SolarCity HQ San Mateo

SolarCity is headquartered in San Mateo (Bay Area) and has revolutionized the way energy is delivered by giving homeowners across Utah a cleaner, more affordable alternative to their monthly utility bill. They are the nation's leading clean energy company, managing more solar power systems than any other in America. They put solar power and energy efficiency within the reach of everyday homeowners, businesses and government organizations by removing the high upfront cost.

Share

Recommendations (28)

Jul 7, 2017

Ross Quan recommends Joseph Hall

U.S. Foreign Service Office (Retired), U.S. Department of State

Provided below is the strongest acclamation for a presentation delivered by Joseph Hall on July 4, 2017. This message has been addressed to Ms. Lindsay Hertzog, who is Mr. Hall's supervisor.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Ms. Hertzog,

At my request, Mr. Joe Hall, Tesla Energy Advisor, has provided your name and
e-mail address as his supervisor.

Yesterday, on July 4, 2017 - Independence Day - Mr. Hall provided a superb, comprehensive, detailed, and fascinating presentation on Solar City's solar panel program. The presentation was likely one of the finest technical presentations ever delivered in my professional career. Clearly, Mr. Hall possesses in-depth knowledge of not only solar energy, but also the objectives and background of Tesla. He displays a total commitment to the company and its founder, Mr. Elon Musk, coupled with a distinct sense of enthusiasm.

From the start, Mr. Hall demonstrated his professional commitment to understand the client's objective for wanting a solar panel system at his/her home. Of course, this is a major commitment that requires acquisition of knowledge and an understanding of solar technology. Not only did Mr. Hall provide a stunning set of facts; he also tailored the advantages of solar energy to the individual characteristics of my home in Potomac, MD. He even analyzed my current electric bill at the same time. This analysis happened to provide additional value-added, because oftentimes, such bills are complex and difficult to understand.

Afterwards, Mr. Hall examined my property and noted the placement of trees and the direction of the sun. With Tesla's and Solar City's amazing software, he showed the passage of daily sunlight on my property, the likely placement of solar panels on the roof, and factored in the location of the trees. Most importantly, he calculated the anticipated benefit of installing a system here and reduced the conclusion into easily understood figures and facts. Added to this was a detailed presentation of options offered to the homeowner: outright purchase of the system or the use of a leasing agreement This portion of the presentation was accompanied by a productive discourse on the pros and cons of each approach.

Based upon my experience yesterday, It is fully evident that Tesla-Solar City provides outstanding training to its staff and is fully committed to its mission on sustainable energy. Mr. Hall's presentation was succinct, effective, and to the point. Moreover, he succeeded in elaborating on the finer technical points and making them comprehensible.

Fortunately, a friend of my wife happened to be present. She has already had a highly positive experience with Solar City. Clearly, the installation of the system has worked in terms of bottom-line benefits and value-added to her property.

Both myself and my wife as well as our friend will be pleased to pass Mr. Hall's name to any homeowner interested in solar energy. You can rest assured of that. That is our commitment that mirrors the keen commitment of Mr. Hall to Tesla/Solar City technology and its expansion in the market.

Based upon my observation, Mr. Hall is a ready candidate for further training and executive responsibility, Please give him every consideration for advancement in the future.

Should you wish to contact me for further information, my office number is
202-331-3602. I work for the Amer. Nat. Standards Institute (well know for ANSI standards), and will be pleased to elaborate on Mr. Hall's brilliant performance.

Best regards,

Ross Quan
U.S. Foreign Service Office (Retired)
U.S. Department of State
Jul 1, 2017

Amy Allen recommends Kevin Wadell

Kevin was super friendly, professional and best of all informative and knowledgeable about solar. He stayed in touch thru the whole process. I would highly recommend him!
Jul 1, 2017

Robert Hatch recommends Kevin Wadell

I'm not a easy person to please, so when Kevin came over to my house I had a lot questions. He had a answer to all my questions, and put my mind at ease. He was very professional and personable. I appreciated his honesty and candor.
Jul 1, 2017

David Smith recommends Kevin Wadell

Kevin did a wonderful job explaining the entire process of purchasing and installing the solar panels and was great to work with. He was very knowledgeable, hardworking and professional. He really made the process quite painless. He did an excellent job and I would recommend him without hesitation or reservation.

FYI
-Installed Solar in 2014
-Sold the home without an issue in 2015
-Still friends with Kevin and his family today :-)
Jun 14, 2017

Darren Sledjeski recommends Kevin Wadell

Hard working and professional. Took care of everything for us.
Jun 12, 2017

Roman Ganoe recommends Kevin Wadell

Teacher at Washington County Public School System

Kevin did a wonderful job explaining the process of installing solar panels. He was very knowledgeable about the product. SolarCity did a fantastic job with the installation.
Jun 12, 2017

Alexei Slesarev recommends Kevin Wadell

Kevin did a great job helping me to get the best deal from SolaCity. He represented my interest very well at every stage of planning and panel installation. He presented to me all efficiency options and suggested a comprehensive plan, clearly stating all risks and benefits. Ultimately, everything went as he promised. I highly recommend him to anybody who is looking to get a deal from SolarCIty.
Jun 11, 2017

John and Nancy Saunders recommends Kevin Wadell

Home owners

Kevin is great to work with and 100% , he answers his phone or he will get back to you. He has solar system himself so he knows the pro+ cons which he will tell without hesitation..

Thanks Kevin
John and Nancy
Jun 9, 2017

Carlos M. Friman Martinez recommends Kevin Wadell

Welding Supervisor at CANAM

Kevin was very professional and he did an excellent job. I recommend him with out exception.
Apr 7, 2016

Mohamed H. Marzouk recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

VP of R&D

Jeffry provided us with an outstanding service while he remained faithful to his employer. He fulfilled everything he promised. We would do business with Jeffry anytime again. Thanks Jeff.
Mar 25, 2016

TM recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

He is always helpful whenever I have energy related questions. He is polite and good listener as well. I recommend him!
Mar 25, 2016

Robert Jenks recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

SolarCity customer

Jeff was prompt in coming to our house. He reviewed our roof layout, our past electric bills, then gave us an assessment of how many solar panels and where they would most likely be placed on the roof. Jeff was very patient in answering questions we had since going solar was new to us. Jeff spent time explaining the entire process from start to finish and when I could flip the switch to go solar. He continues to answer any questions I have even after going solar. Jeff is a good guy to have on your side and I can easily recommend him to my friends who may want to go solar as well.
Robert
Dec 30, 2015

Dean Davis recommends Kevin Wadell

Technical Field Engineer-retired at NCR Corporation

He does good work and is very personable.
Dec 30, 2015

Marcus Woody Smith recommends Kevin Wadell

Insurance Agent at MWS Financial

I have known Kevin for many years now. He has an infectious, determined, and lovable personality. He draws you in as someone you can trust and you can. He did an excellent job for me and I have no problem recommending him to others.
Dec 30, 2015

Neal Brown recommends Kevin Wadell

Marketing Director at Garkane Energy

Kevin is an extremely hard working individual and is able to succeed at a high level. His passion and energy is contagious which enables him inspire others to be very successful as well.
Dec 30, 2015

Ryan and Jennifer Humphreys recommends Kevin Wadell

Solar Customers

To Whom It May Concern,

My experience has been more than amazing due to Kevin Wadell. I called from a sign that he placed in the front of my sister’s home. The first call was professional and friendly. He offered to come and meet with me and my husband to discuss our options. During Kevin’s first visit to our home, he bought time and my family donuts. The kids were ecstatic! Kevin was conversational, professional and informational. He asked about our personal goals with Solar and gave options that would best fit our needs. He was upfront about the potential savings and gave us a realistic picture of what solar could do for us. As of today, the Solar has been placed on the roof and the city inspection has been complete. I am just waiting for the call to turn it on. Without Kevin and the knowledge that he brought to me and my husband I would not have chosen to get solar so quickly. My experience has been so great that I referred Kevin to my neighbors and now my coworkers. I look forward to doing an event with Kevin soon to bring more knowledge about SolarCity!
Dec 25, 2015

Mary Jack recommends Kevin Wadell

Happy Customer - retired from Marriott

Kevin is a detail oriented, personable, consistent, dependable, and just person you can trust to get the job done. He is thoughtful in that he takes the time to respond to any & all concerns. Just a brilliant young family man. It's my pleasure to endorse Kevin.
Dec 16, 2015

Steve Ahlwardt recommends Kevin Wadell

Home owner

Plain and simple Kevin kept it plan and simple. He explained everything so it was easy to understand and at a pace all could stay with. It was a pleasure working with him all though the process and hearing from him from time to time after we were up and running.
Keep up the good work Kevin
Oct 23, 2015

Gina M recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Homeowner

Anthony was easy to talk to and I answered all my questions. He was patient and kind throughout the process of decided whether to go solar or not.
Oct 23, 2015

EVela recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Homeowner

Athony has been patient but persistent in getting my solar panels installed and ready for the system to be engaged.
Oct 19, 2015

BB recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Homeowner

Still in the process of getting HOA approval. Anthony has been knowledgable, returns calls and documents in a timely manner, easy to to work with.
Oct 16, 2015

Daniel Meeks recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Retired

I found Anthony easy to talk too and that made it very easy to ask. He is very knowledgeable of the product. I also like the fact that he returns my calls in a timely manner. I would recommend him to everyone. All so before I forget is he explain everything clearly about the process of Solar Energy and the Solar City.
I find him to be a great asset to Solar City.
Thank You Anthony
Dan & Ileana
Oct 14, 2015

Anonymous recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Good job!
Oct 13, 2015

Lawrence A Covone recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

home owner

I would like to say that Anthony Alonso has been a great help in helping me out. My dream for many years has be to have solar energy in my home. With his professional caring and interest in me realizing my dream it is well on it's way to becoming a reality. Thank you so much Anthony and thank you Solar City for having such great personal as Anthony....
Oct 13, 2015

Garrett Prevo recommends SolarCity HQ San Mateo

Sales team was good, but the install team was the best group of workers I have ever seen. They all worked well together an we very fast and efficient. You better give them a pay raise or a bonus! Because they earn every bit of it working in the Arizona sun!

Associations

Our Team