real estate related gave me complete confidence and comfort going through the process, thereby greatly reducing the stress of selling, buying and moving. Top notch expert!
Oct 30, 2018

Lynn Olear recommends Lynn Olear

Lynn was great
Oct 30, 2018

Emily recommends Lynn Olear

Buyer

Lynn was super accommodating when making time to look at houses. She was in constant contact with me during the entire house buying process. I’m so glad she was our agent!
Oct 30, 2018

John Schouten recommends Richard Greco

Buyer/Seller

Rich has helped me to purchase and sell homes. He is very informative and willing to help with any questions I may have. He is very personable . I highly recommend him and have done so for years!
Oct 24, 2018

Bonnie Lee recommends Lynn Olear

Seller and buyer

My husband and I were first time sellers/ second time buyers and with Lynn's knowledge and experience, she made the process much smoother for us. She was responsive to all of our questions and concerns and always followed through. I highly recommend her and we will definitely use her again when were ready to move on. You cannot go wrong with Lynn on your side!
Oct 24, 2018

Eugenia Casey recommends Lynn Olear

Past Client

Lynn did an amazing professional job finding the right home for me. She is patient, gives good advise and prompt when asking information about properties for sale. I have recommended her to others who are looking for a new home. I am so pleased and happy with my new home. It was a pleasant experience working with her.
Oct 23, 2018

Katie Lansberry recommends Lynn Olear

Buyer

Lynn helped connect us early on with the people and resources we needed to begin planning for the purchase of our first home. She was very helpful as we narrowed down our wants and needs and used the portal to begin looking, and a wealth of knowledge as we visited houses on the market. When we found “the one” she helped us through the entire progress, negotiating an amazing agreement quickly and painlessly! The network of people she works with were just as experienced and professional as Lynn. I can’t say enough good things about working with her!
Oct 23, 2018

Terrence J. Knapp recommends Lynn Olear

Lynn was always there when i needed her! She listened patiently to my concerns as we were wrestling with a very difficult situation with the house that I had put an offer in on and it was accepted. But there were major extenuating circumstances when it came to making the deal happen due to a disagreement between the seller and renters. When I was moving on and looking at houses and my lawyer was saying let it go, Lynn knew I really wanted this house and that I did not want to let it go! It is truly a dream house and more than I ever expected! Thanks to Lynn's perseverance with the seller's realtor, the seller and lawyers, this deal came through!! I would highly recommend Lynn to anyone looking for a good real estate agent!!!
Oct 23, 2018

Nancy Amer recommends Lynn Olear

401(k) Account Associate

Lynn Olear worked as our buyer agent in spring 2017 and we loved working with her! She was very proactive in sending us listings to review, and even more flexible in arranging multiple walk throughs during the business week, which was a great help as we needed to find a new home quickly! She remained patient, positive and objective while we judged what home features we could or could not imagine ourselves in, and we ended up in a home we absolutely love!
Buying a home can be a clunky process, and Lynn always looked out for our interests by negotiating the best purchase price, what was reasonable to correct as result of the home inspection, and continually communicating with the seller agent, the bank and our attorney on our behalf.
We would recommend Lynn to anyone looking to sell or buy a home, as she is a true professional in the field and a genuine asset to Re/Max!
Oct 23, 2018

Colleen and Mack Spellecy recommends Lynn Olear

Buyer

Lynn was always available to show us homes in Rochester. She was prompt, professional, and personable. When we finally decided on the home to buy she expedited the paper work quickly so that we were able to close quickly. We often called from Waterloo to see a home the same day and Lynn was very accommodating. Lynn gave us sound advice about maneuvering the process for best results. Lynn treated us like we were her only client with sincere interest and patient understanding. We would hope everyone could have a Lynn Olear to help them buy a house.
Oct 22, 2018

Michael Marchand recommends Lynn Olear

Buyer

Lynn did an excellent job of finding me the exact house I wanted at a price I could afford. She also was essential in guiding me through the home buying process, which was critical as this was my first home.
I could not give her high enough praise for her effort, and would eagerly recommend her to anyone!

-Michael
Sep 23, 2018

Joe Ostrowsy recommends Bradley Newton

Seller

We were moving out of Gananda to Wake Forest, NC in June 2018. We contacted Brad initially based on his knowledge of the local community and couldn’t have been more satisfied with the process. While the process of home selling was much more difficult than we’d imagined, based on the levels of competitiveness, Brad gave us excellent guidance, unflagging availability, and deep knowledge about a really wide range of topics necessary t to successfully list our home. Particular high points were the recommendation of some enhancements which ultimately helped us successfully sell our house within one week. Best yet we received multiple offers and Brad’ s knowledge of the process helped us decide on a list price offer which was $6K over what we originally anticipated. I hope to remain in NC for a long time, but if we were ultimately move back to the area I wouldn’t hesitate to work with Brad again or give him anything but the highest recommendation - Ostrowsky Family
Sep 19, 2018

Danielle Alaimo recommends Todd Stanzel

Buyer

Todd went above and beyond my expectations. He took the time I needed to find my forever home. Even when I was ready to quit.
Todd was very thoughtful in what he showed me. Always keeping my families very unique and specific needs in mind. Not only in style but as well as accessibility.
Todd was very avalible, as well he knew so much great information about the area. Anything he didn't know he was more then eger to help find out.
I would and will absolutely use Todd in the future, as I already recommend and tell people how to reach him any chance I get.

Todd thank you for our forever home and becoming a wonderful friend.
-Danielle
Sep 19, 2018

Adam Carr recommends Todd Stanzel

Buyer

The Housing Market was extremely tough this year. Due to the fact that it was a Sellers Market. After losing quite a few Housing Offers. I began to get frustrated. I was contemplating waiting for the Fall, or even Winter to continue.

Todd was very patient, and kept expressing to me to be patient. That the "Right House" would come along. And, he was right. Once we walked the the home we both knew, this was "The House" we were searching for.

I can't express how much i was thankful to have him looking out for my wants and needs. I would send him homes i wished to see. Snd he would reply, that it either wasn't worth my time, or the Taxes exceeded my Wishlist. I was sending him constant Emails, Text Messages, and Calls. Not once did he ever lose that Patient Demeanor.

I would strongly recommend Todd to anyone i heard inquiring about purchasing/selling their home. I honestly know things would have been way more stressful, and i probably would have given up looking. Had it not been for Todd, there to keep me on point, and focused.


Thank you so, so much Todd

Mar 27, 2018

Kaylee Cosco recommends Bradley Newton

Brad was instrumental during the purchase of my first home. His focus was consistently on answering my questions and making sure I felt comfortable, as well as ensuring that I found a home that had my "must have" features rather than closing a sale. He wasn't afraid to point out negatives and issues on listings. He was very trustworthy and transparent throughout the process, and fought in my corner to get a fair price on my house in a buyers market. His communication skills were greatly appreciated, always answering calls, texts, and emails within a very short time span. I would recommend Brad to anyone.
Mar 14, 2018

Susan. Austin recommends Elizabeth McKane

Rn

Elizabeth always was up to date on everything I needed to know about the market and area information Was very patient with me and my husband Teri the whole process. Was honest with her suggestions so we could get the best and safest deal. We got a home and a great house
Feb 26, 2018

Kelsey Gendron recommends Todd Stanzel

Social Worker

Todd was awesome to work with! This was my first experience buying a home and he made it super easy! He checked in on me and made sure everything was going smoothly!!! I will definitely be recommending him :)
Feb 25, 2018

Darren Guido recommends Rome Celli

Lead Sales Representative

Rome is extremely detail oriented and is very knowledgeable about real-estate. In this market you really need to work with someone who knows their stuff.
Feb 19, 2018

Newt mcfarland recommends Silvia Deutsch

She is the best one we have found
Feb 16, 2018

Silvia great recommends Silvia Deutsch

Behavior specialist

Sylvia was great to work with. Although we only got to work with her for a short time (we were lucky to find our home soon after meeting Silvia , she was great to work with and made purchasing a home easy. She was there every step of the way and able to link us up with with great professionals in the area for things like inspections and other things we needed. I can’t recommend her enough!
Feb 15, 2018

Brian recommends Rome Celli

CPA

Rome's dedication to his clients is amazing. He puts homeowners at ease in what can be a stressful time when they are selling or buying a home. He brings to the table years of experience and a closely knit team of professionals. He was a pioneer when it comes to photographs of homes on the market and the importance they have. If you are in the market to purchase or sell a home please consider using him and remember.....All roads lead to Rome.
Feb 15, 2018

Jim Ayers recommends Rome Celli

Financial Advisor - Northwestern Mutual

Rome gets rave reviews for his knowledge of the Rochester marketplace and his professionalism. Rome has represented me as well as several of my personal clients. Everyone wishes he was available to help them buy their new home in the state they moved to because nobody sells homes like Rome!

Associations

Our Team